Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

  • 9750 Airport Boulevard
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90045
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room or check-in.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 564 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs more attention I've enjoyed the hospitality of Four Points Sheraton at LAX several times in the past. However, this stay didn't live up to all my expectations. My room was not really ready for an occupant as the temperature in the room was 90 degrees. I was too tired from traveling to ask for a different room. I simply turned on the AC & hoped it would cool down fast. The temp in the room was never comfortable either too cold or too hot. I should have gotten another room. To add to my discomfort the coffee maker malfunctioned and only half the coffee made it into the cup the rest went all over the tray & top of the refrigerator. Disappointing & not like my other visits. The hotel is good but the staff needs to pay more attention to details. May 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worst Hotel Shuttle Service Hi Peter, I had a worst shuttle service experience with Four points at 9750 Airport Blvd. I landed in LAX airport at 9:45 PM PST on 05/16 and called your front desk and they said it is in every 15 min. Waited till 10:45 and no shuttle and then called your front desk they said it is on its way. At 11:15 PM Called them and asked them the status and your associates told me “Don’t yell at us” we don’t know but it will come. What a customer service!!!!! . After another 30 min took a cab and finally went to the hotel at 12:03 AM and told the fact and your associate told me “We apologies for any inconvenience” very easy to say and all issues are gone with this comment. As you manager you better look into your service. Regards, Jaydeep May 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay at other spg lax hotels. Stayed for 3 nights at the four points lax...the initial night was ok... On the 2nd day, the cleaning staff was a little overwhelmed and we got back to our rooms just before the cleaning staff got to our room. Not a biggie. On the 3rd day...the cleaning staff was able to do what was necessary but during the night, the rooms got so hot, we suspect the staff turned the heater on in our room.,.we spent a long time trying to find the temperature control but to no avail....we were surprised with the room temperature which resulted in s horrible night sleep. April 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 20 yrs of experience F/O Specially Mr.Adam very courteous,helpful,& professional.Did the extra step +++. The unasked room upgrade was very much appreciated and noticed. The bell desk attitude & courtesy is one of a kind.Specially Theresa(part of the original inventory) December 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by NICE PLACE TO STAY BUT DON'T LEAVE ANYTHING BEHIND Everything passed my expectations because the first time I stayed we were given a room on the East side which is way too small, especially the bathroom. This time our room was spacious and beyond comfortable. I had to run after the housekeeper for face and hand towels, coffee and sugar. I left a medical toileting tool behind and called the hotel back right after I left and was told it would be listed and put in lost and found, but housekeeping CLAIMED they didn't find it. Don' t leave anything behind thinking you will get it back because you won't!!! July 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mold in the bathroom plus other issues I've stayed at this hotel in the past and thought that the experience was fine. This time however, there was mold in the bathtub, the noise level quite high and the parking lot exit was broken. I rented two rooms, one for my daughters and the other for myself. The other room, for my daughters, was full of cigarette smoke and we had to request a move. I'm so disappointed in this last stay. I tried calling about the mold in the bathtub but was put on hold for so long I hung up. My room was 266 - cleanliness is one thing but mold is a HEALTH issue. January 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great except no room I had reserved my room for two nights with a credit card and I called at 4am to say I was still coming, but would not be there until around 8am. When I arrived I was told there was no room. It was about 20 minutes to figure it all out. Everything worked out, but it was bothersome that I had to wait and had paid for the room. That being said, the staff was excellent and the hotel was great. I just feel that if I am paying for a room, and am being charged then the room should be kept for me. I am a platinum member and if I am not going to show up, I certainly know enough to call and let you know that I am not going to be there. Also, the room was for two nights. Plus, I did call and say that I was going to be there, just later than expected. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient! Arriving late from the east coast and continuing on the next day, the location and services are perfect. Traveling separately, my wife & the kids stayed here the night before and arrived to find the "upgrade" was because they'd given our two bed reserved room away. 3 in a bed not possible. The youngest slept on the couch and manager bought them breakfast as an apology. Thank you. When I arrived we walked right up to SPG desk and checked in. I was in my room before the person at the next desk was likely even finished checking in. Nice hotel. April 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by not up to my expectations... I have stayed at this property on previous occasions, it is close to LAX, and most of the car rental pickup and return locations. Previous visits were always fine, however, this time a number of items didn't meet my expectations. I had booked a king bed room, but was provided with a double queen bed room, and wasn't allowed to switch rooms, after I asked the