Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City

  • 5905 International Drive
  • Orlando,
  • Florida
  • 32819
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 573 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly Staff I enjoyed my stay, staff was friendly and polite. The room was exceptionally clean. Breakfast was wonderful. Thanks November 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent staff and location Stayed here for 9 nights altogether during our first family vacation to Florida. Room was spacious and clean, we got a high SPG floor which had a great view of the surroundings. The location is very close to Universal Orlando but with kids around we never got to use the shuttle and always drove to the theme parks. The staff was always friendly and helpful. There was no fridge in the room which was a bit inconvenient. The credit card reader for the washer/dryer never worked for the first week we were there despite my report to the front desk. However the night duty manager was very helpful in getting me change even in the wee hours of the morning. The hotel also charges $2-5 to accept packages. Aside from the minor issues, highly recommended. November 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great find! This hotel is located conveniently next to everything. It was only minutes away from disneyworld, seaworld, and the outlets. i think we spent 20 minutes the car to get to our destination, at most, which was great. room - I loved how the t.v had my name on it welcoming me to the hotel. Little things like that makes the stay feel personable.The room was nice we had a good view at night of all the lights. However, I did wish it had a few more amenities in the bathroom (q-tips or a loofa). Breakfast - There was a nice selection of items on the buffet for breakfast. Seeing that we were for 4 days it was nice to have sausage gravy on day one, french toast on day two. etc... Bar- I can't remember his name, I'm gonna say Julio?, but he was so funny and entertaining. Kudos to him! There's a nice ambiance between the bar and the pool area. November 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent location Excellent location near from local attractions and malls. November 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by check out I was charged $45 on check out for shuttle, Wi-Fi etc . none of which I used and none of which I was aware of . This charge was not negotiable. This has left a bad taste and spoilt an otherwise pleasant stay. November 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by NO HOT WATER I was seriously disappointed with this hotel. The view and the room were great, the biggest issue I had with it was having to take cold showers. Had 2 kids taking a cold shower and we ran the water for at least 20 minutes hoping it would warm up and still nothing. NO hot water in the sink or the shower. Very disappointed and the only answer I got from front desk staff was "sorry about that" It's a Sheraton in one of the busiest cities in the US and to have to take cold showers was seriously disappointing. Would NEVER recommend this place nor would I return again. Also, why wasn't there a microwave or small fridge? Even a motel has those! November 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room comfor could have been maked "good" The Air-Con in the room (1912) sounded like a helicopter taking off with a loud "drone and rattle" noise - had to switch off to get any sleep - Change of room offered on final the night - declined, as happy with hotel and Team A little whinge - On Bar-B-Q night, even though I had purchased a cocktail, an additional beer was declined because my Wife was required to attend the Bar in person. I am English and would not instruct my Lady to go to a bar just to order a free drink. We left the BBQ. a little miffed. A Gentleman would understand this protocol stance.. November 17, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst sheraton ever very bad hotel to be by "Sheraton hotel" room totally outdate it, TV didn't work, sink stuck with water, toilet didn't work properly, NO HOT water, needs a lot of improvements to be on spg network November 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Food Service It is difficult to understand that the evening bar menu at the poolside bar was way above average excellent fare... And the breakfast served in the main room the next day was so poor we had to leave to find another place to eat. Food staff is poorly trained, confused, food was greasy and poorly presented, generally way below edible fare. November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay No.9 Once again my family and I enjoyed our stay in your hotel. The people were friendly and helpful and the room was excellent. Your down comforters are the most wonderful I've ever experienced !! We had only 2 minor complaints: the fruit in the restaurant was not fresh and when we mentioned this the waitress said they did not have any more and the keyboards on the public computers were so worn it was virtually impossible to read the letters. These are very small in the overall scheme of things, but, as we intend to be back again next year, we want to help make a great experience even better. November 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a typical Starwood stay My wife and I called to advise the front desk we were arriving late. In return for my small gesture of courtesy, I was told that if we arrive past 2:30 AM, we would lose our room (even though we paid for it when we made the reservation). We checked in around 11PM and told the hotel was completely booked so we couldn’t get an upgrade. Fair enough. We did get there pretty late. Other than not receiving a room on a SPG floor, the room had an unpleasant odor; no doubt stemming the rug in front of the A/C being wet. Generally, if it’s