Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

  • 9750 Airport Boulevard
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90045
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener al menos 21 años para reservar una habitación o registrarse en el hotel.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 478 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs renovation This hotel needs to be renovated. Carpet and walls looked very dirty and old. Not what I expected at all. The lobby looked nice but not the rooms. Looked like a cheap hotel July 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not happy Everyone was friendly. The breakfast was good. The room needed major updating. Bed cover looked old, along with the furiture. Air conditioner was so loud couldn't watch TV. May 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service is great The hotel was full, there were no upgrades to be had but the front desk folks are great. I really liked Martin who went out of his way to help me feel welcome. Susan February 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay this hotel was close to the airport and all the staff were very friendly and helfpful. the room was clean and spacious would definately stay again next time in LA May 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy to return to this hotel We stayed overnight in May 2012 and although we arrived late we received wonderful service and the room was excellent. I would recommend this hotel. May 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by one of the better four point properties.... this seems to be my property of choice every time i am in this area....no matter where my business in la, i always stay here because of a number of factors like rate, location, service, etc.... most recently i had 2 stays here in the month of may, 2012....both times i was upgraded to a very spacious junior suite due to my platinum status....the gm had cookies & fruit sent to the room which i thought was a very nice touch....both times i was offered an early check-in & a late check-out.... the room itself is very spacious....its basically one huge room with a king bed, a small dining area & a separate sitting area....2 tvs & one bathroom....the bathroom was a little on the smaller side....one negative point about the room was that there was no safe.... there is a free shuttle to the airport which leaves every half hour....this property shares a shuttle with a few other hotels so its a good idea to keep some extra time to get to the airport.... all in all, i have been staying here a few times a year for the last 5 years & have yet to have a bad stay....i would definitely recommend this property to anyone who needs to be close to lax.... May 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Clean, but with several service issues The room was clean and so was the bathroom. The tub had these thick foam anti-slip pads that made it impossible to actually bathe in the tub. The bar food was good, however, they really short-pour their pints (minimum 2" head. I barely received 10oz of liquid in a 16oz pour). Maybe it was policy, maybe it's how they recoup happy hour deals. The real issue was that I checked out in the middle of the night and was told they were reconciling their books so I would be e-mailed a receipt. 4 days later and still no receipt. I confirmed the spelling of my e-mail address with the person who checked me out, so it's not just a matter of misspelling. September 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not stay here worst hotel , staff doesnt have time to listen . room not upto my expectations , carpets smelled horribly . August 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Very pleased with my stay. A nice comfortable room. April 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing I am a frequent traveler for business. A co-worker recommended your hotel. Positive – the bed was comfortable and the pillows were great. Negative – the phones in the room did not work. I went back to the desk and asked that the phone and lamp (which did not work either) get fixed. Maintenance was in my room right away and fixed the lamp; they could not fix the phone and brought me a different phone. The new phone had a dial tone but it would not work for placing or receiving calls. I stopped at the desk the next morning and asked if they would please fix my phone. I was assured they would take care of it but the phone was never fixed. Negative – the shower had soap scum in the soap holder from the previous guest. Negative – I put the “green” card on my door and was supposed to get the $5 card for choosing to go green. I stopped at the front desk to let them know I did not receive the card they said they would take care of it but I never did receive the $5 voucher during my two night stay. Negative – I called ahead to see if there were microwaves in the rooms. I was told there was a microwave on the 9th floor for all guest to use. When I went to the 9th floor to use the microwave I discovered a very small microwave that could not pop a bag of popcorn and was dirty. Overall – bed was great, service was polite but ineffective, and I will choose another hotel when in town for the next trip. March 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Inconvenient despite being airport hotel Can't expect much of a Four Points -- it's the lowest on the SPG chain totem pole for a reason. My one gripe on this hotel is the airpot shuttle, which to me, is the main reason one even stays in an airport hotel. I was there for a quick weekend trip and I wanted an easy in and out hotel from LAX. IT TOOK A HOUR TO GET TO THE HOTEL. Even though the website says the shuttles come 15-20 minutes, we waited over 30 for the shuttle. Saw multiple other hotel shuttles lap the Four Points (which shares shuttle with the Westin LAX). And if coming from an early terminal (1 or 2), you have to make the full airport loop, which is another 20 minutes and then a stop by the Westin. When I called to see what the heck was up, the receptionist @ FP was unhelpful and (inadvertently?) hung up on me when trying to connect me to the shuttle center to see where the heck the shuttle was. Oh, and blew some smoke in my ear about 'it's supposed to be 25-30 minutes' (which besides being UNACCEPTABLE for an airport hotel, is contrary to website claim)' and of course he said, 'it'll be right there', with no basis for that -- hence