Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City

  • 5905 International Drive
  • Orlando,
  • Florida
  • 32819
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room and/or check in.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 521 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location for Universal Studios The hotel was in a great location if visiting Orlando to go to Universal Studios. The pool needs some work. People were smoking at the pool so that was gross. It was not very clean like other Sheratons we have stayed out. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were nice. The bathroom could have used a little better clean. June 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Review Review Feedback: Upon arrival, took 5 trips from front desk to room to have a key that worked. A trip or two would have been acceptable as the front desk staff indicated there were issues with the keying system. But, having to ride up and down the elevator four times with bags and belongs on back to have a special "red" key work on the firth time was a bit much. The toilet did not flush. The handle "giggled" but absolutely no movement of water from the toilet - not good. The staff were trying hard to be positive and responsive, but the structural issues were getting in their way. March 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent Hotel We stayed here for one night on a weekend trip to Universal Studios. It was close to the park, but claiming walking distance might be a stretch. The room was clean, and nice. The TV was quite large. We did have one wrinkle. I booked a king-bed via Travelocity and when I arrived they said that my reservation was for a queen and that there were no king-sized beds available. I showed them my confirmation from Travelocity and suddenly a King-sized bed "opened up." We were happy with the room, it was on the 20th floor and we had a great view of the parks. Aside from that, the Red Lobster across the street had decent food, but a crummy bar and the breakfast buffet in the hotel restaurant was great! April 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a resort The hotel charges you a Resort fee when the resort is non-existent, it is just a regular hotel. Plenty of space in the room for a microwave and small refrigerator but they will charge you $5 per day for it, it doe snot make any sense. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Staff was very courteous and professional during entire stay. Great breakfast buffet at the on site restaurant. The view was a bonus as well. June 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to Starwood's standards Good location, close to Universal, water parks, etc. And at $98/night, it's not a bad deal. And there is a gym and pool. But the rooms are small and dated. The air conditioner was very loud, and it was either blasting cold air or was off. The bathroom smelled of mildew. When I checked in I was to receive breakfast vouchers included in my rate. They didn't have any, but assured me they would slide them under my door. After asking 3 different times over 2 days they never showed up and I gave up. I ate at the restaurant. I wasn't expecting much, but wasn't in the mood to walk to the Red Lobster across the street. My waitress didn't know what beers were on tap, so she called someone else. Then she complained that the coworker she called hung up on her. All in all I really like Starwood properties, but this particular hotel is a real disappointment. June 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent Value I really like the 4 Points Sheraton Universal as it is a decent value and so close to Universal Studios! I do have a couple of issues though: -I have stayed here 3 times and the window coverings in the room never work correctly.....pull chains have always been broken and even when they work correctly the room is very bright first thing in the morning, I really wish they had window coverings that made the room darker. -Each time I have stayed there is always something in the room that does not work and requires repair.....the staff is very friendly and responsive about the problems BUT I have never stayed in a hotel and had problems every single time. 1st stay TV would not work....they sent someone to fix and then the remote would not work (needed batteries) so had to send someone up a 2nd time. Window covering had to be fixed as well. 2nd stay the paper we received said breakfast went til 11am....we had paid extra money for our stay to include breakfast but when we went down at 10:30 for breakfast it was already over....I showed them the paper I had that said breakfast went to 11am and they just blew it off and said that was an error.....also on this stay someone had to come work on the window coverings in our room. 3rd stay which was 7/4 & 7/5/14 our window covering had to be fixed, a/c had to be replaced and our hot water was not working and had to be fixed. I understand things sometimes go wrong but all 3 recent visits?? Takes time away from our enjoyment and even though staff was very nice it is just aggravating.....it would be nice if there was more quality control where items like these were fixed proactively. My only other suggestion is that I feel that there should be more selection on the breakfast buffet.....I love grits, they were on the buffet on Saturday but not available on Sunday....I even asked the waiter cause I thought maybe they could get me some but was told no. The sausage is not a breakfast style and both my boyfriend and I feel it is not enjoyable with a breakfast meal. The home fries/potatoes or mushy and not crispy at all and pretty greasy too. We do like the eggs, bacon and fruit selections but also they only flavor of jelly available for our toast was grape.....maybe some strawberry or orange marmalade would be nice. We live in Tampa and have Universal passes so we stay over in Orlando allot....we "like" this hotel but would like to see some improvements if we continue to stay here.....right now with these issues it is not worth the $123 per night we paid when we can stay 1/2 mile down the road for only $69. July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location to universal Hotel staff was friendly. Great distance you oversaw that you can't beat. