Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

  • 326 West 40th Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10018
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 597 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for city trip Very central location in the heart of NYC July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff are the biggest asset Stayed here with my family and was impressed by the kind and attentive staff. First of all we received a suite for no extra charge for staying as a family. Very much appreciated. Room was large enough for us and very clean, modern and well-kept. Same for the bathroom although there were dispensers for soaps and such instead of individual bottles. We had some issues with the pull-out bed but maintenance quickly came over and solved it. Especially the maintenance staff but also the reception staff and guest relations managers were very attentive and friendly throughout. The hotel marks itself by offering thoughtful, and much appreciated, free touches such as free coffee/tea/cupcakes in the morning in the lobby and chilled water and water bottles in the afternoon as well as free wifi and free computer access for printing your boardingpasses. All in all the room was perfect for us and the staff and amenities blew us away. The upgrade was much appreciated. Only, slight, negative is the cramped lobby and during Summer it can get hot and humid in the hallways and lift. But I definitely recommend this hotel, location is great too across the PANY bus terminal. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel Staff in NYC As always, a great stay without any issues and wonderful service from the top notch staff at the four points times square. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good option in NYC This is a small hotel in the heart of Times Square. You are walking distance from all the main attractions in the area. Hotel Staff is extremely friendly (good job!). The standard two beds room is a small for a family of four, it feels very crowded, yet overall a pleasant stay. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations! All the staff were extreamly friendly! Very knowlegable and helpful. What a wonderful mini vacation we had, and your hotel made everything ao much easier! Thank you to everyone! July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location and friendly staff For New York City this hotel is a good match Clean hotel friendly staff at the reception and the restaurant had good quality food and the price was reasonable July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family of 4 in NYC This hotel was perfect for a family vacation to NYC. The staff (in particular Kathia and any of the Bell Hops) were all excellent, very friendly and responsive to any request. Our teenagers loved the complimentary cupcakes and chiros, and us parents enjoyed a quiet drink in the lobby bar. This is a great location to walk to Times Square, Braodway Theatres, Central Park (about 20 minutes) and subway access. The people at the Sheraton Times Square made us feel at home during our 5 day stay. THANK YOU! July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location A quick bus ride from Newark Int'l airport takes you right to the Port Authority, one street over. The hotel is in great location for theatre district. Staff were very responsive! Overall great stay July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great We had wonderful times over there spending time between time square and night clubs all around. July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is not that great Rooms were small. I received the "view room" - the only view i had was that of a parking lot. Bathrooms were small. My room was right between the elevator and a stairwell that smelled like pot every time my son and i came back to the hotel each day. Since we came back late one day, we decided to eat at the restaurant downstairs. We were seated without any menus. After sitting there for 10-15 minutes, my son and I decided to leave and go eat somewhere else. The only good thing was the breakfast buffet and the attentive staff. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel My friends and I stayed here for our first trip to New York and the stay was great. The hotel is nice and clean and the staff was very professional. And the location of the hotel is great, close to Time Square, subway stations, restaurants. The regular rooms were a little small for more than two people, but that is minor since we hardly in the rooms. But our overall experience with the Four Points Sheraton Midtown - Time Square was great and I highly recommend it. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations Great hotel, price, service, staff, amenities, location, etc. Doesn't get better than this. Highly recommended. Stayed at all the big hotel chains while visiting 56 countries for the US Government. Doesn't get better than this. All 5 *****!!!!! July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has many great qualities! This hotel has an incredible staff! They are professional, helpful and friendly. The housekeeping, especially in my room, was great and the lady cleaning the room was also very sweet. The hotel is centrally located, which made it great for walking to Times Square, Central Park, and Broadway. The free bottles of water were very much appreciated, especially in the summer heat. I ate one time in the restaurant, for dinner. The food was delicious, plentiful, and reasonably priced. My stay at this hotel was wonderful! July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff. Came for one night for birthday and show. Excellent staff and very cordial. Remembered my birthday and was pleasantly surprised with a cheese plate. Close to show and felt very safe. Will come again. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I stay here a lot for business and pleasure. The staff here are so friendly and service is awesome. Everyone from the General Manager to the laundry staff greet and have a smile all the time. Regular rooms are NYC small, but the suites are nice. Breakfast is great. June 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Second visit, even better..... This hotel is in a great location and offers many perks to SPG guests - including discounted meals, free internet, bottled water and evening snacks - all gratis! The staff is wonderful and attentive. They arranged for a reliable and reasonably price car service to assist me during my 3 day stay - and greeted me by name each time I left and arrived at the hotel. The rooms are small but very comfortable and I wanted for nothing. This Sheraton is definitely my Times Square choice! June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would stay again Staff was friendly. Felt very welcome. My only issue was the lack of space in the bathroom. There wasn't even a place to put my hand towel near the sink. I felt like I was always dropping things or moving things around. More counter space would be nice. