Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

  • 9750 Airport Boulevard
  • Los Angeles,
  • Califórnia
  • 90045
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Termos de idade mínima

Os hóspedes devem ser maiores de 21 anos para reservar um quarto ou efetuar o check-in.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 551 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Very pleased with my stay. A nice comfortable room. April 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great LAX choice! Four Points to the rescue again for a good, convenient airport hotel. Parking was quick and easy. Food and bar options were excellent. The bar even has a happy hour. The lobby is a great place to relax and watch sports with friends. And the pool was an exceptional surprise. I'll be back for LAX needs in the future. The rooms are showing their age. But I was very thankful for the suite upgrade. October 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing I am a frequent traveler for business. A co-worker recommended your hotel. Positive – the bed was comfortable and the pillows were great. Negative – the phones in the room did not work. I went back to the desk and asked that the phone and lamp (which did not work either) get fixed. Maintenance was in my room right away and fixed the lamp; they could not fix the phone and brought me a different phone. The new phone had a dial tone but it would not work for placing or receiving calls. I stopped at the desk the next morning and asked if they would please fix my phone. I was assured they would take care of it but the phone was never fixed. Negative – the shower had soap scum in the soap holder from the previous guest. Negative – I put the “green” card on my door and was supposed to get the $5 card for choosing to go green. I stopped at the front desk to let them know I did not receive the card they said they would take care of it but I never did receive the $5 voucher during my two night stay. Negative – I called ahead to see if there were microwaves in the rooms. I was told there was a microwave on the 9th floor for all guest to use. When I went to the 9th floor to use the microwave I discovered a very small microwave that could not pop a bag of popcorn and was dirty. Overall – bed was great, service was polite but ineffective, and I will choose another hotel when in town for the next trip. March 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Inconvenient despite being airport hotel Can't expect much of a Four Points -- it's the lowest on the SPG chain totem pole for a reason. My one gripe on this hotel is the airpot shuttle, which to me, is the main reason one even stays in an airport hotel. I was there for a quick weekend trip and I wanted an easy in and out hotel from LAX. IT TOOK A HOUR TO GET TO THE HOTEL. Even though the website says the shuttles come 15-20 minutes, we waited over 30 for the shuttle. Saw multiple other hotel shuttles lap the Four Points (which shares shuttle with the Westin LAX). And if coming from an early terminal (1 or 2), you have to make the full airport loop, which is another 20 minutes and then a stop by the Westin. When I called to see what the heck was up, the receptionist @ FP was unhelpful and (inadvertently?) hung up on me when trying to connect me to the shuttle center to see where the heck the shuttle was. Oh, and blew some smoke in my ear about 'it's supposed to be 25-30 minutes' (which besides being UNACCEPTABLE for an airport hotel, is contrary to website claim)' and of course he said, 'it'll be right there', with no basis for that -- hence my demand to talk with the shuttle. However, at check-in, the check-in person was really sweet and took time to understand the issue and relay the message to the GM. The actual staff at check-in and out are great. But overall, wouldn't stay here again due to the cruddy shuttle situation and really, just a 2.5 star hotel. However, I'd say the gym was surprisingly large and had lots of up-to-date cardio equipment! July 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean Hotel The hotel was over all clean & comfortable. However for the purpose of my stay, I feel the accommodations could've been better. I experienced a couple of not so nice hotel staff. The Wi-Fi didn't operate too good. And I was not pleased with the fact that there was only 1 small rinky dink microwave in the hotel. Not to mention, I stayed on the 5th floor & had to go all the way to the lobby by the security desk just to use it. And there was a fee just to bring a refrigerator to your room. All the money the hotel made off of my church group for my weeks stay, you'd think there would've been some perks for us, but we got nothing! July 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing stay I have always stayed at your hotel and have always reserved that same room type (two queen beds)! On my last visit the room I reserved was not the one (according to the clerk) that was available. He told me that there was only two double beds available. I told him that I asked for two Queen beds for a reason and that I paid for my room in advance to insure that I would receive what I asked for. He told me that when you reserve a certain room type that it is not guaranteed that you will receive it and I told him if I specifically ask for a particular room type and pay in advance that, that is what I should get when check in. I told him that I should not have to go into the details why I need and only reserve this type of room but it is late and my kids are very tired I told him my son is 6'5 1/2" tall and that is why I have to have the queen beds, it is bad enough that he has to share with a 12 year old that is 5'6" and that you don't have two king beds and that he will be hanging off the bed. Me and my three children were so exhausted from our long drive that we had to take that room and when we got there it was too uncomfortable to keep the double beds and we moved to another room later that night appox 1:00 a.m. That room was horrible and we had to move again the next morning I am a preferred gust with your hotel and I have NEVER gone through anything or have been treated like this and I feel that I should be reimbursed for all of my troubles I had this