Four Points by Sheraton

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 314 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Althought this hotel has been remodeled and the rooms are better there is still room for improvement. I have stayed in this hotel atleast 15 to 20 nights this year and never have good service in the restaurant. They are very slow and seem to need alot of additional training. It is not due to being busy as sometimes I am the only customer in there. December 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable Experience Upon check in and check out, the staff were very friendly, cheerful and helpful. Enjoyed the complimentary cupcakes upon arrival; the bed was amazingly comfortable; the reading lights on each side of the bed was a first time treat; the room was clean; although on the 14th floor, the hot water for the shower came on almost instantly. Enjoyed my stay immensely. December 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Plumbing has problems I've already written the hotel staff about this, but received no reply. The room I was in had serious problems with water pressure. The shower would be unusable in the morning for 1-2 minutes before finally kicking in with proper pressure. I reported it several times, maintenance left a note that they were unable to duplicate. I finally gave up reporting when it became obvious it wouldn't get fixed during my stay. It's an annoyance that is unacceptable in a $350/night room geared towards business travelers. It's not a charming B&B, it's a 125sqft cube of a room geared at business travelers who want things to work. The lack of reply from staff in the post-visit email is disappointing and unprofessional. December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service This was my second time staying at this location. It was even better than the first time. The rooms were very clean and the view was great. The staff is always so friendly and helpful . The doorman was great helping to get car service and making recommendations on things to do. Also the Brewhouse restaurant in the hotel was outstanding. Very good food and a nice clean atmosphere. December 9, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel should not be an SPG hotel The staff are rude and unwilling to help, the lobby is not comfortable and not clean, the coffee area not clean and the food very bad and unhealthy. In my opinion the management has to change. It reminded me of the service I use to get in Moscow during the communist time. This is not the American way or the SPG standard December 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff attitude need improvement. I checked in at 2:50pm. But finally I got my room at 5:00pm. They told me that there was a member checked out at 4pm. Is there only one room in the hotel? I'm a SPG member too. Also, They never apologize about the problem with their poke face. I will never stay at the hotel again!! December 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms were tiny and toilet bowl was not working properly We requested a King bed at booking instead we were given 2 double beds. I asked to switch but they said we couldn't. The toilet bowl was running the entire time. Room had an odor. Not pleasant. A waste of money and will never stay at this hotel again. December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent/Acceptable Excellent location area, Acceptable level for Sheraton average November 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by very disapointing stay No water to shower on Thanksgiving Day -- none. Beds weren't fully made. Stayed there in the past and it was great. Will not stay there again. November 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff and cleanliness The customer services was excellent since thr time you entered thru the door to do thr chek-in and continued thru all my stay until the momment I did my check-out. Also, the cleanliness of the hotel in general was excellent. November 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just Great!! Great location coupled with supurb service clean and comfortable. It was excellent all around for me. Highly recommend. November 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place to say in Chelsea The staff at this hotel was extremely friendly, accommodating and offered complimentary, delicious cupcakes upon check in. The room was clean, cozy and in a great area to explore the NYC life! November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really nice The hotel is very cozy, with only eight rooms per floor. Our room was small but had enough space to walk around. The staff was friendly. Very pleased. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dionn is Great!!! Dionn at the welcome desk was truly amazing!!It is obvious he loves his job and went above and beyond to make sure our stay was great!I do have to say that no one else I came in contact with showed they cared as much as Dionn did. November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location,quiet,wonderful staff I'd recommend this hotel to others for family fun.It is in the heart of the action in Manhattan and close to subway stations.Best of all the staff are so wonderfull and helpful,you'll feel like you are in a world class hotel. November 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay I recently stayed at this property while on business in the city and it was great!! It was clean, property was in good proximity to many of the places I needed to go and the rooms made you feel right at home. My front desk agent Dione was very knowledgeable about his job and was patient/helpful with me while I resolved a credit card issue, he also took care of me always while I was coming and going thru the weekend. Definitely reward him for great guest service. I will stay here again if I have business in Midtown. November 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff I usually stay at this hotel when I visit NYC since it's convent to everywhere including Chelsea Market. The rooms have been recently renovated and they are clean. Although the bathroom wasn’t professionally finished, it was nice and clean. I want to give shout out Catherine and Steve for going out of their way to help out with our friend who decided to cancel their reservation past deadline. Super staff! November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy and Convenient Was pleasantly surprised at the level of comfort, professionalism, and convenience of this hotel. i felt it very easy to get to anywhere in the city, and was a great home base. rooms were a bit small, but i dont go to new york to hang out in my hotel room. bed was super comfy and bathroom had all the convenient essentials, so i could sleep, wash up and then hit the town again. would highly recommend hotel again. November 