Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

  • 9750 Airport Boulevard
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90045
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 17 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways, and cribs may incur extra charges. A room can accommodate a maximum of four people.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room or check-in.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 566 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Overnight I overnighted here on a flight to Hawaii and while i didn't get to experience the hotel's facilities other than the lobby and the rooms I found both to be perfectly acceptable considering the price paid. February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Warm check in staff and Great Sports Bar The check in staff were very warm and the Sports Bar Staff were excellent! February 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No SPG Recognition at Check In We received no acknowledgment of our SPG Gold status at check in. Room 227 was neat and clean but the mattress sags in the middle and needs to be replaced. Shuttle to/from LAX worked well for us...runs every 15-20 minutes. We were also quite happy with food, drinks and service in the bar. Large selection of beers. Drinks and food in the bar were moderately priced and service was good. Staying overnight again in two weeks...anxious to see if the SPG experience is better the 2nd time around. February 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Airport Hotel for Price Paid Hotel is getting a bit dated, but was clean. Bed was very good (and that's what you are there for) It was very windy outside and you could hear the wind thru the windows (they are older) but not enough to detract overall. Room service was ordered, but we had to call 45 minutes later and found out they did not have order. Manager delivered it for free in 15 minutes which was a nice touch. Would stay at this hotel if overnighting at LAX in future. February 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Coldest shower which i've had in a hotel everything was great, very close to airport, good shuttle connectivity...etc., but not sure whats wrong with the shower in room 519, it was coldest shower which i've had in a hotel... February 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never Again Stayed here for one night when the other SPG properties were completely sold out and will not be returning. Corridors are loud and some rooms have interior facing windows that let in a tremendous amount of noise and light. I made my concerns known to the property and the front desk basically shrugged and said we are completely sold out and had no other rooms to assign. Room was in so so condition despite a recent renovation. February 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2 Visits Hi, We stayed at the Four Points Sheraton twice. Before and After our flight to Hawaii. We stayed Jan 19th & Jan 31st. The ability to be close to the airport & use your shuttle is the best way to fly out of LAX. We never have to wait any longer than 20 minutes. My only complaint is when you offer a discount online from Brewsters Pup at when describing our reservations, I was not able to open or download the deal. Of course they did not know what I was talking about at the bar, because I had nothing to show them. We had supper there anyway? Jim & Kathy Anderson February 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by rooms are not private the rooms in this hotel have windows facing the hallway. the shades don't cover the windows, so it's very light in your room, and bonus: people can look in! when I requested a room transfer, even as SPG gold, there was none available. easily the worst starwood property I've stayed at. January 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just a night before my flight home. Location to the airport is great. My check-in went very smooth. But its time to start the upgrade of the rooms. It's time. January 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great for a night near LAX Had to spend an unexpected night near LAX waiting for a morning flight to Orlando. After flying all night from Sydney via Fiji it was a pleasure to find this nearby hotel with clean rooms, great beds,free wi fi and free , efficient airport shuttle. January 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mold in the bathroom plus other issues I've stayed at this hotel in the past and thought that the experience was fine. This time however, there was mold in the bathtub, the noise level quite high and the parking lot exit was broken. I rented two rooms, one for my daughters and the other for myself. The other room, for my daughters, was full of cigarette smoke and we had to request a move. I'm so disappointed in this last stay. I tried calling about the mold in the bathtub but was put on hold for so long I hung up. My room was 266 - cleanliness is one thing but mold is a HEALTH issue. January 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has comfortable rooms / beds The room was great! The bed was extraodionary! The staff was rude when I came down to inquire where a snack vending machine was!!! The staff was rude when I came down to inquire about free breakfast or coffee!! Sorry, but that is just the way it is!!!!!!!!!!! January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has great features Nice size room, frigerator in the room and the beds are wonderful. Need some more lighting in the bedroom area. January 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Airport Hotel--Best Staff I want to name everyone... Liz - reservations Julian - Manager Angel - Front Desk Jasmine - front desk Brandon - Waiter Rocia - HOusekeeping Faruck - Doorman I could go on. The staff was great. There was a mistake with my reservation and it was straightened out wikki wikki. The room was adequate, the pricing great. Very clean. My only complaint is that the signs in the parking area aren't clear, so thank goodness for my back-up camera. The beds aren't as comfy as the Sheratons, but better than most hotels I've stayed at. January 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE This hotel gets an F. I’m a local, and I do periodically use the LAX area properties for their park-and-fly packages when I head out of town. While I’ve never been overly impressed with this location, I’ve never been as disappointed as I was with my recent stay. I arrived at the hotel at about 9:00 p.m. I drove around the parking lot for nearly 30 minutes, unable to find a spot. There is no 15 minute registration parking like you find at most hotels, so there no was place to stop and leave my bags, nor was there a place to stop and ask for assistance. Finally, after driving around the lot