Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village

  • 66 Charlton Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10014
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 259 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor value for money This hotel is positioned as a luxury, or at least luxurious hotel. The Sheraton brand immediately suggests this, but it is not, by a long way. It began badly. A rather snippy check-in manager who was polite (in an automated way) gave me the room key, told me nothing and left me to fend for myself. I knew nothing about room service, vending machines, ice machines or other facilities but discovered them days later. I gave him a generous tip and it made no difference. The room allocated (at nearly $400 per night I might add) was a shoebox, and I was admonished by this man when I questioned its size along the lines of "this is NYC get over it" - not those precise words, but that attitude. When I found the room safe was inoperable, I demanded a new room and got it. Probably because he realised that I wasn't taking no for an answer. Not a pleasant start to a 10 night stay! As time went by I met other staff who were genuinely helpful, and had the right heart for the hospitality business. Four Points won't hold on to these people - they'll move to hotel chains that share their standards of service and value. How hard would it be to provide some local information? Subway maps, dining options, attractions? This was a relatively expensive hotel and poor value for money, even by NYC criteria. I will happily pay $300-500 per night if the value is there. But this is a tourist class hotel at best, for students, families and people who don't know any better. I also noted that some occupants were keeping animals in their rooms. This unhygienic practice should be noted on the hotel website so that people who value cleanliness can be alerted and stay away. I will be alerting them in social media. This hotel damages the Sheraton brand in my estimation. Either be a Sheraton, or remove the brand. April 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great stay turned bad I've enjoyed this hotel for some 20-30 nights over the past two years; great location, friendly/helpful staff, nice restaurant, etc... On this stay, I got food poisoning at another restaurant on my second to last night. Nothing's worse than being sick abroad, so I decided to check out one day early and return home. The check out staff was very nice and in noticing how many nights I have stayed at this 4 Points, offered to take care of my last night. Just then a Supervisor interrupted her and said I would be charged for the night unless they could sell my room to another guest. When I received a revised bill via email, sure enough, the final night was added. What a punch in the face to a sick Platinum customer and former loyal hotel guest. January 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Gem in the heart of NYC This hotel is fantastic. My wife and I stayed here on a recent weekend and were impressed as soon as we walked into the lobby. We were greeted by Illia at the Front Desk who could not have been more helpful and friendly. I had asked for a city view when reserving the room on line and upon check in, that's exactly what we got! We also ended a night out by visiting the bar and were greeted by Miguel who made us feel at home and was the perfect way to wrap up a busy day in the city. This hotel is doing all the right things and we will be back. October 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Can't beat the location I loved the location and the ease of booking a room. The staff was friendly, and it was sparkling clean. My only star reductions are for a contemporary trend toward slick, shiny tile, tile, tile, on floors, in showers, etc. It may be easier to clean, but it was dangerous in the heavy rain, and if you have any physical challenges you could find the floors impossible. But really, no complaints. One of my easier stays in NYC, and I loved that it was a safe walk from the theater in SoHo where I went to the opening of an off-Broadway show. June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff and Customer Service I was extremely pleased with my most recent trip to NY. I am usually the person who only writes reviews if I have exceptional service or terrible, and I have to say the quality of the staff compelled me to take the time to write this review. I'm sad to say I didn't remember names but the gentleman and woman who checked us in were fun, delightful and friendly, and 4 different people suggested places to eat, shop, and drink and were right on with our tastes! I would definitely recommend this location to anyone visiting the soho area! February 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad experience First I asked on the reservation a room in a high floor with a view, and my room was in the 5th floor facing a brick wall. I had to change rooms twice. I asked for a car to LGA and the man at the front desk sad it would cost $45 everything included. When I arrived to LGA the driver charged me $50 because since I was going to pay with Visa he had to pay taxes... And finally I forgotten to ask for the invoice to be in my companies name and send a fax from the next hotel I was staying. No one bother to answer the fax or even call me. October 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by A Huge Disappointment!!! I don't know why I keep on giving SPG a chance when there so many other choices on hotels. This time not only did they screw up my reservation by transferring my mileage to the wrong account, but also committing the two dbl bed I requested to another party. Then, when I called their concierge desk for assistance, she was not helpful at all!! Completely clueless, promised to call me back and never did. Overall the customer service sucked....I can't believe this is a 4 star hotel. The staff should definitely be re-trained. May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel location and Price can't be beat I am a regular visitor to NYC and after staying at several hotels within this price range I have found this hotel to be the best in terms of location and price. The staff are very pleasant and friendly, always willing to go the extra mile. Some Minor complaints The room itself didn't have any type of view and the AC was a bit noisy at night. The bathtub also clogged a little. It was an ok size for New York city rooms. I have stayed in considerably smaller rooms for more $$. Again minor as the purpose of our trip is to see the city and only use the hotel to shower and sleep. The location