Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea

  • 160 West 25th Street
  • Nueva York,
  • Nueva York
  • 10001
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 285 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not bad for a New York hotel The staff were wonderful and the rooms were clean... but typical New York noise is what made it 4 stars :) Close to lots of things ( if there is such a thing as close in New York with traffic, lol) We enjoyed our stay. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service This was my second time staying at this location. It was even better than the first time. The rooms were very clean and the view was great. The staff is always so friendly and helpful . The doorman was great helping to get car service and making recommendations on things to do. Also the Brewhouse restaurant in the hotel was outstanding. Very good food and a nice clean atmosphere. December 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mixed/low quality, slow elevators, ok staff, sketchy street We had a corner suite top floor which had amazing views of the empire state and Chrysler buildings but the room smelled a little dank and funky. I couldn't tell if the room had been renovated. The room had a mix of low and high quality. Examples of low-quality: beat-up, old furniture that could have been from a garage sale; ugly lighting, dank smell in the carpet and room, clean over dirty grout/caulk, shampoo and shower gel dispensers in the shower that you find in gym showers. Examples of high quality - nice sofa and marble in the bathroom. The check-in staff was not terribly knowledgeable of good restaurants in the area and referred me to one that was closing in 10 minutes. I ended up looking up my restaurant on-line. The street was filled with sketchy characters smoking and on cat call as I lugged my suitcase down the street. For the amount of money, I would probably stay at another SPG hotel in NYC. August 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Train your staff The person with whom I first met was efficient but abrasive. I was early, so the room wasn't ready. Instead of saying just that, she added it was because I had made a special request. And she just kept saying "Give me your bags. Give me your bags."I did not like her phraseology. There is a way to ask nicely, and there is a way to stste professionally, "The room is not yet ready. May I take your bags?" In the morning the noise from your workers was intolerable. There was work being done on a ceiling in a room across the hall, on the other side of the hotel from my room. The workmen kept the door to that unit open while he talked to the housekeeper, who was in another unit across the hall. The conversation never stopped. When I mentioned it to the front desk woman, the same woman who greeted me when I first arrived at your hotel, she denied that anyone was working on my floor. That was a terrible response. October 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderfull Staff Everyone was very friendly and welcoming. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Complaints the hotel is located in the heart of Chelsea, the staff is welcoming and friendly, the room was clean. Who could ask for anything more? June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Christmas Week in the City One of my necessities where ever I stay is cleanliness. Thank you 4Points. I also was pleased that everyone I met on staff was genuinely happy to take a moment to answer questions and help when needed. I enjoyed having the Brewery restaurant on site and available. From housekeeping, to the front desk and our friendly bar keep, all made our stay stress free. Thank you December 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location-comfortable beds Stayed for one night. Once the room type and rate confusion was settled, had a nice stay. Received two adjacent rooms with VERY comfortable beds and large shower. Downstairs restaurant was convenient and staff was firendly & efficient. Not the most exciting street, but just a block from much shopping & activity on 7th or 6th Ave. Just a couple of blocks form to Subway March 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Motel Feel It seems that I just may have been unlucky based on all the other great reviews. The room was small which was expected. The room did not have a welcoming feel to it though. Felt run down and did not feel very clean. Shower floor could have used a scrubbing. The doors to the room are very industrial looking and were also stained. Did not feel like a Starwood property. July 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeously quiet! It was our first visit to New York, you were recommended by another Hotel in Greenwich. We virtually drove into town that day and found a room within 30 minutes. The room was comfy and well appointed, love the decor. We couldn't believe how quiet it was and we had a super sleep, the beds amazing. Staff were helpful friendly in ever y area, didn't matter what time! October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great features staff are very accommodating. the hotel is so convenient for all the restaurants and tourist attractions. right in the middle of the heart of NY. totallyrecommended. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable Experience Upon check in and check out, the staff were very friendly, cheerful and helpful. Enjoyed the complimentary cupcakes upon arrival; the bed was amazingly comfortable; the reading lights on each side of the bed was a first time treat; the room was clean; although on the 14th floor, the hot water for the shower came on almost instantly. Enjoyed my stay immensely. December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Midtown Get-a-way Upon entering the hotel we were met by the most hospitable staff. The staff always greeted us with a smile and seemed very pleasant and accommodating! We even got cupcakes from a local bakery (so good!) for free when we checked in! The room was newly remodeled and clean. Everything was nicely thought out and in a very small room every bit of the space was well adapted to add comfort for the guest. Don't expect to relax in a hot bath, but the shower was clean and roomy. The staff gave us cards for free appetizers and drinks in the restaurant downstairs, the food was wonderful and the service better then we could have expected. The hotel itself is located in a perfect location for the subway and close to Times Square and Broadway. Make sure you walk the couple of blocks to the High Line and walk up the road for pizza ($2.75 for two slices of great pizza and a coke!) Perfect place to stay for the money! Thank you to the staff! August 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean rooms, but administrative problems As a frequent Four Points guest and SPG Rewards member, I was less than pleased with this hotel. First, they failed to charge my credit card after my "immediate payment" booking - I kept checking my card statement waiting for it to turn up. After a month or so I contacted the hotel, only to be told that "immediate payment" does not in fact mean "immediate payment," due to internal computer problems. They do payments only at checkout. Okay. Secondly, my SPG executive room was not ready when I arrived at 4pm. We were so tired from our trip that we voluntarily downgraded ourselves to a cheaper room. Thirdly, we found the concierge and front desk staff unfriendly. In our 4 day stay, we were greeted by only one person - a staff member who knew us from another 4 Points Hotel. The concierge was almost always looking down at her computer when we walked in. On the plus side, the rooms were very clean and the restaurant excellent. July 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great and comfortable stay We were very impressed with the hotel and the staff. Right in the heart of Chelsea, this hotel was only a couple of blocks from the subway and centrally located. The staff was very knowledgeable about the area and had great recommendations for food. The rooms were a bit small, but this is to be expected in NYC. Thanks for the great stay. We will be back again. July 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed stay I've stayed here many times and I usually get a great room and have no complaints. This time I got a room on the 10th floor and it was really loud each night from the outdoors bar downstairs. Earplugs didn't help either. The other big complaint is that the internet speed sucks. 