front desk attendant to do so. The room itself wasn't clean, floor had debris by the window and it appeared the linens on one of the beds hadn't been changed. The bathroom was missing the bath soap, and the toilet paper holder was hanging by a thread. On a positive note, the bar as always staffed by friendly and professional bartenders, and the selection of beers, and bar food is outstanding. January 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outdated but adicquate The hotel feels a bit worn down even on the SPG floor but other than that its perfect. Stayed on a rate that included airport parking making the room a real value. Room was very spacious, with a little TLC this hotel could be perfect. December 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect sleep before a day of travel I booked the Sheraton Four Points for my older parents before they're European Getaway. They were so happy with the staff and service. Their room offered perfectly convenient amenities and their night of sleep was flawless. The convenience of the shuttle to the airport was amazing and the shuttle driver was so accommodating and helpful. Their only complaint was their wake up call never rang, but they slept so good and woke up on time, it wasn't really a problem. Highly recommend this Hotel for location and excellent services. August 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rain leaked through windows We picked a hotel near the airport that was reasonably priced so we thought but when we checked in, we were told that it would cost us $19.00/day to park which wasn't disclosed when we made the reservation. The windows leaked during a rain storm and all we heard was the water dripping all night. November 23, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sub-standard for a Sheraton This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel in the last 2 months. The bathtub in my last room had chipping enamel. The food that was delivered with the continental breakfast did not match the description in the menu. I was overcharged on the base rate of the room, but that was corrected when I pointed it out. Then on final check out, I was also charged and extra $48 for someone else's room service. The staff did correct this and gave me extra spg points and took off my breakfast for that last morning. While this did help remedy the situation, this hotel is by far the worst of any Sheraton company hotels I have ever stayed at. I am deeply disappointed especially since I am a vacation owner as well. I will never recommend this particular hotel to anyone. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very accommodating management After a redeye flight from Hawaii to Los Angeles that arrived at 5 AM in the morning, I called the hotel manager to see if as a Starwood Preferred Guest gold member I could get early check in. Management informed me that they would not be able to accommodate me until about 830 or 9 AM in the morning. We stopped at the restaurant for the early-morning breakfast menu and by the time we were finished with eating our hotel room was ready. I felt that they didn't outstanding job of accommodating us as early-morning arrival guests! August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service, comfortable room, and convenient to airport We had a quick turnaround arriving at LAX at 11:00 pm and a flight out at 9:30 am the next day. This hotel is very convenient to LAX with shuttle service. The room was very comfortable, the staff was cordial and helpful, and the breakfast enjoyable with friendly staff. Just what we needed! November 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reservation Problems We initially made our reservations with the understanding that we had a park and fly on both ends of our trip. When we got there for our first night we found out that the hotel personnel that made our reservations messed it up and had us for two nights but only the first 14 days of our trip included as part of the park and fly package. We had to change the second night's reservation at the end of our trip to a park and fly package. The front desk personnel were very accommodating and corrected the situation quickly. August 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service From the moment I got to the hotel the staff made me feel very welcome. I had just completed a 6 hour drive and it was very late and I was very tired. I wasn't able to find parking at first and then one of their kind staff escorted me and my vehicle to another lot and walked me back to the lobby. They got me checked in quickly and helped me get settled in. Aside from the loud street noise, my room was great. Super comfy bed and super clean room. They also have a neat restaurant/bar with lots of really cool beers. November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Can improve The hotel is basically average, no real excellence. I chose it for the price and the distance from airport, but to be honest next time I'll choose a different one, there are a few close to the airport. I had dinner and breakfast at the hotel, service was very slow and food so so. Dinner was ok (I chose a steak), but breakfast was really bad, maybe the worst I ever had in a hotel (I travel a lot and stay at many hotels). It is not a bad hotel, just needs a lot of improvements. September 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay for a long layover... Our family of four flew into LAX from Australia in the early morning and had a long layover for a redeye connecting flight. This Four Points was a perfect choice to get some sleep, relax, and have a meal before our flight. When we arrived at the hotel, I was a bit worried because we had requested the 24 hour check-in option but they didn't have a double room ready. Thankfully, the SPG clerk found us an available room with a king + sofa bed, which worked out great. We had an enjoyable stay, getting several hours of sleep, an hour or so at the pool, and a tasty meal at Brewster's before heading back to the airport in the evening. Shuttle service was good too. Well worth the $$$ and I would certainly recommend this hotel for anyone who has a long layover or needs airport proximity. June 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst room I have had since 1974 Lights did not work over desk (fixed). Found a dirty sock and guitar string (obvious) in luggage area. Someone was to come clean it up, never showed up. Looked like coke was spilled next to tub. Room party on my floor or down a floor from 1:30 till I left at 4:30, called front desk to complain they said they would send security but noise never stopped. Asst. manger gave me room for half rate but was still not worth it. Only needed room for a few hours sleep to catch plane in the morning, that did not happen. