Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

  • 326 West 40th Street
  • Nueva York,
  • Nueva York
  • 10018
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Para reservar una habitación, los huéspedes deben tener 18 años o más y presentar un documento de identidad con fotografía.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 551 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Modern, Clean and Exceptional Service The room was as a pretty good size and furniture was very modern, new, well-placed, and super clean. They won my heart with the iPod/iPhone docking station. Ate once at the restaurant and ordered the steak quesadilla appetizer. I was quite satisfied with it. Pretty good location in general; very busy and a great location if you are visiting and want to do touristy things. Best part is that the service was exceptional. Everyone that I interacted with made my stay that much better. Will definitely come back. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Hotel, Fabulous City Stayed 5 nights in the hotel June 2014. Room, staff, food and service were first class. My husband is full time wheelchair user, access was excellent, the staff could not have been more helpfuI or friendlier we would most definitely recommend this hotel to anyone coming to New York. It is an excellent location near to Times Square but in a quieter street just beside the Port Authority bus station. We had a fabulous time and most certainly would use the hotel when we return to New York. June 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff, Convenient Location to Theater District Pros: This is a relatively small hotel located just a couple of blocks from numerous Broadway theaters. The staff is friendly and helpful and always greet you when you enter the lobby. Rooms are a decent size for New York and are clean and comfortable. There is a PC and printer just outside the restaurant, use of which is complementary for Guests. Cons: We often had to go out into the hallway to connect to the in-room Wi-Fi, and then it repeatedly disconnected. The bathroom faucet is poorly designed with a single valve that only delivers warm water at maximum pressure, which causes water to splash over the front of the sink and onto your clothes and the floor. The elevators can sometimes be extremely slow, so factor this into your schedule if you have to be somewhere at a specific time. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service & Staff I have visited many hotels over the years in NYC, but I must say our stay this past weekend for my daughters birthday was the best service experience ever. All the staff from the front desk to the bellmen to the room service staff went far beyond the service a traveler usually receives in NYC. I requested a room with a view so my daughter could see the city lights and the staff went way out of their way to be sure my daughter had a birthday she would never forget. Thank you for the great service! September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Four Points value and service The location is good and bad at the same time - port authority bus terminal right in front of the hotel for an entire block however it is very close to Times Square and attractions. Staff was very welcoming, service was better than expected. Try to get a room on a higher floor to escape the noise coming from street level. The breakfast buffet was a solid choice for an SPG welcome amenity. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by NICE VALUE HOTEL IN TIMES SQUARE I usually don't stay on the South of Times Square, but glad I had a chance to try it out. The hotel is very convenient to all subway lines and the rooms are very clean. The rooms are small even for NYC standards and the bathrooms are REALLY tiny so please note. I can't write this without mentioning what a wonderful staff this hotel had. I interacted with at least 5 of the front desk folks and 2 housekeeping staff and they went out of their way to make my stay enjoyable and pleasant. Thanks all! December 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Second visit, even better..... This hotel is in a great location and offers many perks to SPG guests - including discounted meals, free internet, bottled water and evening snacks - all gratis! The staff is wonderful and attentive. They arranged for a reliable and reasonably price car service to assist me during my 3 day stay - and greeted me by name each time I left and arrived at the hotel. The rooms are small but very comfortable and I wanted for nothing. This Sheraton is definitely my Times Square choice! June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel! Amazing Location! My husband and I stayed at the Sheraton Four Points Midtown for our Anniversary weekend and the hotel was absolutely perfect. The room was immaculate and the views were spectacular. The enter city location was convenient to everything and the staff was welcoming from the moment we entered the door. The Front Desk Manager Priscilla even had cupcakes delivered to our room upon check-in to kick off our special weekend. We will definitely return to the Sheraton Four Points Midtown in the future! January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was amazing I stayed at this hotel recently when I came to New York City for an interview. I arrived late at night and needed to eat and sleep. The staff could have not been more accommodating. When I called reception to set up a wake up call, the concierge remembered who I was and told me good luck with my interview. In the morning, when I realized I forgot a shirt for under my suit, one of the other concierges offered me their shirt. Another got me safety pins and tried to help me pin the suit together. The previous evening, I had to eat in the restaurant by myself. The servers came over and were super friendly. They paid me a lot of attention despite the fact that it was after 10:00pm. I have not had such good service in a very long time and that says a lot about this hotel. Would definitely recommend. November 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel My friends and I stayed here for our first trip to New York and the stay was great. The hotel is nice and clean and the staff was very professional. And the location of the hotel is great, close to Time Square, subway stations, restaurants. The regular rooms were a little small for more than two people, but that is minor since we hardly in the rooms. But our overall experience with the Four Points Sheraton Midtown - Time Square was great and I highly recommend it. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The front office staff was exceptional My husband and I were in NY for the marathon that was cancelled and from the moment we walked in, Leon at the front desk was exceptional. Took care of us, knew our names whenever we entered/exited the hotel and always had a genuine smile on his face. The hotel does have some shady neighbors (cheesy lingerie store, parole board office) but we felt safe as soon as we walked into the hotel. Rooms were small but efficient and we would stay here again in a large part because of the staff. November 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by good location but cero contro on teenage hotel location good, but should be "zero tolerance" with groups of teenagers. I could not sleep one nignt, because they kept slamming doors every five minutes, with loud music, shouting and the last drunk girl arrived at 4:00 in the morning. The cost you pay is for relaxing and have a good night. the other option should be sending these noisy groups to the basement, but that depends on the manager and his or her capacity to over view the problems. I will never recomend these hotel. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent check-in service by Kathia The hotel exceeded our expectations. The room was AWESOME and roomy, great view of the city, excellent amenities and EXCELLENTcheck-in service. "K" was very accommodating and personable in helping to make my wedding anniversary special. I wasn't pleased with the food in the restaurant. The wings were overcooked and the French Onion soup had chunks of onions. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff is the BEST!! I reviewed many hotels in Manhattan for our trip with our 13 year old twins. I consulted the internet and YELP for reviews and there was one consistent thread of thought on what stuck out at the Four Points Midtown...the STAFF. From the moment we walked in, we were greeted in the friendliest and most professional manner by Sara (and Terry the trainee) and not as much as a blink when we asked if we could check in...at 1:00pm. Check in we did and the entire visit and each staff member we met, from housekeeping to Anthony the bartender, was like coming home every night to friends. We are Gold Members and Starwood owners and the GM and staff of this hotel should be highly recognized for their great customer service and the "higher end" resorts and hotels in many chains including Starwood could take a lesson from them. April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff! The staff here were great. Room clean and comfortable. Free water and wifi are also plus points. Good location for Times Square and subway - only downside is that it is near the port authority bus terminal and there are quite a few shady looking characters hanging around the end of the street at night (and it's a bit dirty) although having said that we had no problem with them at all. I would stay here again. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Customer Service This hotel is right in the middle of everything! The best thing here though is the incredible staff! From the GM all the way down to the food and beverage manager, they are a special group of people who are there to provide you nothing but the highest quality SPG customer service. I was so impressed with the way that everyone gioes out of their way to ensure their guests are treated with the highest level of SPG service!! Thanks for making my wife's 40th SPECTACULAR!!! June 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ambiguous level of staff service I travel a lot, business or pleasure, but never tried SPG hotel and I thought maybe it's time for me to try it for once. Check-in night, I met the one of the nicest staff compared to my other hotel franchise. Wow. Second day, I complained about shower head water pressure. Front-desk was very apologetic but handyman couldn't do much about it. He didn't remove the water pressure cap from the shower head. Second day maid did an excellent job, even left a note writes "Thank you :)" So cute. Fourth day, nice front-desk staff, still no fix for shower head. Legally hotel doesn't have to do anything as it's within the water flow law regulation, but that's as far as SPG service would go in this hotel. Fifth day, before check-out day, I asked front-desk to see if I can check out between 3-4pm as I sprained my ankle hard. Doctor recommended rest, a cane and 5+ weeks to heal and physical therapy after the recovery. Front desk told me that 1PM is the latest I can check out. Sigh. Many dishes from hotel restaurant menu (Gotham Bistro) are good and reasonably priced. I think SPG members get discounts but waitress didn't bother me ask about my membership. I think the value is great but the level of service is subpar. For the mediocre service and value for the price, I may visit here again. But if you're looking for a SPG treatment, MEH. October 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Reception staff needs to be increased The hotel is OK but it's best point is its location. If you're interested in Broadway theaters and want a place nearby, this may be your hotel, IF (and this is a big if) you have more than 1/2 hour to stand in line to check in. The hotel is clean, the staff friendly, the rooms ok but nothing special-no free WiFi, no hair dryer. Still, I was put off by the wait-even though the receptionist did add Starwood Preferred Points to my account as 'compensation." December 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has good and not so good It was a nice looking hotel. Very close to where our event was at. Able to accommodate all our team mates. They had a good bar and work space. Down side was there was an awful