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Any old hotel My best friend and I came down to orlando for a girls weekend with the intention of staying at a "nice" hotel with a nice pool and bar and just relax at the hotel and have a good time. This is not the place to do that and now I am stuck here for multiple days when I could have stayed somewhere nicer for the same price. I should have read more reviews because this place is a major let down. the marketing photographer is great, the images on the site look really nice...that is not reality. The pool is super small, there was no refrigerator and we brought our own food and drink because the amenities included it. Ice didn't work on two floors. There was a wait to get on the elevator for goodness' sake. But most of all it looks old and worn out and we had the intention of staying on hotel propery all weekend..NOPE! not anymore, we're going to have to spend even more money tah we budgeted to find enterainment. We also do not feel safe here, it's obviously the ghetto of I-Drive. June 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs a renovation done. This hotel is behind the times needs to be updated. Breakfast was ok except for the waffles being hard as a rock both times served. Pool was dirty with tree parts and hair in the pool the whole time we were there. The pool service was great for drinks, lacked in food taste. Room was clean, bathroom nice, rug looked unclean and old needs to be replaced. Staff was very nice and helpful they were the best part. The whole thing about the breakfast voucher thing was a hassle had to get a new one every day that was a pain and a inconvenience. May 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check-in issues Requested 2 rooms same floor/next to each other. None were available on arrival. Had to wait 1 hour upon arrival at 3:30pm because no clean rooms were available. June 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by average hotel 1. The hotel is of average quality and standard, but considering that it charges lower than higher end hotels, this would be value for money. 2. I was on the second floor, and there is a constant grunting noise. Might be because we were there was a rooftop next to us, or we could be next to the lifts. But it was noisy light sleepers will be annoyed. June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall, good experience Pros: The hotel has a great location on International Drive.The Front Desk staff is amazing. John from the night shift helped us many times, gave good tips of what to do in Orlando and was very friendly. I wish all hotels had someone as helpful as him. The room was always clean and all the items were replaced. The cons: No windows on the room, it is uncomfortable to stay in a room without windows. On saturday night, we wanted to go to the hotel's restaurant, but it was closed to a private party. It was very disapointing, because nobody warned the guests. The remote control on the gym wasn't working, I believe it only required some fresh batteries. I warned the front desk and on the next day it still wasn't working. January 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Our stay was outstanding. Brooke was as good as it gets relative to customer service and attention. Rooms were comfortable. Walking distance to Universal was good. All in all it was a wonderful visit. June 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not honor reservation I reserved two rooms six months in advance and at the time of check in the person at the front desk told me that they did not have rooms for me. They offered me a room at a different hotel and told me that I should come back the next day. After arguing about this they agreed to give me the rooms at the other hotel for my three days at Orlando. Even though it worked out, the situation was very stressful and was certainly not up the standards I have been accustomed to as a SPG gold member. May 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location Upon arrival , we were told there was an outage and key cards could not be used to access rooms. Every time we wanted to exit and re-enter room we would have to be accompanied by hotel staff. By next morning, the issue was still not resolved. At check in, my gold status was not recognized, I was not asked which amenity I would like, and my room was just a regular room, no upgrade. What was truly disappointing was that we were unable to watch the NBA final game 3 match, as ABC was not available on tv due to error in signal, which I was told could not be resolved until next day. After serious complaint, I was told I could watch game in Spanish on Espn Latin channel. Not exactly ideal...as I don't speak Spanish, as compensation they offered me 2 beverage coupons. As far as clean, hotel was clean, it does need a few upgrades and needs to be a bit more modern. Staff was nice, and location was great... But I don't think I will return. June 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by PROBLEMS WITH THIS HOTEL WE WERE TOLD THAT THE POOL BAR WAS NOT AVAILABLE. NO PROBLEM. BUT THEY DIDN'T TELL US THAT THE POOL WAS NOT AVAILABLE IN FLORIDA IN JUNE. I WOULD HAVE CANCELLED AND FOUND ANOTHER HOTEL. VERY,VERY DISAPPOINTED IN DOUG AND THIS HOTEL. June 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly surprised by this hotel For a Four Points - this hotel was beyond what I was expecting. The room was quite large, the bed very comfortable ad the staff was great. I liked the shower/conditioner/gel