Four Points by Sheraton

フォーポイントバイシェラトン・サンディエゴダウンタウン

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 92101
  • カリフォルニア,
  • サンディエゴ
  • 1617 1st Avenue
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 49 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Clean and comfortable room, but awful facilities We stayed at this hotel hoping that it would be a great one, as it had just opened its doors a week or two before. They are definitely still trying to figure things out; it took me forever to find the gym (all signs took us to the garage level, but it was actually outside right next to the lobby area); they only have this little 'concession' like area which works as their restaurant- literally, it may have been about the size of a regular room (maybe a little bigger, but not much so). The gym itself was also very disappointing, only one treadmill, one escalator, and one elyptical machine, plus some free weights. The lobby's men's bathroom was filthy at best. Staff was nice, but unfortunately the hotel itself had much left to be desired. I never write reviews (I should), but I felt I really needed to say something about this one hotel. May 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by San Diego Visit Upon arrival, the phone in the room did not work, the TV did not work. The first wake up call I had was not entered into the system even though the front desk had it written down. This was not convenient. No restuarant available at the hotel. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It doesn't do what it says. It was one of those busy summer weekdays that we made a booking for 2 nights. The Valet is great but it's a lot more expensive than the other hotels around. They said we will be served a continental breakfast but it was not even close to calling it a continental breakfast. It was awful. They need to work on that. The beds were the only thing that I liked in the room. They were so comfortable. There was no microwave, no refrigerator in the room. When the housekeeping came to clean, they didn't even change the pillow covers or the blankets, not even vacuumed the room. All she did was, fix the beds, clean the bathroom and change the bed sheet. Overall, I would not recommend this hotel to anyone because the service is not worth spending plenty of money. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff was the best part. Your hotel's unique shape caught me eye years ago, and it was a treat to stay here. As my title says, every member of your staff was impressive in their friendliness and eagerness to help me have the best stay possible. I enjoyed eating breakfast on the top floor with that beautiful view! A few comments: -Your website falsely stated that the renovations would be complete by my stay. It looks like that's not the case, so while it didn't affect my stay it will be great to see the finished product when it's really ready. -I rented a bike during my stay. Your bike rack was typical of other hotels in the area, meaning that it can only awkwardly accommodate a few bikes. While you're renovating the hotel, why not install a better one for your guests to enjoy staying in a very bike-friendly area? -The lighting was...subdued. Not bad, but it would've been nice to have brighter lights by the bathroom mirror. -I keep hearing about the severe drought in your area. That showerhead was an amazing deluge--perhaps too much of a good thing? It would've been nice to have the option of reducing the water flow. -On a similar theme, it was several days before I saw the door hanger to help the environment and not have my towels changed. Perhaps a card elsewhere in the room will help other guests faster? When I finally did hang that on my door, the cleaning staff opted to not come in at all. I would've appreciated at least having my trash cans emptied. But on the whole, a great visit and I look forward to future stays. July 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Charged me an extra $80 This is not the greatest Four Points you're going to find, but I found it to be a better hotel than I expected based on the reviews. My problem, was being charged an $80 charge for some kind of room hold (as a deposit for any expenses I might incur). This is completely normal, but it wasn't refunded to me. A few days after my stay I called and was told it would be gone within a day. After a week it was still there and I had to dispute the charge with my credit card company (which just happens to be an SPG AmEx). Finally, after 29 days I was refunded the $80. This was way too much hassle for something that shouldn't have happened, and had I not been paying attention to my statement they easily could have gotten away with taking $80 from me. April 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment I arrived at the hotel with a pleasant greeting, but when I asked about my SPG number being loaded into the system I was told that my name wasn't recognized. I explained that I get emails all the time so I would look one up and provide the number later. When I got up to my room I was disappointed to see that my door was very close to another in almost an alcove. It made me nervous and I didn't feel safe. Someone entering or exiting the room next to me would be VERY close and somewhat secluded from the hall. When I tried to enter the room, the key had not been activated so I had to go back down. I got it activated again and then I went up to find my room. It was an average hotel room. What was unacceptable was the paper thin walls. I could hear everything next door. There was an infant and toddler in the next room. The infant was screaming at 5:00am and then the toddler was fully awake talking, etc. Additionally, the alarm clock had been set for 3:00am. Alarm clocks should be turned off after each stay. Upon checking out, i gave my SPG number from an email that i showed the attendant on my iphone. She pulled up my name with no issue. She used my name which is exactly how it was spelled on my check in documents. I would have missed out on my points if I hadn't said anything. I explained to my husband and boss that I will NEVER stay at this hotel again. July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by June Stay The beds are comfortable and clean and the rooms are quite large. However, the carpets in the rooms are in desperate need of cleaning so bring flip flops or socks for walking around in the room. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is an excellent modestly priced hotel I don't understand the negative reviews here. I have stayed at this hotel twice with always helpful staff. It probably isn't the best for people with lots of kids but for everyone else - it is a great hotel, very well priced in a major city. Clean, safe, GREAT location - what more can you ask?! I asked for a late check out on my most recent visit - no problem - 4PM! I will be back! Thank you. November 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ecellent Place To Stay While in San Diego The hotel has a very good location in the heart of San Diego. Staff is excellent in reception, cafeteria, and room service. Check in and checkout goes as fast as top ranking hotels, in a friendly smile and comfortable atmosphere. Certainly, I will stay in that hotel during my next visit to San Diego, and I will recommend the hotel to my friends. Money value is great. December 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms don't look anything like the pictures The decor, furniture and style of the rooms looks nothing like the pictures. I looked at one other room before the one i ended up staying in. So either i was given/shown rooms that had not been updated and so only a part of the hotel is redone vs. all 220 rooms or the pictures are from a different hotel. Also had to ask about Gold for life arrival gift options July 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Understand what four points is and is not I checked in at 145 am- took 10 minutes. My room is comfortable- nice sheets, bathroom decent size, clean, free wi-fi. Had a good sleep followed by an omelet ordered as room service. Prices were very reasonable (under $10 for the omelet) To the reviewers below, please keep in mind that this hotel/four points change focuses on the business traveler. It does NOT : Have a 24 hour room service A Spa-like gym Amazing restaurants Is NOT kid friendly. There are limited staff on duty especially after hours. Will absolutely stay at any fourpoints again. May 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by BangBangBang I was pretty excited about my stay in San Diego, I was there visiting a law school I am considering attending. The building is a pretty cool looking cylindric building but upon entering I saw what would be bothering me for the rest of my stay-- TONS of CONSTRUCTION. This construction would be the bane of my relaxation. The noise felt like it was in the next room over. Constant hammering, drilling, and smacking kept me from enjoying my mini vacation. Maybe I was just a victim of circumstance because of my timing and I could potentially envision if the facility is upgraded and the construction subsides then it could possibly be a nice place to visit. I wasn't so lucky, April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quaint little hotel We stayed here as a "stay-caction" for labor day. The staff was friendly, the room was comfortable and nicely appointed, and the pool was great, because no one was there! The location is a bit off the beaten path, however, for the price, everything was great. September 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't expect a nice or relaxing stay here Upon my late night arrival, it took over an hour for the rude front desk staff to check me in, after multiple "it should only be 10 minute" promises. No apologies or attempts to accommodate me and my family. The next day, after a long day at Sea World, we returned to the room, hoping for a nice relaxing night without any mishaps. Unfortunately, we returned to a dirty room with unmade beds and no clean towels. I thought at least after the check-in problems, they would not have forgotten to clean the room! The only solution the front desk could offer was to move me to another room. So at 1AM we had to pack all our stuff, wake up a sleeping six year old, and move to a new room. All without any help or apologies from the staff. Needless to say, we checked out the next morning. I would never stay here again. June 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very impressed The location of this hotel was fantastic... close to Little Italy and Gaslamp. I was impressed with the level of service given to my friend at check-in and once arrived into the room. The room was fantastic, as was the view. My recognition as a SPG member was superb. My stay here was shorter than I had initially hoped, but I hope to return again as the level of service received here by the staff was prob one of the better experiences I've had among the Starwood hotels. December 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay, even extended by a day! This Four Points Sheraton more than met my expectations. I was here for a business meeting, and decided to stay at the Sheraton -- a perfect place for business travelers. Attractive, centrally located, free WiFi, breakfast included, and very competitively priced. The room was well appointed, with a modern decor, with comfortable pillows (non-down). The bathroom countertops are granite, and the rooms are comfortably sized. There was a continental breakfast made free to us, while their restaurant was undergoing renovations. My assistant had not sent my handouts for my talk at my conference center, the day after my check-in. The next morning, the Four Points Sheraton staff helped me print out the necessary documents (for free!) and even helped staple a few copies together. They went above and beyond. The hotel staff were exceedingly understanding and courteous. Later, they provided a map of the area, and made restaurant and other recommendations. As other reviews have mentioned, this property is not a luxury hotel (like the Ritz or Four Seasons). This is an excellent mid-range hotel, with terrific staff and a small gym, and good wifi. I felt well taken care of, and even extended my stay by a day (and chose to stay at the same property). Perfect for the right traveller. April 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff needs to be ReModeled just like the hotel 1. Staff does not know how to be 'friendly'... Supervisors are double the treat as staff when it comes to being polite to their guests. 2. Parking is NOT free! 3. Take your pillows if you can, if you don't like mushy pillows in which your head literally gets buried 4. Make sure to check your belongings before you check out, because they will give a run around to obtain your item back. May 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good location Nice hotel, well kept, nice people. Did not need the surprise that it cost an extra $20.00 a day to park our rental car. The desk clerk and I reviewed my confirmation and there was nothing in there about a parking charge. Manager would not waive the fee. That was disappointing. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient location All the stuff is polite and nice. Rey checked us in on Thanksgiving Day, even he had to work on holiday, he was cheerful. Overall we would definitely stay here again b/c close to Gaslamp and freeway, convenient location and the stuff is always helpful. November 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too close to the noisy st! The hotel is just right beside the busy street (1St ave). Even though I was on the 12th floor, I could not sleep well because of the noise (cars & trucks passing by). Except that, I think everything is fine. August 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by What you get as SPG member is an upgrade to a room with partial bay view instead of the I-5 freeway. Rooms are as expected nothing special. Very informal eating area with min. or no snacks. Shuttle service is not organized to take you within 3-5 miles radius but ONLY the airport. Expect a 30min. to 1 hours walk to Gaslamp Quarter, Seaport Village, Harbor and convention center. No guest service attendant but only front desk person. Expect a knock from maid service even though your checking out that morning. September 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay Good value for a good room in a good location. Five to ten minute walk to Little Italy, fifteen minute walk to train station, twenty minute walk to Gas Lamp, thirty minute walk to Petco. Bring your walking shoes! May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel in downtown San Diego Walking distance to Gaslamp, Little Italy and Balboa Park. Bit noisy outside since it is located right next to the I5. Friendly staff and nice rooms. June 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location convenient location, near highway (however this also contributed to substantial noise at night time) June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by In the middle of renovation but still provides excellent value The Hotel is under going renovation but I held a meeting here and also stayed a couple of nights. The hotel performed welled under the circumstances and provided seamless service. Great value for money and convenient to downtown and airport. June 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel need improvement The rooms in the hotel need to be renovated. The linen and carpets are dirty and torn and the closets stink! The quality of the breakfast offered can be improved too June 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Renovation in progress the lobby area was being renovated and breakfast was make shift. Nice room with a view of the bay and comfortable bed June 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bathroom in the room Check in was difficult. No communication between staff and didn't follow up with me after making me wait a 1/2 hour past 3PM to get into to the room. Once into the room two out of three lights in the bathroom were burnt out and the toilet never flushed all the way. May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Work in Progress? The airport shuttle is prompt and polite...and free. Free breakfast and free wifi (that's tubes for you older folks). This hotel clearly has staff that put in effort. The "hello" and smile from everyone from the Front Desk where it's expected to the Room Attendant or Banquet server who takes care of the morning breakfast spread. The lobby and what I saw on the hotel's website was undergoing renovation that was almost finished, I happened to check their individual site prior to arrival to look at transportation, attractions, etc. prior to arrival--I'd be interested to see how it looks when complete. Nice, finished public space was definitely at a premium. On that note, most of the hotel, from the exterior to hallways and especially the upstairs event space where breakfast was hosted is begging for a refresh. Perhaps after the lobby renovation is finished this will be done. Old, dusty carpets and banquet rounds with linens that don't look crisp take away from what is an awesome view looking north toward the zoo. I needed a bottle opener twice during my stay. It's the world cup, don't judge. Both times when I request it, it was promptly delivered, the first time I Was asked to bring it back down to the front desk myself, the second time it was requested I call back to have it picked up. "it's the last bottle opener we have" I was implored on both requests. I know there were lots of Dodger fans in town for the Padres game, but come on, make me feel like I'm on vacation and not borrowing a cup of sugar from a stingy neighbor! For the record, when I brought the opener back down to the desk I was given a sincerely grateful "thank you" from the front desk associate. I began to wonder how long the Room Service department had accepted living in a world of shortage and passed that on to guests rather than going to the dollar store and buying some openers! Only 2 bath towels in the room on arrival, this was a bit surprising to me, but my first Four Points stay, so perhaps standard. I almost always take a shower on arrival as does my partner, so immediately one has to call down to the Front Desk to request more. The bed was very comfortable, there were dark stains on the back of one of the pillowcases, but the linen smelled spectacular. The toilet was not flush to the wall and actually angled a seated user toward the adjacent bathtub, which leaves a faceful of curtains each time. The location of the hotel is wonderful; little Italy a few blocks away, a farmers market on Saturday as well, walking distance to maritime museum, Coronado ferry, and the zoo for the ambitious. This of course is in addition to business travelers; downtown and the financial district are walking distance. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Walking in SD I was in San Diego for an International Conference at the Convention Center. I chose to walk the 20 blocks to and from the convention center and found lots of interesting places to eat and shop along the way. It was a great "hideaway" from the masses at the convention. May 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 next>>