visit. And also the fact that you don't allow guest to park in front anymore even when you have a handicap placard. When I was there that parking lot was not full! Your car police guard instructed my to park in the back and that there was handicap parking back there and when I got there the lot was full except the last couple of rows and that was too far to walk so I drove back and my ticked was charged for nothing and at this point it was very late and I was extremely unhappy!!! Finally I was allowed to park in front and given a small break on parking cost, but what about what I went through with the rooms?????? February 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor treatment of spouse I stay at this hotel often for work. My wife occasionally joins me. On a recent stay in October, I left for work early in the morning and my wife checked us out of the hotel. There was quite a line at registration and she stood in the SPG Gold/Platinum line. She was next to be called and the desk worker called "Next please, SPG Gold/Platinum First." My wife stepped forward and the desk worker said "Sorry, SPG Gold and Platinum." My wife said yes that's me. The desk worker ignored her, looked past her and called "next spg gold/platimun". My wife again standing at the desk told the worker that she was SPG Gold. Other people in the line actually took notice of what was happening and told the desk worker to serve my wife. Certainly my wife looks young, which I'm very grateful for, but this should never be a reason why she is overlooked and not served. My wife was embarrassed and offended and doesn't want to spend money at this establishment in the future. On top of it all, no apology was ever offered. Even the people standing next to her in the regular line took notice of the way my wife was treated and offered to joke about it afterwards. I gave the hotel good reviews for everything else because I want to be accurate. This is a nice hotel for the price and location. I just don't think we can stand for the way we were treated. October 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Can improve The hotel is basically average, no real excellence. I chose it for the price and the distance from airport, but to be honest next time I'll choose a different one, there are a few close to the airport. I had dinner and breakfast at the hotel, service was very slow and food so so. Dinner was ok (I chose a steak), but breakfast was really bad, maybe the worst I ever had in a hotel (I travel a lot and stay at many hotels). It is not a bad hotel, just needs a lot of improvements. September 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Four Points Sheraton LAX Not pleased at all on this trip! This hotel has lost it's luster, I've been cStaying here for year and have never seen such a lapse in services.....I reqeusted a refrigerator for my insulin, asked them to look at the toilet because of the loud hissing noise all night and you guys doulble charged me and when I asked about it, no one return my call or answer my questions. I have to say that there was one shining star at the front counter....Juan. Juan was a tremendous help and was so polite compared to other front counter personnel. I'm sure SPG wouldn't be approve of the things I mentioned here. This is not to criticize, but help make things better for other hotel patrons. April 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick overnight Quick overnight stay during a layover. Good location near the airport. The rooms were clean and bed was comfortable. Restaurant was open late and food was good. I received my SPG gold amenity for a free drink, but I was not offered a room upgrade (was offered the upgrade at the other 3 Starwoods properties I stayed at on the trip). Great place to stay for a layover. The shuttle to the airport had a long line in the morning though. Make sure you get down to the lobby early enough if you miss one. We decided to just take a quick cab. Got a fantastic SPG rate the week before travelling. Thought it was a great value. February 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent airport hotel A decent hotel for flying out of LAX. It is almost like an extension of the airport as it is filled with airline crews and foreign and domestic tourists. The rooms are very basic even for a four points. I used a suite night award to upgrade to a junior suite as the last five or six times here my platinum status did not get me upgraded. The fitness center is better than what you will find at most four points hotels. There are two airport shuttles that operate and in the lobby there is a display that shows their locations on a map so you have a good idea of how soon one will be at the hotel for pick up. The hotel provides no other local transportation, which would be a nice addition. May 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by You'll Certainly Have No Complaints Sometimes the Four Points brand can be lacking. However, this is not the case at this great hotel. The staff is extremely friendly and respond quickly to any requests. The rooms are plain and may need updating but they are clean, comfortable, and maintained well. I stayed here for a long weekend while I explored the Los Angeles area. Whereas you aren't exactly going to go for a stroll around the hotel, it is in a great location. Within a very short drive you can be in beautiful Westwood, Santa Monica's beach, or any number of shopping venues. There is a bar at the pool where you can order drinks and food, which makes this a great find for the price. Consider staying here. It's worth it! September 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Close to airport The common areas are well appointed, from check-in to elevator areas on each floor. However, the rooms are not as nice as what Sheraton normally offers. The beds were not comfortable. The tub drained like molasses. September 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close To the Airport and Budget Car Rental This hotel is right across from the Budget rental car location. It was very convenient to drop off the car the night before my flight and just walk across the street to the hotel. The hotel has shuttle service to the airport every 15-20 minutes so I could catch