Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

  • 9750 Airport Boulevard
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90045
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 590 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointing hotel My husband and I are gold starwood members and only stay at starwood properties. Due to cancellation of flight we did not arrive until 3:00 am. I could not believe the condition of the hotel. It looks as if there has not been any updating for 20 years. The room was clean, but the hallways felt shabby and dark. We had a return reservation at the hotel that I tried to change, but was told there would be a charge. March 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for a night A perfectly alright place to stay for a night before your flight. March 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bed This was the BEST hotel bed and pillows experience I have EVER HAD! March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay Wonderful staff. Always a smile, everyone greeted me. The concierge desk was always ready to help. I was a little vexed by the bathrooms. Tight space with no fan. Made the week long stay a little cumbersome. Overall though my stay was very pleasant. The staff alone is worth the trip. February 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I enjoyed my stay I was treated well by all staff. Had a good meal and was well served.. and slept well in a comfortable and clean room. What more could you ask for? February 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by really? This hotel shows a very deceptive picture in their advertisement. This hotel needs a lot of improvements. February 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better Second Visit Feb 2014 This was our second stay at this hotel in February 2014. First time left us not wanting to return.....this visit was much improved. Received SPG recognition at check in and were given a room on the SPG Preferred floor (6). Mattress in room 624 was good (did not sag in the middle like in 227)...a quieter room overlooking the pool. As before, food and beverages in the bar were reasonably priced, great selections of beer and food was tasty. Shuttle runs from the hotel to LAX about every 15 to 20 minutes. Only complaint was having to wait 20 minutes for the shuttle at LAX to pick us up.. February 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Issues with front desk No wake up call provided for me. February 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always a great stay I have stayed here before, and again, the hotel met all my needs, the staff was excellent, and the amenities were great. As a beer lover, I especially love Brewsters! February 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Four Points Sheraton My room at the Four Points Sheraton was spacious and clean. The staff was friendly and took care of requests expediently. February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Deal I paid a rate of $107 when I stayed, but I've also stayed before for $94. This is such a great deal for what you get at this hotel. Pool, gym, great service, comfortable, clean rooms and ideal location. Highly recommend. February 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has great staff Juan is aways just great but all the others from the concerage to front desk are also all just very nice and helpful. February 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs update: I stayed in a 4 Points in Asia and was very impressed so I came to this hotel with high expectations. The staff was very friendly and rooms clean, but the LAX hotel needs a complete face lift. They basically took an old tired hotel and put a 4 Points sign on it. The facilities are worn, old, tired, and completely dated. That said, they did do a good job on the beds so if you are just looking for a functional hotel at a good rate close to the airport then this passes. February 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by follow -up on room requests When I reserved a room I requested a room facing the pool courtyard. my checkin was approx. 7pm and my request was not filled because "we are full". My reservation and check in was made in a timely manner but my request for a courtyard facing room was left unfulfilled. February 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Really Uncomfortable Bed, convent location. Really Uncomfortable Bed, convent location. February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Overnight I overnighted here on a flight to Hawaii and while i didn't get to experience the hotel's facilities other than the lobby and the rooms I found both to be perfectly acceptable considering the price paid. February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Warm check in staff and Great Sports Bar The check in staff were very warm and the Sports Bar Staff were excellent! February 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No SPG Recognition at Check In We received no acknowledgment of our SPG Gold status at check in. Room 227 was neat and clean but the mattress sags in the middle and needs to be replaced. Shuttle to/from LAX worked well for us...runs every 15-20 minutes. We were also quite happy with food, drinks and service in the bar. Large selection of beers. Drinks and food in the bar were moderately priced and service was good. Staying overnight again in two weeks...anxious to see if the SPG experience is better the 2nd time around. February 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Airport Hotel for Price Paid Hotel is getting a bit dated, but was clean. Bed was very good (and that's what you are there for) It was very windy outside and you could hear the wind thru the windows (they are older) but not enough to detract overall. Room service was ordered, but we had to call 45 minutes later and found out they did not have order. Manager delivered it for free in 15 minutes which was a nice touch. Would stay at this hotel if overnighting at LAX in future. February 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Coldest shower which i've had in a hotel everything was great, very close to airport, good shuttle connectivity...etc., but not sure whats wrong with the shower in room 519, it was coldest shower which i've had in a hotel... February 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never Again Stayed here for one night when the other SPG properties were completely sold out and will not be returning. Corridors are loud and some rooms have interior facing windows that let in a tremendous amount of noise and light. I made my concerns known to the property and the front desk basically shrugged and said we are completely sold out and had no other rooms to assign. Room was in so so condition despite a recent renovation. February 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2 Visits Hi, We stayed at the Four Points Sheraton twice. Before and After our flight to Hawaii. We stayed Jan 19th & Jan 31st. The ability to be close to the airport & use your shuttle is the best way to fly out of LAX. We never have to wait any longer than 20 minutes. My only complaint is when you offer a discount online from Brewsters Pup at when describing our reservations, I was not able to open or download the deal. Of course they did not know what I was talking about at the bar, because I had nothing to show them. We had supper there anyway? Jim & Kathy Anderson February 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by rooms are not private the rooms in this hotel have windows facing the hallway. the shades don't cover the windows, so it's very light in your room, and bonus: people can look in! when I requested a room transfer, even as SPG gold, there was none available. easily the worst starwood property I've stayed at. January 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just