Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village

  • 66 Charlton Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10014
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 310 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by i keep coming back Location is excellent, staff eager to accommodate, friendly, fun. We got an upgrade and the room was wonderful. Great views of NYC in the snow. Thank you. Enjoyed 4pm checkout, too. December 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed! This hotel did not meet its advertised amenities, room comfort nor safety concerns. Extremely narrow hallways. Bathrooms so "cozy" you can't close the door without hitting your foot. Fitness center, ice machines, ATM on "basement floor" - felt very unsafe! My door lock did not work - I reported it twice and second time came back to find my door was slightly ajar - door mechanism completely failed. Staff said security checked my room every half hour - very uncomfortable night with chair blocking door! (new room in morning!) Would not recommend this hotel at all. December 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value and great location I've stayed at this hotel several times because it's in a great location. The room is more spacious than other NY hotels and the staff is friendly. December 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thanksgiving in the Village Location for Village and lower Manhattan is very good. Price is good for NYC December 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location A great place in Soho. It has all you need. November 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay Soho Good for a short stay in NYC. Well thought out small rooms but all you need for a couple of nights. November 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location and staff loved this hotel - large double room, excellent bed linens, welcoming and accommodating staff! Could not have enjoyed our stay more! We were celebrating a 40th birthday and ELIZABETH sent the birthday girl a bottle of prossecco - such a nice gesture on her behalf! November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Deal This hotel was a great find and a great deal. It had everything I needed: clean, comfortable, smart and friendly front desk staff, great location, competitive price and FREE BOTTLES OF WATER!!! I would stay there again in a heart beat. My only complaint was that I had an annoying housekeeper assigned to my room who did not understand the meaning of "DO NOT DISTURB." I was awoken every morning multiple times despite the fact that I had put the paper sign on the door handle--arrgh! November 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Internet Extremely Slow The staff was great and the hotel was clean and nice... but the internet was EXTREMELY slow and sometimes did not work at all. I tried using both the wireless and wired, neither worked satisfactorily, even for sending a few emails from a laptop. November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by small hotel but excellent service and very clean! We typically stay in bigger hotels but decided to try this for the location (wanted to be downtown). What a great deal. The hotel and rooms are small but we were so impressed by the excellent service and clean rooms that we didn't even notice the small size of the hotel. We would definitely stay here again. November 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Soho area The room AC was very loud. The view consisted of a grey building wall out our sixth story window. The shower leaked badly onto the bathroom floor. After mentioning the problems to the front desk there was no offer to change rooms. However, they did quiet the AC. It was my second stay and most likely last. November 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Straight to the point I made the mistake of being swayed by the pictures and hoping that as a Starwood's Gold member and being that it was my 10 year anniversary celebration that I would receive a nice room. Needless to say when I arrived I was hugely disappointed by the location and condition of the room. Our room was a small corner room and our view was the back of another building. We had to call front desk because the room had a funny smell, and also needed a handy-man because the toilet dispenser was broken and the toilet paper kept falling on the floor. The iPod dock didn't work, and the light on the desk lamp was out. For a Starwood, I would expect upgraded finishes. I've seen positive reviews, so I may have just gotten a bad room, but I would not recommend this for anything romantic. Also, if two people are staying in the room, make sure to request more towels, you only get enough for 1 person. If you just need a place to lay your head this is it. What I can say, is that the price is great for being a NY hotel (So I don't know why I had high expectations to begin with) and walking distance to West Broadway and Soho. Lastly, the front desk recognized that it was our anniversary and offered two wine glass vouchers. October 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by So so in Soho First night hardly slept. Discovered that the window was open and letting in all the street noise. It was open because it was impossible to close it. Called the desk and a maintenance person showed up within two minutes with a large screwdriver and knew exactly what the problem was. So, why wasn't this done before we were checked into the room? Then I figure out that the cold water had been turned off at the supply valve to the sink. I turned it on and it all worked fine for our stay. Contact lenses needed cold water, which I had been getting out of the tub for the first day. This sure didn't feel like a 12,000 point hotel to me! Staff was excellent. Location was good. Parking availability would be a problem if you have a car. No room upgrade at all (gold), for what I could tell, but there were lots of available rooms, so it seemed like they could have done something. October 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value, wonderful staff! Best kept secret in Soho. Rooms are basic, but well designed and clean. Staff is great -- very friendly and eager to make your stay the best it can be. October 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Service The service was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and quite clean. The only issue was the wait for the elevator (not the biggest deal in the world). October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything I expected in a Sheraton Stayed two nights with comfort and all my needs were met. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet cozy nook Close business and in the midst of a nice neighborhood ensemble of laid back restaurants and eclectic bars. Great friendly and most of all efficient staff October 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Gem in the heart of NYC This hotel is fantastic. My wife and I stayed here on a recent weekend and were impressed as soon as we walked into the lobby. We were greeted by Illia at the Front Desk who could not have been more helpful and friendly. I had asked for a city view when reserving the room on line and upon check in, that's exactly what we got! We also ended a night out by visiting the bar and were greeted by Miguel who made us feel at home and was the perfect way to wrap up a busy day in the city. This hotel is doing all the right things and we will be back. October 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hard to get into While the hotel was overall fine, i was very disappointed that my key would not work in my door--two nights in a row. That's two nights after trade show, meetings and client dinners that I did not want to be lugging things up and down an elevator. Front desk basically said, "tough, it's your fault" your key card will not work. Certainly did not make me want to come back... October 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Tired hotel in bad location opposite a truck depo with continual reversing noise. Check in was 3PM and we were kept waiting until 3PM - wasn't even asked for a name when aksing to check in at 2.45 - only check in is 3 we can store your luggage. Not rude, but certainly not friendly. The windows were not double glaxed and allowed all street noise in - which was 24 x7. Air conditioning was basic - and loud. October 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs full soundproofing and new furnishings The staff here is absolutely wonderful. From the manager all the way down to the cleaning staff. But when you stay in a hotel you want the rooms to be comfortable,clean and having the ability to be slept in. This is not the case at this hotel. We stayed on the 10th floor first. The room showed real signs of aging, the chairs were tattered and the paint could have been better as could the worn out desk. The toilet was broken and sprayed water on the wall. However, the sound coming from the construction site next door on Charlton Street made for an even worse night. We were then moved to a room on the 17th floor that was so small you could not open a piece of luggage on a luggage rack. This room directly overlooked the entrance on Hudson street to the Holland tunnel. Once again we pleaded to be moved. The third room was actually bigger. However the airconditioner huffed and wheezed all night. In addition the Special Halloween club that opened up that weekend for a month delivered noise all night. There were bullhorns in the street and street music and entertainment. The club itself extended through the building on Hudson Street and you could actually feel the heavy bass beat in our room. The club is around for a full month every night. I must say we fled the hotel. We were granted the ability to check out one day early and get a refund but I would have liked to have checked out even sooner. Yes you can't control street noise but you can insulate windows and walls. I should know as I live around the corner on the feed to the Holland Tunnel and have thick windows and walls. I barely hear street sounds. There is no excuse for this amount of noise leakage. This stay was one of the worst in my life. I was forced to stay away from my apartment as I was doing renovation and there was dust all over. I was forced to flee home and clean for two days instead of having a leisurely several days at your hotel. October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good Overall If it weren't for a few minor things, I'd say this was an excellent hotel. It's clean and inviting. Great Soho location. Friendly and helpful staff. Free wifi and coffee, and convenient restaurant/bar in hotel. The little things that needed repair were in the bathroom, like a leaking shower, broken hook, and crazy water pressure in the sink, all of which could have been in my specific room. I'd recommend this place, especially for business travelers. October 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Friendly Staff but Bathrooms need to be cleaned; The hotel staff was extremely friendly, helpful and welcoming. The bathroom shower was not particularly clean. I think the cleaning staff is hoping to get away with not having to clean black tile. The shower was filthy. There was build up scum, and grime in the creases and corners especially at the base of the shower door and around the drain. Under the vanity sink faucet lever needs to be cleaned. October 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs work Room was super cramped. Furniture outdated, worn and too big for the room. When I sat at the desk the chair was hitting the bed. The TV remote did not work. The walls were dirty and need a repainting. If I had to stay in the room with other people that would have been a problem. I paid $616 per night and the room was sub par even at the normal 300 rate. The bathroom was obviously redone but small and the door should have been a pocket to make more room. Not up to my normal view of a starwood property. September 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Still smells like urine As other reviews have mentioned, my room smelled relatively strongly of urine. The location may be good but was disappointed with the experience as a Gold Member. September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great was a very pleasant experience. Our room was very clean, modern and new. The staff always friendly and accommodating. Very convenient to our needs. September 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fine but room for improvement The hotel is well situated at least for our needs (site seing), and the decoration furniture was in good conditions. However did have a couple of shortfalls which easily could be fixed to improve the experience at no significant extra costs, e.g. better reading lights and international power sockets. If a bit more effort was put into the last details, it would be great. September 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nightmare on Charlton Street To the facts.... The air conditioning unit was broken and engineering could not repair it. The hotel was sold out so needless to say we were in the same room. The restaurant had no air conditioning (broken) so we could not eat a meal as it was at least 85-90 in the room. There is no bell person so you must go on a mission to find someone whilst leaving your vehicle in the street. We had locked in a certain room number weeks in advance and when we arrived the room was of course, not available.... and the list goes on.... September 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Very clean. Wonderful, helpful staff! September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by upgrade excellent location to Soho, West Village and Greenwich Village. staff helpful. received an upgrade from front desk September 3, 2013
  • 2015-07-01T13:30:24.941-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_310, tr_310
  • loc_en_US, sid_1537, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>