my demand to talk with the shuttle. However, at check-in, the check-in person was really sweet and took time to understand the issue and relay the message to the GM. The actual staff at check-in and out are great. But overall, wouldn't stay here again due to the cruddy shuttle situation and really, just a 2.5 star hotel. However, I'd say the gym was surprisingly large and had lots of up-to-date cardio equipment! July 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay at other spg lax hotels. Stayed for 3 nights at the four points lax...the initial night was ok... On the 2nd day, the cleaning staff was a little overwhelmed and we got back to our rooms just before the cleaning staff got to our room. Not a biggie. On the 3rd day...the cleaning staff was able to do what was necessary but during the night, the rooms got so hot, we suspect the staff turned the heater on in our room.,.we spent a long time trying to find the temperature control but to no avail....we were surprised with the room temperature which resulted in s horrible night sleep. April 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton 4 Points at LAX Parking Issues This hotel sold out all of its parking both Friday and Saturday nights, representing 2 of our 3 night stay. There was no parking reserved for hotel guests while large events were hosted. As a guest returning from a long day away it is upsetting to not be able to park and return to the room. Furthermore, the hotel issues parking passes and it was clear that no effort was made by the hotel to provide parking for guests when large functions were taking place. I would not stay in this hotel again on a weekend, if at all. Moreover, this same situation occurred when I arrived at the Westin waterfront in Toronto a few years ago. That's 2 strikes. One more and I will likely dump Starwood altogether. March 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average experience The beds were comfortable but the bathroom was small. There was no refrigerator in the room or microwave. The internet was not working on my ipad so I notified the desk and they gave me a number to call for teck support . I called but didn't get any response. The food in the cafe was ok but would not recommend it. May 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good airport hotel Met our expectations and needs at short notice. Staff were friendly and helpful. May 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing stay I have always stayed at your hotel and have always reserved that same room type (two queen beds)! On my last visit the room I reserved was not the one (according to the clerk) that was available. He told me that there was only two double beds available. I told him that I asked for two Queen beds for a reason and that I paid for my room in advance to insure that I would receive what I asked for. He told me that when you reserve a certain room type that it is not guaranteed that you will receive it and I told him if I specifically ask for a particular room type and pay in advance that, that is what I should get when check in. I told him that I should not have to go into the details why I need and only reserve this type of room but it is late and my kids are very tired I told him my son is 6'5 1/2" tall and that is why I have to have the queen beds, it is bad enough that he has to share with a 12 year old that is 5'6" and that you don't have two king beds and that he will be hanging off the bed. Me and my three children were so exhausted from our long drive that we had to take that room and when we got there it was too uncomfortable to keep the double beds and we moved to another room later that night appox 1:00 a.m. That room was horrible and we had to move again the next morning I am a preferred gust with your hotel and I have NEVER gone through anything or have been treated like this and I feel that I should be reimbursed for all of my troubles I had this visit. And also the fact that you don't allow guest to park in front anymore even when you have a handicap placard. When I was there that parking lot was not full! Your car police guard instructed my to park in the back and that there was handicap parking back there and when I got there the lot was full except the last couple of rows and that was too far to walk so I drove back and my ticked was charged for nothing and at this point it was very late and I was extremely unhappy!!! Finally I was allowed to park in front and given a small break on parking cost, but what about what I went through with the rooms?????? February 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by good choice close to airport The hotel is conveniently located next to rental car drop off (saves the parking charges) and provides a great airport shuttle. rooms are comfortable and quiet as they are not in the direct approach for LAX. Food menu is a bit limited and the staff in the bar once in a while is a bit arrogant but all in all good place to stay. May 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by short stay We were quoted different rate when we booked. We were told Valet parking was included in $15 rate , because of supposed special LMU graduation promotional rate. May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was ok Starting off with my check in as a Platinum SPG member I was told no rooms were available and would not be for about 2-3 hours. 1 room did open up within minutes but the location was HORRID. Directly around the corner from the elevators and directly above the Main Lobby entrance of the hotel on the 3rd floor. This hotel is showing its age quickly, the "updated" rooms in the West Tower are ok. the bathrooms are very small and the tub drained very slowly so I was standing in water while taking a shower. I did dine at the "Best Brews" restaurant in the hotel. The Bartender was a soft spoken polite lady who seemed to be just getting her bartender feet under her. She was prompt with service. However as the area began to get a little busy the Bar Manager began working behind the bar also and whenever the Lady who was helping me at first would do something he didn't like he would correct her and ridicule her right there in front of the patrons at the bar, VERY UNPROFESSIONAL. He was not approachable or polite to speak with either as I attempted this. I have worked in the Bar/Restaurant/Sales business for years and this guy does not belong there with his attitude. After I paid for my $16 