a night before my flight home. Location to the airport is great. My check-in went very smooth. But its time to start the upgrade of the rooms. It's time. January 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great for a night near LAX Had to spend an unexpected night near LAX waiting for a morning flight to Orlando. After flying all night from Sydney via Fiji it was a pleasure to find this nearby hotel with clean rooms, great beds,free wi fi and free , efficient airport shuttle. January 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mold in the bathroom plus other issues I've stayed at this hotel in the past and thought that the experience was fine. This time however, there was mold in the bathtub, the noise level quite high and the parking lot exit was broken. I rented two rooms, one for my daughters and the other for myself. The other room, for my daughters, was full of cigarette smoke and we had to request a move. I'm so disappointed in this last stay. I tried calling about the mold in the bathtub but was put on hold for so long I hung up. My room was 266 - cleanliness is one thing but mold is a HEALTH issue. January 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has comfortable rooms / beds The room was great! The bed was extraodionary! The staff was rude when I came down to inquire where a snack vending machine was!!! The staff was rude when I came down to inquire about free breakfast or coffee!! Sorry, but that is just the way it is!!!!!!!!!!! January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has great features Nice size room, frigerator in the room and the beds are wonderful. Need some more lighting in the bedroom area. January 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Airport Hotel--Best Staff I want to name everyone... Liz - reservations Julian - Manager Angel - Front Desk Jasmine - front desk Brandon - Waiter Rocia - HOusekeeping Faruck - Doorman I could go on. The staff was great. There was a mistake with my reservation and it was straightened out wikki wikki. The room was adequate, the pricing great. Very clean. My only complaint is that the signs in the parking area aren't clear, so thank goodness for my back-up camera. The beds aren't as comfy as the Sheratons, but better than most hotels I've stayed at. January 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE This hotel gets an F. I’m a local, and I do periodically use the LAX area properties for their park-and-fly packages when I head out of town. While I’ve never been overly impressed with this location, I’ve never been as disappointed as I was with my recent stay. I arrived at the hotel at about 9:00 p.m. I drove around the parking lot for nearly 30 minutes, unable to find a spot. There is no 15 minute registration parking like you find at most hotels, so there no was place to stop and leave my bags, nor was there a place to stop and ask for assistance. Finally, after driving around the lot hopelessly for 30 minutes, I exited the lot and used the intercom system on the no-cashier exit to summon help. I was eventually directed to a remote and unmarked parking area behind the loading dock. All but one entrance to this area was blocked by a tour bus. It was dimly lit, and it was a considerable walk to entrance of the hotel. When I finally got to the front desk of the hotel, the Gold/Platinum check-in line was apparently closed and no one was at the front desk at all. I waited for someone to come out, and eventually the check-in process began when two employees emerged from the back office. I complained to them about the parking situation. The agent who was checking me in gave me a “non-apology” apology which did not set well with me. I requested to speak to the manager on duty. No manager was ever called. The other guest service agent did look over at the computer screen, notice that I was a Platinum guest (something that the agent who was checking me in never bothered to acknowledge), and offered me “some points” for my inconvenience. I have no idea how many points this agent believes is appropriate compensation for my inconvenience, since he only said “some points,” but at this point, I just wanted to get into my room and relax, so I didn’t press the issue. The original agent finished the check-in process and handed me my key. At no point did he acknowledge that I was a Platinum guest. He did not offer me a room upgrade, nor did he ask me about my selection of Platinum welcome amenities. Knowing that I was leaving in the morning for a flight (since I was on the park-and-fly package for one night), he didn’t offer a wake up call. Not even a modicum of the usual guest service I receive as a Platinum guest. When I got up to my room, I was not happy. The room was dark, musky, and didn’t even have drawers for clothes. There were 4 canvas file boxes (the kind that they sell at target for about $5.00 a pop) sitting on shelf, and I guess that these were supposed to serve as temporary “drawers” of some sort. And the bathroom was literally so small (smaller than a handicapped public toilet stall) that you couldn’t walk in and turn around. At this point, I called guest services and did ask to speak to the manager on duty. Instead of transferring me to the manager on duty, the operator apparently transferred me to the front desk. It took only a few seconds before I realized that I was talking to the same agent who had checked me in. After expressing my displeasure about the room, I asked him why he hadn’t offered me an upgrade (or at least acknowledged that I was entitled to an upgrade, but that none was available). He lied and said that he didn’t bother to mention the upgrade because “he knew” that none was available. I say that he lied because by the end of our conversation, he did “find” me an upgraded room. The fact is that he never bothered to look at the time of check-in. I also asked him why he never bothered to ask me about the Platinum amenity, and he claimed to have forgotten. At the end of the conversation, he promised to have the keys to my new room, as well as the breakfast certificates (one of the two available Platinum amenities) sent up to my room so that I wouldn’t have to come down to the front desk. Well, lo and behold, while the key was delivered, the breakfast certificates were not. The bellman who delivered the key told me that I could just call the front desk later. That was not acceptable to me. I just wanted everything resolved so I could finally relax for the night. It was already after 10:00 p.m. I went down to the front desk with the bellman. The same agent who I had been dealing with proceeded to berate the bellman in front of me and other guests for bringing me back to the front desk, rather than accepting responsibility for the fact that it was he himself who had again screwed up! I was given a breakfast certificate, and went off to my room. I did note that the Platinum amenity was supposed to be a breakfast for two, and I was only given a certificate for one person. Since I was traveling alone, I wouldn’t have used the second certificate anyway, but I should have been given the full amenity. I finally was able to get to my room by about 10:30 p.m. Under no set of circumstances should it have taken 90 minutes from the time I arrived at the hotel property before I was in my room. At check out, I left my business card with the front desk agent working the SPG Preferred desk, and asked for the hotel’s general manager to call me when he returns to the office after the weekend. I never did hear from any manager on duty during my stay. We’ll see if I get any follow up from the hotel. Miserable experience overall, and one I cannot recommend. January 19, 2014
  • 2015-10-13T08:43:28.062-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_590, tr_590
  • loc_en_US, sid_1223, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 21 next>>