leaking now, it has leaked before = mold. The unit was also unusually loud. I prefer a little white noise when I sleep in a hotel, but this was loud to the point of being annoying. After two phone calls and 15-20 minutes, security (or the Manager on Duty, definitely not maintenance – why would you send maintenance/engineering to look at an A/C unit, right?) finally came to check on the A/C, looked at it, confirmed the floor was wet and asked us if we wanted to shut the A/C off. We told him no because we were on the 16th floor and it was very hot (we had initially shut it off and the temperature in the room went up 5 degrees in 15 minutes). His reply: “It’s leaking but you don't want to turn it off. What do you want us to do?" Sure, I thought. Let us do your job for you. My reply: "Move us to another room and don't use this room for any other guest. You can tell the A/C is been leaking for a while and this room has mold." Our suggestion of not using the room until the unit was fixed, due to the potential mold hazard, was met with exasperation and an eye roll. We’re 0-for-2 for being courteous. Why shouldn’t we care about the next person to get stuck in that room? We were moved to a room one floor up, an SPG floor (we were informed that the guest hadn’t checked in yet). But wait a minute: we’re SPG as well and we were obviously there before them. Why didn’t we get this room in the first place? The king mattress was so worn; you could see the indentions of two bodies. It looked like three peaks and two valleys. By then, we were so tired we didn’t care. It was around 1 AM and we were going to bed no matter what. Travel tip: when sleeping on a bed where the sleeping area could double as a bunker, try and sleep as close to the edge as possible. It’s uncomfortable, but it beats waking up with a sore back. My wife was called the next day with an apology and a generous fruit plate with a serving of yogurt in the middle. While my wife and I appreciate the apologies, everything I addressed could have been avoided in the first place. Something else that’s changed since our previous visit: resort fees - $10 a night, which I initially tried to get removed at check-in and was informed that everyone pays them no matter what. When my wife checked us out, they had removed the resort fees. They still have free in-room Wi-Fi and free parking. We had stayed at this property previously about 9 months ago and enjoyed our stay, spending the majority of the time at the hotel without incident. Unfortunately, we feel this latest stay is indicative of potential future stays, so we’ll be staying elsewhere when visiting Orlando in the future. This stay is not an accurate representation of the Starwood brand. We’ve stayed 50+ nights at other Starwood properties in the last two years and had very positive experiences. November 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly surprised by this hotel For a Four Points - this hotel was beyond what I was expecting. The room was quite large, the bed very comfortable ad the staff was great. I liked the shower/conditioner/gel dispensers int he shower. November 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent HOTEL The location is excellent, but what made my stay special were the staff members in the restaurant and Donald and Brooke at the front desk. Going the extra mile is something I notice and guarantees my loyalty. November 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not sure I will be back While there are good aspects to this hotel like the price and shuttles to the theme parks, some of the service needs improving such as the dining. The first night the cafe didn't appear open the second night the lady in there couldn't look less interested in actually serving customers. After waiting for 10 minutes she still served other customers who arrived after me. And well it seemed like that for my remaining nights. It probably explains why there was never anyone eating dinner in there. I had no room service info in my room - if it was there I couldn't find it and no one seemed to want to assist. So while I dearly would have liked to eat at the hotel I only managed one meal other nights I had to go elsewhere. My next issue was buying my theme park tickets at the hotel and once in the park finding out they were for the wrong date, and unable to use the express pass having to go and find guest services to give me a new ticket. The bellman was the only one that seemed attentive and helpful. Other good aspects though did include the wifi and having a room available for my early check-in. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel Just spent 11 nights at the four points and from checking in to checking out everything was excellent regarding the staff who where excellent and nothing was to much for them,the cleanliness of both the hotel and the rooms , must mention the chap at worked in the entrance of the hotel,did not catch his name but was most helpful, but a special mention must go to Osama who worked at the pool bar,he has a lovely nature and made our holiday and looking forward to returning in the near future November 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by good hotel, just needs a little more attention I thought the hotel was going to be this fancy smancy hotel, I mean its very noticeable with a big ball on top of the building. But any who , the hotel itself was nice, front desk was very very nice, only thing I was seriously annoyed about was the fact that the pumps inside the bathrooms for the shampoo conditioner and body was were empty! Might seem like not a big deal but its pretty frustrating taking a shower with none of those. Why house keeping wouldn't even check those is completely unknown to me. October 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by HHN This is our go-to hotel for visiting Universal Studios. