Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

  • 326 West 40th Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10018
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 597 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff I was sick when I stayed at the hotel and the staff was exceptionally friendly and even called my room to make sure I am fine. March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel for the money in the Theatre District I've stayed here many times in the past three years and each time the Four Points surpasses expectations. Location can't be beat. Staff is extraordinarily service minded. Rooms are very well maintained, updated and quiet. Parking is discounted. Restaurant serves a great breakfast. Prices are great. Starwood recognition can't be beat. This is my go to hotel in the theater area. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay The staff couldn't have been nicer, the location of the hotel was excellent, only 5 minutes walk to the bright lights of Time Square. February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best service I've had... in quite a while. We got in early but were able to pre-check in, and the staff stored out luggage while we we parked the car and did the sight-seeing thing. Bell staff was outstanding help us unload the car, getting items to the room, and then helping us out again the next morning. Check-in was smooth and quick, check out was the same! February 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Have stayed here before and enjoyed it. This time we had a few issues. In our room they never filled the bath gel in the shower. On our second day we got back to the room about 3:30pm and it still hadn't been made up. The one elevator we almost always got had a door that takes about 30 seconds to open. VERY SLOW. Had to hunt down cream for the coffee in the lobby - was told to get it from the restaurant rather than having it refilled. February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Clean and great breakfast The rooms in this hotel were very clean and updated. The staff was friendly and professional. This was an exceptional value for staying near Times Square. I would come back again. Moreover, the breakfast was great...eggs, bacon, waffles, etc. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location and Service top notch! We could not have chosen a better location for our 2 day stay in Manhattan. Just about everything is within walking distance. The big winner here is the service! What accommodating , friendly, efficient staff on every level, especially SPG desk and concierge , Kirstin. Rooms are updated (albeit "New York Style", i.e. small) bathroom has excellent lighting, glassed walk-in-shower. "Restaurant" nothing much but OK for quick breakfast.Rates are moderate. Definite "stay again" property. February 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well located Great staff. Great location. Get an upper level room. We were on floor 4 too much noise coming from outside. Rooms are quite small. Our AC unit was very noisy. Room carpet was very dirty. February 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value and convenience Hotel provides great value and convenience to Times Square area. Staff very professional, helpful and friendly. February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This is one of my go-to hotels in NYC. Keep in mind, the hotel is located near Times Square, so the rooms are small. Rates are kept reasonable in part because of the location -- next to the Dept. Of Correctional services office and across the brick wall of the Port Authority Bus Terminal parking garage. But... the staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful, the rooms are very well-maintained, and the hotel has somehow fit a decent workout room in the basement. All-in-all, if you need to be near midtown, the Four Points presents a very compelling combination of comfort, service, and value. February 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Early checkin was great I have stayed at other SPG properties in NYC. I wouldn't necessarily rate the property or location better than some others. However, the people here are top-notch. I had stayed at a friends place the night before checking in. Since I had my luggage with me I decided to stop by the hotel at 8:00am to check it. I was happily surprised that they already had my room available. February 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location close to Times Square We felt communication between front desk and housekeeping was poor. We arrived early, knowing we were before the official check in time, but we were lead to believe, from the front desk employee that housekeeping was working to get our room ready. The same employee kept telling us, that it could be anytime (20 to 30 minutes), that conversation went on for 3 HOURS, as we watched other people check into hotel!!! We waited patiently in the lobby, missing out on sightseeing, for 3 hours. We were exhausted and tired. We finally approached another employee, and within minutes, had a room with complimentary breakfast. We are Gold members, Westin owners and used our Starwood points for our hotel stay. Was it due to our point use for payment? We have never had a problem with any Starwood hotel until now. If we knew we couldn't check in soon, we would have done something fun! The experience was disappointing for a Starwood property. Food was good, prices were reasonable. A common alcoholic drink was $15.00, which we thought was very inflated for this hotel. Our room was quiet, clean, and comfortable. Housekeeping and restaurant staff very friendly! February 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Such Nice People I've been really pleased with the level of service and overall friendliness of the staff at this property! February 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by From Bad to Breathtaking I stayed at this hotel on January 25th and suffice to say the rooms were quite small if not miniature versions of other rooms I have stayed at in NYC. The welcome by the front desk and concierge staff is what set this hotel apart from the rest. The customer service was impeccable. Terry (or was it Perry?) chatted with me for a few minutes and made me feel like i was coming home. In the hectic ordeal that most travelers have to endure to be able to walk onto a property and be made to feel relaxed by the charm and concern of the staff is a feat worth noting. Sadly, later in the night, in my tiny room, this slightly claustrophobic man started to hear whistling in his room. Soon a very bone-chilling gust started to envelop the room. It seems the frame of the A/C and heating unit was not aligned with the unit itself allowing sub-freezing winds to enter the room. It being late in the night I simply requested an extra blanket and used the blankets to cover up the edges of the frame/unit to stay warm at night. The next morning I decided to stay an extra night due to work but informed the new concierge/host where Terry was standing yesterday about the issue. She quickly apologized and had my room changed to a higher floor to make up for the inconvenience. The staff at Four Points has always been so incredibly helpful, kind, considerate, and understanding. I will most definitely be staying here again very soon! February 