Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

  • 326 West 40th Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10018
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 542 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by General Manager will not return my calls This was my second stay at this hotel and I expected the same experience as the first time I stayed there, unfortunately this was not the case. As a diabetic I am required to take insulin multiple times a day so I requested a fridge in my room so that I could refridgerate the extra vials of insulin I brought with me while on vacation. Upon returning in the evening on the 3rd day of our stay I discovered that the fridge provided by the hotel had froze all of my insulin. The hotel said they would cover the cost to replace my insulin. So I had to see a doctor to obtain a new presciption and they have the prescription filled, in total it cost me over $800. The hotel has not reimbursed me a penny and their insurance company is only willing to reimburse me $500. I have called the hotel GM and left 3 messages and he will not return my calls, apparently he only will respond to a negative review of his hotel, so here is it Joseph, will you please respond now? June 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Go To Hotel in NYC My wife and I stayed at this Four Points once again on our regular visits to NYC. We were upgraded to a city view room and the staff was as responsive as at any hotel I have ever stayed at. Location is perfect, parking is at reduced rate and nearby, and the Hotel Manager welcomed us personally. You can't beat the prices, the accommodations, the service and location. October 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Filthy Unfortunately the room was extremely filthy with piles of dust and dirt on the carpet and along the base. It was disgusting. Luckily the sheets seemed clean though and the bed was comfortable. The sink was clogged and maintenance did not have any luck fixing it so that was annoying as he was still trying to fix it at 2am. It is near the Port Authority, so very noisy and we heard people screaming all night long. We had it originally booked for 3 nights, but left after 1 night. It was just too unsanitary. However the staff was fabulous and very understanding and helped us find a replacement. June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We loved it! Highly recommended! We found the hotel very warm and welcoming. We were delighted with the ease of check-in and the friendliness of the receptionist Sandra, she was the best!, my daughter was so in love with her, she even sent a card+ flower+ candies to wish her happy birthday! So nice! We have purchased this deal over the internet for a great price and we were supposed to stay on the 2nd floor, but Sandra moved us to the 23rd floor with a window, the room was very clean and the bed was wonderful to sleep on. It was in a great location close to everything that we wanted to see during our stay(very close to Broadway, Time Square, .....). We loved it! Highly recommended! November 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel This is one of my go-to hotels in NYC. Keep in mind, the hotel is located near Times Square, so the rooms are small. Rates are kept reasonable in part because of the location -- next to the Dept. Of Correctional services office and across the brick wall of the Port Authority Bus Terminal parking garage. But... the staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful, the rooms are very well-maintained, and the hotel has somehow fit a decent workout room in the basement. All-in-all, if you need to be near midtown, the Four Points presents a very compelling combination of comfort, service, and value. February 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this hotel and the staff I am so excited to be back at the 4 points tonight I couldn't wait for the stay to be over to write my review. I have almost 1000 nights in NYC the past 7 years and have stayed all over but have not yet found a hotel staff, from GM and AGM to front desk to cook to house keeping to maintenance that can hold a candle to the four points. Its not even close. I actually checked out of another hotel early when a good rate came available here (thanks Anna for checking). I can't say enough about my home away from home. October 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional staff I have stayed at other locations of this Hotel but wanted something closer to Port Authority for my visitor. The excellent staff makes this hotel stand out. They accommodated in every way and we enjoyed the rooftop bar next door. The street is not the most desirable and the bathroom lacks some 'counter space' but we slept really well in the comfortable beds and that is really all we expected to do while there. October 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by staff were wonderful The staff were the best!, helpful, kind, they were a 10!!! October 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I keep coming back The staff at the Four Points Sheraton Times Square clearly understand what it means to make a guest feel welcome. I have my choice of virtually any hotel in midtown and I continue to come back to this one--every week--simply because they make me feel welcome and appreciated. "Cheers" said it best: 'Sometimes you want to go where everybody knows your name... and they're always glad you came". That couldn't be more true for this hotel. February 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Friendly Staff, Great Location We arrived at the hotel at 6AM and check in isn't until 2PM. Sandy, who was working at the front desk, did her best to help us get into a room early. We got into our room around 11. She kept calling room cleaning to rush our room to be completed. She gave us a free beverage from the bar while we waited. They also held our bags for us while we waited and explored around the neighborhood. The room itself was very clean. The beds were the most comfortable beds that I have ever slept in. The hotel is about a 5 minute walk to Broadway and the heart of Times Square. The gentleman working with check in was also helping people get taxis which were usually waiting outside the front doors. The night that we were leaving we checked out at