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff on hand Enjoyed my stay at Four Points. The staff was very friendly well trained and made my stay very enjoyable. My room was clean and very comfortable. The accomidations overall were excellent. I would definitely recommend this location and stay again when I visit the Orlado area. October 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel needs complete refurbish Hotel needs a complete refurbish...bathroom old ...hair dryer rusted...hallways and carpet filthy. October 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel staff were excellent Had a brilliant stay at the four points. Room was nice and facilities were good. The staff were brilliant and so willing to assist especially the excellent bellman,reception, bar staff and even the young lady that empties the garbage. The guys that drive the taxis outside were great too. Very nice to talk to and also full of good information. The only thing that could be improved upon would be lifeguards at the pool. October 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Access to Universal This hotel is very close to the Universal theme parks and CityWalk. If the intent of your vacation is to have a place to sleep, while you spend your time awake time at the parks, this is the location for you. It did not having the relaxing resort feel which you might slightly expect with the $10 facility charge. October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Place to Stay This hotel is a hidden gem. While it may look odd from the outside, don't let that stop you from staying here. I stayed here 6 days for Universal's Halloween nights. The rooms are large, just redone, and the staff is magnificent. They go out of there way to help you, from Anthony at the front desk to Javier in accounting. The pool area was just redone too. The breakfast is very good. I will stay here again and again. October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay. Worth repeating!!! I was gladly surprised when I saw the room, which was much more spacious than expected. Breakfast was really good in quality and variety. Staff was truly nice, prompt, and professional. The location is very convenient, just around the corner from attractions and from access to the Interstate ramp. Plenty of eating choices nearby but we STRONGLY recommend Big Italy, just about 300 yards from the hotel. The only thing we expected and did not have at the pool deck was a Jacuzzi. We drove several hours before arriving to the hotel and we were really looking forward to relaxing in the hot tub... Nevertheless, we will surely keep this hotel in mind for future trips to Orlando. By the way, we live in SW Florida and we have been over twenty times to Orlando and still planning on many more visits. October 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok, but it needes improvement A goodroom, but noisy if face street. Some bugs in the bath were also found for several days. The air condition was very noisy and the sun shield did not work properly. October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great hotel But? Staff was great. Only complaint was the room AC was very loud. It also had a energy saving feature causing it to shut down in the middle of the night allowing the room to get to hot then it would come on to cool the room. It did this all night waking us up each time it came on. If your a light sleeper you can't get a good night 's sleep. P.S. I was told by engineering that this was a brand new AC installede just 2 weeks ago October 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by 5pm And Room Wasn't Ready! Checked in at 5pm, reserved 2 rooms for a Universal Studios trip for my daughter's 16th birthday. Gave the room key to my daughter for their room and my wife and I went to our room which still looked like someone was staying in it. We had to wait outside the room on chairs for 30 minutes while the room was cleaned. Also in the morning was getting ready to leave and the ac wall unit had flooded the floor, good morning wet socks! October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by would stay here again. All personnel were extremely friendly and helpful and couldn't have been nicer. Where the hotel falls down is the housekeeping. The bed was not made properly, just covers pulled up, no sheets straightened despite asking for same. Not enough coffee, creamer or water left in the room daily. Front desk staff were more than happy to provide what we needed but never from housekeeping. The mattress was not comfortable and probably should be replaced. October 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Everything was perfect. Excellent, would stay there again.. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent quality hotel on I drive My partner and I have stays here 3yrs in a row from Scotland, we love the hotel. The hotel has been upgraded with a new pool area and it's all freshly painted, everything is spotless, its so clean. The staff are friendly and care about the guests and its in a prime location where you can get the red line or the green line home on the I ride trolley which is a big bonus because the green line is never as busy, the four points is at stop 7 which is a transfer stop so both lines runs to and from it. It's also in walking distance to universal studios and islands of adventure its a leisurely 15 minute walk over. The hotel is fab, and the rooms are high spec. We will return again in the future. Thank you four points. October 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent for the location This hotel is located near all the local actractions like sea world, orlando studios, etc October 1, 2013
  • 2015-06-01T19:22:36.821-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_573, tr_573
  • loc_en_US, sid_1142, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 20 next>>