Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport

  • 9750 Airport Boulevard
  • Los Angeles,
  • California
  • 90045
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room or check-in.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 564 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by More than I expected for the price, excellent rooms. Older hotel, but the rooms were extremely clean and bright. The beds are as cozy as the Westin. If you are looking for a bargain with out sacrificing room comfort, this is a great deal. This place might not have all of the frills you get with a 5 star hotel, but the beds are cozy and comfortable. The only complaint I have is the limited tv channels. They had the basics, but lacked a few of the cable channels I watch. Good enough for the price though. July 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by It is good if you want to be close to the airport The hotel overall is good. However, several aspects make me feeling very disappointed. 1. The floor staff cannot communicate with fluent English. We asked for an extern cover set but the floor staff does not understand what we were talking about. 2. The floor staff knocked the floor at 8am in the morning.... We did not ask for a morning call. 3. Most hotels at that area provide free parking and free brakfast. It is a little disappointed that neither is provided at this location. May 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not sure what happened here This is my third stay recently at this property in the past six months. Was booked in room that was obviously for handicapped yet clerk at desk didn't know this. Furniture was turned upside down for table in room as it had been still sitting as it was placed on couch for probably carpet cleaning. Wastebasket on desk. Still in disarray. Notified front desk, person seemed either tired or numb to it. Assigned me another room. Definitely this property is getting beat from usage. July 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by WORST Four Points EVER!!! The customer service was nonexistent. They wanted to charge me to use a wine bottle opener, overcharged me for an extra night as they didn't take into account the booking deposit that was already charged to my account. Left 4 messages to speak to a manager and have not received a call back. I will never stay there again and I will be placing a horrible review on Yelp. Stayed last year at this hotel and had a good experience. Apparently there is new management and it is obvious. May 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Checking in issue Check in time is normally 3:00 p.m. Because my party was arriving earlier, I called on the day of arrival to request a 2:00 p.m. check-in. The hotel representative assured me that would be fine, took relevant details, and said he would make a note on our reservation. Upon arrival, we were told there was no early check-in and that no notes re early-check-in were on our reservation. Nothing could or would be done to accommodate us. So we cooled our heels in the lobby for an hour. May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by park and fly use We decided to stay overnight before our early morning flight out of LAX and leave our car parked while we were gone - park and fly. It worked out well. The shuttle took us to the airport and picked us up after we flew home. The only thing that was disconcerting was the gook I found on my car's front window. Pollution? Jet Fuel? Whatever it was, it made it hard to see and was hard to remove. This isn't the hotel's responsibility but perhaps covered parking would have been better. August 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value Hotel Sheraton Four Points has everything you need for a one or two night stay near the airport. The rooms are clean and comfortable, but maybe a tad too tight. The free Wi-Fi is worth the price and airport access via shuttle service is key, but could run more often at peak times. Recently we had trouble printing boarding passes at 3 lobby computers. Annoying, but we were allowed a company computer to complete the process. If you have Starwood points this hotel is a value. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent staff and comfortable rooms Had an excellent check in and check out experience, very friendly and helpful staff everywhere except at breakfast. We said it was included in our room rate and was abruptly told to 'get a voucher'. Airport shuttle driver was brilliant in both directions, very helpful with luggage. Was great to have the guest laundy facility. The 24 hour checkout service is fantastic and much appreciated. Restaurant menu needs more options for dinner. Overall a great stay and I would return. January 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a great experience Took far to long to check in hotel (30 minutes). When I finally got my room it was 2 double beds when my reservation was for a king. Had to go back downstairs. Front desk manager told me he woiuld "upgrade" me for free. Got to new room and I could not tell what the upgrade was. Got a King bed but room size was smaller. Then when I checked out I noticed my room charge was $30/night more than what my reservation stated. So I guess I did get charged extra. Will never return. June 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't bring your car to the hotel First, the front desk didn't explain that there is a charge for parking. I was not happy to find the charge during the checkout. Second, there are no parking spaces once you enter. I had to wait and drive round for a while to find a spot. Third, parking lane is so small even a compact car had trouble parking. Fourth, exit gate wasn't functioning well. I had to call for a help twice. It wasn't just me with the problem. The cars in front had to call for help as well. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great LAX choice! Four Points to the rescue again for a good, convenient airport hotel. Parking was quick and easy. Food and bar options were excellent. The bar even has a happy hour. The lobby is a great place to relax and watch sports with friends. And the pool was an exceptional surprise. I'll be back for LAX needs in the future. The rooms are showing their age. But I was very thankful for the suite upgrade. October 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs update: I stayed in a 4 Points in Asia and was very impressed so I came to this hotel with high expectations. The staff was very friendly and rooms clean, but the LAX hotel needs a complete face lift. They basically took an old tired hotel and put a 4 Points sign on it. The facilities are worn, old, tired, and completely dated. That said, they did do a good job on the beds so if you are just looking for a functional hotel at a good rate close to the airport then this passes. February 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Road hard put up wet Stayed for convenience due to early departure from LAX. Very convenient to return rental car and shuttle to airport. Room is dated and feels more like an hourly rental than overnight place. Place needs serious makeover.There are two other SPG properties nearby that are cleaner and less dark and dingy.billing department needs to be more responsive. I am used to having my folio automatically emailed to me, but After two calls and email I am still waiting for final bill. October 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Hotel is near airport and car rentals so a good place to arrive or leave. It is very comfortable and has good facilities. The only negative point is that the microwave for guests should be cleaned every now and then. I stayed twice in the space of a couple of weeks and both times i warmed my son's milk up in a microwave that stank of reheated burgers form the local burger king and was covered in all sorts of sauces and stains. But my son enjoyed his milk all the same! September 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay and park worked out well We stayed overnight before a trip to Hawaii. The room was in OK shape - carpet had some kind of stain - but the bed was very comfortable. Shuttle to the airport was fine. On our return we had to wait quite a while for the shuttle. Extra day parking charge (beyond the 7 day included with our rate?) was a decent deal. At checkin the front desk agent was very helpful and gave me the "7 days parking" rate vs. the one I had booked (for up to 14 days.) Saved me a few bucks! March 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice Staff -Adequate accommodations We stayed here one night before an early flight. It met our needs. It is shop worn and kind of a "no frills" hotel but was ok for 1 night. The bed was very comfortable and the restaurant within the hotel had a good dinner. The front desk staff was friendly. I like the free bottle of water, the fridge in the room and coffee and USA TODAY paper. We would stay there again for an early flight and convenient to be able to leave our car there for a week while we're away. June 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs a reno We stayed on a corporate rate and I think they decided with a low rate to give us the oldest rooms. My room had a cracked sink, which didn't drain well. The shower was very slow to drain and in a 10 minute shower the water was above my ankles. They tried to cover what was probably a smoking room previously, with a deodorizer that just made it worse. Their website says they did renovations in 2011 but that is misleading since not all the rooms were renovated. February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Value at LAX As an LAX based airline Captain I have a need for a short overnight or daytime sleep prior to my flights. I use the 4 Points LAX. I know I will be greeted warmly and in a quiet, clean room with an awesome bed within minutes of stepping off the airport shuttle bus. Every time I walk through the lobby at least 3 hotel staff greet me and ask if I need anything and then thank me for staying. I stay at least 3 nights/days per month. It is my home away from home. November 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Issues The first issue we encountered was that the bed sheets were stained, it appeared to be blood splatter. Thankfully hotel staff quickly changed the seats. Also the air condition was SO loud we had to turn it off because it was disrupting our sleep. This is not what I have come to expect from a Starwood property, even at a Four Points. October 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always dependable! Whenever my travel plans take me to Los Angeles, I try to stay at the Four Points by Sheraton - LAX. Yes, there are other hotels, including SPG hotels at which I could stay in the LAX area. HOWEVER, I can always depend on the staff at this SPG hotel for a great stay. If you're a frequent traveler, DEPENDABILITY, COMFORT and RECOGNITION, all count toward your satisfaction. Again, as always at this hotel...I thank this team for a job well done. Just love it! September 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Air con The hotel