Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

  • 326 West 40th Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10018
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 542 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Customer Service This hotel is right in the middle of everything! The best thing here though is the incredible staff! From the GM all the way down to the food and beverage manager, they are a special group of people who are there to provide you nothing but the highest quality SPG customer service. I was so impressed with the way that everyone gioes out of their way to ensure their guests are treated with the highest level of SPG service!! Thanks for making my wife's 40th SPECTACULAR!!! June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has the most friendly staff. Great stay. Five of us stayed at this hotel for 2 nights, everything was great. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to get a good nights sleep The Sheraton 4 Points is a great place to get a good nights sleep and close enough to be in the heart of the City without the noise. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great NY Stay My wife bought tickets to Newsies, and we decided to stay at the Four Points. The location right accross the street from the Port Authority was perfect since we arrived by bus. The staff greeted us and made us feel comfortable especially Kevin at the front desk. The cupcakes were great. The street it is located on looks seedy, but I felt fine walking up to Time Square, especially at night. The Sky Room next door is a must. Thanks for the great time. March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations Great hotel, price, service, staff, amenities, location, etc. Doesn't get better than this. Highly recommended. Stayed at all the big hotel chains while visiting 56 countries for the US Government. Doesn't get better than this. All 5 *****!!!!! July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Reception staff needs to be increased The hotel is OK but it's best point is its location. If you're interested in Broadway theaters and want a place nearby, this may be your hotel, IF (and this is a big if) you have more than 1/2 hour to stand in line to check in. The hotel is clean, the staff friendly, the rooms ok but nothing special-no free WiFi, no hair dryer. Still, I was put off by the wait-even though the receptionist did add Starwood Preferred Points to my account as 'compensation." December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff are amazing! great location too The staff at this hotel down to each person were amazing. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. I had read all the other reviews before I went and yes this hotel is in Midtown. it is exactly 4 short blocks and 1.5 long blocks from Times Square. Most people can walk that distance in less than 5 minutes. It was even closer to the theatre district. I walked there and back in heels no problem! I don't think there is any other location in New York that can be more convenient for the price. We had absolutely no problems with the 'so-called' parole office. We did not even see it (maybe we aren't that observant?). Vanessa, our concierge was also extremely helpful with local shows and attractions. She recommended we visit the 'Highline Park' which was this cool park that we would have never heard of or planned to visit without her suggestion. September 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Very friendly staff, great location, rooms are small but very clean. Would definitely stay here again July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very happy with Four Points Times Square We were very happy with our stay. The staff was exceptionally welcoming and helpful, and a special thanks to Siovan for his help and hospitality. The location was terrific for our plans in the Theater District, we had the best time and the folks at the Sheraton Four Points at Times Square made everything easier and better. Also, for a breakfast buffet the food was very good. Finally a breakfast potato that isn't a deep-fried, shredded potato brick. April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our weekend stay at Four Points By Sheraton Midtown - Times Square We arrived a few hours before check-in time, but the desk receptionist was kind enough to say there was a room ready for us. She even offered us complimentary cupcakes. Later, the concierge provided us with exact directions -- and a map -- to travel by subway to our destination just south of Greenwich Village. The staff were all very responsive. June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and exceptional staff. The staff were exceptionally welcoming, helpful and friendly, throughout an 8 night stay. About a 12 minute walk to the Jacob Javits Convention Center and across from the Port Authority Bus Terminal and underground walkway to Metro Subway. SPG members get a 20% discount on in hotel food. Lots of ethnic restaurants within walking distance. The amazing B & H Photo Video Store is less than ten minutes walk. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations! All the staff were extreamly friendly! Very knowlegable and helpful. What a wonderful mini vacation we had, and your hotel made everything ao much easier! Thank you to everyone! July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Staff Where to begin...My wife and I made our first trip to New York to celebrate our 20th anniversary. We took a red-eye flight and arrived at the hotel early expecting only to drop our bags and start our adventure. Kathia was working the front desk and allowed us to check in early. She also arranged a special celebration of our anniversary later that evening. The room was nice and the bed was very comfortable. When we set out to explore the city, Kathia and all other workers provided maps, circling the areas we were in search of. That helped us every day we were there. Wednesday night we found out there was a BBQ and Brew event, so we stopped by before our Broadway show. Every staff member who was there greeted us with warmness and thanked us for staying there. The Chef's creations were incredible. The little spinach pies were great. Because we had to leave for our show, we didn't get to try the dessert. No worries. The Chef saved us some and sent them up for us after the show. What class. Although I don't remember everyone's name, each time a went through the lobby area, everyone was so friendly and remembered who we were. Those working mornings, afternoon, and late evenings. In all my years of life, and staying at various hotels, the way I was treated here is the highest customer satisfaction I have ever received. I wanted to stay longer, but still had a life to return to, but I know when I return where I will be staying. Thanks for making our trip exceed all expectations. July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great customer service Your staff was very attentive and pleasant, and welcoming each day which I appreciate. The free water is a welcome surprise and a real feather in your cap. The Wi-Fi was strong in my room. The free dinner on Wednesday evenings was greatly appreciated as well. My biggest complaint would be requesting the breakfast buffet has some variety throughout the week. And, I would not recommend to people with children with the surrounding block. March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location A quick bus ride from Newark Int'l airport takes you right to the Port Authority, one street over. The hotel is in great location for theatre district. Staff were very responsive! Overall great stay July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff are the biggest asset Stayed here with my family and was impressed by the kind and attentive staff. First of all we received a suite for no extra charge for staying as a family. Very much appreciated. Room was large enough for us and very clean, modern and well-kept. Same for the bathroom although there were dispensers for soaps and such instead of individual bottles. We had some issues with the pull-out bed but maintenance quickly