about 8AM and they held our bags for us until 10 at night so we didn't have to carry our luggage all day. The bartender was also very friendly and talked with us while we waited to leave. March 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Won't stay anywhere else Our stay here made our trip! It was our 10 year wedding anniversary. We stayed 3 nights four days. Staff were phenomenal, attentive, friendly, kind. THe Front desk gave us breakfast on the house because it was our anniversary. Snacks were available in the lobby in the evenings (which was nice if you were coming back to get dressed from dinner. Free Wifi was great for keeping in touch with the kids. Location was outstanding. we were close to everything! Rooms were clean and comfortable. Couldn't ask for much more! Well done Four Points! September 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointing This property has a competent and friendly staff, but the rooms are truly deficient. We paid more than $500 for an upgraded room. We got a small suite type room, but one with essentially no door on the bathroom/toilet. It was a sliding door that did not even come close to closing the bathroom door opening. The coffee machine and bedroom TV were not working. The bed was very plastic heavy -- not what I expect from a Starwood property charging more than $500 for a night. Parts of the lobby were cluttered with cardboard boxes when we arrived. This is a shabby hotel that more or less reflects a very shabby neighborhood-- also not fairly described in the literature. August 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing This SPG property was described as simple but comfortable. That was my expectation however I was disappointed. It's is a no frills hotel but the size of the room was not appropriate or comfortable for 2 people. There was not enough space for the 2 of us to walk through the room without the other one moving to the side . 4 out of the 5 mornings I had a cold shower and when I called they were very nice about looking into it however was never fixed. The wall air conditioner was extremely noisey which because the bed was within 4-5 inches from it woke me throughout the night. The staff was very nice and pleasant the accommodations very disappointing and uncomfortable June 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Who could ask for anything more Stayed at the Four Points Times Square to attend an Opera at the MET. Was greeted by name and welcomed in incredibly gracious manner. As Gold preferred, received welcome gift and available upgrade. Room was exceptionally clean and in superb condition, free wireless, quiet location. larger than expected. Fitness facility open 24/7 and was well equipped with new machines. Security was excellent and all staff went out of their way. Discounted parking within 400'. Who could ask for anything more? manager Joseph Turano was a true professional. Great stay, great price. Great location, easy train ride for all we wanted to do. October 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay - we will be back next year We stayed at the Four Points by Sheraton Midtown for an annual girl trip to the city. It was recommended by the boss of one of our group who had stayed there previously. The location was perfect for what we wanted, shows, shopping and restaurants. As other reviewers have mentioned the staff is wonderful. Everyone was extremely helpful but we really liked Ev in the restaurant. She was charming and gave us tips on navigating the city. The neighborhood is a little iffy but as others have said it is busy and we did not feel afraid to walk around. Loved being close to the action of Times Square but not in the middle of the chaos. We will return next year for our annual trek. August 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff was awesome!! This hotel is centrally located. Next to the train and the shows. I have to say that before I arrived I called the hotel to confirm my reservation and the Sarah was very pleasant. When I arrived she personally came out to greet me. I arrived around 9am which is too easy for check in and they immediately offered me breakfast. When I finished Sarah was nice to get me an upgrade and my room was ready and I was allowed to check. Most hotels make you wait until 3pm. Everyone was great. March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeds expectations! This was our 2nd visit to the 4 Points Midtown & we will definitely return. The staff is friendly and welcoming, the rooms are clean & comfortable. You're not nickel & dimed for amenities- free internet & water. Reasonably priced parking next door. Convenient location in NYC. It's across from the side of Port Authority bus station & the street isn't charming. But it's away from the crowds & chaos of Times Square but convenient to everything in the city. Highly recommend!! July 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was fantastic! Perfect location for a theater weekend! All staff was extremely friendly and accommodating - a special thanks to The bellman who took tremendous care of us from the moment we pulled up to the time we left! Front desk staff were also very professional and represented your hotel with the utmost professionalism. We had a cocktail after the show - very attentive bartender! When we come back for a show, there is no doubt that we will stay at FourPoints again! September 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Stay If you are looking for a great place in NYC that is centrally located to times Square then this is it! The staff is the best at any NYC hotel. It starts from management down, as Mr. Turano is there to greet guests upon check in and make a personable connection to ensure high quality customer service. If you want to feel like a guest and not just another occupancy number, then stay here! It is the only place we will stay when we visit NYC. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Staff Last minute booking was required because I got stuck in town with no place to stay - "Michael" at the front desk was super helpful, genuine, and accommodating. Considering it was 1am and I was desperate to find a hotel - this hotel exceeded my expectations but most important the front desk concierge, really went above and beyond. Thanks! March 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't Wait to Return in 2012 Wonderful staff who will go out of their way to make you feel important and at home. Keith, Leon, and Sandy at the front desk are all top notch. Only issue is they don't get ESPN in the Lobby Bar but the fabulous bartender Lisa is much more pleasant than monday night football anyway. December 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Left my IPAD and shaver at the hotel and was pleasantly surprised the next day to find out the housekeeping staff had turned it in and were very helpful in getting the items shipped back to me April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location! Thanks Guys for making our stay both comfortable and enjoyable! This hotel's location was great for walking around NYC to see the sights or for hoping on a bus or subway to go further out. We would definately stay here again!! May 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is in a bad location The hotel is old, the rooms are outdated, and super thin walls. The location is next to the parole office. April 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Need Improvement Considering – I am 73 years old – I survived my trip to New York to see a show and dinner. But I would not recommend staying at the Four Point Sheraton if you need a little extra attention. Checked in 5-3-13 – Room was opposite the elevator – requested to be move away from the elevator – did not want to hear the elevator bells – light sleeper. We were moved to a room at the end of the hall. (Room 2602) The water pressure in the bathroom sink –was so high – if you wanted hot water you had to turn the faucet all the up – results water splashed out of the sink all over wall floor and me. Also the water would not drain – it took forever for the water to go down.. The front desk sent up a service technician to unclog the drain and reduce the water pressure. The morning of May 6th the shower would not stay on – had to bend over and hold up the shower handle up to take a shower. Called the night before (May 5th) and requested a taxi for 8:45 AM – to go to the train station. No cab when I arrived in the lobby – when asked about the cab – I was told they do not call cabs for guests – but the night before I was told a cab would be available. Had to walk with a small bag and large suite case down the street to the next block and flag a taxi. Paid for a city view – my view was the back end of buildings and air-conditioners on roof tops – was told anything above the 22nd floor was considered a City View. The positive – the hotel rooms were clean. May 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location, but tired and filthy hotel I stayed here with a last minute reservation while extending an unexpected stay in the New York area. Check-in was easy and simple. I was upgraded to a room on a higher floor (and apparently a better view) due to my Gold status. The view was beautiful, and unlike most hotels in this area, was unobstructed, as the Port Authority Bus Terminal is only a few stories tall and opposite the hotel. The room was NOT clean. The douvee was "soiled" with what I hope was dirt or food and not something from the human body. I didn't notice this until late in the night when I was going to bed. I called down to have it removed and a new one placed TWICE, but nobody ever came. I simply removed it myself and left it in the corner of the room. When I woke up, I noticed MORE stains on a pillow and the sheets on the other side of the bed from the side I slept in (Thank God). I tried to talk to the person downstairs about this when I was leaving, but I was quickly shut-up and told to wait in line (which was 7-8 people long). I was in a hurry to get to a meeting and it was clear the line would take over 30minutes, so I left. I also had requested a copy of my bill emailed to me, but that never happened. I am amazed at the fact that the hotel would use such soiled linens and that there was nobody available (or willing) to bring me new sheets in the middle of the night, let alone the attitude I got when attempting to complain. I would NOT return or recommend this hotel. There are many nicer Starwood properties in New York. August 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by trip to NY I had a great stay. The rooms could have been cleaner . The coffee was too expensive and far too strong tasting but was taken off my bill since I did not drink it. What made my stay truly great though was the excellent staff. They were kind and helpful. Alex was nice. Adam was great. The male concierge had very good recommendations.The female concierge had no clue about the hotel neighborhood but was a nice lady . I would recommend this hotel to everyone. Very receptive staff and professional. I loved the location as well. September 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible valet experience Hotel needs to reevaluate it's relationship with the valet service provider. Hotel asks for 30 minute lead to retrieve car. On two occasions, two different days, different times of day, retrieval of car took over an hour each time. I was late to a wedding (missed ceremony) and late to a family lunch the following day. October 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The good with the bad The good = location is awesome, one or two blocks from Times Square, Junior's Restaurant, John's Pizzeria, The Shake Shack, Three movie theaters, etc. The bad = right by a big bus depot and adult video store which made it feel a little scary walking back to the hotel after 1am, however, if you're in early (10p) then everything is fine. The restaurant was also kinda hit and miss while I was there, but there is so much so close it didn't make it hard to find good food. May 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Experience I arrived to find that my room had been given away, despite having a pre-paid reservation and Gold Member status. After a transcontinental flight no less! They gave me no advanced notice, no choices and slapped me in the hotel next door for the night. As if that wasn't bad enough then expected me to then re-pack my suitcases and move back to their hotel when they had a room available. WORST hotel experience I have ever had. Makes me question my SPG membership. October 26, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>