hopelessly for 30 minutes, I exited the lot and used the intercom system on the no-cashier exit to summon help. I was eventually directed to a remote and unmarked parking area behind the loading dock. All but one entrance to this area was blocked by a tour bus. It was dimly lit, and it was a considerable walk to entrance of the hotel. When I finally got to the front desk of the hotel, the Gold/Platinum check-in line was apparently closed and no one was at the front desk at all. I waited for someone to come out, and eventually the check-in process began when two employees emerged from the back office. I complained to them about the parking situation. The agent who was checking me in gave me a “non-apology” apology which did not set well with me. I requested to speak to the manager on duty. No manager was ever called. The other guest service agent did look over at the computer screen, notice that I was a Platinum guest (something that the agent who was checking me in never bothered to acknowledge), and offered me “some points” for my inconvenience. I have no idea how many points this agent believes is appropriate compensation for my inconvenience, since he only said “some points,” but at this point, I just wanted to get into my room and relax, so I didn’t press the issue. The original agent finished the check-in process and handed me my key. At no point did he acknowledge that I was a Platinum guest. He did not offer me a room upgrade, nor did he ask me about my selection of Platinum welcome amenities. Knowing that I was leaving in the morning for a flight (since I was on the park-and-fly package for one night), he didn’t offer a wake up call. Not even a modicum of the usual guest service I receive as a Platinum guest. When I got up to my room, I was not happy. The room was dark, musky, and didn’t even have drawers for clothes. There were 4 canvas file boxes (the kind that they sell at target for about $5.00 a pop) sitting on shelf, and I guess that these were supposed to serve as temporary “drawers” of some sort. And the bathroom was literally so small (smaller than a handicapped public toilet stall) that you couldn’t walk in and turn around. At this point, I called guest services and did ask to speak to the manager on duty. Instead of transferring me to the manager on duty, the operator apparently transferred me to the front desk. It took only a few seconds before I realized that I was talking to the same agent who had checked me in. After expressing my displeasure about the room, I asked him why he hadn’t offered me an upgrade (or at least acknowledged that I was entitled to an upgrade, but that none was available). He lied and said that he didn’t bother to mention the upgrade because “he knew” that none was available. I say that he lied because by the end of our conversation, he did “find” me an upgraded room. The fact is that he never bothered to look at the time of check-in. I also asked him why he never bothered to ask me about the Platinum amenity, and he claimed to have forgotten. At the end of the conversation, he promised to have the keys to my new room, as well as the breakfast certificates (one of the two available Platinum amenities) sent up to my room so that I wouldn’t have to come down to the front desk. Well, lo and behold, while the key was delivered, the breakfast certificates were not. The bellman who delivered the key told me that I could just call the front desk later. That was not acceptable to me. I just wanted everything resolved so I could finally relax for the night. It was already after 10:00 p.m. I went down to the front desk with the bellman. The same agent who I had been dealing with proceeded to berate the bellman in front of me and other guests for bringing me back to the front desk, rather than accepting responsibility for the fact that it was he himself who had again screwed up! I was given a breakfast certificate, and went off to my room. I did note that the Platinum amenity was supposed to be a breakfast for two, and I was only given a certificate for one person. Since I was traveling alone, I wouldn’t have used the second certificate anyway, but I should have been given the full amenity. I finally was able to get to my room by about 10:30 p.m. Under no set of circumstances should it have taken 90 minutes from the time I arrived at the hotel property before I was in my room. At check out, I left my business card with the front desk agent working the SPG Preferred desk, and asked for the hotel’s general manager to call me when he returns to the office after the weekend. I never did hear from any manager on duty during my stay. We’ll see if I get any follow up from the hotel. Miserable experience overall, and one I cannot recommend. January 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Good service and confortable Rooms. January 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Customer Service From the moment of check-in the staff was exceptional. I've stay at this location in the past and was not impressed, however this last visit was a bump up in the Customer Service. Thank you for making my stay enjoyable. January 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super clean and bright... Pristine and comfortable beds...pure white, clean bedding! Timely service and prompt response to requests. Friendly staff and limited menus, but selections were well prepared and flavorful. Full bar with pleasant atmosphere. Conveniently located by LAX Airport. January 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Near the Airport (LAX) Had to stay here as my house remodelling was going on and I had a few business trips that required flying into/from LAX. Having read the reviews of some previous guests, I was a bit apprehensive. The actual experience was totally different from what I expected...this is a great airport hotel near LAX! Some initial confusion about parking when checking in. Both I and another guest thought the lot was full because the sign was out (off to the side, but still visible)...turns out lot wasn't full at all, but I would recommend that sign should be kept "out-of-site" to minimize confusion. Check in was efficient, parking was easy (once the whole sign thing was cleared up). Platinum recognition was as expected. Breakfast buffet was really, really good...everything was fresh and tasty and the service was attentive. I had a bad chest cold while I was there, and the staff was always very kind and did a lot to make me comfortable. Rooms was super-clean and well maintained. The standard Four Points ammenities like free Internet, bottled water, and coffe/tea maker are all there. For the price you pay this is all very good value. Not sure what the "negative review" folks were actually expecting, but for a busy airport hotel, this venue is tops!! December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LAX