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Found my NYC hotel! I travel to NYC for business, on a budget, multiple times a year and have always struggled with finding a hotel to meet all my needs. The Four Points Sheraton Chelsea has finally meet, and exceeded, my needs and expectations. The location is perfect and the staff is great! I will definitely be staying again! October 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Experience Ever It Began with the hotel double charging me for a "Deposit" equal to one nights stay before I even arrived. Not surprising that this would happen given the behavior of the front desk staff on my arrival. Two young women joking inappropriately and unprofessionally with a young man in a hoodie. I was asked for my ID and handed a key without so much as a greeting or a thanks. I was not asked about my selection of platinum amenity, thanked for my patronage, or asked if I needed a late check out or a wake-up call. They neglected to give me an access code for the internet and I had to call down to the front desk. As I stood there dumbfounded the bold young woman looked at my sarcastically and said you're all set your room number is on the key envelope. I went up to my room to find a dirty room, with a door that did not close properly leaving a gap over the top of the door to the hallway. In the morning I went to check out and inquired if the double charge to my credit card had been fixed as I was told it would be. It wasn't and the front desk agent at first told me it was the deposit. When I stated I was charged double for the deposit he said No I wasn't. When I stated again I was, he looked and said oh yes you were. I was told it would be fixed. I inquired to have my invoice emailed to me at this time and left. Upon leaving I found that an additional $100 had been charged to my account!!!!! WHAT!?!?!? Additionally I never received the invoice I asked for. This is not a Sheraton 4 points, it's a Sheraton No Points! October 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Elevators and doors need serious help Stay at this hotel very frequently so I obvious recommend it. The staff is as nice and accommodating as any at any high end hotel in which I've stayed. I implore management, however, to replace the room door locks. My keys demagnetized almost on a daily basis necessitating frequent trips to the front desk for help. The elevators are awful. The hotel is too tall for two elevators only especially when one is out of service. Still recommend the hotel - even with these flaws. You can't beat the neighborhood either, and the hotel bar is great. October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel was exactly what we needed We came in on a red-eye from the west coast to tour colleges for the weekend. We arrived at the hotel around 7:30am and the staff was incredibly helpful. They stored our luggage until our room was ready and again when we checked out. The room was small, but very clean and comfortable. The bathroom was very small, but again, very clean. I would recommend this hotel to someone who plans to spend their time exploring the city and wants a good, clean place to lay their head at night. October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Oct 11-13, 2013 late check in and was surprise that i got and upgrade from 2 full bed to 2 queen bed with City view but not really a nice view but it was fine. The room were nice and clean, bed were very comfy. A lot of trash on the streets from other businesses but that doesn't bother me at all. the place is close by whole food store and 24 hr pharmacy which is a plus. a small convenient store with good breakfast at the corner on 7th Ave & 25th St. A good walk to Time Square which is a healthy thing to do. I would recommend this place to anybody and certainly will stay again. October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeously quiet! It was our first visit to New York, you were recommended by another Hotel in Greenwich. We virtually drove into town that day and found a room within 30 minutes. The room was comfy and well appointed, love the decor. We couldn't believe how quiet it was and we had a super sleep, the beds amazing. Staff were helpful friendly in ever y area, didn't matter what time! October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service We ate breakfast in the restaurant both days that we were there. Breakfast was very good. All of the staff were very friendly. Only complaint is that I couldn't get the A/C to cool off below 75 degrees even though I turned the thermostat down to 70. October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay and Good Location Had a nice stay here in one of the newly remodelled rooms. The beds are very soft, there's a nice desk, and we had a decent city view. The location is close to the subway, a Wholefoods around the corner and plenty of restuarants. September 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Staff very attentive and friendly. Room was clean , quiet and just renovated. The hotel has a great location. September 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, Great Staff - Current Renovation Project Great stay as always with SPG properties. Loved the location of this hotel (between Chelsea/Meatpacking/Flatiron) and the staff was wonderful. There was a TON of construction occurring this past week (9/2-9/5) as they are currently renovating the property. I didn't notice any additional noise, but the property was very busy (furniture/boxes/workers everywhere). The great news is that renovation workers were overly friendly and courteous to me as a hotel guest. Looking forward to staying here again once it's completed! September 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Customer Service The customer service was Great From the time i checked in untill the time i asked for an extended checkout, the service was exceptional. My room had a great view of the empire state building and the room was always clean about 30 min walking distance from time square and 10 min via subway. Onsite Brewhouse had Good Food and good room service food. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff, service and location... Upon arriving at the hotel after a grueling flight , we were greeted by the most pleasant staff. We were swiftly checked in and guided over to the complimentary Happy Hour... As we went up to our room, the staff presented us with lovely cupcakes to enjoy later. We then went to our newly refurbished room with the most comfortable beds and modern decor. Internet, gym, restaurant, everything needed was there!! Great morning coffee in the lobby, too! September 1, 2013
  • 2016-08-27 T11:59:31.578-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_314, tr_314
  • loc_en_US, sid_1408, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>