Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Hotel & Suites Calgary West

  • 8220 Bowridge Crescent NW
  • Calgary,
  • Alberta
  • T3B 2V1
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 239 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Calgary Visit Overall, it was a nice stay. A few things would have made the visit better. The room air-conditioner / heater left an lingering odor or musty smell in the suite. We got the Queen Suite so we could visit with friends and relatives. The furniture was not comfortable and the lighting is very dark. The couch only fits two people comfortably. The pictures of the suite are deceiving. The entire hotel staff was very friendly and polite. We have stayed here twice now. It is very convenient to travel in and around the Calgary area. I am familiar with the Sheraton Hotel chain in the us, as a frequent business traveler in the past. The bar and restaurant is very nice as well as the gym and pool areas. The hotels in Calgary are on the pricey side. But like anywhere else it depends on what is going on in the area. Will definitely stay here again when visiting family in North West Calgary area!! September 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of our favorites ! This is our favorite hotel in Calgary due to the great location.Easy access in and out of Calgary.The staff is very accommodating and helpful.The rooms are super comfortable,large and have balconies,very comfortable king size beds with great amenities. September 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cleaning Staff left Door open We were out for the day and when we returned our hotel door was open. Fortunately nothing was taken and the staff offered us a coupon for two free breakfasts. We were left not feeling that our belongings were not safe and that perhaps the cleaning staff should be more careful. We also asked for a additional patio chair for the balcony and wewere told that there were none availabe. The suite directly to our right had two patio chairs and as long as we were there Friday to Monday we saw no one come out of that room. A minor issue but that was not responsbile customer service no one notified us that we could not have an additional chair August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great NW. hotel Upon arrival I was upgraded to a queen suite, Nice. Desk people were very helpful when I needed to find a particular store. September 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unfortunate Disappointment I have been a Loyal SPG member for 3 years now and have frequently stayed at this particular Four Points hotel, especially in 2009 when I stayed over 20 times. I have never encountered a problem with this particular location, I had always had great service, wonderful rooms and felt my money was well spent. I was looking for a room with a jacuzzi and booked the only available suite with a jacuzzi (for a special night with someone I care deeply for) - presidential suite. I was informed over the phone of the price - which I had been fully prepared to pay, as well as "its newly renovated so you will love it". When I arrived at the hotel, everyone was very friendly as usual and the check-in was great, when I reached the room, I was not surprised when I opened the door to find it was definitely not a renovated room, which was not a deal breaker for me. As my night went on I found that the fireplace did not work, which I was disappointed about. Much later in the night, I discovered that the jets in the jacuzzi as well did not work, which put a damper on my evening, especially as the jacuzzi was what I was paying for. I had come down with the intention of having a very relaxing night and morning, sleeping in and enjoying the comfortable bed. I was aware of the construction going on and there was a sign posted in the elevator that stated "construction will be going on from 10am until 7pm", which I was fine with. However before 9am Saturday morning, construction and noises were already going on, which was directly under my room. Until this weekend, I had very much enjoyed this hotel, but now I believe my loyalty has been compromised. The older style room was fine, however I feel my money would have been better spent else where for this particular occasion, because of the amenities in the room not up to standard or working as well as the construction noise earlier than expected. I believe I will only stay at this hotel now as a back up plan as I was unfortunately disappointed with my stay. June 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Oct 3-4, 2013 Stay 1 - No make up of room was done. Had spoken with the cleaner to return at 10:30 and had met him in the hall at that time and told him he could go in, but the room was not done. 2 - there was a fire alarm at approx 10:30 on the evening of the 4th and people were milling in the hallways not knowing what to do. No staff member came around to tell people what had happened or what to do. It had apparently been a kitchen problem and when the alarm was finally turned off, no one came around to apologize or explain the situation. Poor training for emergency services there. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean hotel. the room was very nice. It was clean and roomy. September 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel with great access to COP My teens and I always stay at this the 4 Points Calgary West when we have events at COP. I really enjoy the hotel facilities. I like the excersice room, the pool, the lobby is nice and the rooms are comfortable. The newly renovated suites are really nice. My only complaint is that I don't enjoy the check in process. I usually know what I have paid for and it seems as though they are always telling me "no your reservation does not include breakfast" when it does etc. It feels like poor service. And as a regular I don't feel recognized there. December 10, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Accessible room was not wheelchair accessible Accessible room did not have adequate space to allow a wheelchair to get around nor did it have appropriate features such as a raised toilet with grab bars and a roll-in shower. September 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by dinner was great Seth was our server....he was perceptive and prompt....Great attitude and food was delicious September 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel We stayed at this hotel as it was across the street from the Olympic Park where we were doing the Color Me Rad Run. This was by far the most impressed the three of us had felt from a hotel experience. Everything was awesome, from the man at the reception desk, to the quality of the rooms (size of rooms), cleanliness, quietness of room (considering the highway), 24 hour access to a "snack shop" and the efficiency of the staff when we had a problem with our tv. It is obvious they care about their business. The only thing I rated somewhat low was our sleep, and that was only because the fan was blowing in my face all night until I turned it off. It didn't seem to "kick out" it just kept running and running. It was freezing with it on and hot with it off. But we didn't really fiddle with it much so I'm sure if we had spent the time to adjust the thermostat it would have been fine. Also, if you stay, the Ric's Restaurant attached to the hotel is PHENOMENAL, so good that we actually ate there twice on our one night stay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone! We will stay again and again. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcome to the Wild Wild West! Everything else was excellent. Thoroughly enjoyed our visit. Thanks. Even when the Calgary Police arrived to handle a problem in one of the rooms. Everything was handled professionally. Thanks August 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Good Family Hotel The hotel's location is very convenient for getting to the mountains fairly quickly. We booked a suite which had two beds and a pullout for our family of 6. The beds were fine but the pullout was very uncomfortable - even for a pullout. The hotel appears to be a favourite for athletic teams which means at times be prepared for a little extra noise in the hallways and a full pool. Overall though, a clean hotel with decent rates for larger families. December 20, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stampede.. Drunk kids kids kids.... I have learned not to expect peace and quiet during Stampede. My stay at the Four Points Calgary West was probably the worst experience I have had at any hotel ever. Drunk 18 year old people banging on doors, demanding to be let in. Party central on the 3rd Floor all night long... I probably got a total of 2 hours sleep between being woken up every 15 minutes with someone screaming or pounding on doors from midnite to 6am. A disaster, I got up showered and left. Also the tub drain in rm 339 needs to be looked at. Takes it;s time drain and doesm't keep up with the shower's water flow. I don't like showering while stand in rising water... almost don't need a plug. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very clean and comfort bed I stayed 1 night this month. The receptionist was very kind and the room was clean and quiet. August 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service Though the staff were polite and apologetic, in terms of customer service that just does not replace DOING YOUR JOB. The staff were never able to get the proper name on the reservation, one staff member told me I could give my credit card over the phone for payment, then upon check this created huge problems because that information was false, then they were unable to get me an invoice that actually had my name on it even though they charged MY credit card for the rooms. A quick call to Starwood solved the problem. It is unfortunate that the staff at the Four Points Sheraton were unwilling to do their jobs and solve the problem they had created. October 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean, comfortable hotel Elevator is very slow. Bathroom counter is too high making it difficult to lean in to apply make-up. Also very awkward to wash face with sink sitting on top of counter (and I'm not a short person). Magnifying make-up mirror attached to wall would be nice as many hotels have now installed. Racks to hang towels would be appreciated especially for participating in the "Green" program; do not like to dry towels on shower rod. Comfortable beds, nice duvets. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good location no breakfast included but lots of fast foods around August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton West The room was excellent, TV, Bed, Quiet. The Breakfast Buffet was below standard in terms of flavour, and selection The jacuzzi in the pool area we could not turn on. Desk Check in very polite and professional. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a huge room! Your executive suite is so spacious, enjoyed the soaker tub in room. Staff are awesome too. August 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A few things to work on They had a 10 year old SPG address and contact information for me. Also the AC blower blows right onto the bed with no way of adjusting the air flow. The breakfast was great. The staff was friendly. the rooms were clean. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by DissapointedGal2014 Well If it was not for the front end Gal that I had to sign in with, I would have adored this hotel and recommended it to folks I know as well as clients arriving with my company and social engagements. However the treatment I received and the condescending tone and disrespectfulness has soured my taste of this hotel. I was sad to leave with this result as the hotel itself is visually pleasant and clean, the room set up and furniture was comfortable. W were at this resort for a wedding and I was not the only guest with this complaint at least at our dinner table. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Calgary West FPS Great hotel, was really quite impressed. Easily the nicest hotel I have ever stayed at, and for a great rate as well. Fantastic if you are just passing through on your way to the mountains and fairly quick access to downtown...if you don't absolutely need to stay within walking distance of downtown or the airport it is perfect. Staff was awesome, really friendly and helpful. Room was clean, spacious and well decorated...I have spent many months living out of hotels and must say I could get used to it if all my rooms were this great. Overall great experience, have stayed and will stay with Four Points hotels again!!! June 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Stay Two more nights at the Four Points Calgary West. As usual, staff greeted me with respect and friendliness, welcoming me back. Try the suite 216! This is a great hotel. August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Travelling Travelling across Canada we stopped at many hotels. Sheraton Calgary West was clean, friendly, had many amenities and was close to our destination, Calgary Olympic Park. August 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Another poor experience I relunctantly stayed here again thanks to a generous offer from Mr Jurhas after a previous poor stay. I should have known better. Hotel had booked a Firemens Hockey team during my stay and they partied until very late, smashed glasses, left a complete mess in the hallway every night. Numerous complaints from myself and from colleagues who were also staying resulted in nothing. We were more than willing to work with the hotel, but their apathetic behaviour and responses had many of our team heading to a different hotel after the first night. My company and I will never book there again. Absolutely the WORST April 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great spot for our family reunion/wedding? We had about 25 of us from out of town for a wedding and a small family reunion. We found the staff very helpful, the Lounge was lovely, good pizza and house wines. Our air conditioning was not responding and we could not open the door because we faced the highway and so it was a very hot sleep (it was very hot outside too). We would definitely stay there again. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by very accommodating ..Very attentive/accommodating front desk staff...always very welcoming. All staff friendly/professional and helpful. ...Would definitely recommend this establishment. We chose it for location but it's much more than that. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home I have stayed numerous times at this property and each time I am treated as if I were the most important guest the hotel had. Staff are always attentive and respectful and welcome be back - not just the front desk staff, but maintenance and housekeeping staff as well. The smiles are sincere. I highly recommend this hotel. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel had Extra $10 fee I was somewhat upset that we were charged an additional $10 for the third person's breakfast, because when I booked the room I indicated that it was for three adults and was offered the breakfast included package for $159.00 plus taxes. I WAS NOT TOLD ANYTHING ABOUT AN ADDITIONAL $10 FEE FOR THE BREAKFAST UNTIL I GOT THERE July 29, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>