Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

  • 9750 Airport Boulevard
  • Los Angeles,
  • Kalifornien
  • 90045
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalterbestimmungen

Das Mindestalter zum Reservieren eines Zimmers und für den Check-in beträgt 21 Jahre.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 513 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Four Points Sheraton LAX Not pleased at all on this trip! This hotel has lost it's luster, I've been cStaying here for year and have never seen such a lapse in services.....I reqeusted a refrigerator for my insulin, asked them to look at the toilet because of the loud hissing noise all night and you guys doulble charged me and when I asked about it, no one return my call or answer my questions. I have to say that there was one shining star at the front counter....Juan. Juan was a tremendous help and was so polite compared to other front counter personnel. I'm sure SPG wouldn't be approve of the things I mentioned here. This is not to criticize, but help make things better for other hotel patrons. April 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing I am a frequent traveler for business. A co-worker recommended your hotel. Positive – the bed was comfortable and the pillows were great. Negative – the phones in the room did not work. I went back to the desk and asked that the phone and lamp (which did not work either) get fixed. Maintenance was in my room right away and fixed the lamp; they could not fix the phone and brought me a different phone. The new phone had a dial tone but it would not work for placing or receiving calls. I stopped at the desk the next morning and asked if they would please fix my phone. I was assured they would take care of it but the phone was never fixed. Negative – the shower had soap scum in the soap holder from the previous guest. Negative – I put the “green” card on my door and was supposed to get the $5 card for choosing to go green. I stopped at the front desk to let them know I did not receive the card they said they would take care of it but I never did receive the $5 voucher during my two night stay. Negative – I called ahead to see if there were microwaves in the rooms. I was told there was a microwave on the 9th floor for all guest to use. When I went to the 9th floor to use the microwave I discovered a very small microwave that could not pop a bag of popcorn and was dirty. Overall – bed was great, service was polite but ineffective, and I will choose another hotel when in town for the next trip. March 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Inconvenient despite being airport hotel Can't expect much of a Four Points -- it's the lowest on the SPG chain totem pole for a reason. My one gripe on this hotel is the airpot shuttle, which to me, is the main reason one even stays in an airport hotel. I was there for a quick weekend trip and I wanted an easy in and out hotel from LAX. IT TOOK A HOUR TO GET TO THE HOTEL. Even though the website says the shuttles come 15-20 minutes, we waited over 30 for the shuttle. Saw multiple other hotel shuttles lap the Four Points (which shares shuttle with the Westin LAX). And if coming from an early terminal (1 or 2), you have to make the full airport loop, which is another 20 minutes and then a stop by the Westin. When I called to see what the heck was up, the receptionist @ FP was unhelpful and (inadvertently?) hung up on me when trying to connect me to the shuttle center to see where the heck the shuttle was. Oh, and blew some smoke in my ear about 'it's supposed to be 25-30 minutes' (which besides being UNACCEPTABLE for an airport hotel, is contrary to website claim)' and of course he said, 'it'll be right there', with no basis for that -- hence my demand to talk with the shuttle. However, at check-in, the check-in person was really sweet and took time to understand the issue and relay the message to the GM. The actual staff at check-in and out are great. But overall, wouldn't stay here again due to the cruddy shuttle situation and really, just a 2.5 star hotel. However, I'd say the gym was surprisingly large and had lots of up-to-date cardio equipment! July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We Love our Stay! The hotel was better than waht we expected. They had a car rental on location and laundry mat, if needed. The staff was very accomodating and nice. We are making plans to return the last week in July and we are already looking at rates. June 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing stay I have always stayed at your hotel and have always reserved that same room type (two queen beds)! On my last visit the room I reserved was not the one (according to the clerk) that was available. He told me that there was only two double beds available. I told him that I asked for two Queen beds for a reason and that I paid for my room in advance to insure that I would receive what I asked for. He told me that when you reserve a certain room type that it is not guaranteed that you will receive it and I told him if I specifically ask for a particular room type and pay in advance that, that is what I should get when check in. I told him that I