1mb up and 1mb down speeds...completely not useable for working from the hotel. September 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Just OK Convenient location and cheap, but dark and depressing in general. Also, it felt a little scummy and greasy. There are giant prison-like doors on the room and bathroom. After I brought my bags up, I asked for a room that let in any kind of light and didn't look out on a blighted building, but the front desk said they didn't have anything else available. March 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved My Stay at Four Points Sheraton This hotel was very accomodating to my business travel needs. The hotel staff is very pleasant and dutiful. LIkewise, the new rennovations to the hotel provide an inviting atmosphere. June 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff/ Kind Staff I immediately felt comfortable and welcomed when I arrived, and throughout my stay. The front dest staff AND the custodial staff were extremely kind and communicative. They responded to my need for a late check out because I'm a physician and needed an extra hour to sleep in due to an overnight shift on my horizon. I'm looking forward to my next stay. April 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Customer Service The customer service was Great From the time i checked in untill the time i asked for an extended checkout, the service was exceptional. My room had a great view of the empire state building and the room was always clean about 30 min walking distance from time square and 10 min via subway. Onsite Brewhouse had Good Food and good room service food. September 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not SPG Category 5 Being a Lifetime Gold member of SPG and having stayed in a multitude of hotels all over the world, I am disappointed that they consider this a SPG Cat 5 hotel. At best, I would say its a 3. I was lucky enough to get "upgraded" to one of the 2 suites thay have in the hotel and it was still the size of a shoebox room you would get at a low end hotel in Tokyo. The furniture, with exception to the bed, was very dated. The pull out couch was poor quality with a heavily worn, thin spring mattress. The elevator rocked and clattered going up and down and was quite small. Considering they only have two of these small units, it can be quite a wait getting up and down during peak times ... morning and evening. The staff were nice and helpful I have to say and were pretty quick when we needed something. Breakfast is served in a pub on the first floor for a price. Only coffe and tea are available for free and they were out 2 days we were there. October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by All Around Excellent Amazingly quiet hotel, not a peep all night, the staff were great. Despite the renovations going - on a wonderful stay. In town over night for business. Agree hotel needs updating but very clean and comfortable as is. Met my priorities - quiet, clean and very professional, friendly staff. Will definitely return. looking forward to seeing the reno! August 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Downtown Location The staff at Four Points were all exceptional. The desk anticipated and met your needs consistently. Bag handling and taxi availability exceeded any reasonable expectation. The rooms are dated and priced acordingly. The staff more then supplements this single drawback with over the top service. Four points has become our New York City destination. May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect location! This hotel is in the best location. Walk from Penn Station, all around Chelsea, the Village and Soho. Even convenient to Midtown. The staff is exceptionally service oriented. The hotel is beginning some renovations as the rooms are in need of rejuvenation. That said, it was a pleasant experience and I'd recommend it based on service and value. July 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ho hum We moved from one hotel because of the poor quality of service and facilities and unfortunately what we found at this one wasn't a great improvement. The room was small, dark, tired and not particularly clean. Service was only just passable and although location was good, I will be looking for somewhere else to stay next time I'm in New York. September 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best place to stay in Chelsea! Clean bathroom and comfy bed. Staff were kind enough to accommodate our need for late check out. Cleaning crew were superb (one guy let us take the elevator down and the cleaning lady patiently waited to clean our room until we woke up late afternoon). We will definitely come back the next time we are in the city. Great overall experience! May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great starting point to visit Manhattan Two friends and I had a great weekend in Manhattan staying at the Four Points. We had reserved a room with two beds - but since a room with queen beds was not available, they moved us into two separate rooms next door to each other. Perfect! And the hotel was quiet too - a major plus in Manhattan! April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, friendly staff! I really enjoyed my stay here, the reception staff were so friendly and after a very long day where I skipped breakfast and lunch, to arrive to free water and a special bakery treat was so appreciated(I am not sure if you have treats all the time but it was so welcomed) I would definitely stay here again when visiting the city March 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wrong pictures I was really disappointed, when I arrived. My room was so small.On the Internet the pictures looks so diffrent. The bed was way to small for 2 people but on the pic it wasn't a problem.We had no space 2 people in one bee. And the was no extra room for us or extra matress. And also we get no discount. I was really disappointed. May 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel in Chelsea The hotel did not meet my expectations. The valet was not available on arrival so I had to find a parking garage in the area and lug all my luggage a couple blocks after a long day of travel. The key didn't work in the door twice, the light switch was broken and I had to turn the lights on and off by twisting the bulb. March 28, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>