Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

  • 326 West 40th Street
  • Nueva York,
  • Nueva York
  • 10018
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Para reservar una habitación, los huéspedes deben tener 18 años o más y presentar un documento de identidad con fotografía.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 467 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel for Times Square Sorry for my due comments . I stayed in 2009 and I had great experiences. If you want a walk to Times Square, this is the best location. We plan to go to New York again this summer and after reading all these good reviews we think this place has gotten better . We will definitely stay here again. Anyway my concern is the parking spot nowadays. Looks like there was a traveller who couldn't park their car to the desired spot and ended paying expensive rate outside. We didn't have this problem before and I am not sure what is the rate now for us who stay at this hotel. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Left my IPAD and shaver at the hotel and was pleasantly surprised the next day to find out the housekeeping staff had turned it in and were very helpful in getting the items shipped back to me April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I keep coming back The staff at the Four Points Sheraton Times Square clearly understand what it means to make a guest feel welcome. I have my choice of virtually any hotel in midtown and I continue to come back to this one--every week--simply because they make me feel welcome and appreciated. "Cheers" said it best: 'Sometimes you want to go where everybody knows your name... and they're always glad you came". That couldn't be more true for this hotel. February 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Friendly Staff, Great Location We arrived at the hotel at 6AM and check in isn't until 2PM. Sandy, who was working at the front desk, did her best to help us get into a room early. We got into our room around 11. She kept calling room cleaning to rush our room to be completed. She gave us a free beverage from the bar while we waited. They also held our bags for us while we waited and explored around the neighborhood. The room itself was very clean. The beds were the most comfortable beds that I have ever slept in. The hotel is about a 5 minute walk to Broadway and the heart of Times Square. The gentleman working with check in was also helping people get taxis which were usually waiting outside the front doors. The night that we were leaving we checked out at about 8AM and they held our bags for us until 10 at night so we didn't have to carry our luggage all day. The bartender was also very friendly and talked with us while we waited to leave. March 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would stay again Staff was friendly. Felt very welcome. My only issue was the lack of space in the bathroom. There wasn't even a place to put my hand towel near the sink. I felt like I was always dropping things or moving things around. More counter space would be nice. June 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointing This property has a competent and friendly staff, but the rooms are truly deficient. We paid more than $500 for an upgraded room. We got a small suite type room, but one with essentially no door on the bathroom/toilet. It was a sliding door that did not even come close to closing the bathroom door opening. The coffee machine and bedroom TV were not working. The bed was very plastic heavy -- not what I expect from a Starwood property charging more than $500 for a night. Parts of the lobby were cluttered with cardboard boxes when we arrived. This is a shabby hotel that more or less reflects a very shabby neighborhood-- also not fairly described in the literature. August 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing This SPG property was described as simple but comfortable. That was my expectation however I was disappointed. It's is a no frills hotel but the size of the room was not appropriate or comfortable for 2 people. There was not enough space for the 2 of us to walk through the room without the other one moving to the side . 4 out of the 5 mornings I had a cold shower and when I called they were very nice about looking into it however was never fixed. The wall air conditioner was extremely noisey which because the bed was within 4-5 inches from it woke me throughout the night. The staff was very nice and pleasant the accommodations very disappointing and uncomfortable June 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience Very disapointing. Don't use the dry cleaning service! The hotel destroyed my suit when using the dry cleaning service. It came back shrunk and stinking of chemicals. The TV and internet also did not work in the hotel. The General Manager is rude, unhelpful and dishonest in his approach to remunerating me for destroying my personal property and acknowledging the hotel did anything wrong. He wasted a lot of my time. I have never been treated so poorly by a Starwood employee since joining the preferred guest club. April 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Who could ask for anything more Stayed at the Four Points Times Square to attend an Opera at the MET. Was greeted by name and welcomed in incredibly gracious manner. As Gold preferred, received welcome gift and available upgrade. Room was exceptionally clean and in superb condition, free wireless, quiet location. larger than expected. Fitness facility open 24/7 and was well equipped with new machines. Security was excellent and all staff went out of their way. Discounted parking within 400'. Who could ask for anything more? manager Joseph Turano was a true professional. Great stay, great price. Great location, easy train ride for all we wanted to do. October 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Staff I've rarely seen such a responsive, friendly and helpful staff. From the bellmen who instantly & expertly managed the valet of my vehicles on an NYC street, to Isaiah, the extremely professional and knowledgeable desk clerk who was absolutely top notch, this was impressive to watch. Seriously, every need was met - and then some. The hotel helped to make our special weekend celebrations memorable. Thank you! June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay - we will be back next year We stayed at the Four Points by Sheraton Midtown for an annual girl trip to the city. It was recommended by the boss of one of our group who had stayed there previously. The location was perfect for what we wanted, shows, shopping and restaurants. As other reviewers have mentioned the staff is wonderful. Everyone was extremely helpful but we really liked Ev in the restaurant. She was charming and gave us tips on navigating the city. The neighborhood is a little iffy but as others have said it is busy and we did not feel afraid to walk around. Loved being close to the action of Times Square but not in the middle of the chaos. We will return next year for our annual trek. August 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect spot for visiting Broadway. This is a perfect spot for visiting Broadway. It's the second year I've stayed at this location and it is within good proximity of all the Broadway theaters, and plenty of restaurants. Room was clean. My only problem was the inability to get hot water from the sink- it was hot from the tub/shower, though. May 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Consistently good Clean, efficient, free bottled water, comfortable bed, clean bed linens. The room was a comfortable temperature when I arrived instead of being warm like at other hotels. I would like to see newer, plusher bathroom towels. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Hotel, Fabulous City Stayed 5 nights in the hotel June 2014. Room, staff, food and service were first class. My husband is full time wheelchair user, access was excellent, the staff could not have been more helpfuI or friendlier we would most definitely recommend this hotel to anyone coming to New York. It is an excellent location near to Times Square but in a quieter street just beside the Port Authority bus station. We had a fabulous time and most certainly would use the hotel when we return to New York. June 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff was awesome!! This hotel is centrally located. Next to the train and the shows. I have to say that before I arrived I called the hotel to confirm my reservation and the Sarah was very pleasant. When I arrived she personally came out to greet me. I arrived around 9am which is too easy for check in and they immediately offered me breakfast. When I finished Sarah was nice to get me an upgrade and my room was ready and I was allowed to check. Most hotels make you wait until 3pm. Everyone was great. March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Location, Helpful Staff We appreciated the comfortable room (terrific bed!), helpful and friendly staff, and good location and would stay at this property again. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeds expectations! This was our 2nd visit to the 4 Points Midtown & we will definitely return. The staff is friendly and welcoming, the rooms are clean & comfortable. You're not nickel & dimed for amenities- free internet & water. Reasonably priced parking next door. Convenient location in NYC. It's across from the side of Port Authority bus station & the street isn't charming. But it's away from the crowds & chaos of Times Square but convenient to everything in the city. Highly recommend!! July 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenience The hotel is located to next to Port Authority Terminal and in working distance with Times Square shopping areas. Good for travellers and visitors for shopping and dining. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place great location The hotel and staff were great. GM is on top of his game. May 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has good and not so good It was a nice looking hotel. Very close to where our event was at. Able to accommodate all our team mates. They had a good bar and work space. Down side was there was an awful smell that we could not determine it's location. It wasn't the NYC smell, it was something else. Our view in all our rooms was less than appealing.....old office building. For the amount paid we expected more and better than what our previous NYC hotel offered. June 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful staff Excellent responsiveness by all staff…couldnt be more pleased with the stay Excellent location…no need to worry about finding a cab after theater…short…fun walk from all the theaters! April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in Midtown Manhattan! This hotel has excellent staff, customer service, perfect location, and nice accommodations. Definitely recommend this hotel for any stay in Manhattan. May 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bed is comfortable The staff was very attentive and allowed me to check in at 8:30am. Bed was comfortable and they allowed me to keep my car parked there until i was leaving the conference, which was a huge benefit. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Close to everything. Friendly and helpful staff. Comfy rooms. Would prefer bath to shower. Noisy air con. May 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by obnoxious restaurant staff member All was well with the check in. We stayed one night. Prior to check out the following morning we planned on purchasing breakfast at the hotel restaurant. We observed that there was a breakfast buffet that morning. We asked the concierge " how does the breakfast work" and she replied "please help yourself, it's free. We were pleasantly surprised as we have stayed in other 4 Point Sheratons that did not offer a free breakfast. Halfway through our breakfast I went to get my wife a cup of coffee and a staff member, whom I suspect was the restaurant manager asked me if I had a breakfast coupon. I replied no and that the concierge informed us that the buffet was free and to help ourselves. He replied OK. Upon our departure from the restaurant we were approached by the same staff member and he asked us if we were including our breakfast bill on our room tab. We replied no and again stated that were told it was free. He asked by whom and we informed him it was the concierge. He asked her and she confirmed that yes she did tell us that. He seemed to get irate and insisted that we pay and then produced a bill for $42. We asked to speak with the manager on duty to explain this issue of being told it was free. She listened to our concern with professionalism and realized a mistake was made by the concierge. She stated that the issue would be resolved and there would be no charge for our meal. As a last note we would like to express how unprofessional the restaurant staff member acted concerning this issue. We have never been treated so rudely and with such disrespect by any hotel staff member. May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded expecations From the outside, this hotel seemed very thin compared to other prime New York hotels. But once you step inside, you will become completely awestruck with what they managed to do with the limited space. The design and use of space is beautiful as well as efficient. The staff seem very happy to work there, but genuinely so (not "Disney World" happy). I'd definitely recommend this place for a boy's/girl's night out. June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Staff Last minute booking was required because I got stuck in town with no place to stay - "Michael" at the front desk was super helpful, genuine, and accommodating. Considering it was 1am and I was desperate to find a hotel - this hotel exceeded my expectations but most important the front desk concierge, really went above and beyond. Thanks! March 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't Wait to Return in 2012 Wonderful staff who will go out of their way to make you feel important and at home. Keith, Leon, and Sandy at the front desk are all top notch. Only issue is they don't get ESPN in the Lobby Bar but the fabulous bartender Lisa is much more pleasant than monday night football anyway. December 28, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fine for a Quick Stay As the title says, if you are only in town for a night or two, its a fine spot. Good location if you are going to NYC for theater or Times Square, but my purpose was business and it was a good ways away from where I needed to be. Right next to Port Authority, so not the best crowds over there either. June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location! Thanks Guys for making our stay both comfortable and enjoyable! This hotel's location was great for walking around NYC to see the sights or for hoping on a bus or subway to go further out. We would definately stay here again!! May 3, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>