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Location, Helpful Staff We appreciated the comfortable room (terrific bed!), helpful and friendly staff, and good location and would stay at this property again. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Consistently good Clean, efficient, free bottled water, comfortable bed, clean bed linens. The room was a comfortable temperature when I arrived instead of being warm like at other hotels. I would like to see newer, plusher bathroom towels. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenience The hotel is located to next to Port Authority Terminal and in working distance with Times Square shopping areas. Good for travellers and visitors for shopping and dining. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Staff I've rarely seen such a responsive, friendly and helpful staff. From the bellmen who instantly & expertly managed the valet of my vehicles on an NYC street, to Isaiah, the extremely professional and knowledgeable desk clerk who was absolutely top notch, this was impressive to watch. Seriously, every need was met - and then some. The hotel helped to make our special weekend celebrations memorable. Thank you! June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel for Times Square Sorry for my due comments . I stayed in 2009 and I had great experiences. If you want a walk to Times Square, this is the best location. We plan to go to New York again this summer and after reading all these good reviews we think this place has gotten better . We will definitely stay here again. Anyway my concern is the parking spot nowadays. Looks like there was a traveller who couldn't park their car to the desired spot and ended paying expensive rate outside. We didn't have this problem before and I am not sure what is the rate now for us who stay at this hotel. June 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by General Manager will not return my calls This was my second stay at this hotel and I expected the same experience as the first time I stayed there, unfortunately this was not the case. As a diabetic I am required to take insulin multiple times a day so I requested a fridge in my room so that I could refridgerate the extra vials of insulin I brought with me while on vacation. Upon returning in the evening on the 3rd day of our stay I discovered that the fridge provided by the hotel had froze all of my insulin. The hotel said they would cover the cost to replace my insulin. So I had to see a doctor to obtain a new presciption and they have the prescription filled, in total it cost me over $800. The hotel has not reimbursed me a penny and their insurance company is only willing to reimburse me $500. I have called the hotel GM and left 3 messages and he will not return my calls, apparently he only will respond to a negative review of his hotel, so here is it Joseph, will you please respond now? June 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has good and not so good It was a nice looking hotel. Very close to where our event was at. Able to accommodate all our team mates. They had a good bar and work space. Down side was there was an awful smell that we could not determine it's location. It wasn't the NYC smell, it was something else. Our view in all our rooms was less than appealing.....old office building. For the amount paid we expected more and better than what our previous NYC hotel offered. June 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Hotel, Fabulous City Stayed 5 nights in the hotel June 2014. Room, staff, food and service were first class. My husband is full time wheelchair user, access was excellent, the staff could not have been more helpfuI or friendlier we would most definitely recommend this hotel to anyone coming to New York. It is an excellent location near to Times Square but in a quieter street just beside the Port Authority bus station. We had a fabulous time and most certainly would use the hotel when we return to New York. June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded expecations From the outside, this hotel seemed very thin compared to other prime New York hotels. But once you step inside, you will become completely awestruck with what they managed to do with the limited space. The design and use of space is beautiful as well as efficient. The staff seem very happy to work there, but genuinely so (not "Disney World" happy). I'd definitely recommend this place for a boy's/girl's night out. June 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fine for a Quick Stay As the title says, if you are only in town for a night or two, its a fine spot. Good location if you are going to NYC for theater or Times Square, but my purpose was business and it was a good ways away from where I needed to be. Right next to Port Authority, so not the best crowds over there either. June 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our weekend stay at Four Points By Sheraton Midtown - Times Square We arrived a few hours before check-in time, but the desk receptionist was kind enough to say there was a room ready for us. She even offered us complimentary cupcakes. Later, the concierge provided us with exact directions -- and a map -- to travel by subway to our destination just south of Greenwich Village. The staff were all very responsive. June 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 4 Points - Times Square My family and I stayed at 4 Points - Times Square, NY. The staff were great and provided great service. June 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Filthy Unfortunately the room was extremely filthy with piles of dust and dirt on the carpet and along the base. It was disgusting. Luckily the sheets seemed clean though and the bed was comfortable. The sink was clogged and maintenance did not have any luck fixing it so that was annoying as he was still trying to fix it at 2am. It is near the Port Authority, so very noisy and we heard people screaming all night long. We had it originally booked for 3 nights, but left after 1 night. It was just too unsanitary. However the staff was fabulous and very understanding and helped us find a replacement. June 11, 2014
  • 2015-11-27 T08:03:42.571-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_597, tr_597
  • loc_en_US, sid_1713, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 21 next>>