Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Sydney, Darling Harbour

  • 161 Sussex Street
  • Сидней,
  • Новый Южный Уэльс
  • 2000
  • Австралия
  • Карта

Номера и тарифы

Закрыть
  • По вопросу пребывания дольше 90 дней позвоните по телефону 866-539-3446.
  • Можно бронировать не ранее чем за 550 дней.
  • Еще раз проверьте ваши даты.
1 номер 1 номера (-ов) , 1 взрослый 1 взрослых , 1 ребенок 0 детей
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 1211 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality Hotel The Four Points is a quality Hotel with excellent comfort and cleanliness. It is consistently good and is well conveniently situated near Darling Harbour and the Sydney CBD and is within walking distance of many attractions. It is H highly recommended by me. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous I only stayed one night in this hotel but was greatly impressed. The beds were super comfy, the rooms dark and quiet and spotlessly clean. The concierge and baggage men were super polite and helpful and thought they deserved a special mention! Also a fantastic location- didn't feel far from anywhere. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff failure I was charged for parking which I told the staff when arrived that I was parking elsewhere. They said ok. When checking out was told that parking as on the account and could not be changed and would not listen to my concern and complaint. Not a good way to leave the establishment and will not recommend to others. Coupled with this was at breakfast around 9am..very little was available and staff were just walking around...had to wait a further 20 minutes for hot food July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by four points darling harbour very good location and good breakfast spread. excellent service from staff. July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location and features Central to everything, comfort and facilities July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy customers My wife and I enjoyed our 5 nights staying at Four Points. The staff are friendly and helpful. Dining room service excellent sometimes to quick to clear dishes etc. We will make it one of top stays when we return to Sydney. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently Good Our stay was once again very enjoyable. Only negative is that adjacent road works caused some minor disruptive noise at night however this was not the fault of the hotel. I would like to bring my 2 young children to this hotel as I stay here on business however the hotel does not have any family suites which is unfortunate. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Sydney CBD Hotel! I stayed at Four Points for three nights during a work conference. Hotel was quiet, clean and comfortable. Bed was very comfortable and shower pressure was fantastic. Staff are very friendly and willing to help. No complaints can be made about this hotel although my room didn't have a bath (this doesn't bother me but good for others to know) and my bed cover was very thin (again, this was no problem and you could ask for an extra blanket). Buffet breakfast has good choice and variety. Late check out (12pm) was great and I was pleased to be told it was on offer when I checked in (otherwise I would have never known!). Great Sydney CBD location too. Only thing I can't comment on is cost as work provided. July 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location The room, view & location is excellent, but the air-conditioning could not be adjusted & sat on 20 degrees day & night. There are no additional blankets, so the nights sleep was very cold. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and service Great location to explore the sights that Sydney has to offer. Fantastic roof top bar for viewing the fireworks in Darling Harbour every Saturday night. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent Staff My experience was mixed. I could not speak more highly of the staff, however the attention to room details was disappointing. I was firstly offered a room on booking for $240 a night with a city view. I specifically wanted and requested a bath and was eventually informed that the only way I could do that was to book the suite for $520 a night. After the week I had, I splurged and shouted myself. ALL I WANTED WAS A BATH!!! :) Upon arrival the desk staff (Special shout out to Hayley!) were amazing when I first couldn't find my wallet. As it turned out it had been taken to the room in one of my bags. After 15 minute wait, the staff located and returned my bag, my wallet was located and I was directed to my room. Next I went to take a drink from the fridge. The mini-bar menu said that there should have been a sparkling wine in the fridge, however it became evident as I read over the mini bar menu that it had not been restocked with a number of items, including the sparkling. I rang reception and requested the mini-bar be re-stocked and in the end, tired after my week, splurged again on the cheapest bottle of sparkling available, being the Moet (At $65, cheaper option would have been preferable). The service to the room was quick. However it was the wrong wine. I was brought a Sauv Blanc. So the girl left again and returned a short while later with the correct bottle. Mini-bar still not restocked. In the meantime, I ran a bath. THE ONE THING I'D PAID FOR THE SUITE FOR!!!! I was soooooo excited!!!! But then..... it became evident very quickly that the water into the bath was luke warm. I boiled 10 jugs of water in the kitchen jug provided, to add to my bath to try to get it up to temperature. I felt like I was in 1500's!!! So when the girl returned with the second (and correct) bottle of Moet, I asked her to arrange to have the bath looked at. I short while later, after soaking in my self boiled bath for around 5 minutes, the engineer attended my room (again, his speed of service - excellent). he acknowledged the issue with the bath, agreeing that the water was not up to temperature. He said he would attend to it and left. After all of this I only had another 20 minutes to 'enjoy' my bath, before I had to get ready to go to work. The afternoon experience in the hotel was exhausting to say the least. I returned to the room from work around 2am the next morning. The following day, exhausted and having enjoyed my sleep in the bed, I opted to spend the extra $520 and stay another night.......hoping that the bath problem would be fixed........ it had not. And I gave up. All in all, despite the excellent staff, and very comfortable room, I basically spent $1000 to take two very disappointing luke warm baths, which I had to heat myself with water from a kitchen jug! Life's too short! We have to laugh!! PS. The mini bar was still never re-stocked! Having said all of the above, I did mention the bath issue to reception on checking out. The lady I spoke to was very lovely and apologetic. She stated that she would have a word with her manager and see what they could do for me, although other than the option for this survey, I haven't heard anything of offer for compensation for my disappointment. Funnily enough, despite all of the above, the staff redeemed my stay with their professional, fast, and friendly approach to their work. In light of which, I would definitely give the hotel a second chance and stay again, and I would still probably recommend it to friends for location and staff. