Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour

  • 161 Sussex Street
  • Sydney,
  • New South Wales
  • 2000
  • Australia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 786 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2 night stay Room was good, clean and comfy too. Was nice to be upgraded to a harbour view room so I would probably book one next time. (My first stay here was in a city room). The restaurant opens at 630 - be nice if this was 6am (or at least have the front part open at 6 to get coffee). Restaurant was okay and I prefer the a la cart menu over the buffet as the buffet is pretty standard. Staff were all lovely and accommodating. The concierges are great at their job. Be nice to get a fan in the gym or cool it down a tad with the air con as it gets very hot on those treadmills. Will definitely stay again on my next trip to Sydney. August 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel experience in Australia My husband and I stayed at the Four Points by Sheraton for 3 nights over the Christmas/New Year period. It was fabulous! I cannot speak highly enough of the professionalism and friendliness of all the staff. Everyone who we dealt were wonderful. So polite and accomodating. The room we had was lovely, the position of the hotel fabulous (so convenient) and the breakfast in the Corn Exchange extensive and delicious! We have travelled a lot around Australia and found the Four Points to be the at the top of our 'best hotels' list. January 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost great....but just fell a little short We stayed here over the Easter weekend and whilst the staff were very good and we were upgraded to a refurbished room there were a few things that could have been just that little bit better. The rooms seemed very noisy - we could hear everything going on in the room next door. We also felt that the entrance area to the room was very dark and a little cramped. The sliding door for the bathroom seemed very flimsy and the large mirror in the entrance way could do with a light behind it to make it useable!! lastly in this day and age it would be good to be offered free wi-fi - if shopping precincts are offering this then its time hotel chains took note and did the same. April 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shopping~~~!!!! Near by QVB, David Jones, Mayer, etc. Remember search the operation hours most likely close at 5:30, and extend on Thu! January 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sydney Style! A very stylish and contemporary hotel in a great spot overlooking Darling Harbour. All the staff from reception through to housekeeping were superb, helpful and very friendly. We would definitely stay at this hotel again. January 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Met our needs We stayed to shop for wedding dresses in Sydney. The location and facilities of this hotel met our needs very well and the staff were very friendly and helpful. January 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs to be next to a hospital This room was designed for disabled persons, especially the bathroom. There was no lip for the shower recess and it had a curtain rather than a shower wall. Fine but if that is to be then the slope of the bathroom floor and the drainage should be adjusted so that the entire bathroom is not flooded during and after one shower. However this bathroom floor is entirely wet with pools of water in sections within minutes of operating the shower. Appalling and dangerous as it is extremely slippery. Let alone the electricity issue for both genders. December 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location I have stayed at this hotel about 4 times over the past five years. The hotel is easy to get to via public transport. Restaurants and bars are within walking distance. Rooms are lovely and if you get a harbour view room, the view is great. Staff are very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel for either a family or a couple getaway. January 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT HOTEL - BUT A small matter but important for women - Bathroom lighting needs to be increased. However, a much bigger matter - blocking of my credit card by loading charges against it without my authority. I am in no doubt, this was illegal. It also meant that my card maxed out and I had no means of finance for an entire weekend. This was not only totally inconvenient but extremely humiliating when presenting my card to retailers. For this reason alone I would have trouble recommending this otherwise great hotel. A bottle of wine as recompense did not cut it. December 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable, relaxing, convenient hotel Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Restaurant had amazing seafood buffet, which also included meats and desserts for a great price per head. This hotel lives up to it reputation and shares the same values as all Sheraton hotels seem to have. Good Job. January 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location What a wonderful experience. Beautiful hotel, perfectly located, fantastic food. The staff were amazing - so friendly and accommodating. Would love to stay longer next time. Thank you. January 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our stay at the Sheraton, Four Points During our stay at the Sheraton Darling Harbour, we found everything to be exceptional -the staff were professional and friendly and helpful. The environment ( Hotel lobby, breakfast and restaurant area etc) was great and it was extremely convenient to Darling Harbour. Our room was lovely, and although there were only views of the neighbouring buildings, we expected that as we had booked city side. We did enjoy the view over the Darling Harbour from the rooftop bar, and on the Saturday night watched the fireworks, which was great. We would definitely recommend this hotel and we plan to stay again. June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location with great service. Ideally situated in Darling Harbour, this allows access to many fine restaurants and entertainment. The hotel is well organised and the staff are extremely helpful. January 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Misleading Booked to stay based on the content of the package on offer. On arrival I had to ask for the features that were advertised in the package and was told they are subject to availability.....well i would think it there aren't any rooms left to offer this package don't sell them!!! Its simple really. On the internet the rooms looked refurbished.....well not our room. How about say that in the booking process - by the way your room is cheaper as we are putting you on a crap floor where the rooms are a dump! Totally misleading, and on check out they tried to charge us for the complimentary in house movie that was also in the package. Finally the buffet service - uncovered food - mmm no thanks! July 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay at a very friendly hotel This is our preferred hotel when in Sydney. It is central to everything with great views of Darling Harbour. From the time you pull up out the front you are met with a smile and a kind word and this continues until you leave. All the staff are very friendly and willing to help including housekeeping, concierge, porters, reception and dining room. Excellent service. January 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay great staff From the time I arrived every one was very nice. There was a young South African guy that served us and he was 10/10 I wish I remember his name, He was so helpful and even got us a better floor. Hotel was great and breakfast was nice. Best thing for me on this stay was location we were going to Bon Jovi and we were very close to Entertainment Center. Also staff were great 10/10 stay thank you :) January 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel stay Room too small Service in bar area terrible, Concierge & front desk service excellent January 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great view- comfotable-courteous staff Check in staff very professional and friendly. Concierge lent us umbrellas for our walk to Dixon St. Very impressed with Gary Chan extremely helpful. Housemaid on 11th floor (Islander?) full of smiles-made us feel very welcome. Wish our stay had been a lot longer but had family commitments. Thanks David and Maureen January 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Central to several Sydney hotspots Using this hotel as a base one can easily get to Darling Harbour, The Rocks, Circular Quay, CBD, and more. These are all within walking distance for those reasonably fit and with time, but if not are readily accessible via public transport. Convenient parking and access / departure routes are further benefits - together of course with the excellent facilities and service. January 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing staff members Staff was amazing and most helpful, service was great and the champagne on arrival really made an impression, breakfast was amazing and location and view great. Have always been happy at Sheraton services January 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional location and service I've stayed at this hotel a number of times over the past few years. While spending some 200+ nights in Starwood hotels worldwide annually, I can say that this is one of the best. It's not a luxury hotel, but it is very well maintained, clean, in a great location and the staff is simply outstanding year in and year out. The bell staff, housekeeping, front desk and room service staff are some of the most helpful and friendly people working in Starwood globally. I choose this hotel over other Starwoods and non-Starwood hotels in Sydney and highly recommend it to any tourist or business traveller. January 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb location and staff Cannot fault this hotel. Amenities are wonderful. Beds and pillows are divine, allowing for a wonderful sleep. The staff on reception and Concierge desk are friendly and cannot do enough to make you welcome. Hats off to Management of this excellent hotel January 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Update required on mattresses I hadn't stayed at Four Points for a number of years so I was excited to stay there again. Whilst I understand that the rooms had been upgraded, there is still something requiring attention - your mattresses. There was actually a 'dip' on the right hand side of the bed so I was forced to alternate between the centre of the bed and left hand side. The mattress was also quite soft, so overall - not very comfortable at all unfortunately (and resulted in lower back pain). I also believe the $7 surcharge for room service to be quite steep when other hotels charge between $3 and $5. October 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disasterous renovation I have been an SPG member since the 80's and this ranks as disappointing a stay as we had in Moorea some years ago. The rooms have been renovated and are poorly designed: Lighting is terrible and poorly positioned, there are few drawers to put anything, let alone clothes, the 'desk' is too close to the bed so no one can pass by without moving the chair out of the way, etc., etc. Lots of irritating niggles - a result of design for looks rather than practicality. We also had problems with the air conditioning. The worst experience however was room service - the food was appalling and in the most part inedible. Not a one off as we tried a number of selections from the menu and ALL were well below par. Really poor effort. November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful time When I arrived at motel. was greeted by a very friendly staff member that directed to the check in counter, where again was greeted in a very friendly manner. we where asked if we wanted an up grade to a harbour view room for minimal charge, the room and view was excellent, went i arrived into the room i had a phone call from reception asking if all was satisfactory, I mention that the sliding door to bathroom had a terrible grinding noise, some one was there to fix it in 1/2 an hour of the complaint all the staff where very friendly and made my stay easy. had a great time with excellent views I didn't even close the blinds in the room I went to sleep to the light and sights of darling harbour February 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Shrug Sick of expensive hotels charging for internet which is slow and poor. It just means that people are all lolling round on the shabby sofas in reception to get the free 2 hours. rooftop bar nice but not open at lunch time to take advantage of good weather. when its chilly in the evenings the heaters are there but have run out of gas so not on! Also bar not open Sunday or Monday! Staff in bar on roof most unhelpful and in lobby with a couple of exceptions. Having stayed a total of 12 days during our trip the second room was not good and the first one there was the sound of constant drilling May 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Location gd, no pool, and room service fees Room service, $7 surcharge every time they bring it up. Very annoying. So if you want entree, main and dessert for example add on $21. No swimming pool. My friend got an upgrade but I didn't. I also had to ask to move room as I was put next to the lifts (with a child??) and there was hammering right next to my room. The next room was okay, staring at a wall, so definetely pay the extra for harbour views at this hotel. The seafood dinner is good, I recommend it and it was $39 buffet. The hotel is a bit hit and miss, it has good aspects but next time I will probably try somewhere else with a pool. It's a Sheraton hotel, but it doesn't feel like one - that's my best way of describing it. Stay for the location if you get a gd rate. November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT EXPERIENCE I am a SPG member and had no hesitation in booking my staff member into this hotel. He was absolutely delighted with the hotel and booked for an additional night. Mandie & Todd Atkins January 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great Stay Spent a little more then two weeks in this hotel in Darling Harbour Sydney. Very Good location, close to everything, Very helpful staff. Very Good beds and a surprise for the fitness center. Breakfast not included - negative. Free internet in the lobbay - but charge in the rooms. Very strange for me coming from Europe. Haven't experienced charge for internet in Europe, US or China for MANY years. Recommendation: Ask if a guest want the minibar filled or empty, We would have appreciated it empty as we used it as a fridge for the things be bought such as fruits and big bottles of sparkling water. Stop charging Breakfast far to expensive. The coffe was really awful by the way! You can do much better! January 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pleasant stay, balcony room not exceptional for the price Booked deluxe harbour view room with balcony. On arrival at 2.50pm room not ready (staff commented they had 400 rooms to clean today. My cooment - isnt that usual for a large hotel?). Offered to pay an upgrade fee for higher grade room if available and was offered a premium deluxe harbour view with balcony. Room was nothing special and unclear what I paid extra for. Room not large, only one soft chair to sit and admire scenery in a balcany room designed fir 2. Was told thisis standard but staff did bring another soft chair when requested. No balcony furnitue so couldnt sit on balcony, just stand briefly and admire scenery. I would recommend booking a standard room and going out to see the scenery!!! December 15, 2012
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 27 next>>