Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton New Orleans Airport

  • 6401 Veterans Memorial Boulevard
  • Metairie,
  • Louisiana
  • 70003
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 50 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable friendly helpful place to stay. The rooms are large and comfortable. The room we stayed in had a very comfortable king bed a couch and a large single chair with an otaman to prop tired legs up on. The staff where very friendly and when asked supplied directions and suggestions about the bast places to see and eat in New Orleans. If you go there try the Oceana resteraunt for reasonable prices and great food. Wifi and free computer use inside the hotel worked out great. With meeting rooms and other amenities I would recomend this hotel for business and vaction travel. March 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient to airport The facility is tired and the food is awful. On the bright side, the staff was very friendly and it was clean. The only reason to stay here, however, is if you have to catch an early morning flight. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Last minute Everything was good for my stay. It was my fault I booked the reservation @ the last minute. The price was right & I enjoyed the room while I was there. Check in process was definitely easy, so therefore I have no complaints. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by One of Many Stays I travel no less than 3 days a week. When I am able to find a hotel that what I want in a fitness facility, staff is pleasant and attentive, rooms are comfortable and clean and room service is on point - I want people to know about it. That's what I get ever time with this hotel. I come to this location at least two times a month because it always meets my expectations and I feel safe. As a single female traveler, that last point is very important. July 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is not clean, very outdated, and contained an odor The only decent portion of this hotel was the lobby area. The rooms contained an odor and were not clean. As a SPG member, this hotel is not the Sheraton quality I expected. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient 4 Star Hotel Convenient and close to MSY Airport and Freeway exits. I had read a few negative reports but I have nothing but complements for this Hotel. This hotel is a good 4 star hotel for the price. We ate in the restaurant for a lunch and breakfast buffet. Restaurant staff very courteous and attentive, hotel staff throughout was friendly and welcoming. The building was older but remodeled and well maintained. Rooms were small but very comfortable, bathrooms were remodeled and well done. Overall 4 Stars, as an older hotel 5 stars. July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disapointed I have stayed in this hotel 5 times because of my company selecting it. Each week there as been some issue with my room and my bill at check out. The issues have been small issues but it seems each week has brought a different room and different issues. By and large the front desk is lacking customer service skills. The exception being Joyce who is at the desk in the morning. July 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by his hotel needs much improvement I have stayed in this hotel 4 weeks. During each stay there has been some issue with my room. If it wasn't because of my company's selection of this hotel I would not stay here again. The hotel restaurant lacks any customer service at dinner and at breakfast you don't know what you will get: ok service or ignored. The front desk is also lacking with the exception of Joyce who is the desk clerk when I leave in the morning. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Value In NOLA This hotel has continually improved over the last two years. If you have not been in a while you should give it a try. The hotel is clean, the staff is warm and welcoming, the food is good, the location is perfect for business travelers. The entire staff are engaged in making your stay pleasant, from the shuttle van driver to the GM. I plan to use this hotel as my base whenever I am in New Orleans. March 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth every penny Me and my husband stayed here for a marriage encounter and we enjoyed our stay greatly. The staff was very friendly and the room was very clean, also the price was budget friendly. There are two small cons about staying there and that is the pillows are not very comfortable, I would recommend that you bring your own and the toilet is not the best when it comes to flushing. June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good choice for us We chose this facility because we needed a ride to the airport at 4:30 AM. It ended up being a great choice. The free shuttle was there at 4:30 in the morning. Room was fine. Restaurant was very good. Staff was very nice and very helpful. We did not get to sample the breakfast because of early departure. We'd stay here again, and we'd recommend it to others, as well. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better this time It was my second time staying at this Hotel and I have to admitted the customer service was better this time, front desk greet me with my SPG preferred guest member and the overall service was better. Good Job. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by N/A Stay was ok. Everything was was average. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This facility has been updated and kept up to modern standards. July 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's OK for a cheap airport stay The hotel provided what I would consider adequate lodging a reasonable price. For my needs - a room to stay following a late night airport arrival - it generally filled the bill. The room was typical Four Points, a fairly compact but clean and comfortable king; the double/double rooms across the hall appeared more spacious. Upon check-in, I asked for a late check-out and the front desk was only able to offer 1pm; I pushed for 2pm and the agent agreed to it. I and another guest both had problems with our room keys, explained by the front desk as faulty latches. I was given another room. A logistic note that some may find important: the hotel is not truly an airport property as it's actually over three miles from MSY. The hotel's airport shuttle runs until 12:30am, so if arriving on one of the last 10-12 flights of the evening, you'll be directed to a cab which runs $20. Free parking for those with cars. March 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Although the initial curb appeal of this hotel was lacking, the actual facility from the room to the pool area was nice. Hotel has a small but well equipped exercise room. The staff was very attentive and I experienced great service. It is close to many good restaurants in suburban Metairie and down the street from Lafreniere Park which has a beautiful walking/jogging trail. You are 5 minutes from