Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan Chelsea

  • 160 West 25th Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10001
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 283 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Plumbing has problems I've already written the hotel staff about this, but received no reply. The room I was in had serious problems with water pressure. The shower would be unusable in the morning for 1-2 minutes before finally kicking in with proper pressure. I reported it several times, maintenance left a note that they were unable to duplicate. I finally gave up reporting when it became obvious it wouldn't get fixed during my stay. It's an annoyance that is unacceptable in a $350/night room geared towards business travelers. It's not a charming B&B, it's a 125sqft cube of a room geared at business travelers who want things to work. The lack of reply from staff in the post-visit email is disappointing and unprofessional. December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is really outstanding enjoyed all and new decor is really an improvement but Need a side chair in the room 2005 July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good except AC I would stay at this hotel during cool weather, but the AC was not adequate. The AC is on a motion detector that evidently turns off when no one is in the room. I don't know if it turns off when I was sleeping or what, but it never really cooled off. Other than that it was a typical layout for a hotel in the middle of a block. The staff was excellent. The check in was efficient and they were helpful and friendly during our stay. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great front desk staff Don't often write reviews but I want to be sure to highlight the wonderful front desk service at the Four Points Sheraton Chelsea last week. After a loooong Acela ride from Boston and a late arrival, I received an extremely friendly greeting. This was followed by an upgrade, some extra points as a thank you and after inquiring about breakfast a free breakfast voucher. All of the little freebies were nice, but the attitude and professionalism were the best part. Thanks! The front desk personnel that night was a woman with dark hair. Thursday and Friday 3/29 and 3/30. April 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by No frills for SPG members I am a platinum spg member and did not receive any recognition or perks for the status at the hotel. Just a traditional room which was supposed to be on the spg level but that seemed like every other level. The bed was no a heavenly bed or very comfortable. The decor is very dark and several lamps are required in the rooms. Baths are small but clean. Restaurant has great service staff but average food. The lobby is tiny and contains the business center, the concierge desk, and the reception desk. I'll definitely look at alternative starwood properties on my next trip. July 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by very disappointed This was my first stay at this property and I had higher expectations based upon my stays at other Four Points properties in the city. As a Godl member, I would have expected a better room. On the 5th floor, facing the street, I did not get a good night's sleep with the garbage truck and traffic noise. As one of the priamry reasons is to get a good night's sleep, the hotel failed on this account. The room was very dated and dark with worn furniture. There were no outlets by the desk, so the hotel is not for the business traveler. The television remote did not work and the heating system did not work effectively. The hotel needs a serious renovation. I wish I had chosen to stay elsewhere. Lewis at check-in was helpful. February 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, Convenient, Courteous! Great location for any first time traveler with friendly and informative front desk attendants who provided great suggestions on late light dinning options and free parking spots. The hotel being on 25th St and 7th Ave made it within a short walk to Penn Station and the 23rd St subway which provided easy access to just about everything Manhattan... Times Square, Central park, Wall Street, Fifth Ave Shops, etc... (It also helped having Whole Foods Market and Jamba Juice across the street) After a long day touring around town it was refreshing to return to a clean room with clean sheets, fresh towels, complimentary in room water bottles and free wireless internet. Overall a great hotel, with great staff and great location! May 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Oct 11-13, 2013 late check in and was surprise that i got and upgrade from 2 full bed to 2 queen bed with City view but not really a nice view but it was fine. The room were nice and clean, bed were very comfy. A lot of trash on the streets from other businesses but that doesn't bother me at all. the place is close by whole food store and 24 hr pharmacy which is a plus. a small convenient store with good breakfast at the corner on 7th Ave & 25th St. A good walk to Time Square which is a healthy thing to do. I would recommend this place to anybody and certainly will stay again. October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by young enthusiastic staff I was stuck by how enthusiastic, helpful-and young- the staff was at the Four Points Manhattan. Everyone I came in constact with had a cheery attitiude and were anxious to serve. The room was decently sized and had recently been redone which was a pleasant surprise. very nice overall stay July 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad room location Hello, I booked a city view room and have always been at least at the 19 floor. This time i was booked on the 7th floor and the view was a broken down building that i didn't dare to look at. I complained and the front desk did apologize but said there were no other rooms and could not refund city room price. He did however give points. Also due to being so low i dealt with yelling and screaming from a patio behind the hotel. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Location, Room Decent, Staff Not so Hot Let me start off by saying I have stayed in 5+ starwood hotels in NYC and this is one of my favorites location wise. Easy access to multiple subways, including penn station. Food wise, whole foods, startbucks, chipotle, bagel shop around the corner on and on. This location makes food and coffee so easy and wonderful. The rooms are comparable for hotels in the area, comfortable enough for NYC and are quiet for good nights rest. Would gladly book another stay here. Lobby is crammed, so don't expect to have a hang out spot in the hotel outside of your room. Staff is not the best here. Quite cranky in fact. Also, do not expect help with your bags here. There is no doorman or bell boy, so be prepared to drag all your bags yourself... April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by NYC jan 1-5 2014 Alitia and the rest of the staff went out of their way to answer questions and help with basic directions and pointers. The rooms were very clean and maintained during our time away during the day. This hotel is situated far enough away from Times Square but close enough to great restaurants, a whole foods and the 23rd street subway to make it very convenient. Breakfasts in hotel bar were basic but good and food at night as standard bar food. If you want a reasonably priced hotel with great location and service I highly recommend this property. January 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by front desk The front desk clerk, Ahad, was amazing and made the stay feel like home. July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Elevators and doors need serious help Stay at this hotel very frequently so I obvious recommend it. The staff is as nice and accommodating as any at any high end hotel in which I've stayed. I implore management, however, to replace the room door locks. My keys demagnetized almost on a daily basis necessitating frequent trips to the front desk for help. The elevators are awful. The hotel is too tall for two elevators only especially when one is out of service. Still recommend the hotel - even with these flaws. You can't beat the neighborhood either, and the hotel bar is great. October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This hotel's location is perfect if you are spending most of your time downtown (Chelsea, MPD, Village). Great restaurants and bars just blocks away, and walkable to Chelsea Market and all of the MPD. We were on the 21st floor which really kept the noise level down nicely. The beds are VERY comfortable although small (not really doubles?). The only negative was the cleanliness of our restroom. It smelled strongly like mildew and was almost impossible to be in because of this. Also there are no black-out shades. Overall, would stay again! November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has excellent features Loved everything! Front desk people amazing esp: Dion and Jennifer--Clean room/bathroom. Beds--soooo comfortable! City view at night--spectacular! Bar and restaurant--a pleasant surprise! Valet parking a big plus for me! Two doors to my event--wow! As a former travel agent I have see a lot of hotels, this really measured up for the money. I have stayed in sheratons before especially on Cape Cod and loved the experience (one reason I took a chance on this hotel) Thanks to all. I will be back and also recommend this to all my friends. Dot March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tired, but Great Location This hotel is a Starwood-wannabee. While the hotel was perfectly fine for our stay (because we weren't in the hotel that much), it didn't really fel like a Starwood property. The front desk staff did very little to make us feel welcomed. The rooms need a makeover. A fresh coat of paint would be a good start. The curtains do not block out the morning sun at all. The Fitness Center (if you can call it that) was dirty and tired. If you need to be in Chelsea, this is a great choice for its location. Just don't expect much more in return. November 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Better stays at other SPG hotels The room they gave us was quite disappointing. Its was our third stay at this hotel. It was old, dingy, smelled musty and did not have any amenities. The furniture could have used a dusting as well as some furniture polish. It was scratched, dinged and I was surprised it didn't fall apart. Facing the inside it was loud with voices from the building across quad which kept me awake at night. Although I used points for 2 nights and am a gold member I received no benefits even though I had booked months ago none of my requests were met. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this hotel! I stay at this hotel at least once a month and sometime more. It is my home away from home. I can always count on the rooms being fresh and clean, the customer services being excellent and the entire staff being friendly and helpful. Thank you Four Points by Sheraton - Chelsea for making my time in New York so relaxing and comfortable! June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great view We had a great time staying at Four Points, Chelsea. We had a view on the 21st floor of the Freedom Tower and this area has smaller buildings so there aren't blocked views. Perfect location if you want to walk a short way to the famous Highline above the road. Room was clean and comfortable although not big. Walk to Broadway show not too long if you like walking. