Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

  • 326 West 40th Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10018
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 519 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service! This was our first trip to NYC and it was fantastic. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Isaiah at the front desk was extremely helpful recommending dining options and even called and made our reservation. Thank you to everyone for helping to make our first trip a memorable one. I would highly recommend staying here. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Friendly staff! Very friendly staff. Definitely exceeded my expectations and I was not disappointed at all! Very helpful in many ways. The staff helped me with all the questions I had about my stay. Everything I asked for was done promptly and to my satisfaction. The sink was clogging and when I got back, it was fixed. I needed a fridge to store my gifts and they hurried and brought a fridge to my room! Even though the rooms were small, what else could you expect from a hotel in New York? Definitely the friendliest staff I've ever experienced. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others. September 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond expectations In looking for a one night stay last minute, I really only needed a clean bed to sleep in but I got so much more with this stay. We were upgraded to a suite which was perfect for our family of 4. The rooms were spacious for NYC, and the views were great. Everything was very clean and in working order. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They even gave the kids pinwheels while we waited for our luggage to be brought out of storage. The location was within walking distance to Times Square and there was a parking garage next door. We will definitely look to stay there again! August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Times Sq NYC Last minute reservation to see a Broadway show. While not a 5 Star hotel, the hotel is run like one. Checking in - staff offered room choices and we were in our room in seconds. Pouring rain - staff handed us umbrellas, Room with king bed was immaculate and made efficient use of the small, but standard NYC hotel space. Hotel was just a few blocks from our theater. The immediate area (port authority bus terminal) has improved tremendously as tall buildings stand where there were former parking lots. Attentive and helpful staff were appreciated. March 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Great cupcakes! Grat staff May 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Issues to work on Nice room, but elevator got stuck (with me inside it) 3 times in two days, or didn't come at all two other times. Told staff and they seemed surprised, but friends there also experienced it, so it's not believable they acted surprised. TV reception problems meant I only received about half the channels, and couldn't watch any sports - "no signal." It's unclear how to get hot water out of the sink faucet: a sign is needed. Room was very clean, but cleaning didn't occur until 4pm first day, which likely means cleaning staff is overworked. Also, SPG recognition bag included Saratoga water - but mine was opened, so I didn't touch it. Not good. And giving water when there's free water in the room? It's an odd choice. March 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This hotel is super convenient. The location is fantastic you can walk to most places including Penn Station and port authority. Would definitely stay here again May 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel This hotel is well maintained and in a great location. The staff was ALWAYS friendly no matter who I encountered. The beds and linens were comfortable and clean. Overall good experience. Stayed for 7 nights. One exceptional staff member is Kathia. She really makes you feel welcome and taken care off. May 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel Me and my family stayed at the hotel for 4 nights and we liked it alot. We lived 4 persons in one room and it got a little crowded but the room was clean. The staff was very helpful with everything we asked for.On our arrival they served us cupcakes and one day they had a free popcornstand in the lobby. The kids just loved that! It was close to Times Square, metro, busterminal, shopping, dining - everything you need. May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by People make the difference Hotels in mid-town Manhattan (just a few blocks from Times Square) are basically all the same: kind of worn, kind of loud, kind of crowded. The fitness center has old but functional equipment and some of the dumbells are missing. (Bonus points because you can turn the radio off!) This Four Points location was perfectly acceptable. BUT the difference is the staff. Every single person from the check-in desk to the valet guy to the wait and housekeeping staff were polite, friendly and efficient. April 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't bother with the Consignee The staff is excellent! They are thoughtful and pleasant. The young lady that staffed the consignee desk seemed to know nothing or not trained. Whatever we asked of her she was sadly useless. Saturday at 4:00 p.m. we wanted a glass of wine and she couldn't even suggest a local place - she sent us to a dreadful Irish pub. As far as a taxi she wanted to get us a quote before service. She took