Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

  • 326 West 40th Street
  • Nova York,
  • Nova York
  • 10018
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política de idade mínima

O hóspede deve ter no mínimo 18 anos e apresentar um documento com foto para reservar um quarto.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 510 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff, Convenient Location to Theater District Pros: This is a relatively small hotel located just a couple of blocks from numerous Broadway theaters. The staff is friendly and helpful and always greet you when you enter the lobby. Rooms are a decent size for New York and are clean and comfortable. There is a PC and printer just outside the restaurant, use of which is complementary for Guests. Cons: We often had to go out into the hallway to connect to the in-room Wi-Fi, and then it repeatedly disconnected. The bathroom faucet is poorly designed with a single valve that only delivers warm water at maximum pressure, which causes water to splash over the front of the sink and onto your clothes and the floor. The elevators can sometimes be extremely slow, so factor this into your schedule if you have to be somewhere at a specific time. January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was amazing I stayed at this hotel recently when I came to New York City for an interview. I arrived late at night and needed to eat and sleep. The staff could have not been more accommodating. When I called reception to set up a wake up call, the concierge remembered who I was and told me good luck with my interview. In the morning, when I realized I forgot a shirt for under my suit, one of the other concierges offered me their shirt. Another got me safety pins and tried to help me pin the suit together. The previous evening, I had to eat in the restaurant by myself. The servers came over and were super friendly. They paid me a lot of attention despite the fact that it was after 10:00pm. I have not had such good service in a very long time and that says a lot about this hotel. Would definitely recommend. November 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for a 1-2 night stay in NYC Good location, but is 10 min walk from Times Square. Staff very friendly, rooms clean and comfortable. Would stay again. April 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good Experience First off: Kathia, who helped me at the front desk, was great. Super nice, good service, nice conversationalist, and upgraded me to a bit better room at my request. She recognized me later in the day and asked how things were. Very nice Service! Small room, but has everything. Nice bed, great shower, smart design. Outstanding location near Times Square, the subway and Port Authority. March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The front office staff was exceptional My husband and I were in NY for the marathon that was cancelled and from the moment we walked in, Leon at the front desk was exceptional. Took care of us, knew our names whenever we entered/exited the hotel and always had a genuine smile on his face. The hotel does have some shady neighbors (cheesy lingerie store, parole board office) but we felt safe as soon as we walked into the hotel. Rooms were small but efficient and we would stay here again in a large part because of the staff. November 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Have stayed here before and enjoyed it. This time we had a few issues. In our room they never filled the bath gel in the shower. On our second day we got back to the room about 3:30pm and it still hadn't been made up. The one elevator we almost always got had a door that takes about 30 seconds to open. VERY SLOW. Had to hunt down cream for the coffee in the lobby - was told to get it from the restaurant rather than having it refilled. February 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by good location but cero contro on teenage hotel location good, but should be "zero tolerance" with groups of teenagers. I could not sleep one nignt, because they kept slamming doors every five minutes, with loud music, shouting and the last drunk girl arrived at 4:00 in the morning. The cost you pay is for relaxing and have a good night. the other option should be sending these noisy groups to the basement, but that depends on the manager and his or her capacity to over view the problems. I will never recomend these hotel. January 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location, basic hotel We booked this hotel for it's proximity to Times Square. Good location but closer to the Hudson than expected and no parking on site. There was also no in room entertainment / movies. I much prefer the sweet sleeper and heavenly beds that other starwood properties offer but other than that the staff was friendly, hotel was clean, breakfast was good and we used points so can't beat the value. March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff is the BEST!! I reviewed many hotels in Manhattan for our trip with our 13 year old twins. I consulted the internet and YELP for reviews and there was one consistent thread of thought on what stuck out at the Four Points Midtown...the STAFF. From the moment we walked in, we were greeted in the friendliest and most professional manner by Sara (and Terry the trainee) and not as much as a blink when we asked if we could check in...at 1:00pm. Check in we did and the entire visit and each staff member we met, from housekeeping to Anthony the bartender, was like coming home every night to friends. We are Gold Members and Starwood owners and the GM and staff of this hotel should be highly recognized for their great customer service and the "higher end" resorts and hotels in many chains including Starwood could take a lesson from them. April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Four Points is close proximity to the subway, Times Square, and the many great affordable places to eat. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by New york visit We enjoyed our stay. Staff was very accomodating and answered our questions and gave us to ptreatment. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Customer Service This hotel is right in the middle of everything! The best thing here though is the incredible staff! From the GM all the way down to the food and beverage manager, they are a special group of people who are there to provide you nothing but the highest quality SPG customer service. I was so impressed with the way that everyone gioes out of their way to ensure their guests are treated with the highest level of SPG service!! Thanks for making my wife's 40th SPECTACULAR!!! June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Centtral placement and fantastic helpfull personel Nice staff, clean room every day and central placment in NY April 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Reception staff needs to be increased The hotel is OK but it's best point is its location. If you're interested in Broadway theaters and want a place nearby, this may be your hotel, IF (and this is a big if) you have more than 1/2 hour to stand in line to check in. The hotel is clean, the staff friendly, the rooms ok but nothing special-no free WiFi, no hair dryer. Still, I was put off by the wait-even though the receptionist did add Starwood Preferred Points to my account as 'compensation." December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff are amazing! great location too The staff at this hotel down to each person were amazing. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. I had read all the other reviews before I went and yes this hotel is in Midtown. it is exactly 4 short blocks and 1.5 long blocks from Times Square. Most people can walk that distance in less than 5 minutes. It was even closer to the theatre district. I walked there and back in heels no problem! I don't think there is any other location in New York that can be more convenient for the price. We had absolutely no problems with the 'so-called' parole office. We did not even see it (maybe we aren't that observant?). Vanessa, our concierge was also extremely helpful with local shows and attractions. She recommended we visit the 'Highline Park' which was this cool park that we would have never heard of or planned to visit without her suggestion. September 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by nyc trip Good central location. Great service from front desk. Perfect for girls weekend trip to NYC. Only issue was coming back at midnight could not get waters from front desk and promised to deliver and never showed up. April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location good location, centre of everything April 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very happy with Four Points Times Square We were very happy with our stay. The staff was exceptionally welcoming and helpful, and a special thanks to Siovan for his help and hospitality. The location was terrific for our plans in the Theater District, we had the best time and the folks at the Sheraton Four Points at Times Square made everything easier and better. Also, for a breakfast buffet the food was very good. Finally a breakfast potato that isn't a deep-fried, shredded potato brick. April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff and close to Times Square We were checked in by Terry who was very efficient, friendly and professional. We were offered cupcakes which were very appreciated after our flight. We were given a courtesy call when we got into our room and discovered a problem with our toilet. It was dealt with right away. We're always greeted by your friendly staff when entering and leaving the hotel and always offered bottled water. I would definately recommend this hotel. December 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mr Patrick Miller Heater was very noisy and blew out cold air. I did not sleep, but 3 hours due to that issue. It was very cold and the room got cold quick if I turned it off. April 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overrated This hotel is clearly not four star quality. Although the location is good in midtown, the rooms are small and dingy looking, the hotel bar is little bigger than a closet, and there is no valet parking., March 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff When I checked in the attendant was smiling, she greeted me warmly, and then had to answer phones and was detained for several minutes in the middle of my check in. I later that evening spoke to Kenith requesting to extend my stay for one night, he simply said "We are totally booked tomorrow". Did not offer to check the system, did not offer to help me find a room at another SPG property, did not appologize for the inconvenience. Just No. January 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location, Great Staff! The staff were very polite, friendly and were always eager to help. We arrived early and we were glad the staff suggested keeping our bags until our room was ready. The beddings were fresh and clean. There was free wifi. The location was excellent. I am glad I discovered the hotel and will definitely stay there again. There was free popcorn on December 23rd, that was a really sweet gesture. I wish the room was bigger. December 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Polar Vortex Refugee I was stuck in New York for several days due to the weather in Chicago. I bounced around hotels (all within the Starwood family) and my last night was at the Four Points. By far, the staff here was the most friendly and accommodating. And I gotta say, I am a HUGE fan of the cupcakes at check in. Kathia at the front desk went out of her way welcome me and make sure I had everything I needed. Thanks so much! January 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place, Great Staff! I stayed in this hotel between March, 13-20. The place it is located is great, and the staff is so friendly and always ready to help...Thank you all, thanks to you i have spent an unforgetable 8 days in New York. T. Gun March 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected I have stayed at many starwood hotels. This one was a disappointment. The restaurant was none existent. The bar had 3 tables and 2 stools and felt like it was in a closet. My room was clean but tiny and the bathoom doors and showerdoor could not open without bumping things. Further when I turned the hot water on in the show the pipe sounded like an alarm was going off. Terrible stay compared to the rest of the properties in NYC. January 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Early checkin was great I have stayed at other SPG properties in NYC. I wouldn't necessarily rate the property or location better than some others. However, the people here are top-notch. I had stayed at a friends place the night before checking in. Since I had my luggage with me I decided to stop by the hotel at 8:00am to check it. I was happily surprised that they already had my room available. February 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Loud A/C, messy lobby, needs some love The lobby looks like a messy back office. Checking in late, I didn't have a choice to change rooms (I certainly would have if I wasn't wrecked tired from the Amtrak disaster). The A/C was so loud (I mean...impossibly loud) that I had to turn it off to go to sleep, which was fun in the 85 degree evening. Waking up in the morning I was greeted by an empty soap dispenser in the shower (I get it....save some money with a dispenser, but don't forget to fill it!!). The room service also messed up my order (missed an entire omelette) but to their credit were back within 15 minutes and apologetic. Leaving in the AM I realized why the area seemed so sketchy at night - it's right next to a parole office! There was a line of convicts around the corner waiting to go through a metal detector. For almost $500 a night, I expect MUCH better. Will not be staying here again. September 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Diamond in the Rough My first impression of the hotel was surprise, surprise because it was small. Overall it was a pleasant place to stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Although the room didn't have any bells and whistles it was clean and comfortable. We had a King size bed that was nice but the bathroom was very small. We just spent one night in the city so for our needs the room was great. Once again Sheraton met my expectations! March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous! This hotel was incredibly close to everything, the staff was so friendly and helpful and the fitness center was empty, I had the place to myself! I highly recommend! March 27, 2014
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 18 next>>