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Four Points by Sheraton I enjoyed the location of the hotel, as it was handy to most things. The noise from the elevators was troubling as it was clearly heard during the night in our room. The breakfast I was not overly impressed with as a lot of the food was cold or lukewarm, and food like the cheeses had crusts on them like they had been left out too long. I would stay here again, but not pay for a room rate that included breakfast. I would go to one of the restaurants nearby and get breakfast from there. I would probably recommend this hotel, but clarify it by explaining about certain features. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quite good and convenient for business I recently stayed at Four Points by Sheraton Darling Harbour. The rooms were well appointed, the staff friendly yet professional and facilities exceeded my needs. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great position if you are looking for proximity to both city and Darling Harbour, the Four Points is well situated. Many restaurants, Casino and shopping all close by. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value In a Sydney market that in my opinion is overpriced this hotel offer value. I must admit i think the staff at this hotel were exceptional in their attitude and service. This is rare in modern hotels. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Great location for business travelers July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay with Great View The stay was great in general. With the different kinds of pillows to choose from, the comfort of the bed linen; these certainly made the sleep well and comfortable. The only setback was the bathroom especially the door. Probably, it's the winter season, the temperature tends to be more chilling. The door fitting wasn't a good fit at all. The gap of the door height from the floor level was pretty big; the cool air from the room will get into the bathroom. Thus, the exchange of temperature just doesn't allow one to enjoy the bath; probably a quick one instead. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great great to be there. i would come back. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great views, great location, spotless rooms, super friendly and helpful staff July 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Let down by staff The check-in staff dropped the ball big time. Cleaners and room service were excellent. I've been put off the hotel after being a big fan recently. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient, competitive, comfortable and nice Always up to standard - love the position, the accomodation, the staff - we regard this as 'our hotel' July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Newly Renovated Hotel with a Great View of the Habour I stayed 11 nights in this hotel for a business trip as was upgraded to the premium deluxe room. The rooms are very newly renovated, clean and with a great view of the Habour. However breakfast service needs major improvement. There is extremely long queue in some of the mornings and it is not because there are no tables but because the staff could not handle the guests and allocate the tables efficiently during the morning peak. (can take up to 10 mins to allocate you to one of the empty tables for some morning peaks) Also, I waited for almost 20 - 30 mins for my cappuccino to arrive on some mornings, and didn't get my cappuccino at all on some others (I usually take my breakfast for about 30 mins) despite checking with the staff a couple of times. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Too short a stay Spending most of our first day at Four Points asleep with jetlag wasn't how we;d envisaged our stay; however, the room was great, spacious and comfortable with an excellent view, and the staff were extremely helpful - notably Tony at the concierge desk. Breakfast was the only let down - At that price we expected better. Overall, four stars July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing Location Four Points Darling Harbour is located in a n absolutely incredible location. Rooms are clean, quiet and very secure. Staff are extremely polite and helpful. Thanks for the great stay July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Great location close to Darling Harbour,nice and comfortable rooms. Barman kept bar open past 2pm - great service from him!! July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bad Night Sleep There were workman outside that kept me wake all night. I have early meetings in Brisbane the next day as I work for Caltex and I was exhausted also the heating was not working I have to get a fan heater and extra Blanket. I made me upset as I want to stay there with a friend on 31 October and 1 November as I have recommended it to her for all of her business needs and I am unsure weather to do this now. July 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 recent stay Hi David 4 points is usually my first choice to stay in sydney due to rates/location. I must say that usually I have a reasonable experience. this week i had booked for monday by mistake and turned up on tues. reception fitted me into room 256. these rooms are v small, exposed to traffic noise and construction work kept me awake all night. i think the beds are too soft but i can sleep on almost anything. the aircon would not turn off (kept turning back on). the bathroom fan would not turn off. the tv remote control was really greasy and did not work. at check in there was no recognition of my SPG status. in fact, only once inmy times at the hotel has there ever been. in the past, i have always had to offer my SPG number - I was rarely asked for it. i avoid breakfast at the hotel as its a zoo. thankfully, the eastern european lady on b'fast reception has moved on as she was plain rude to customers. again, David, I have had many good stays with you. You have over 20y in the industry so it goes without saying that it only takes 1 bad experience for a guest to switch hotels. I guess I'm at that point. I hope this information is useful to you. Yours, James July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely stay I stayed at Four Points for a stressful conference, but I always woke up refreshed and ready for the next day - and I thank the staff and the facilities at the hotel for that. July 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by good location but not value for money good location but not value for money! I spend more than AUD200 but feel like $50, with old fashion curtain, sofa, plastic kettle and horrible TV's remote control. There's nothing to attract all senses at all which include scent, scenery etc. It's only one good thing, that would be the concierge staffs! July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location great location over looking darling harbour July 16, 2014
  • 2016-02-08 T05:50:25.440-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1211, tr_1211
  • loc_en_US, sid_1305, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 42 next>>