Lakeside Mall and Whole Foods. Located off I-10 you can be in the French Quarter in just a few minutes July 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unfavorable facility Appraently this hotel has been "renovating" for over a year with little evidence of improvement. Very little parking, pieced together lounge and in general, a "tired looking" facility. It seems that the staff has gotten use to their environment and forgets that guests can be challenged by the chaos. January 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Nice, is near the airport July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Outstanding Customer Service The staff is outstanding; however, the property needs a major face lift. I'm surprised it carries the SPG brand. Did I mention how great the staff was? June 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Misleading My stay was okay. I paid for above average and assumed I would get it. My main problem was the floors were very dirty and I couldn't walk comfortably without shoes. The staff was wonderful when the heater/airconditioner cover fell off. July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very covenient The Four Points Sheraton was nice. I would highly recommend one staying there if you are unable to get a hotel in the city of New Orleans. Staff was attentive and amenities were readily available, and convenient. Especially enjoyed the restaurant inside the hotel for dinner and breakfast. July 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 Unbelievable! Wow, where to start? For the most part the staff was very friendly and accommodating, they were doing the best they could with what they had to work with. This hotel is under construction from a small storm three months ago. They are obviously in no hurry to fix it! They don't tell you when you are making your reservation about the construction, they wait till after you have checked in and paid to tell you these things.The food in the restaurant was kind of pricey for what it was, but pretty good. The waiter was very friendly and personable. There is a make shift bar in the lobby which is no atmosphere to drink, but the young lady working it was doing the best she could with what she had. She made us the best hurricane drink! The staff was also very helpful with telling us places to visit in the city. The staff there is wonderful! I don't know if it's management,or a financial issue but it shouldn't take three months to fix a hotel. It's a disaster. The so called fitness center was outside. Plastic all over the floors,dust in the air,and the smell of paint! Like I said before,they give you no warning in advance,they wait till you have checked in! This hotel is a disaster. The only thing that made our stay bearable was the staff. I know I'm writing a long review, it's just that I'm shocked at the condition of this hotel! I know they have to be losing a lot of business because of this. So be warned! We may return if and when the hotel is fixed. Oh I almost forgot,this is the first hotel I have been to with no snack vending machines or commissary! November 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was in a great location and conveint Had no issues with the hotel, it was what I expected and the location was perfect to get on and off of the freeway. July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but can be better I had the chance to eat at the restaurant and really and think that for being a Sheraton can do a better job on the menu it's very limited and the staff in the restaurant can improve to abetter customer service. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence under pressure I led a 130+ group of rugby players for our 10th Anniversary Gala. We stayed at the Sheraron Four Points- New Orleans Airport and from minute one, the experience was truly exceptional. Erin Growden, Sales Manager for Group Sales took care of every possible need in and out of the hotel. There are not enough adjectives to adequately describe the superb, marvelous, magnificent service that this staff and this hotel provided to my group. Bravo! Brava! This hotel sets the bar so much higher for all others. It is nice to know that excellence does exists! March 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel given mixed review. Good Features: Bed was very comfortable internet was complimentary, and there was a one-cup coffee maker in the room. Location was very convenient as we were near a good variety of restaurants and shops. Needs Improvement: Air conditioning was hard to regulate and it was very noisy. When it was on it got very cold, plus was blowing at the head of the bed, not into the room. When the air conditioner was off, it got warm and muggy very quickly. Also, one of the days we were there the maid left only one washcloth for the two of us. June 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Platinum Status no recognized: First, I would like to thank the manager for obtaining me a room at such short notice and the rate I requested. I had tried weeks before I emailed the manager to obtain my rate and the reservation person was extremely uncooperative and nasty at your hotel. I even had SPG Concierge contact the hotel with me on the line and they were nasty to SPG. When the van driver arrived he was not polite and the van was dirty. When I arrived at the hotel, I was not recognized as a Platinum guest. I had to ask if I was receiving points or I was receiving any type of amenities. The room was average and an attempt was made to have it clean and ready for my arrival. I did like the treats which were left in my room as an arrival gift. The toilet had defecation crusted on the toilet seat and rim. The gym needs improvement and was dirty. I was walking around the area and located several bullet casing and one live round in your parking lot and several “undesirable persons “loitering around the area. The morning front desks personal were very nice and helpful. As I responded back to the airport the van was still dirty. I have stayed at a lot of SPG properties domestically and internationally and I’m sorry to say this might be one of the worst hotels I have every stayed at. July 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nightmare after 6 min on hold hung up on Poor quality food and service in restaurant Room in poor condition High adjacent room noise Lied to by front desk staff Inadequate outlets at desk for work bad lighting in room May 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome location Everything was awesome. Friendly staff, room cleanliness and location June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Highs and lows Absolutely spotless room. Very clean in all areas. Very comfortable bed! The staff, for the most part, was very friendly, but I had HD channel problems on the room tv, called the front desk. Megan said I'll have someone right up to look at it. No one ever showed. But all in all, a short, but great stay. I would stay again. June 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 next>>