dispensers int he shower. November 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room The room we had was undersized for 3 people. The chest of drawers was in bad shape. One of the drawers was broken and would not close. The mattresses were well used causing sleep to be uncomfortable. February 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room comfor could have been maked "good" The Air-Con in the room (1912) sounded like a helicopter taking off with a loud "drone and rattle" noise - had to switch off to get any sleep - Change of room offered on final the night - declined, as happy with hotel and Team A little whinge - On Bar-B-Q night, even though I had purchased a cocktail, an additional beer was declined because my Wife was required to attend the Bar in person. I am English and would not instruct my Lady to go to a bar just to order a free drink. We left the BBQ. a little miffed. A Gentleman would understand this protocol stance.. November 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Very Nice Surprise Having stayed here before renovations, we were very surprised at how nice the accomodations are now. Room was very clean, and the bed very comfortable. Reception was smooth and friendly. Only snag was getting into the room. Keys would not operate elevator and then would not operate door lock requiring multiple visits to the front desk and door lock repair. Staff responded quickly and appropriately though it was an inconvenience that took away from an otherwise enjoyable stay. For the value and multiple complimentary amenities, this hotel is a very good choice. June 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classy front desk The front desk volunteered to help me with my ipad and getting the wifi to work. All the employees were very classy! March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient and comfortable I was very pleased with Four Points on this stay. We attended at concert at Hard Rock Cafe in City walk and it just took less than 5 minutes to get there by cab. The convenient location is one of the most appealing factors. It's located right off I-4, right on International Drive. The friendly staff, comfortable bedding, and clean, spacious rooms are also wonderful aspects of the hotel. The GM, Mr. Barrow showed exceptional professionalism and kindness during the stay. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Orlando for any amount of time. February 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Sheraton Standards Off to a VERY bad start, then just average April 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not so great Not my idea of what a Starwood hotel should be. Bad smell in the lobby, nasty carpet in the room, screws popping out of the shower curtain rod, A/C that works only some of the time. The location is hard to beat if you're on vacation and visiting Wet n Wild or Universal Studios, but if you're attending an event at the Convention Center, avoid this place like the plague even if you're a die-hard SPG member and the Westin is full. The one bright spot is that the staff seem pretty friendly. My coworker said it best: "This place is a high-rise Motel 6". July 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Hotel I expected a little more from this hotel when booking considering the prices. However, it was...fine. The reservation was booked incorrectly online and I had to push to get the correct number of beds upon check-in. The room was clean, but nothing was updated or anywhere above average. The blinds were broken, so our view was limited. There was no instruction for check-out procedure so we were left to guess on the process and exact check-out time. I was neither disappointed nor impressed. The hotel was acceptable for the one night we stayed. January 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed in Response There was a problem with the bathroom door in my room (would not close). On two separate occasions, we requested that it be fixed. It was never fixed, nor was I provided with an explanation for WHY it was not fixed. As such, I had to use a towel or trashcan to prevent the door from opening. Disappointing. In addition, although a MINOR detail, the ice machine on my floor was broken throughout the stay (4 days) so I had to go down a floor - again, this is a minor thing, but my concerns went unanswered. April 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location. Price right. All the amenities travelers expect. This was a recommendation for me but it turn out to be a good one. The check in with Patrick made me feel right at home. For someone that travels for pleasure not business it speaks volumes when you are greeted with a smile and an attentive staff who welcomes you for what will be your home be it a night stay or a week. Patrick made that happen for my family. To him Thank You. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff is Excellent! Hotel was nice, could use some updating. Staff was excellent although a large group was over running the staff, rude to other guests and showed NO consideration for any other guests, staff was overwhelmed and didn't ever see any Management involvement! June 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by overall I would not say this is the best hotel out there I asked for a fridge in the room, they said they had nothing available the first night but they did give me a mini fridge the second night. I got hurt my first night their bed frame was sticking way out and i didnt see it so close to the wall. They did have someone come and fix the bed which they did but overall did not enjoy my stay at this hotel. The staff was nice though just think i could have definitely stayed somehwere that was better! Oh and the airconditioning unit so soooo Loud!!!! That was the most annoying part of my stay! January 22, 2014
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 19 next>>