is literally quite close to all Soho restuarants and shopping allowing you to go back and drop of your bags and then continue shopping. We were very pleased and do intend to return. November 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has the most amazing staff members! The Four Points Soho staff is phenomenal. The team at the front desk is exceptional - any time of day or in the dead of night. They are sensitive, perceptive and ALWAYS helpful and incredibly responsive. They make me feel like I am at home. I select to stay at this location when I am in NY because of the most amazing, happy, and customer focused team that is employed there. They anticipate needs and provide exceptional service, all while making me feel like I am the only guest staying at the hotel. They are terrific!! February 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel!! I started communicating with the staff via email a month or 2 before my stay. The staff was very informative and helpful!! Once arriving at the hotel, we checked in and once again my SPG membership was recognized. The staff was very positive and very helpful as well. The staff at this hotel is one of the best and I travel for business 15-20 times a year and this staff I rank as one of the best. The rooms are a little small but the view of Manhattan is second to none. I will be staying at this hotel in the future! September 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs work Room was super cramped. Furniture outdated, worn and too big for the room. When I sat at the desk the chair was hitting the bed. The TV remote did not work. The walls were dirty and need a repainting. If I had to stay in the room with other people that would have been a problem. I paid $616 per night and the room was sub par even at the normal 300 rate. The bathroom was obviously redone but small and the door should have been a pocket to make more room. Not up to my normal view of a starwood property. September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Option in Soho I have stayed at this hotel probably 100 times in last two years and the staff is consistently a bright spot. Incredibly friendly and helpful. There are not a lot of upgrades for Platinum members, but I did get upgraded to the Penthouse last time. Most of the rooms are small but fine for business trip, but the penthouse suite has an amazing view of New York Skyline and cathedral ceilings with windows to match. Well worth spending on the suite if on vacation. Ideal location if you work or play in Soho. January 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay, Nice staff. We just stayed at the Soho Village Sheraton for one night. It was a pleasant experience from check in to check out. The rooms are small, New York standard. The bathroom was immaculately clean, large, modern, black marble. Great shower. Nice comfortable bed and flat screen TV. Robe in closet. The staff very friendly and efficient. Free water. Free Wi-Fi a plus, we did not use it. We did not use the fitness or business center. Close to shopping, subway and restaurants. We will be back in the summer. December 27, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel had a bad weekend Hello - This is always my go to hotel in NYC but this weekend was not good. Only one elevator was working the majority of the time which made it very challenging to get up and down. Also, my room was extremely loud due to a band practicing in the building behind the hotel and when asked to move, I was basically dismissed with an apology saying they were sorry but they had just moved in and it should be done by 9pm. So overall, just not a great experience this time around. January 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exception service My husband and I celebrated our first anniversary at the hotel. The staff (especially Patricia) made our stay magical! We were surprised to find chocolate covered strawberries and sparkling wine waiting for us when we checked in. The view from our room was quite beautiful too. I should also mention that our room was so clean that I was able to walk barefoot through the room without a trace of dust on my heels. Amazing stay! This hotel will be our first choice when we come back to NYC. Thank you! April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERFECT Hotel in New York City I stayed in New York on a weekend trip for fun in Manhattan. Upon arrival at the hotel I was greeted by the nicest two front desk agents I have ever encountered. They were truly interested in making sure I got checked in quickly. Throughout my entire stay, Nicolas, on of the front desk agents called me by name EVERYTIME I left and came back to the hotel. I couldnt believe it. The hotel rooms were great size for New York, clean as could be, and totally quite. I would highly recommend this hotel! December 5, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location The hotel is in a great location near Little Italy, the Village and Soho shopping. The staff was courteaous and friendly. The rooms are quite small but very clean and the marble tiled shower was fabulous with plenty of hot water and good water pressure. The only improvement I would recommend is for the staff to become familiar with some nearby restaurants to recommend to guests. We were pretty much on our own in that regard. We felt safe in the neighborhood. I would definitely stay here again. June 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by My stay at the Four Points The hotel is in a great location. The staff is friendly and very accommodating. My biggest complaints would be that the wifi was extremely spotty. It would take at least 10 minutes for a page to load if at all, sometimes it would go to a failed page. The staff sent engineers up twice but it still would not work properly. Then on our 3rd day of our 6 night stay, 1 of the elevators stopped working. We had 2 options, either wait for the elevator which could take 20 mins or just walk down 20 flights of stairs..we chose the latter and boy did my knees pay for it later. The elevator stayed unfixed for 2 days. For a starwood property I was a little disappointed. The front desk service was extremely helpful which is why I stay with starwood but this particular property was not up to the starwood standard. December 5, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Deal This hotel was a great find and a great deal. It had everything I needed: clean, comfortable, smart and friendly front desk staff, great location, competitive price and FREE BOTTLES OF WATER!!! I would stay there again in a heart beat. My only complaint was that I had an annoying housekeeper