should not have to go into the details why I need and only reserve this type of room but it is late and my kids are very tired I told him my son is 6'5 1/2" tall and that is why I have to have the queen beds, it is bad enough that he has to share with a 12 year old that is 5'6" and that you don't have two king beds and that he will be hanging off the bed. Me and my three children were so exhausted from our long drive that we had to take that room and when we got there it was too uncomfortable to keep the double beds and we moved to another room later that night appox 1:00 a.m. That room was horrible and we had to move again the next morning I am a preferred gust with your hotel and I have NEVER gone through anything or have been treated like this and I feel that I should be reimbursed for all of my troubles I had this visit. And also the fact that you don't allow guest to park in front anymore even when you have a handicap placard. When I was there that parking lot was not full! Your car police guard instructed my to park in the back and that there was handicap parking back there and when I got there the lot was full except the last couple of rows and that was too far to walk so I drove back and my ticked was charged for nothing and at this point it was very late and I was extremely unhappy!!! Finally I was allowed to park in front and given a small break on parking cost, but what about what I went through with the rooms?????? February 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Mid-range hotel This is a good hotel if you just need a night before you go to the airport. It's pretty busy and it took a little bit of waiting to check in. Just beware that there is no one at the front to help you with your bags, so if you have a lot of luggage then it might be worth it to shell out a bit more for a nicer hotel with a bit more staff help. The parking situation was also not too clear and you have to pay an additional amount whereas some of the other hotels in the area offer free parking. The rooms were clean and beds comfortable. The people at the Brewers restaurant were amazing though! April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff This hotel was just fantastic to us. We arrived in the middle of the night and the hotel we booked didn't have our reservation and had no available rooms. We turned up at The Four Points and they were just fantastic from the moment we arrived. The food (room service) was the best I have every experienced. Would definitely recommend to people. June 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel for short stay This is a quality hotel for 1-2 night stay. Not a lot of Kid friendly things. Check-in was a little disjointed, chaotic and slow; The conference going on was very disruptive to arrival/check-in; Rooms and staff were good to above average. Shuttle to airport was timely and efficient. Parking was average at best. Excellent Park, Stay & Fly package. June 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by SHOULD NOT BE IN STARWOOD PROGRAM Horrible SERVICE: Room attendant walked in unannounced and Lawrence, the "On duty Manager" told me, a platinum member to "Shut-UP." Oh but they did offer a free breakfast? NEVER stay here. June 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by WORST Four Points EVER!!! The customer service was nonexistent. They wanted to charge me to use a wine bottle opener, overcharged me for an extra night as they didn't take into account the booking deposit that was already charged to my account. Left 4 messages to speak to a manager and have not received a call back. I will never stay there again and I will be placing a horrible review on Yelp. Stayed last year at this hotel and had a good experience. Apparently there is new management and it is obvious. May 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Checking in issue Check in time is normally 3:00 p.m. Because my party was arriving earlier, I called on the day of arrival to request a 2:00 p.m. check-in. The hotel representative assured me that would be fine, took relevant details, and said he would make a note on our reservation. Upon arrival, we were told there was no early check-in and that no notes re early-check-in were on our reservation. Nothing could or would be done to accommodate us. So we cooled our heels in the lobby for an hour. May 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton 4 Points at LAX Parking Issues This hotel sold out all of its parking both Friday and Saturday nights, representing 2 of our 3 night stay. There was no parking reserved for hotel guests while large events were hosted. As a guest returning from a long day away it is upsetting to not be able to park and return to the room. Furthermore, the hotel issues parking passes and it was clear that no effort was made by the hotel to provide parking for guests when large functions were taking place. I would not stay in this hotel again on a weekend, if at all. Moreover, this same situation occurred when I arrived at the Westin waterfront in Toronto a few years ago. That's 2 strikes. One more and I will likely dump Starwood altogether. March 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff Response I have