Oasis Outstanding value. A surprising oasis of comfort in the madhouse LAX environment. Room was large, clean and comfortable. Bed was outstanding. Fantastic value and a standout among the LAX area hotels. December 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Convenient and friendly I have spent several stays at this property and have always been happy with my choice. As a traveler, I appreciate the closeness of the property to the airport, as well as the complimentary shuttle. The 24-hour check-in is also a great convenience. Nowadays, you never know what a flight is going to do. I recommend this property highly. December 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay for a stop over Close to the LAX airport, free and good shuttle. Room was large enough for a short stay, and clean + modern furnishing. You still see that the building itself is old, windows not isolted (cold/loud). Breakfast buffet is not great. December 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Sheraton Hotel The restaurant had the worst food I have ever eaten in a hotel. I ordered a cobb salad and it had been prepared hours earlier. It was soggy and freezing cold. The heater did not work in the room. We got in late so we just went to bed. in the morning the room was 65 degrees. I told the check out clerk and she was like, oh well. December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great LA Airport Hotel While it was the ability to request a check in at any time and stay for 24 hours for one night's cost that caught my attention since we were arriving at LAX at 6:30 am, this hotel more than met our expectations. The room was available at 8:00 am, it was quiet so we were able to get a few hours sleep that morning, the lunch menu in the bar was varied and the food good, the bellman was able to arrange transportation to the Getty Center and the lady on the front desk (Trish) was helpful and remembered us the next day as we were checking out and asked about the Getty visit. December 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Bed, dated Hotel Good value for an airport hotel. Clean, comfortable bed, but OLD bathroom with low ceiling. Shabby hallways, poor paint work and 1050's elevators detract from what could be a nice place. December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wish I could have stayed longer This is my second stay in this hotel. Unfortunately, both of my stays have been for a short period while waiting for my next flight. After walking about in the lobby, I realized that this hotel has a lot to offer besides a clean and comfy room. Thus, the reason for my title. But, from the viewpoint of a short-stay customer, the things I liked about this hotel are: 1 - rapid check in - there were several customer service folks manning the registration desk making my wait in line very short. This is important to me because, as I said earlier, my stays in hotels near airports are typically for the purpose of catching a few hours of sleep. The less time it takes to check in means more time to sleep. And, while I'm talking about getting more sleep time, your shuttle service had me to your hotel within 10 minutes of me walking out of the baggage claim area....bravo! 2 - clean rooms - I'm one of those guys who checks things like glass cleanliness, door jamb cleanliness, walls behind trash cans, etc., to see how well the room is maintained. 3 - comfortable beds - one of the most comfy beds that I've encountered in my travels...plus the benefit of multiple pillows of differing density....ahhhh, I was asleep in minutes. 4 - real liquid creamer - OK, I know, this is off the wall, but I hate opening a pouch of powder and stirring it into my coffee cup when I make my in-room coffee. The liquid simply tastes better to me. 5 - free internet - thank you! Not only was it free, but it was relatively fast. Your provision of readily accessible electrical outlets on the desk top made life easier for laptop use. 6 - free bottled water...not just one, but two! You guys rock! You've removed the sometimes ridiculous charge for something that is basic to human life. All said, your place is a great place to stay. I'll be back, and hopefully next time I'll get to sample some of the many amenities offered. December 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Last Tango I have stayed at this hotel many times over the last few years, mostly with success. (Except for the abysmal parking conditions). This last time, and it will be the last time, the counter person at check in was really not friendly, and that's a first. I think he may moonlight as a bouncer at a dive bar nearby. I was not recognized as an SPG member, was not afforded a room with a fridge without paying $10 for it, was told those rooms were only for Gold and Platinum members, and therefore was assigned to what I will call a "forgotten" room. Someone forgot to clean it properly, someone forgot to put the "free" bottled water in it. Maybe that is now only for Gold and Platinum members as well. The window was so loose it rattled whenever a plane flew by - rather often at LAX. I stuffed tissue paper in it to silence the vibrations. The good news is I was able to snag a nice parking spot even thought the placard said LOT FULL. Phil, you need to deal with your bouncer. December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just a few minutes from LAX I like staying in this hotel whenever I'm in LA as the price is good and it's located close to LAX. I also enjoy working out in their fitness room. My only complaint is having to pay for parking. But other than that I like it there and would stay again. December 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lack of Customer Service Reservation for two nights.Arrival time scheduled for 5am, Flight delayed so I arrived at 7:30. Was told I don't have a reservation because I came late. After sorting that out, went to room and wanted to take shower but there was no soup,body wash, or shampoo in the bathroom. Later that day as I was going out I informed the front desk that there was no soap or shampoo and they said they will bring it up. After coming back there the bodywash and shampoo was there but the room was exactly how I left it, room service never came to change sheets. I informed the front desk and they apologized and said they will send someone to do that. I shouldn't have to be reminding hotel staff to do their job. November 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Decent Hotel Good Decent Hotel to stay November 28, 2013
  • 2015-04-20T19:11:15.002-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-9, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_566, tr_566
  • loc_en_US, sid_1223, prod, sort_default
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 20 next>>