Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Hotel & Suites Calgary West

  • 8220 Bowridge Crescent NW
  • Calgary,
  • Alberta
  • T3B 2V1
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 243 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by exceptional our stay was excellent, I have stayed at this hotel before and this time they have again exceeded my expectations. the suite was very comfortable and I would reccommend it to any couple traveling to Calgary. there are no hotel beds more comfortable than a Sheraton bed! I would however reccommend moving the timer for the Jacuzzi to the wall by the tub. October 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has a few problems Had a problem with infestation of little bugs, in appearance resembled ants with wings. These bugs appeared from under baseboard in bathroom and continued to appear. Staff was quite helpful in moving us to another room when this was reported. Originally specified room with two queen beds, and ended up in an executive type room with only one queen bed. August 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worry free stay in Calgary The hotel room was extremely clean and beautifully updated. The pool and hot tub were also very clean and enjoyable. It was easy to find coming into Calgary from Banff. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Nice stay, the deck was very welcoming but we were on the 2nd floor and when we went to use the deck there was so much garbage and cigarette butts tossed by previous inconsiderate guest that we did not use the deck. This not attractive but not a total reflection on the hotel, more on the previous guests. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by New hotel providing excellent amenities Appreciated the location of the hotel close to highway access. Also the newness of the hotel was pleasant to enjoy. Stayed (1) night only so didn't have opportunity to partake of all surroundings. July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice room but pool needs attention Our room was comfortable and clean. Booked at the hotel for the pool as we have a young child. Hot Tub was luke warm and the pool was very cold. Lighting in the pool area was very dark, felt like you were in a cave. Went into the washroom and there were used towels strewn all over and other items. Entire pool area needed housekeeping attention. December 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dark Shadows? We were in a two room suite facing a major highway.The room was excellent for eliminating noise from the hallway. Unfortunately it did do much for the traffic noise from the highway. If I was a vampire it would be an ideal room. There were no mirrors in either of the rooms. The only mirror was the small over the vanity mirror in the bathroom. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great Hotel I love staying at the 4 Points Calgary West. The staff are great!. The amenities and rooms are good. The only down side to our stay this time was that the room was too hot so had to turn down the temp in the middle of the night. Other than that I love it there and will stay again! May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay Like most trips, I am pretty much at the hotel to sleep and shower so I did not get to take in much of the hotel. The $1 breakfast meal at the adjoining restaurant was fantastic and I would have loved to have tried out the water slide if I'd had time. I do plan on returning to visit Calgary again, and when I do, I plan on staying here. March 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience This hotel was as good as any down town Calgary. If you want to stay on the west side this hotel would be a best choice. If your business is down town the shuttle service to down town is a good price and great service. Food was great, front counter staff very helpful and room was modern. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel. October 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Calgary Four Points Olympic Park Room had thin walls and heater cover was falling off, thermastat was mounted on wall crooked and barely readable, dust under the table at head of bed. Staff were nice enough to put me in a room away from other guests to deal with the thin walls. Service was very freindly and accomadating but food service was also slow to bring bill. April 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel My daughter-in-law and my two grandkids had a great stay in this hotel. As well, we had my 4 other grandsons come to use the pool, slide and hot tub. All the kids and adults had a great time because of the restaurant and facilities and the friendliness of all the staff. We can't wait to go back. Thanks for the GREAT MEMORIES! March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for a family of 5. Great hotel, especially for a family of 5. July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service is poor, not align with the brand We got a good rate for 2-night stay. It looked like we also got a discount on the service as well. Not mentioning the detail, room was not cleaned surprisedly! July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good customer service I was in the process of checking in and realized I didn't book a reservation. I could have been left hotel-less but Brad and Stew were awesome in accommodating me a room for Mon - Thurs stay. While they were excellent, haven't been upgraded in the last 3 stays but can't complain because I had a roof over my head! Thank you! December 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice comfotable Hotel The only issue is that on Sundays there is a Brunch, which was not advertised and when we arrived for the breakfast buffet, a half an hour before the posters in the elevators indicated it would be closed, the breakfast buffet was already completely packed away. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay This hotel is a great place to stay as it has access to most parts of the city with little hassle in getting there. The staff are friendly and the accommodating. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Totally satisfied Great stay staff wonderful especially Chris at front desk always took that extra step July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location we needed to stay over night for a variety of reasons. For us, the location is perfect and this time especially (May 14 - 15/14) the staff were just so pleasant and accommodating. All our needs were met. We hope all Sheratons are like this one. Thank you so much. May 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by OK Overpriced but a good facility July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Location and features This hotel has an excellent location for access to the mountains and Canada Olympic Park or the Edge school. Our service was excellent and the Rics Grill in the hotel means a great meal for in room dining or restaurant. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay and surprisingly quiet considering it is adjacent to the highway March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a Great Stay Always a pleasure staying here, Brad at the front counter Sheraton West Calgary is very professional. After seeing that I have had a long and stressful day, he is very quick to get you to your room and checked in. All the staff are great and always great you as you walk by, Keep up the great work. March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel newly updated The hotel is good value with nice large rooms. The bathroom needs review since "rain"shower does not work and there is no place in shower for soap, shampoo or place to hang towels. The room we had was a bit strange with jacuzi tub in main bedroom! Hot tub tempertaure extreme and not possible to be used. November 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very comfortable beds! Our room had some plumbing problems which were immediately addressed. We were then assigned to new room - with free upgrade, due to the plumbing issues. There was a problem with noisy guests during the night in the hallway. One they went to their rooms, the noise factor disappeared. Great restaurant. March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Comfortable Hotel Stayed at the Four Points Sheraton when attending a family wedding. Very spacious and comfortable rooms. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Low shower heads! Great service though. My wife, our two daughters, and I stayed at the Calgary West Four Points on June 20th 2014. The front desk staff was very pleasant and welcoming. We ate at the restaurant on the ,main floor and it exceeded out expectations. As a rule hotel restaurants are fairly predictable. The service and food here was above average. Our room was nothing exceptional. It was comfortable and well suited to the price point of the hotel. The shower head was unusually low in our bathroom, which was odd but not overly off-putting. My one complaint with this property is the elevator. There was only one elevator and the amount of time we spent waiting for it really spoke to the idea that a second elevator was needed. The elevator was also set up so that the doors closed absurdly soon after opening and were not able to be re-opened by pressing the outside button. I was waiting for an elevator with my luggage cart and by the time the people coming down had gotten off, the door slammed shut before I could even move to get in. Pressing the button on the wall did nothing to stop this form happening. Again, fine property, excellent staff, suitable rooms. . June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great little hotel with amazing staff! Stayed here for Xmas and the little touches are what made our stay exceptional like the room upgrade and stockings from Santa on the doorknob Christmas morning. Also really like the "Go Green" program! Would definitely stay here again. Easy access to the TransCanada highway and the mountains! December 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by one of the best! rare to see a hotel that truly has thought of everything. rooms are well appointed and amenities provided are terrific. having a first class restaurant like ric's grill attached is a huge plus! staff are wonderful and very helpful - this is now going to be our "go to" hotel when in Calgary. November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Restaurant The hotel itself is a typical Four Points. If you get s newly renovated room, they are much nicer. The hotel is way out on the West side of town, so just keep that in mind. Great newly renovated restaurant with great food. Didn't use it, but they have a nice pool and water slide indoors. November 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Clean, well-appointed rooms and wonderfully comfortable beds. Loved the little extras in the bathroom. Every staff member we came in contact with was friendly and helpful. Would recommend this hotel to anyone. May 28, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>