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excelent accomodation near LAX I think the hotel is a very good option if you are looking for a trip to LA area. When considering the services and the cost, I think it's one of the best options. It was nice to get guidance on using the facilities available. The ugrades available for Preffered Guests are very nice. The free shuttle from/to the airport is very convenient. To reach varous points in the LA area, you can use the buses stopping within longer walk distance from the hotel. There is a bus reaching Santa Monica within 10min walk. February 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Discovery I frequent LAX a couple times per month, and like to stay near the airport. This hidden gem of a hotel has for some reason passed by me for 10 years, but now that I found it, will likely be my preferred hotel destination at LAX. The staff was unbelievably friendly and accommodating. The rooms are of adequate size and quiet. parking is easily found on the adjacent hotel owned property. A bit expensive, but very convenient. The pool is of good size and quiet too. There is a pool-site bar. Outstanding. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff, great service, great location! I have stayed in this hotel when traveling alone on business, when traveling with family, and most recently when traveling with the family dog..which was a first for me. In every instance the booking process was easy, the staff helpful and accommodating, and the service always friendly and professional. And the 24-Hour Check-In / Check-Out service is a fantastic innovation that anyone using LAX should look into. I will definitely stay here again, and regularly recommend it to my traveling friends. July 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Short of expectations I started out happy because a very friendly employee from the hotel helped me book a room last minute over the phone. I drove to the location, checked in and then my nightmare parking experience took place. Nobody monitored how cars were parked, just crammed them in and hoped everyone could fit. Finally I parked outside the front lobby and a guard told me just park in the guest check-in spot. The waiters took a long time, just a bad experience for my family. Room wasn't much for the price. July 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value I have been staying at the Sheraton Gateway, however, their wifi system is a joke and I can't get work done so I have been staying at the Four Points more often. Although it doesn't have all of the amenities and no business center (they have two computers that people are always on and the USB readers don't work) it is a great value and a great place to stay. Parking is less expensive and ample, rooms are clean and the rates are better than the Gateway. I highly recommend the Four Points at LAX. June 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No SPG Recognition at Check In We received no acknowledgment of our SPG Gold status at check in. Room 227 was neat and clean but the mattress sags in the middle and needs to be replaced. Shuttle to/from LAX worked well for us...runs every 15-20 minutes. We were also quite happy with food, drinks and service in the bar. Large selection of beers. Drinks and food in the bar were moderately priced and service was good. Staying overnight again in two weeks...anxious to see if the SPG experience is better the 2nd time around. February 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent room Our room was roomy, very clean, and very comfortable. November 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A few issues I checked in right after mydaughter with the same last name. There was some confusion with my check in because of that and I was not recognized as a SPG and not offered the drink/points offer. When we walked into the room we were assigned at about 5;00 p.m. it had not been made up so off to the front desk we went again. Upon entering the rest room of our new room, I notice the toilet paper and the hardware it hangs on sitting on the bathroom counter. Other than that, the stay was fine. October 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by CLOSE TO AIRPORT BUT NOISY STREET TRAFFIC Deluxe room faced steet, noisy traffic due to window having gap for air that could not be closed, lucky I had ear plugs, at least the bed & pillow were great. Ask for a quiet location room. Airport shuttle was easy/quick. November 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Airport Hotel Ever Advertising "Newly Renovated" is a blatant lie...our Rm 721 was a relic...disgusting paint, disgusting rusty tub and shower...ripped cloth and leather on chairs...smelly hallways, rude management (Angel) lied to us several times...refused to service our needs. Should be fired. Woman at desk on phone to make a reservation change at 10PM was also a liar and brutally rude...I have many connects in LA and will make sure my entire network is aware of the Four Points issues. NEVER AGAIN. March 6, 2013
  • 2015-03-28T18:17:24.669-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-7, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_564, tr_564
  • loc_en_US, sid_1223, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 20 next>>