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Remarkably Professional and Friendly Staff I have to travel for work and often find myself arriving in the early morning hours after airport delays. I have always been impressed by the welcome and the conscientious attention that I have received here from the night auditor through and including the general manager. Thanks June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by good and bad Great staff,great location,old building with some issues.Our room smelled.The elevator smelled.The fitness down in the basement really smelled.The air con is very loud and ran the entire 6 days.The window covering did not cover the bottom of the window so we propped a pillow on top of a waste basket to keep the light out.The place needs a rennovation.Black ceramic tile in the bath?We adjusted and were fine but it was the worst Sheraton I have ever stayed at in regards to the condition of the property.The people were great. July 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay We stayed for only 1 night with two adults and two kids under 3yrs old. The staff were immediately helpful with the valet service, getting our stuff to the room, answering our questions and making our tired kids brighten up after a long drive. In addition we were upgraded for free. The only thing that wasn't perfect was the tv. Although we didn't come there to watch tv it was helpful to have in the evenings to keep the kids quiet but unfortunately many of the channels did not work and there was only one kids channel. January 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, Great Staff - Current Renovation Project Great stay as always with SPG properties. Loved the location of this hotel (between Chelsea/Meatpacking/Flatiron) and the staff was wonderful. There was a TON of construction occurring this past week (9/2-9/5) as they are currently renovating the property. I didn't notice any additional noise, but the property was very busy (furniture/boxes/workers everywhere). The great news is that renovation workers were overly friendly and courteous to me as a hotel guest. Looking forward to staying here again once it's completed! September 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay I recently stayed at this property while on business in the city and it was great!! It was clean, property was in good proximity to many of the places I needed to go and the rooms made you feel right at home. My front desk agent Dione was very knowledgeable about his job and was patient/helpful with me while I resolved a credit card issue, he also took care of me always while I was coming and going thru the weekend. Definitely reward him for great guest service. I will stay here again if I have business in Midtown. November 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The staff is wonderful This hotel is has a wonderful staff and is great for location. The happy hours and snacks in the evening were a treat. However, the hotel needs updates soon. I received towels that had holes in them and there was mildew in my shower. The staff again is the saving grace. June 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly Staff, good location Front desk staff excellent. Like coffee & fruit water in lobby. Room very small but clean & very comfy beds. Unable to adjust room temperature - could be improved upon. Toilet overflowed but engineering came within 5 minutes to fix. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greeted with a cupcake I can't tell you how excited I am to have found this hotel- I travel to NYC on business and to visit friends frequently, and prefer to stay in my old neighborhood of Chelsea. I was greeted at check-in with a cupcake from Billy's Bakery- which had been my favorite bake shop when I lived in NYC! Everyone was pleasant and helpful, and the room was comfortable, clean, and had everything I needed. All in all, a great stay in a great location, and most important, affordable. You all have just won my business. February 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect location, excellent staff Perfectly situated near Times Square and Greenwich Village. The staff was amazing and went out of their way to attend to our every need with advise on nearby dining, transportation and solutions to any question. The only reason I am giving any "good" and not "excellent" reviews is that we had issues with our toilet leaking nearly every day, but the front desk had maintenance there pronto every time I called. Moderate amenities not posh, but perfect for the price and very clean. April 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just OK I'm orginally from NYC so I know what the city has to offer. Having said that this is the first time I have stayed at this hotel. (I travel to the city at least once a month for business) I am SPG Gold and I can tell you there are many other SPG hotels in the city that are a better value for the $$! The staff did not seem to all be on the same page as far as the hotel parking...frustrating when you are driving into town. Over all the hotel was clean, but again the value wasn't there for the buck. July 25, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>