forever just trying to explain. We had to walk to the show and were late. We also reported the shower control was broken Sat a.m. and wasn't properly repaired. Trouble again Sunday. November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff was Great! The staff at this hotel was great! My only complaint is the parking situation. When I made the reservtion with SPG I was told that the parking was a flat rate of $28/day. 5 days later when I got to the hotel... I was informed that the contract they had with the garage was voided on October 1st. Considering that I called on October 31st to make the reservation... you would think the hotel would have informed SPG and that they WOULD HAVE TAKEN THE WRONG INFO OFF OF THEIR WEBSITE!! As a result of this my parking bill went from $28/day to $45/day, that's a big difference. November 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Hotel This hotel is not family of four friendly. The rooms are very small. The amount of points was huge compared to other SPG's we stayed at in comparison. This was due to location, which was not great, but good. We used points. Our stay in San Fran was much better for the points than New York. It was not favorable for disability. Not to many cabs come by. For transportation you need to walk as it is located in the middle of the block. The morning breakfast buffet was reasonable good and quick. Also the air conditioning was good which was much needed for the summer months. July 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Stay, would stay again I saw some of the other reviews when doing my research, and I'm happy to report I didn't experience any of those problems. I had a great stay. The room was exactly what I expected from a NYC hotel room--just big enough for a bed, desk, chair, and bathroom. They gave me a free upgrade from a non-city view to a city view. The location was perfect. Close enough to Times Square for tourism and easy walking distance, far enough away not to be bothered by noise or lights. Oh, and we had free access to the Sky Bar, which was awesome. The staff were very friendly, and very helpful. I didn't have any trouble with the AC, or the elevators. Check out was a breeze. I didn't try out the workout facility, so I can't comment to that. July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great hospitality I found that all staff members were very helpful andconcerned with issues. They were very prompt to take care of the issues or the concerens. I enjoyed my stay very much and would return when I visit again. September 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by good rooms, small elevators I had to wait till almost 3:30PM to check in after I was told at 2:50 that it would only be 10 minutes. The room is comfortable and spacious considering the price and location. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT FRIENDLY Relaxing Hotel This hotel was more than what we expected especially after reading some bad reviews. My husband, 2 children and myself have nothing but good things to say about this Sheraton that is actually priced low for this area in walking distance to many attractions, resturants, and transportation. Everyone is so friendly and helpful especially the man we checked in with. Breakfast was delicious and we also got delicious free brownies on departure. I will definitely be coming back here if I am in the area again. This was definitely a good remembering hotel for us. July 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton 4 points Times Square If you don't mind walking 3 to 4 blocks to the actual Times square, the location is not too bad. The employees were all extremely friendly and helpful except for the doorman who tried to direct us to a limo vs. taxi to go to LGA. When we chose to take a taxi, it was obvious that the doorman knew the limo driver as unkind words were exchanged btwn the limo driver, our taxi driver and us. Also, the room is advertised as having 2 queen beds when in actuality, they are full size beds. The rooms are clean but small so space is tight to move around in the room May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptionally small rooms, even by NYC standards This hotel is a mass of contradictions. The regular rooms are among the smallest I have ever been in anywhere in the world. The suites are spectacular, but immediately underneath a nightclub that has loud music blaring until 4 a.m. The lobby is minuscule and would be the norm in an undeveloped country. The breakfast is far above the buffet norm. The staff are young, energetic, and desperately want to please. Housekeeping is exceptionally good. If staying here, a room on a high floor with one bed (not two) would be optimal. March 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The staff is wonderful! The location of this hotel was central to everything we wanted to do, but keep in mind there are 3 adult clubs on the same block if you are traveling with children. The rooms were TINY, but the staff was great. I am all about customer service, and we had all our requests met with a smile. May 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed but they tried. We were in NYC for the marathon. We booked a room with 2 double beds. Unfortunately at check in we were told there were no rooms available with 2 double beds eventhough I specifically booked 2 double beds. The front desk upgraded us to a suite with a queen bed and pull out sofa bed.The sofa bed was gross. If you were in NYC to run the marathon no way can you