my early flight in the morning and not have to worry about returning my car the morning of my flight. The only thing I didn't like was that I couldn't regulate the air temperature in the room. From what I understand, they use a water cooling system and the temperature is either off or on. I was cold so I shut it off and later put it back on. Outside of that the hotel was great, people very pleasant, comfortable and very convenient to the airport. I would stay again. July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton 4 Points at LAX Parking Issues This hotel sold out all of its parking both Friday and Saturday nights, representing 2 of our 3 night stay. There was no parking reserved for hotel guests while large events were hosted. As a guest returning from a long day away it is upsetting to not be able to park and return to the room. Furthermore, the hotel issues parking passes and it was clear that no effort was made by the hotel to provide parking for guests when large functions were taking place. I would not stay in this hotel again on a weekend, if at all. Moreover, this same situation occurred when I arrived at the Westin waterfront in Toronto a few years ago. That's 2 strikes. One more and I will likely dump Starwood altogether. March 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No responding on the refund request over I got to stay at this hotel because my flight was cancelled. I got a voucher for the hotel and used it. But the hotel charged me for the stay not using the voucher. I requested the refund, sent the email with all the documents needed and called several times. They never answered my request and don't call me back for the last 2 weeks. I don't know if SPG takes good card of hotels under it name. September 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lack of Customer Service Reservation for two nights.Arrival time scheduled for 5am, Flight delayed so I arrived at 7:30. Was told I don't have a reservation because I came late. After sorting that out, went to room and wanted to take shower but there was no soup,body wash, or shampoo in the bathroom. Later that day as I was going out I informed the front desk that there was no soap or shampoo and they said they will bring it up. After coming back there the bodywash and shampoo was there but the room was exactly how I left it, room service never came to change sheets. I informed the front desk and they apologized and said they will send someone to do that. I shouldn't have to be reminding hotel staff to do their job. November 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Mid-range hotel This is a good hotel if you just need a night before you go to the airport. It's pretty busy and it took a little bit of waiting to check in. Just beware that there is no one at the front to help you with your bags, so if you have a lot of luggage then it might be worth it to shell out a bit more for a nicer hotel with a bit more staff help. The parking situation was also not too clear and you have to pay an additional amount whereas some of the other hotels in the area offer free parking. The rooms were clean and beds comfortable. The people at the Brewers restaurant were amazing though! April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently great customer service! It's very rare that an affordable hotel with great service REMAINS that way. The Four Points by Sheraton - LAX is consistently CONSISTENT. No surprises here. Great staff and customer service. Great SPG Platinum recognition, Clean and comfortable rooms...every stay! Enjoyed the fresh cookies upon check-in as well. Just an overall solidly good choice when staying near LAX. September 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Displeased This hotel truly does not represent "Sheraton Hotels"! The nicest part of the hotel room was the bathroom...The chair had horrible stains on it, I would not even sit in it...the paint was horrible, there was stains on the walls, on the curtains, there was a hole in the wall behind the night stand between the beds, the refrig was so beat up looking & the bed was very uncomfortable, I felt springs all night. The fire alarm went off from 8pm until 10pm and then again after midnight...There was a lady that spoke over the intercom about 6 or 7 times & she was soooo LOUD it was like being in a grocery store & someone speaking on the intercom making very loud announcements! it scared me out of my sleep & gave me a migraine headache! I spoke with the manager Adam and he did NOTHING in compensating for this horrible incident! I called Starwood directly from the hotel and filed a complaint...I will hopefully get a response within 5 business days...I will never stay at this Sheraton again. September 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better Second Visit Feb 2014 This was our second stay at this hotel in February 2014. First time left us not wanting to return.....this visit was much improved. Received SPG recognition at check in and were given a room on the SPG Preferred floor (6). Mattress in room 624 was good (did not sag in the middle like in 227)...a quieter room overlooking the pool. As before, food and beverages in the bar were reasonably priced, great selections of beer and food was tasty. Shuttle runs from the hotel to LAX about every 15 to 20 minutes. Only complaint was having to wait 20 minutes for the shuttle at LAX to pick us up.. February 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Fear for your safety! Arrived on Saturday morning intending to have a peaceful weekend. Saturday night the parties on the floor we were on were sooooo loud and out of control. You could hear everything (loud music, cursing, etc.). As a result I called the front desk and they sent security to resolve the issue. In response the front desk sent a security guard to our door... The party got quiet as the security stood at the door and shouted "Are you okay in there! You guys called security, is something wrong! What's going on?!". After realizing that the security guard was actually doing this and now creating a scene at our door we refused to open the door in fear for our safety not understanding why someone who was hired by the hotel to protect would do something like this rather