Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Hotel & Suites Calgary West

  • 8220 Bowridge Crescent NW
  • Calgary,
  • Alberta
  • T3B 2V1
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 243 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by 4 Points YYC West needs work! We stayed @ this property following a delightful ski trip to Banff. The highlight was dinner in Embers Restaurant - attentive service, decent food and great specials! The hotel did not meet my expectations - broken elevator, barely adequate gym, & awful business centre. PLAT upgrade was reluctantly provided and barely adequate (NB They have lots ot Preferred Guest rooms, south facing away from highway, but none were provided!). This property is convenient for snowboarders visiting Calgary's Olympic Park. Otherwise, I can't recommend it. January 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by accessibility and convenience End of a road trip through the Canadian Rockies, this hotel is easily positioned for access to the highway for local attractions and convenient for the local transportation to the city of Calgary( which we had the experience of using rather than the car as we were advised by staff, parking was difficult and expensive ). The overall experience of the hotel and staff was positive. September 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bed worth the stay alone Had a lovely one night stay at the hotel, but after sleeping in that bed, wished it were for much longer! The room was very nice, liked have a separate living area. The coffee/tea selection was great, room service fast and delicious. Room was clean and quiet, even being right beside Hwy 1. My only complaint was the lack of parking. Because I returned late in the evening, I was forced to park on the street, and walk around the hotel to the entrance. I don't mind walking, but don't enjoy doing it late at night, alone (female). September 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Calgary Visit Overall, it was a nice stay. A few things would have made the visit better. The room air-conditioner / heater left an lingering odor or musty smell in the suite. We got the Queen Suite so we could visit with friends and relatives. The furniture was not comfortable and the lighting is very dark. The couch only fits two people comfortably. The pictures of the suite are deceiving. The entire hotel staff was very friendly and polite. We have stayed here twice now. It is very convenient to travel in and around the Calgary area. I am familiar with the Sheraton Hotel chain in the us, as a frequent business traveler in the past. The bar and restaurant is very nice as well as the gym and pool areas. The hotels in Calgary are on the pricey side. But like anywhere else it depends on what is going on in the area. Will definitely stay here again when visiting family in North West Calgary area!! September 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by my stay this week feb 10 Last week I had a good stay in general, so I decided to come back this week, mainly because the pool was really nice and I could swim and relax after work. Unfortunately this week I came back again, the pool is NOT in service. The gym smelled horrible tonight -- my only alternative to the pool -- as they were using glue or other materials that made left immediately. The heater was not working well, they sent someone to fix it but it was making a lot of noise and not heating well. Bad luck, bad timing, I guess.. February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean, comfortable hotel Elevator is very slow. Bathroom counter is too high making it difficult to lean in to apply make-up. Also very awkward to wash face with sink sitting on top of counter (and I'm not a short person). Magnifying make-up mirror attached to wall would be nice as many hotels have now installed. Racks to hang towels would be appreciated especially for participating in the "Green" program; do not like to dry towels on shower rod. Comfortable beds, nice duvets. August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel This is a great place to stay in Calgary. We had stayed here before and were impressed. It was a pleasant surprise to see that the hotel rooms have been totally renovated. The only problem that we had was that the restaurant side was closed, so we had to sit in the lounge for an evening meal. The menu was a bit limited, and quite pricy, but there are plenty of other restaurants nearby. I would definitely stay here again. The hotel was also easy to get to from Edmonton with the new north bypass road. May 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Calgary West Very pleasant staff, Room comfortable and spacious, but a little noise from the highway. Small gym with some machines out for repair, excellent food - when the kitchen is open. That last caveat is the rub since all the literature in rooms and the front desk tell you that you may order dinner until 10:30 pm; however, when you order at 10:15, you learn that the kitchen is closed. Your only choices are to venture back out into the cold, or as the staff cheerfully pointed out, buy snacks in the gift shop. (hint, not really an answer if you've just used the gym) Fortunately the restaurant was open the next morning, and hunger does make the best seasoning. Staff apologized politely... but didn't really seem to care. I wish I could have tried the superb ski facilities immediately across the highway! February 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel to stay at This was the 4th year my daughter and I have stayed for a week of shop till you drop in Calgary and have stayed at the Four Points by Sheraton every year. Staff have been very friendly and the room has been very clean. Thank you Heather for the Wednesday evening of "Sampler night"! September 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic stay! I can't say enough good things about the staff at this hotel. The front desk staff who checked me in and out, the housekeeping and maintenance who greeted me in the hallway, as well as the room service staff were so friendly and efficient. The room upgrade was very appreciated, however I do enjoy all the rooms at this hotel. The beds are so comfortable, the only problem I have ever had at this hotel is getting up in the morning! Thank you for once again making my stay amazing. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Four Points, Four Stars..... Thank you to the folks at the Four Points Sheraton Calgary West for being so accommodating and pleasant on our visit. The only CON of the visit was room 250. A very awkward layout smooshed into the corner of the building with very little space to move around in. The bathroom was nicely finished but incredibly awkward to operate in. We would hope that in the future if you are going to upgrade a client to a suite that you don't cram them into a corner without telling them first. February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of our favorites ! This is our favorite hotel in Calgary due to the great location.Easy access in and out of Calgary.The staff is very accommodating and helpful.The rooms are super comfortable,large and have balconies,very comfortable king size beds with great amenities. September 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Call centre problems. Reservation was 2 nights, May 23 and 24. To get best possible rates, I had to call your reservation number 3 times, speaking to different staff who made different calculations. I was emailed different confirmations each time and ended up with separate reservations for each night