made calls over 2 days to the accounting department to resolve an issue with my bill, and no one calls back? Also, when I checked out, the front desk said they will email the bill but didn't. June 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick overnight Quick overnight stay during a layover. Good location near the airport. The rooms were clean and bed was comfortable. Restaurant was open late and food was good. I received my SPG gold amenity for a free drink, but I was not offered a room upgrade (was offered the upgrade at the other 3 Starwoods properties I stayed at on the trip). Great place to stay for a layover. The shuttle to the airport had a long line in the morning though. Make sure you get down to the lobby early enough if you miss one. We decided to just take a quick cab. Got a fantastic SPG rate the week before travelling. Thought it was a great value. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good hotel to transit Nice hotel. I will stay there again next time in Los Angeles. June 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay at other spg lax hotels. Stayed for 3 nights at the four points lax...the initial night was ok... On the 2nd day, the cleaning staff was a little overwhelmed and we got back to our rooms just before the cleaning staff got to our room. Not a biggie. On the 3rd day...the cleaning staff was able to do what was necessary but during the night, the rooms got so hot, we suspect the staff turned the heater on in our room.,.we spent a long time trying to find the temperature control but to no avail....we were surprised with the room temperature which resulted in s horrible night sleep. April 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just what we needed Hotel was perfect for getting to and from airport and having a place to keep the car. For the price, it was a no brainer. I was expecting a room a little more up to date and quiter. We could hear all the noise outside our room all too clearly. Other then that, everything was fine and we would stay again. June 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by You'll Certainly Have No Complaints Sometimes the Four Points brand can be lacking. However, this is not the case at this great hotel. The staff is extremely friendly and respond quickly to any requests. The rooms are plain and may need updating but they are clean, comfortable, and maintained well. I stayed here for a long weekend while I explored the Los Angeles area. Whereas you aren't exactly going to go for a stroll around the hotel, it is in a great location. Within a very short drive you can be in beautiful Westwood, Santa Monica's beach, or any number of shopping venues. There is a bar at the pool where you can order drinks and food, which makes this a great find for the price. Consider staying here. It's worth it! September 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better Second Visit Feb 2014 This was our second stay at this hotel in February 2014. First time left us not wanting to return.....this visit was much improved. Received SPG recognition at check in and were given a room on the SPG Preferred floor (6). Mattress in room 624 was good (did not sag in the middle like in 227)...a quieter room overlooking the pool. As before, food and beverages in the bar were reasonably priced, great selections of beer and food was tasty. Shuttle runs from the hotel to LAX about every 15 to 20 minutes. Only complaint was having to wait 20 minutes for the shuttle at LAX to pick us up.. February 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lack of Customer Service Reservation for two nights.Arrival time scheduled for 5am, Flight delayed so I arrived at 7:30. Was told I don't have a reservation because I came late. After sorting that out, went to room and wanted to take shower but there was no soup,body wash, or shampoo in the bathroom. Later that day as I was going out I informed the front desk that there was no soap or shampoo and they said they will bring it up. After coming back there the bodywash and shampoo was there but the room was exactly how I left it, room service never came to change sheets. I informed the front desk and they apologized and said they will send someone to do that. I shouldn't have to be reminding hotel staff to do their job. November 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I would not stay here again First, there was no one at the Starwood check-in station-it took about 5 minutes before someone came out. I had called the hotel to inquire about parking ad was told it was $19 dollars a day and the front desk would take care of it. When I went to checkin, the person said they don't do park and fly anymore. He said there were no way to do it except to go on the computer and find it through a third party vendor. It was already 8pm and our flight left at 6:45am the next morning. He said there were no notes that I had talked to anayone at the hotel and I hadn't written the woman's name down (i subsequently found it when I returned after our trip). I paid the $219 for the night and called Starwood imediately to get my points refunded. The starwood rep said that the person at the front desk should have worked something