Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

  • 326 West 40th Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10018
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 588 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This is one of my go-to hotels in NYC. Keep in mind, the hotel is located near Times Square, so the rooms are small. Rates are kept reasonable in part because of the location -- next to the Dept. Of Correctional services office and across the brick wall of the Port Authority Bus Terminal parking garage. But... the staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful, the rooms are very well-maintained, and the hotel has somehow fit a decent workout room in the basement. All-in-all, if you need to be near midtown, the Four Points presents a very compelling combination of comfort, service, and value. February 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Early checkin was great I have stayed at other SPG properties in NYC. I wouldn't necessarily rate the property or location better than some others. However, the people here are top-notch. I had stayed at a friends place the night before checking in. Since I had my luggage with me I decided to stop by the hotel at 8:00am to check it. I was happily surprised that they already had my room available. February 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location close to Times Square We felt communication between front desk and housekeeping was poor. We arrived early, knowing we were before the official check in time, but we were lead to believe, from the front desk employee that housekeeping was working to get our room ready. The same employee kept telling us, that it could be anytime (20 to 30 minutes), that conversation went on for 3 HOURS, as we watched other people check into hotel!!! We waited patiently in the lobby, missing out on sightseeing, for 3 hours. We were exhausted and tired. We finally approached another employee, and within minutes, had a room with complimentary breakfast. We are Gold members, Westin owners and used our Starwood points for our hotel stay. Was it due to our point use for payment? We have never had a problem with any Starwood hotel until now. If we knew we couldn't check in soon, we would have done something fun! The experience was disappointing for a Starwood property. Food was good, prices were reasonable. A common alcoholic drink was $15.00, which we thought was very inflated for this hotel. Our room was quiet, clean, and comfortable. Housekeeping and restaurant staff very friendly! February 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Such Nice People I've been really pleased with the level of service and overall friendliness of the staff at this property! February 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by From Bad to Breathtaking I stayed at this hotel on January 25th and suffice to say the rooms were quite small if not miniature versions of other rooms I have stayed at in NYC. The welcome by the front desk and concierge staff is what set this hotel apart from the rest. The customer service was impeccable. Terry (or was it Perry?) chatted with me for a few minutes and made me feel like i was coming home. In the hectic ordeal that most travelers have to endure to be able to walk onto a property and be made to feel relaxed by the charm and concern of the staff is a feat worth noting. Sadly, later in the night, in my tiny room, this slightly claustrophobic man started to hear whistling in his room. Soon a very bone-chilling gust started to envelop the room. It seems the frame of the A/C and heating unit was not aligned with the unit itself allowing sub-freezing winds to enter the room. It being late in the night I simply requested an extra blanket and used the blankets to cover up the edges of the frame/unit to stay warm at night. The next morning I decided to stay an extra night due to work but informed the new concierge/host where Terry was standing yesterday about the issue. She quickly apologized and had my room changed to a higher floor to make up for the inconvenience. The staff at Four Points has always been so incredibly helpful, kind, considerate, and understanding. I will most definitely be staying here again very soon! February 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The staff were fabulous and helpful The room was small. The lobby was extremely small. The location was disappointing. The "free guest buffet" was disappointing - very spicy food and not much variety. The street noise was very loud due to the location across the street from the bus garage. The location was fair but did not enjoy walking by the corrections parole office on our way to Times Square. January 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by New York Friendly What a wonderful place. Just within blocks of everything around Times Square. We were there the week of the snow storm that shut NYC down for a day. The hotel was so accommodating the entire week. The manager takes great care of the employees......and it shows!! Thank you for a wonderful week in the Big Apple!! PS: The late night cupcakes made the week that much better!!!! January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel! Amazing Location! My husband and I stayed at the Sheraton Four Points Midtown for our Anniversary weekend and the hotel was absolutely perfect. The room was immaculate and the views were spectacular. The enter city location was convenient to everything and the staff was welcoming from the moment we entered the door. The Front Desk Manager Priscilla even had cupcakes delivered to our room upon check-in to kick off our special weekend. We will definitely return to the Sheraton Four Points Midtown in the future! January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff. Good Location Good location. Staff was very friendly & courteous. Room was spacious and clean. It was difficult to get a cab. That was my only issue. January 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by great internet would not call it a 5 star. next door is a checkin paroll office quiet odd, the internet was great, if you have 1 max 2 people an need just a bed , its okay.as room. I belive its more of a 2max 3 star. truly no Sheraton 5 star . January 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Crowning Service The rooms were clean and the location was within walking proximity to Times Square but just far enough to be away from the hustle and bustle. My plans changed and I needed to stay an extra night, and I must say the service was immaculate and it was no hassle whatsoever. Siovan Tejada is a gentleman and a scholar! January 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent hotel - poor heating/cooling system While the room was very compact (as other reviewers often say, what room isn't in New York?), it had all the requisite amenities and was comfortable as a small room could be possible? Though I have to say it was a challenge just negotiating who went where and when with two people and 4 pieces of luggage! But it was manageable so we made it work. The restaurant was great though. We ate there three or four times during our visit and enjoyed every meal. The hotel staff were also very nice and did their best to remedy our problem, although I do wonder what happened to two 'engineers' who allegedly went -1. To look for a fan and 2. To find someone who could help. They just never returned or