that then were combined by hotel front desk staff, who also upgraded our room. The hotel staff are excellent and very nice, your toll-free phone reservation staff not so good !! May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was inviting The hotel was great, rooms clean and very comfy beds. Overall the place was great the only problems we had were with restaurant ! Food was great but service was not good, it was like everyone was on their first day on the job ever, got food and no utensils to eat with, sat for 10 minuets before getting severed and to top it off not very friendly and because we were in a big group we all had 17 percent charged on bill for tip and get service like that! March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great room, bad restaurant Good room, Great bed, Good service from the hotel staff. The restaurant was very poor, probably the worst service I have ever had. The food wasn't much better. September 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff...fixed up rooms need some help Front Desk staff were very friendly, helpful and accommodating. We got recently refurbished rooms.... fridge door catches on closet door every time. New sinks are shallow and square and new taps have lots of pressure. Every time you turn on a tap, you get splashed with water. Please change this for the benefit of all guests. So called business area is just two computers with no software and printers not connected properly... area needs help. June 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by room was noisy I recently stayed at this hotel over the winter break. Whereas the hotel was convenient and the rooms were comfortable, the carpets need cleaning badly. Also, as I was placed on the ground floor, there was no carpeting outside of the room in the hallway, it was very noisy from carts and baggage being rolled past as well as voices echoing in the halls beginning around 6:30 am. I mentioned this to the staff but there was "nothing to be done". January 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by False advertising It is advertised free bottled water, I was not impressed with 1 -500ml otter of water for 2people which was not even replenished daily. It's okay not to have water but just don't advertise free bottled water! Also, if you realize the walls of the hotel are paper thin why not supply 2 pairs of earplugs if 2 people are going to stay in the room. I am sure they would have brought another pair of earplugs but why not just have them available. January 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Small isn't always better Great location. European vibe in the lobby. Long halls make for long walk to room. 2 queen beds. Narrow room leaves little space to walk between bed and wall. No room for small children to move around. Desk chair the only option - would have liked an easy chair of some sort to relax in rather than having to sit on the bed to watch TV. Desk people couldn't explain why 0 Starwood points were awarded for our stay. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs a facelift... We stayed at this hotel for a wedding that was taking place at the Wedding Pavillion. Although it is very close to the venue, the hotel itself could use some updating as it is not as nice as we were hoping for. Perhaps our expectations were too high. There was some delay with checking in as our rooms were not ready prior to 3PM as requested as we were attending the wedding at 4 PM. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great spot for our family reunion/wedding? We had about 25 of us from out of town for a wedding and a small family reunion. We found the staff very helpful, the Lounge was lovely, good pizza and house wines. Our air conditioning was not responding and we could not open the door because we faced the highway and so it was a very hot sleep (it was very hot outside too). We would definitely stay there again. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great NW. hotel Upon arrival I was upgraded to a queen suite, Nice. Desk people were very helpful when I needed to find a particular store. September 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall Review Front desk staff was excellent, room was excellent, service in resturant was poor due to lack of staff. Wife's food was excellent and mine not so good. Server did everything to fix problem. Also TV's do not have a guide to show you what is presently on, on the channels offered. We travel a lot and will not be seeking out the Sheraton for future accommodations in Calgary. July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Accessible room was not wheelchair accessible Accessible room did not have adequate space to allow a wheelchair to get around nor did it have appropriate features such as a raised toilet with grab bars and a roll-in shower. September 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The front desk doesn't read I arrived at 130 am. They upgraded me to a suite. Bug it was facing one of the busiest highways in canada. I stay at this property many times and each time I tell them NOT to,put me in a room facing the highway. Nobody reads! A The front desk person couldn't figure out how to change my room. I didn't sleep. It was a waste of time and money. I am NOT happy. I asked the front desk manager to call me. Did they call you? March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by a very pleasant suprise Room thermostat was in bad shape...touch pad was missing plastic cover...was not able to get it to turn down. had to shut it off and open door to cool room down. very disappointed .... but the bed the pillows the cleanliness was top notch. was also able to bet a second room for a family member at same rate. will gladly stay here again...but really need to pay attention to the very small details....like heat control. December 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by You feel as your home That was my first visit to Calgary. When I was booking my hotel online, I was not sure what hotel I was getting. Finally, I got the Four Points By Sheraton. From my first step to last, I enjoyed staying every moments. In future, I will definitely try to stay if I get the room within my budget. My heartfelt thanks to all staff, particularly, the front office staff who are really lovely person. I always remeber them. September 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcome to the Wild Wild West! Everything else was excellent. Thoroughly enjoyed our visit. Thanks. Even when the Calgary Police arrived to handle a problem in one of the rooms. Everything was handled professionally. Thanks August 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A very comfortable stay Although I had sought a hotel in downtown Calgary, due to availability I landed on the Four Points. The staff in the hotel and Ric's restaurant were extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were very comfortable and provided more space and facilities than I required as a short-stay guest. The breakfast could benefit from a little upgrade but adequate for duration of my stay. Many thanks for a good experience. October 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel had Extra $10 fee I was somewhat upset that we were charged an additional $10 for the third person's breakfast, because when I booked the room I indicated that it was for three adults and was offered the breakfast included package for $159.00 plus taxes. I WAS NOT TOLD ANYTHING ABOUT AN ADDITIONAL $10 FEE FOR THE BREAKFAST UNTIL I GOT THERE July 29, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>