mediocre hamburger and $14 for 2 12oz drafts I made my way to my room to relax as I had a 0600 flight the next morning. around 2300 I was awaken to people running up and down the hall way, yelling and screaming. I called the front desk and informed them what was going on. Within 15 minutes it stopped, so I thought. Come to find out the noise continued to outside the front lobby door area, directly below my room. I called back down to the front desk and was told "we removed the noise from your floor, we cant remove them from the hotel, at least they are outside now have a good night" finally at 0300 the next morning it stopped I feel asleep and my alarm woke me at 0330, great for a cross country flight. I went to the front desk and checked out and inform the front desk staff what happened it almost seemed I got a "whatever" reaction. Hotel shuttle due to run every 15-20, that needs to change to more like 45min. I understand their is currently route/construction times at LAX right now but at 0400 I highly doubt it should take 45 min for a shuttle to stop at 2 hotels and go 2 miles to the terminals. The last time I Stayed at this property was June 2012 and now I remember why it was so long. May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfort and valuable hotel facilities are very good and promotion price is valuable. But front desk staff is not kind. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick overnight Quick overnight stay during a layover. Good location near the airport. The rooms were clean and bed was comfortable. Restaurant was open late and food was good. I received my SPG gold amenity for a free drink, but I was not offered a room upgrade (was offered the upgrade at the other 3 Starwoods properties I stayed at on the trip). Great place to stay for a layover. The shuttle to the airport had a long line in the morning though. Make sure you get down to the lobby early enough if you miss one. We decided to just take a quick cab. Got a fantastic SPG rate the week before travelling. Thought it was a great value. February 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs updating Staff was awesome! Rooms however, reminded me of a Motel 6. Hallways were dark and creepy. A door in the hallway was propped open by a towel. I've never stayed in a hotel room without an exterior window before so I felt a bit claustrophobic when I tried to keep my room private. Decor needed updating big time and the bed was creeky. If I wasn't so exhausted from traveling the entire day, I would've been more annoyed by my room. April 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bathroom uncomfortable, phone staff irritating, front desk great. I think this must be franchised- management seemed sub-par. Called twice to make sure would get a quiet room. They placed me in front of the elevator. Concierge kept hanging up when I called from the airport- he was clearly asleep. Bathrooms- shower rod is curved weird so you can't close the door all the way- a pain & poor planning. Front desk woman Elena was nice. Convenient for a quick airport stay, got a reasonable rate which was fair. April 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel very convenient when traveling Would suggest having higher toilets or a handicap bar near the toilet May 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better Second Visit Feb 2014 This was our second stay at this hotel in February 2014. First time left us not wanting to return.....this visit was much improved. Received SPG recognition at check in and were given a room on the SPG Preferred floor (6). Mattress in room 624 was good (did not sag in the middle like in 227)...a quieter room overlooking the pool. As before, food and beverages in the bar were reasonably priced, great selections of beer and food was tasty. Shuttle runs from the hotel to LAX about every 15 to 20 minutes. Only complaint was having to wait 20 minutes for the shuttle at LAX to pick us up.. February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for business trips with pleasant stay Highly recommend for business trips. We keep coming back for more than 10 years. Very satisfactory service and great staff. May 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Accommodations stink The A/C didn't work. Room never got below 75 degrees even though I set thermostat at 68. Shower didn't drain well. Keep standing in a pool of water while taking a shower. Had dinner at the hotel restaurant. Food was good but service stunk. Not enough help. April 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by You'll Certainly Have No Complaints Sometimes the Four Points brand can be lacking. However, this is not the case at this great hotel. The staff is extremely friendly and respond quickly to any requests. The rooms are plain and may need updating but they are clean, comfortable, and maintained well. I stayed here for a long weekend while I explored the Los Angeles area. Whereas you aren't exactly going to go for a stroll around the hotel, it is in a great location. Within a very short drive you can be in beautiful Westwood, Santa Monica's beach, or any number of shopping venues. There is a bar at the pool where you can order drinks and food, which makes this a great find for the price. Consider staying here. It's worth it! September 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lack of Customer Service Reservation for two nights.Arrival time scheduled for 5am, Flight delayed so I arrived at 7:30. Was told I don't have a reservation because I came late. After sorting that out, went to room and wanted to take shower but there was no soup,body wash, or shampoo in the bathroom. Later that day as I was going out I informed the front desk that there was no soap or shampoo and they said they will bring it up. After coming back there the bodywash and shampoo was there but the room was exactly how I left it, room service never came to change sheets. I informed the front desk and they apologized and said they will send someone to do that. I shouldn't have to be reminding hotel staff to do their job. November 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick Stay Had a quick stay, I usually stay here when I just have to fly in and out of LAX. most of the time hotel is wonderful, this visit, staff was very busy, and it was hard to get someone on the phone to help. But, it is still a good hotel April 28, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 17 next>>