than just addressing the party and loud occupants on our floor. It was apparent that the security and hotel management had more of an issue with us bothering them since the loud noise was never addressed and continued ALL night!!!! Felt like we were held hostage in our room since we could not trust the hotel staff to address the issue let alone security to protect us from now occupants who were aware that we called on them! Who would want to step out after a security/hotel staff creates a scene like this. Didn't sleep all night. Upon checkout the next morning it was addressed with the on duty manager who provided info to make a complaint. Has been 10-12 business days from initial complaint and still getting the run around! Now the corporate office is referring me back to the hotel manager... Talk about a run around! Still seeking resolution! If I wanted to feel unsafe and have an experience like this, I could have saved my $125+ and stayed in a low class motel! This is not the type of service I accept from a Four Points Sheraton Hotel at all!... September 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by cost of parking when I made reservations I didn't know we had to pay for parking, after a night of partying there was no more self parking had to valet . to top it off the maid forgot to put towels in room September 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Didn't ask for a wake-up call At 3:20 a.m. I was awokeen by a wake-up call though I had not requested one. While checking in, I asked the attendant whether or not the hotel provided dry cleaning/laundering services, to which she responded that they didn't. While I was packing and collecting my things I stumbled across the brochure that listed off all of the dry cleaning/ laundering services that the hotel DID provide. I'm not sure why there was confusion on this point. The two on-site resuarants/bars are over-priced but not bad. Despite these comments, I had a positive experience overall. June 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good service - tired hotel The good news first. They were able to accommodate an early check in at 1:00pm the staff was friendly. The bad news. Rooms, especially bathrooms, and hallways are in serious need of an update. There appears to be no recognition of or benefit to platinum status. The check in clerk said i was getting an upgraded room, but the room I received was unworthy of the term upgrade. It was very small and had a connecting door. Walking through the hallways I never would believe it was a Four Points. In short, this hotel fails to meet the standards of other Starwood and Four Points hotels. August 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Stayed at the 4 Points LAX during my time in Los Angeles before heading out to Hawaii and had an amazing stay. From the minute my girlfriend and I walked in we were greeted by nothing but smiles and pleasantries from the staff. Adam at the front desk was particularly great getting us checked in and set up with an awesome room. Checking out the bar Best brews is also a must with the great selection of beers and nice variety of menu items. Also, Musie ( I hope I spelled his name right) was super helpful in getting us a shuttle down to Manhattan Beach along with our numerous other questions about the area. Overall, great property that we will without a doubt return to and recommend to anyone staying in the area! March 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by unfortunatly have very unpleasent experience. i booked this hotel through expedia.com.i arrived on 05/26/2014 upon ckecking in they told me about $19 per day ( about $114 for six days) parking charges because hotel is located by air port.it tooks me more then 15 mins. to find a parking spot. Next morning we woke up with big rashes which i reported and they promised to clean my room.I have noticed that they were not changing the bed sheets every day. Our room has no refrigration.I have my booking in two parts, for 6 nights and for one night. After checked out on 06/01 i came back on 06/04 and checked in to the room had 80 degree temp i informed them about the air condition problem they took almost 3 hrs to find the problem.I am definatley not going back to this place June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect sleep before a day of travel I booked the Sheraton Four Points for my older parents before they're European Getaway. They were so happy with the staff and service. Their room offered perfectly convenient amenities and their night of sleep was flawless. The convenience of the shuttle to the airport was amazing and the shuttle driver was so accommodating and helpful. Their only complaint was their wake up call never rang, but they slept so good and woke up on time, it wasn't really a problem. Highly recommend this Hotel for location and excellent services. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best at this price point While not as ritzy as other hotels, it is far better than any others in its price range. The staff outrate the building itself, which is a bit dated. They recognise weaknesses though, and mitigate them; as an example, they must realize there are too few plugs in the area where one would iron, thus they have irons with really long chords - which does resolve the issue. A few other examples exist, but the beds are comfortable, the bar and resturant are good, the staff is great - it's not a resort hotel, but it isn't supposed to be. Good work areas, even in the standard rooms. February 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Average Stay We stayed one night at this hotel on 31st July and can only describe our stay as average. Be aware when booking you are charged $10 per extra person if there is 3 or 4 of you staying in one room. Check in is 2pm we got there at about 2.15 pm after a 12 hour flight & was told our room wasn't ready & needed to be cleaned as you can guess this didnt go down well after 40 minutes the lady gave us a room we went to the room & it smelt of cigarette smoke so down i go again and get it changed again luckily this one was ok,clean & pretty comfortable for one night & one night only. August 4, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 20 next>>