sleep on the sofa bed. No cots available either. My friend and I had to share the one bed. The suite was on the 32 nd floor underneath the night club on the roof terrace. This suite was no perk ( noisy loud music.) They also comp'd breakfast but the service was pretty slow. Nonetheless everyone at the hotel tried their best given the circumstances. Lots of people in for the marathon. November 10, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Couldnt Sleep Upon arrival I asked the clerk at the front desk if theres ice on the floors. He said , don't worry, ill have someone bring you ice to your room. I waited and waited but no one ever came. Then I turned on the AC. It made an awfully loud noise. It kept going on and off all night and waking me every time it went on again. Also, the mattress pads under the sheet which is supposed to give the bed a more comfortable feeling, was hard and made from a material which makes your body sweat. . I got so frustrated that I finnaly removed it at about 4 am. July 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but not a Wow! Rooms quite small. Staff friendly. Good location. Between 8 & 9th a little seedy. May 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptions The staff was universally extremely helpful and friendly. Our main complaint is that the mattress had a plastic cover which was hot and noisy. Is this the policy at all four points? The wi-fi was consistently inconsistent . This was extremely annoying as I did business late at night and was constantly being dropped off just as I was completing a trade. Very frustrating. We were otherwise very happy with the hotel ,small room but certainly had all you need. The location opposite the port authority is a problem when returning at rush hour. December 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, great location Stayed at this hotel end of August beg, Sept. Cant really fault it...check in/check out so quick & easy, staff extremely pleasant & helpful, nothing is too much effort. Free wi fi, bottled water, & all requests were met with courtesy. As I have a fear of heights, I requested a floor 16 or less and this was attended to. Breakfast buffet was adequate as was the evening meal. Location is great, I was able to walk just about anywhere with no problems, Times Square, subway, bus terminal, Empire State Bldg, Penn Station, Long Island Rail Road, Theatres, all within easy walk. Not to mention Macys, which became one of my favourite stores. But of course the best thing of all is the Staff, they really make the hotel. I would definitely stay here again when in NY. September 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, good location Stayed here many times and always happy. Area near hoel is a bit mixed, but a good location for Time Square, Theaters etc. Check in person was great. Elevators are very slow at busy times. We had 3 rooms on this trip.. two on teh 12th floor were inconvenienced by another guest smoking on the floor. We had young children in teh party. Hotel staff did not resolve the problem. They said it was incense but clearly it was cigarette smoke, Non-smoking should be non-smoking! Very disappointed by the response of the staff on this issue. February 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Central Location, Friendly Service, Added Perks Arrived on Wednesday to free BBQ and beer (every Wed). Hotdog, harmburger, nachos, mac salad, desert. Free softdrinks, beer and wine. Very friendly staff, especially Kathia and Sarah. Manager Joseph Turano very approachable. He provides his email and direct phone extension for guests to contact him directly. When I got home, I wanted to discuss an issue with him, so I emailed him directly, and hope to hear from him soon :-) Close to major subway lines. Free bottled water a big plus. If you go "green" and decline room cleaning, you can choose either $5 or 250 points for each day you decline. On departure, if you don't want to wait for a cab, they can arrange car service for a fixed rate. We reserved a car for 4:30 AM. The car was on time and the driver was courteous. October 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location , Good staffs This hotel has clean room and most staffs are very friendly and good location. May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was a good over night stay Have to admit I was a little apprehensive about this hotel because last year when my friend stayed there I went up to the room and thought it was a little small and old looking. However, I was given a lovely little modern room on a higher floor. I had a peaceful very happy quiet night and was very well rested for my day ahead. Not sure if the room I was given is because I'm an SPG, if it is then I'm so glad I became one. I would definitely go back to this hotel or recommend it. The staff was very friendly too! January 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best position, best staff We had a great stay, as this hotel is so central to all the action of the area and walking distance to many sites. We had a lost luggage problem and the staff, especially Sarah and Amanda, were as helpful as they could possibly be, reducing our stress levels on the safe return of our backpack. Gold stars to New Yorkers!! We asked for a quiet room and got it and our only complaint would be a noisy air-conditioner, but this was the case with almost all the hotels we stayed in, in the USA over a one month period. July 30, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 19 next>>