came over and solved it. Especially the maintenance staff but also the reception staff and guest relations managers were very attentive and friendly throughout. The hotel marks itself by offering thoughtful, and much appreciated, free touches such as free coffee/tea/cupcakes in the morning in the lobby and chilled water and water bottles in the afternoon as well as free wifi and free computer access for printing your boardingpasses. All in all the room was perfect for us and the staff and amenities blew us away. The upgrade was much appreciated. Only, slight, negative is the cramped lobby and during Summer it can get hot and humid in the hallways and lift. But I definitely recommend this hotel, location is great too across the PANY bus terminal. July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Have stayed here before and enjoyed it. This time we had a few issues. In our room they never filled the bath gel in the shower. On our second day we got back to the room about 3:30pm and it still hadn't been made up. The one elevator we almost always got had a door that takes about 30 seconds to open. VERY SLOW. Had to hunt down cream for the coffee in the lobby - was told to get it from the restaurant rather than having it refilled. February 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff When I checked in the attendant was smiling, she greeted me warmly, and then had to answer phones and was detained for several minutes in the middle of my check in. I later that evening spoke to Kenith requesting to extend my stay for one night, he simply said "We are totally booked tomorrow". Did not offer to check the system, did not offer to help me find a room at another SPG property, did not appologize for the inconvenience. Just No. January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I stay here a lot for business and pleasure. The staff here are so friendly and service is awesome. Everyone from the General Manager to the laundry staff greet and have a smile all the time. Regular rooms are NYC small, but the suites are nice. Breakfast is great. June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff. Came for one night for birthday and show. Excellent staff and very cordial. Remembered my birthday and was pleasantly surprised with a cheese plate. Close to show and felt very safe. Will come again. July 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location and friendly staff For New York City this hotel is a good match Clean hotel friendly staff at the reception and the restaurant had good quality food and the price was reasonable July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel Staff in NYC As always, a great stay without any issues and wonderful service from the top notch staff at the four points times square. July 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fine for a Quick Stay As the title says, if you are only in town for a night or two, its a fine spot. Good location if you are going to NYC for theater or Times Square, but my purpose was business and it was a good ways away from where I needed to be. Right next to Port Authority, so not the best crowds over there either. June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff and close to Times Square We were checked in by Terry who was very efficient, friendly and professional. We were offered cupcakes which were very appreciated after our flight. We were given a courtesy call when we got into our room and discovered a problem with our toilet. It was dealt with right away. We're always greeted by your friendly staff when entering and leaving the hotel and always offered bottled water. I would definately recommend this hotel. December 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected I have stayed at many starwood hotels. This one was a disappointment. The restaurant was none existent. The bar had 3 tables and 2 stools and felt like it was in a closet. My room was clean but tiny and the bathoom doors and showerdoor could not open without bumping things. Further when I turned the hot water on in the show the pipe sounded like an alarm was going off. Terrible stay compared to the rest of the properties in NYC. January 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would stay again Staff was friendly. Felt very welcome. My only issue was the lack of space in the bathroom. There wasn't even a place to put my hand towel near the sink. I felt like I was always dropping things or moving things around. More counter space would be nice. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond expectations!! We recently stayed at the Four Points Times Square. I just wanted to e-mail a quick note to let you know what a great experience we had! When we first arrived we were greeted at the front desk by Ariel. She was FANTASTIC!! She welcomed us to the city and helped get our bags stowed since we were a little early for our check in and our room was not ready. Throughout the whole trip Ariel was there as a friendly face and was so nice, helping us by giving us suggestions on what to do and by listening to our fun adventures throughout the day. We are from Minnesota and New York can have a reputation of having rude or rushed people and Ariel was far from either! By the end of the trip we felt like we had made a friend! She is a great addition to your hotel, making us feel welcome and important. New York has thousands of hotels and really when you are on vacation the room itself is really pretty irrelevant as you don't spend much time in it, you should be out enjoying the town, but the staff, especially Ariel, made your hotel stand out from the others! We also loved the cupcakes at check in, what a nice little touch that we really appreciated after traveling all day! Some other little things we appreciated were the fact that there were three elevators so that we didn't have to wait long to get to and from our room. (I had previously stayed in NYC and was at a hotel that only had one elevator and that lead to a long wait to go up or down.) The room was comfortable and the cleaning crew did a great job cleaning our room so every night when we got home from our adventures it was clean and ready for us to get some much needed sleep! I would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone I know who is traveling to New York on business or for pleasure! Great Job! I had never stayed at a Four Points before, but now that I have, I will definitely be looking them up the next time I go on vacation! Thanks again!! Dawn July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for city trip Very central location in the heart of NYC July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Loud A/C, messy lobby, needs some love The lobby looks like a messy back office. Checking in late, I didn't have a choice to change rooms (I certainly would have if I wasn't wrecked tired from the Amtrak disaster). The A/C was so loud (I mean...impossibly loud) that I had to turn it off to go to sleep, which was fun in the 85 degree evening. Waking up in the morning I was greeted by an empty soap dispenser in the shower (I get it....save some money with a dispenser, but don't forget to fill it!!). The room service also messed up my order (missed an entire omelette) but to their credit were back within 15 minutes and apologetic. Leaving in the AM I realized why the area seemed so sketchy at night - it's right next to a parole office! There was a line of convicts around the corner waiting to go through a metal detector. For almost $500 a night, I expect MUCH better. Will not be staying here again. September 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Diamond in the Rough My first impression of the hotel was surprise, surprise because it was small. Overall it was a pleasant place to stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Although the room didn't have any bells and whistles it was clean and comfortable. We had a King size bed that was nice but the bathroom was very small. We just spent one night in the city so for our needs the room was great. Once again Sheraton met my expectations! March 25, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 19 next>>