out. Usually they don't refund points after checking in but this case they would. There was no bellman at the entrance to the hotel and I had to go inside the hotel to find someone to help. I feel the service is bad and staff is not responsive to guests need. I will not stay here again. May 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good service - tired hotel The good news first. They were able to accommodate an early check in at 1:00pm the staff was friendly. The bad news. Rooms, especially bathrooms, and hallways are in serious need of an update. There appears to be no recognition of or benefit to platinum status. The check in clerk said i was getting an upgraded room, but the room I received was unworthy of the term upgrade. It was very small and had a connecting door. Walking through the hallways I never would believe it was a Four Points. In short, this hotel fails to meet the standards of other Starwood and Four Points hotels. August 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Stayed at the 4 Points LAX during my time in Los Angeles before heading out to Hawaii and had an amazing stay. From the minute my girlfriend and I walked in we were greeted by nothing but smiles and pleasantries from the staff. Adam at the front desk was particularly great getting us checked in and set up with an awesome room. Checking out the bar Best brews is also a must with the great selection of beers and nice variety of menu items. Also, Musie ( I hope I spelled his name right) was super helpful in getting us a shuttle down to Manhattan Beach along with our numerous other questions about the area. Overall, great property that we will without a doubt return to and recommend to anyone staying in the area! March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best at this price point While not as ritzy as other hotels, it is far better than any others in its price range. The staff outrate the building itself, which is a bit dated. They recognise weaknesses though, and mitigate them; as an example, they must realize there are too few plugs in the area where one would iron, thus they have irons with really long chords - which does resolve the issue. A few other examples exist, but the beds are comfortable, the bar and resturant are good, the staff is great - it's not a resort hotel, but it isn't supposed to be. Good work areas, even in the standard rooms. February 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Average Stay We stayed one night at this hotel on 31st July and can only describe our stay as average. Be aware when booking you are charged $10 per extra person if there is 3 or 4 of you staying in one room. Check in is 2pm we got there at about 2.15 pm after a 12 hour flight & was told our room wasn't ready & needed to be cleaned as you can guess this didnt go down well after 40 minutes the lady gave us a room we went to the room & it smelt of cigarette smoke so down i go again and get it changed again luckily this one was ok,clean & pretty comfortable for one night & one night only. August 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great LA Airport Hotel While it was the ability to request a check in at any time and stay for 24 hours for one night's cost that caught my attention since we were arriving at LAX at 6:30 am, this hotel more than met our expectations. The room was available at 8:00 am, it was quiet so we were able to get a few hours sleep that morning, the lunch menu in the bar was varied and the food good, the bellman was able to arrange transportation to the Getty Center and the lady on the front desk (Trish) was helpful and remembered us the next day as we were checking out and asked about the Getty visit. December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2 Visits Hi, We stayed at the Four Points Sheraton twice. Before and After our flight to Hawaii. We stayed Jan 19th & Jan 31st. The ability to be close to the airport & use your shuttle is the best way to fly out of LAX. We never have to wait any longer than 20 minutes. My only complaint is when you offer a discount online from Brewsters Pup at when describing our reservations, I was not able to open or download the deal. Of course they did not know what I was talking about at the bar, because I had nothing to show them. We had supper there anyway? Jim & Kathy Anderson February 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible service when needed Specifically asked for email copy of folio...none delivered. Called to request...voicemail runaround. "we will get back to you in 24 hrs" great but I am doing my expense report now....they love voicemail at this property. Not a 1 st class operation. May 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel with great location Good hotel with nice rooms and a very good location if traveling through LAX. Well managed with good staff.shout out to Tyrone w. Thanks a lot . May 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Value The location from the airport and the close by rental cars makes this hotel ideal. Did find a musty smell this time. The mattress was a bit on the soft side compared to other Sheraton properties. May 23, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 18 next>>