called. The real problem was the heating/cooling system in the room(s) which made our nights unbearable. We just couldn't get the temperature to stay below 73-75 F at night. We had the A/C on as low as it could go, the fan going as high as it could go, one without the other, one with the other....and ultimately everything off and all the windows open. Even though we were there during the "polar vortex" and had all three windows open all day and all night with temps outside in the teens and below, the room never, never got cool. We even changed rooms and the same thing happened in the 2 nd room. Unfortunately it ruined our stay as we were both cranky and irritable when we were out 'doing' New York. Very disappointing. January 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Polar Vortex Refugee I was stuck in New York for several days due to the weather in Chicago. I bounced around hotels (all within the Starwood family) and my last night was at the Four Points. By far, the staff here was the most friendly and accommodating. And I gotta say, I am a HUGE fan of the cupcakes at check in. Kathia at the front desk went out of her way welcome me and make sure I had everything I needed. Thanks so much! January 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Small conevenient hotel Small hotel with great proximity to lots of tourist locations downtown (including Broadway Theaters and Times Square). Rooms are small (but so are most in downtown NY), but well kept. I would definitely recommend requesting a higher floor, as lower levels look into bus terminal parking lot. Rooms service is good, although limited hours. January 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overcharged - Refund was a pain got credit card statement .. got charged twice ... had to call and spend 30 mins to get a refund ... front desk created a second reservation and called my reservation a "NO SHOW " ... never got offered any apology from the staff. Decent pricing ... clean rooms ... didn't really get a chance to use any of the facilities ... View of the back of an industrial building from the room ... January 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location From this hotel we were able to walk most places we wanted to go to - Central Park, Radio City Music Hall, Time Square and Penn Station. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff were excellent. January 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so good hotel I don't recommend this hotel. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff, convenient location, overall very happy. From check-in (with Terry) to checkout - we were treated terrific, and made to feel welcome in between. Thank You. December 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location, Great Staff! The staff were very polite, friendly and were always eager to help. We arrived early and we were glad the staff suggested keeping our bags until our room was ready. The beddings were fresh and clean. There was free wifi. The location was excellent. I am glad I discovered the hotel and will definitely stay there again. There was free popcorn on December 23rd, that was a really sweet gesture. I wish the room was bigger. December 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience Nice friendly staff and clean rooms. A little more costly than some other hotels but when traveling with family, it's well worth the extra to be comfortable! (Although, it is hard to get a cab from there some days. Recommend you reserve a car to the airport if you are in a hurry.) December 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff We just spent the weekend here and had a great time, The room was very comfortable but I think the best part of the hotel was the staff. The ladies at the front desk were friendly & helpful. Mon & Jose always seemed to go the extra step with a smile, they were wonderful, and as someone who also works with the public, it not the easiest thing to do. I would definitely stay here again. December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! Excellent service and terrific view from comfortable and spacious room. December 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent first stay Just finished a 5 night stay -our first at this property. Well situated to multiple subway and bus lines, it is also walking distance to Times Square. Staff was helpful and polite from top to bottom, always a reflection of a hotels manager. Here, Mr. J. Turano has everyone working in tandem. A special mention to Leon at the front desk. December 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problems with Parking When I reserved our room, I was told that the hotel had a relationship with a parking garage one block away. When I tried to park in that garage, I was told that there was no room by an attendant. He was angry and pretty rude. I asked if there were another parking garage that I could try, but was not provided any help. After driving around, I found another garage several blocks away but at a cost that was very expensive. It was not a great way to begin a vacation. We probably would not have stayed at the Four Points Sheraton if we had known about the parking problem. I'd suggest that you make this clear to people who ask about parking. December 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Great Location, friendly staff. High SPG recognition! December 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience! We had a wonderful stay at this Sheraton. Leon at the front desk was AWESOME! Will definitely stay here again when in the city and will definitely recommend to others. December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by NICE VALUE HOTEL IN TIMES SQUARE I usually don't stay on the South of Times Square, but glad I had a chance to try it out. The hotel is very convenient to all subway lines and the rooms are very clean. The rooms are small even for NYC standards and the bathrooms are REALLY tiny so please note. I can't write this without mentioning what a wonderful staff this hotel had. I interacted with at least 5 of the front desk folks and 2 housekeeping staff and they went out of their way to make my stay enjoyable and pleasant. Thanks all! December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay in New York City Our experience from the hotel staff to the restaurant staff was fantastic. The rooms were very clean. We were so busy enjoying your city that our stay in the rooms were basically sleeping, but that experience was met our needs. Everyone was so helpful and friendly. Thanks for our New York experience. December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff and close to Times Square We were checked in by Terry who was very efficient, friendly and professional. We were offered cupcakes which were very appreciated after our flight. We were given a courtesy call when we got into our room and discovered a problem with our toilet. It was dealt with right away. We're always greeted by your friendly staff when entering and leaving the hotel and always offered bottled water. I would definately recommend this hotel. December 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very good position Thank you for your attentions and you friendly. December 10, 2013
  • 2015-08-30T08:58:22.826-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_588, tr_588
  • loc_en_US, sid_1713, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 21 next>>