assigned to my room who did not understand the meaning of "DO NOT DISTURB." I was awoken every morning multiple times despite the fact that I had put the paper sign on the door handle--arrgh! November 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Viable alternative to midtown routine Slightly out of the way on what for Manhattan is a calm street, this is a quick walk to lively neighborhoods, and to a convenient subway stop for longer journeys. The main drawback is a noisily cycling heating system which will awaken lighter sleepers and, for the otherwise spectacular suites, banging from the adjacent elevator motors in the penthouse. If not for these flaws, this could have become my favorite overall NY hotel, and for sounder sleepers, it could be just the place. January 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location With only eight rooms per floor, the hotel stays reasonably quiet. Location is well position for easy access to midtown and downtown. One block from subway; easy walk to Greenwich Village restaurants. When elevator wasn't working, hotel did offer a free lunch but we were out touring at the time. Would have been nice if stairwells had been cleaned up faster given that more people were using the stairs. Front desk staff was attentive and friendly. All was as requested and expected. March 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect spot in NYC! I had a group of 13 occupying 4 rooms for 3 nights - and your hotel was the perfect choice! The staff was super friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean - and most importantly the beds were wonderful, with crisp, clean sheets and fresh comforters that felt brand new! The subway stop is just around the corner - and you're just on the edge of Little Italy with so many wonderful bistros and cafes. I am SO glad we picked this spot for our sightseeing trip to the city. January 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor location and amenities This hotel was the worst Starwood property I have experienced. The overall facility is shabby though my room was OK. There is no concierge or even assistance. The business center is 2 computers in a crowded hallway. It is in a dark secluded area with nothing around it which was scary for a woman traveling alone walking to the subway.Some staff were courteous but many were rude and uninformed. Overall the place was a disappointment. January 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great experience at 4 points sheraton in soho trip with 3 girlfriends to NYC - stayed at the 4 points sheraton in Soho - so happy with our choice - great location - 1 block from subway to go anywhere - had an upper floor city view room couple of places close by to eat - hudson food court for cheap good food anytime - Westville for a more upscale experience but still within a budget hotel staff outstanding - not too impressed with hotel restaurant price wise - 1 breakfast and we were looking elsewhere May 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good Overall If it weren't for a few minor things, I'd say this was an excellent hotel. It's clean and inviting. Great Soho location. Friendly and helpful staff. Free wifi and coffee, and convenient restaurant/bar in hotel. The little things that needed repair were in the bathroom, like a leaking shower, broken hook, and crazy water pressure in the sink, all of which could have been in my specific room. I'd recommend this place, especially for business travelers. October 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendliness exemplified! The hotel staff is very well-trained -- they remembered our names, looked us in the eyes, and smiled every time we came or went through the lobby. The room was comfortable and always clean. The bathroom is a bit small for two people but we managed. The lunch we enjoyed outside was SPECTACULAR! Dee-licious! Other than one breakfast, that was the only meal we ate at the hotel but it was one of the best we had in the entire city that week! Excellent chef! March 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Excellent Staff This continues to be one of my favorite places to stay in NYC. It's convenient but still a quiet oasis away from the hustle and bustle. On the outskirts of Soho there are plenty of great places to shop and eat just minutes away. It's also two blocks from the subway so you can get wherever you need to go easily. The room is nothing fancy but it's comfortable and best of all, the staff is so kind and accommodating. They make you feel right at home. December 14, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by OK Hotel, But Wouldn't Stay Again Before we even got to the hotel there was an issue with our reservation, but luckily it was sorted out right before we arrived. When we got up to our room, it reeked of urine, and the smell hit us like a bullet. We immediately went back downstairs and asked for another room. Front desk staff told us that there had been a leak that dripped into the cooling/heating system that caused the smell. Our next room was better but still a faint smell. Our glass shower door would not close all the way and our bathroom floor was covered in water after each shower. The front desk staff we had was very nice, but I witnessed another staff person with a terrible attitude. When we were leaving the next day we were told our parked car would be brought around in 10 minutes, but we waited over 20. The price was not worth it, and we've decided not to book there again. August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great smaller hotel in Soho Really enjoyed my stay. Rooms are Euro-small (maybe even Japan-small) but seemed recently remodeled and a huge Starwood king bed. I had a view downtown to WTC 1. Free internet - always a nice touch. I was coming from Penn Station so the 1-2 Subway station at Houston St is very convenient. A-C-E line at Spring St is also close. Plenty of shopping and restaurants a short walk away in "Soho proper" just east of 6th Ave. Returning in a week! December 28, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Terrific location, great staff, fantastic interiors Location is superb for SoHo and West Village. Staff were fantastic -- some of the best customer service in a hotel in a long time. Building interiors were very clean and well looked after. Rooms were very comfortable, nice amenities. Very comfortable sleeps, great coffee, and impressive bathrooms. All in all, a terrific stay at an unbeatable price for the location in NYC. We've already recommended this property to friends and colleagues. July 7, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>