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The staff were fabulous and helpful The room was small. The lobby was extremely small. The location was disappointing. The "free guest buffet" was disappointing - very spicy food and not much variety. The street noise was very loud due to the location across the street from the bus garage. The location was fair but did not enjoy walking by the corrections parole office on our way to Times Square. January 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by New York Friendly What a wonderful place. Just within blocks of everything around Times Square. We were there the week of the snow storm that shut NYC down for a day. The hotel was so accommodating the entire week. The manager takes great care of the employees......and it shows!! Thank you for a wonderful week in the Big Apple!! PS: The late night cupcakes made the week that much better!!!! January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel! Amazing Location! My husband and I stayed at the Sheraton Four Points Midtown for our Anniversary weekend and the hotel was absolutely perfect. The room was immaculate and the views were spectacular. The enter city location was convenient to everything and the staff was welcoming from the moment we entered the door. The Front Desk Manager Priscilla even had cupcakes delivered to our room upon check-in to kick off our special weekend. We will definitely return to the Sheraton Four Points Midtown in the future! January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff. Good Location Good location. Staff was very friendly & courteous. Room was spacious and clean. It was difficult to get a cab. That was my only issue. January 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by great internet would not call it a 5 star. next door is a checkin paroll office quiet odd, the internet was great, if you have 1 max 2 people an need just a bed , its room. I belive its more of a 2max 3 star. truly no Sheraton 5 star . January 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Crowning Service The rooms were clean and the location was within walking proximity to Times Square but just far enough to be away from the hustle and bustle. My plans changed and I needed to stay an extra night, and I must say the service was immaculate and it was no hassle whatsoever. Siovan Tejada is a gentleman and a scholar! January 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent hotel - poor heating/cooling system While the room was very compact (as other reviewers often say, what room isn't in New York?), it had all the requisite amenities and was comfortable as a small room could be possible? Though I have to say it was a challenge just negotiating who went where and when with two people and 4 pieces of luggage! But it was manageable so we made it work. The restaurant was great though. We ate there three or four times during our visit and enjoyed every meal. The hotel staff were also very nice and did their best to remedy our problem, although I do wonder what happened to two 'engineers' who allegedly went -1. To look for a fan and 2. To find someone who could help. They just never returned or called. The real problem was the heating/cooling system in the room(s) which made our nights unbearable. We just couldn't get the temperature to stay below 73-75 F at night. We had the A/C on as low as it could go, the fan going as high as it could go, one without the other, one with the other....and ultimately everything off and all the windows open. Even though we were there during the "polar vortex" and had all three windows open all day and all night with temps outside in the teens and below, the room never, never got cool. We even changed rooms and the same thing happened in the 2 nd room. Unfortunately it ruined our stay as we were both cranky and irritable when we were out 'doing' New York. Very disappointing. January 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Polar Vortex Refugee I was stuck in New York for several days due to the weather in Chicago. I bounced around hotels (all within the Starwood family) and my last night was at the Four Points. By far, the staff here was the most friendly and accommodating. And I gotta say, I am a HUGE fan of the cupcakes at check in. Kathia at the front desk went out of her way welcome me and make sure I had everything I needed. Thanks so much! January 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Small conevenient hotel Small hotel with great proximity to lots of tourist locations downtown (including Broadway Theaters and Times Square). Rooms are small (but so are most in downtown NY), but well kept. I would definitely recommend requesting a higher floor, as lower levels look into bus terminal parking lot. Rooms service is good, although limited hours. January 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overcharged - Refund was a pain got credit card statement .. got charged twice ... had to call and spend 30 mins to get a refund ... front desk created a second reservation and called my reservation a "NO SHOW " ... never got offered any apology from the staff. Decent pricing ... clean rooms ... didn't really get a chance to use any of the facilities ... View of the back of an industrial building from the room ... January 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location From this hotel we were able to walk most places we wanted to go to - Central Park, Radio City Music Hall, Time Square and Penn Station. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff were excellent. January 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so good hotel I don't recommend this hotel. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff, convenient location, overall very happy. From check-in (with Terry) to checkout - we were treated terrific, and made to feel welcome in between. Thank You. December 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location, Great Staff! The staff were very polite, friendly and were always eager to help. We arrived early and we were glad the staff suggested keeping our bags until our room was ready. The beddings were fresh and clean. There was free wifi. The location was excellent. I am glad I discovered the hotel and will definitely stay there again. There was free popcorn on December 23rd, that was a really sweet gesture. I wish the room was bigger. December 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Nice friendly staff and clean rooms. A little more costly than some other hotels but when traveling with family, it's well worth the extra to be comfortable! (Although, it is hard to get a cab from there some days. Recommend you reserve a car to the airport if you are in a hurry.) December 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff We just spent the weekend here and had a great time, The room was very comfortable but I think the best part of the hotel was the staff. The ladies at the front desk were friendly & helpful. Mon & Jose always seemed to go the extra step with a smile, they were wonderful, and as someone who also works with the public, it not the easiest thing to do. I would definitely stay here again. December 17, 2013
  • 2015-11-26 T19:19:58.103-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_597, tr_597
  • loc_en_US, sid_1713, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 21 next>>