smell that we could not determine it's location. It wasn't the NYC smell, it was something else. Our view in all our rooms was less than appealing.....old office building. For the amount paid we expected more and better than what our previous NYC hotel offered. June 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible Location! The location of this hotel is horrible for families. It is located adjacent to the probation office and every morning there's a huge line of men waiting to enter the facility. The exact location of the hotel is not noted on the website and I wouldn't have stayed here if I knew the neighborhood. Our room was not ready upon arrival and we were told we could receive a free SPG upgrade to a higher floor if we came back later. When we returned to the hotel at 7pm we were told the room needed to be inspected because someone had smoked in the room. We were extremely disappointed and the staff upgraded us again to a suite. The staff handled the situation very well but the pull-out bed was uncomfortable for my children. Overall the suite was very nice and the staff, I don't remember their names, were outstanding and managed a bad situation. Nevertheless I wouldn't recommend this hotel. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff are amazing! great location too The staff at this hotel down to each person were amazing. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. I had read all the other reviews before I went and yes this hotel is in Midtown. it is exactly 4 short blocks and 1.5 long blocks from Times Square. Most people can walk that distance in less than 5 minutes. It was even closer to the theatre district. I walked there and back in heels no problem! I don't think there is any other location in New York that can be more convenient for the price. We had absolutely no problems with the 'so-called' parole office. We did not even see it (maybe we aren't that observant?). Vanessa, our concierge was also extremely helpful with local shows and attractions. She recommended we visit the 'Highline Park' which was this cool park that we would have never heard of or planned to visit without her suggestion. September 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great NY Stay My wife bought tickets to Newsies, and we decided to stay at the Four Points. The location right accross the street from the Port Authority was perfect since we arrived by bus. The staff greeted us and made us feel comfortable especially Kevin at the front desk. The cupcakes were great. The street it is located on looks seedy, but I felt fine walking up to Time Square, especially at night. The Sky Room next door is a must. Thanks for the great time. March 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay hotel is nice - great location, staff is responsive. food choices are limited. gotham bistro was ok but extremely slow service and our order was wrong twice. definitely stop in to see megan in the bar. she makes great drinks and is very welcoming! September 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very happy with Four Points Times Square We were very happy with our stay. The staff was exceptionally welcoming and helpful, and a special thanks to Siovan for his help and hospitality. The location was terrific for our plans in the Theater District, we had the best time and the folks at the Sheraton Four Points at Times Square made everything easier and better. Also, for a breakfast buffet the food was very good. Finally a breakfast potato that isn't a deep-fried, shredded potato brick. April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice location The room was musty/moldy smelling from the a/c unit. The window coverings were stained with mold. Other than that the room was neat, up to date and clean. September 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Really god location The location of this hotel is really good. Close to Times Square, metro, Hells Kitchen, Bryant Park, The Theatredistrict, and Empire State Building. Staff was friendly and helpfull, breakfast was great and room was fine. We didnt hear any noise during the night. :-) Nice Sky Bar next door also. August 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff When I checked in the attendant was smiling, she greeted me warmly, and then had to answer phones and was detained for several minutes in the middle of my check in. I later that evening spoke to Kenith requesting to extend my stay for one night, he simply said "We are totally booked tomorrow". Did not offer to check the system, did not offer to help me find a room at another SPG property, did not appologize for the inconvenience. Just No. January 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great customer service Your staff was very attentive and pleasant, and welcoming each day which I appreciate. The free water is a welcome surprise and a real feather in your cap. The Wi-Fi was strong in my room. The free dinner on Wednesday evenings was greatly appreciated as well. My biggest complaint would be requesting the breakfast buffet has some variety throughout the week. And, I would not recommend to people with children with the surrounding block. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior Staff Of all the hotels I have stayed at in NYC, this was the best and by far the friendliest staff. The front desk staff quickly handled my check-in, accommodated any request with a smile and efficiently. Everyone on staff (front desk, housekeeping, bell men etc) acknowledged me and said hello every time I crossed paths with them. I felt welcomed, comfortable and safe. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Have stayed here before and enjoyed it. This time we had a few issues. In our room they never filled the bath gel in the shower. On our second day we got back to the room about 3:30pm and it still hadn't been made up. The one elevator we almost always got had a door that takes about 30 seconds to open. VERY SLOW. Had to hunt down cream for the coffee in the lobby - was told to get it from the restaurant rather than having it refilled. February 19, 2014
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 20 next>>