was alright overall. Very near LAX, which was great. The front desk was polite and welcoming which is always lovely. The bell man, not so much and had to wait quite a while for service. My main issue was with the air-conditioning in my room. There was no way to keep the room at a somewhat comfortable temperature. If the AC was on the room would get really cold, very fast and vice versa. For that reason, I would probably stay elsewhere next time. September 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by New General Manager...but SAME GREAT HOTEL and SERVICE! I stay several times a year at the Four Points by Sheraton - LAX. This stay, I learned there was a fairly NEW General Manager. I was very curious to see how things may have changed. I was pleasantly surprised to learn that the front desk staff was just as professional as always...(Liz is exceptional), Platinum recognition was superb...and the restaurant was as accommodating as ever - even serving up a "last minute: hummus platter for a tired and famished guest! (The food is quite tasty at the restaurant with ample portions), The gym is adequate (but could use more sanitizer containers throughout the gym area). The pool area is the best of any Four Points I've seen. It even offer little cabanas! This hotel remains a great option when staying in the LAX area. Peter had some pretty big shoes to fill replacing Phil as the GM. Nice job! March 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff... Especially Juan at front desk I come back to this LAX hotel just about every year. Sometimes I stay for only one night, but often for up to 5 nights... I have many choices in the lax area, but it is the staff at this hotel that make it sooooo special... Juan at front desk on check in stands out in particular... He is extremely personable and kind... He has true empathy with his guest... An amazing asset to have in a front line environment... Truly a special human being. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff not very attentive. Rooms just okay. I was disappointed. This hotel is not up to Sheraton standards. The staff members were not friendly and were quite inattentive. When we arrived, we tried to valet park the car and get help to our room...After 20 minutes of waiting and having no one show up, we parked ourselves and carried up our luggage. The woman at the gift shop was bothered by our presence, even though there was no one else there at the time. When I ordered room service in the morning, they got three things wrong...and it took about an hour to deliver substandard meals! The parking lot was VERY crowded at night. When checking out, there was a woman who was literally crying to a manager about how poor her service had been. The person who checked us out did not even bother to ask us how our stay was. We were there less than 24 hours...I will not be booking here again. March 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement After a long day of traveling I checked into a room that smelled like fish. When I opened the mini refrigerator, to insert my bottle of water, there was an opened can of tuna and a box of leftovers. The bathroom title was dirty and the shower had not been thoroughly cleaned. The shower liner had red and black spots on it. I must say I was disappointed after using points for this stay. This is not typical of my stays at the Four Points by Sheraton. April 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Our experiance Hotel was clean and the staff was nice. This is an older hotel, need newer window and sound proofing, especially be so close to a busy road and airport . Would like to see free coffee in lobby. Hotel needs to updated in general. Did not meet our expectation of a Sheridan family hotel. October 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great except no wake up call as requested! Never got my wake up call I requested at checking missed my flight not happy! November 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed After booking this stay 3 months in advance, I show up to find that the rate I paid for was for hotel only. I requested the park and fly rate which includes parking but upon checking in, this was not the case. Very typical experience. Pay for a service and receive partial product. I can not recommend this hotel for air travelers at Four Points LAX because of this experience. The rooms and facilities are comfortable, but booking really messed up. July 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by SPG member? Mr. Peter Kolla, I do not understand why I got an email regarding "Welcome me to be a SPG member?" I did not join the SPG program. Plus, no one mentioned about it. It looks like a Front Desk staff use my information to make me to be a SPG member. Mr. Peter Kolla, could you mind to cancel it for me and contact me at my email address. Thank you. October 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No responding on the refund request over I got to stay at this hotel because my flight was cancelled. I got a voucher for the hotel and used it. But the hotel charged me for the stay not using the voucher. I requested the refund, sent the email with all the documents needed and called several times. They never answered my request and don't call me back for the last 2 weeks. I don't know if SPG takes good card of hotels under it name. September 15, 2014
  • 2015-03-28T18:17:25.088-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_564, tr_564
  • loc_en_US, sid_1223, prod, sort_default
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 20 next>>