Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton New Orleans Airport

  • 6401 Veterans Memorial Boulevard
  • Métairie,
  • Louisiane
  • 70003
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 37 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very covenient The Four Points Sheraton was nice. I would highly recommend one staying there if you are unable to get a hotel in the city of New Orleans. Staff was attentive and amenities were readily available, and convenient. Especially enjoyed the restaurant inside the hotel for dinner and breakfast. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel near the Airport I needed to catch a very early flight. This was the perfect place to stay before my trip. Hotel is well maintained and very very clean. The Front Desk help recognized my SPG Gold Membership. I really like this. Makes me more loyal to the program. Thanks again SPG. September 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but can be better I had the chance to eat at the restaurant and really and think that for being a Sheraton can do a better job on the menu it's very limited and the staff in the restaurant can improve to abetter customer service. July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great room even better rate! I was informed about the current rennovation prior to my arrival, and was a bit fearful. Upon my arrival the staff allowed me to inspect the room which more than met my expectations. Even though rennovation is on-going, this did not negatively impact my stay. My room was very spacious and comfortable, but more importantly, Mr. Clean would have given it an AAAAA plus rating. The wonderful staff, Hali, Brandon, Ellen, Charlie, Duncan, being led by Charolett, made by short stay very enjoyable, and the free breakfast buffett was wonderful! January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable friendly helpful place to stay. The rooms are large and comfortable. The room we stayed in had a very comfortable king bed a couch and a large single chair with an otaman to prop tired legs up on. The staff where very friendly and when asked supplied directions and suggestions about the bast places to see and eat in New Orleans. If you go there try the Oceana resteraunt for reasonable prices and great food. Wifi and free computer use inside the hotel worked out great. With meeting rooms and other amenities I would recomend this hotel for business and vaction travel. March 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Platinum Status no recognized: First, I would like to thank the manager for obtaining me a room at such short notice and the rate I requested. I had tried weeks before I emailed the manager to obtain my rate and the reservation person was extremely uncooperative and nasty at your hotel. I even had SPG Concierge contact the hotel with me on the line and they were nasty to SPG. When the van driver arrived he was not polite and the van was dirty. When I arrived at the hotel, I was not recognized as a Platinum guest. I had to ask if I was receiving points or I was receiving any type of amenities. The room was average and an attempt was made to have it clean and ready for my arrival. I did like the treats which were left in my room as an arrival gift. The toilet had defecation crusted on the toilet seat and rim. The gym needs improvement and was dirty. I was walking around the area and located several bullet casing and one live round in your parking lot and several “undesirable persons “loitering around the area. The morning front desks personal were very nice and helpful. As I responded back to the airport the van was still dirty. I have stayed at a lot of SPG properties domestically and internationally and I’m sorry to say this might be one of the worst hotels I have every stayed at. July 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel given mixed review. Good Features: Bed was very comfortable internet was complimentary, and there was a one-cup coffee maker in the room. Location was very convenient as we were near a good variety of restaurants and shops. Needs Improvement: Air conditioning was hard to regulate and it was very noisy. When it was on it got very cold, plus was blowing at the head of the bed, not into the room. When the air conditioner was off, it got warm and muggy very quickly. Also, one of the days we were there the maid left only one washcloth for the two of us. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome location Everything was awesome. Friendly staff, room cleanliness and location June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Highs and lows Absolutely spotless room. Very clean in all areas. Very comfortable bed! The staff, for the most part, was very friendly, but I had HD channel problems on the room tv, called the front desk. Megan said I'll have someone right up to look at it. No one ever showed. But all in all, a short, but great stay. I would stay again. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Value In NOLA This hotel has continually improved over the last two years. If you have not been in a while you should give it a try. The hotel is clean, the staff is warm and welcoming, the food is good, the location is perfect for business travelers. The entire staff are engaged in making your stay pleasant, from the shuttle van driver to the GM. I plan to use this hotel as my base whenever I am in New Orleans. March 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth every penny Me and my husband stayed here for a marriage encounter and we enjoyed our stay greatly. The staff was very friendly and the room was very clean, also the price was budget friendly. There are two small cons about staying there and that is the pillows are not very comfortable, I would recommend that you bring your own and the toilet is not the best when it comes to flushing. June 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Rating The staff was very courteous and professional; we only ate in the restaurant once but what we had was excellent. In our room, the A/C unit was louder than we would have liked; had to turn it off to get good sleep. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Father's Day Weekend Excellent service and resources. June 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's OK for a cheap airport stay The hotel provided what I would consider adequate lodging a reasonable price. For my needs - a room to stay following a late night airport arrival - it generally filled the bill. The room was typical Four Points, a fairly compact but clean and comfortable king; the double/double rooms across the hall appeared more spacious. Upon check-in, I asked for a late check-out and the front desk was only able to offer 1pm; I pushed for 2pm and the agent agreed to it. I and another guest both had problems with our room keys, explained by the front desk as faulty latches. I was given another room. A logistic note that some may find important: the hotel is not truly an airport property as it's actually over three miles from MSY. The hotel's airport shuttle runs until 12:30am, so if arriving on one of the last 10-12 flights of the evening, you'll be directed to a cab which runs $20. Free parking for those with cars. March 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unfavorable facility Appraently this hotel has been "renovating" for over a year with little evidence of improvement. Very little parking, pieced together lounge and in general, a "tired looking" facility. It seems that the staff has gotten use to their environment and forgets that guests can be challenged by the chaos. January 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nightmare after 6 min on hold hung up on Poor quality food and service in restaurant Room in poor condition High adjacent room noise Lied to by front desk staff Inadequate outlets at desk for work bad lighting in room May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Friendly Staff Everyone was super friendly; it was almost scary everyone could be so nice and cheerful. I wish all hotel staffs could be this consistently nice. The breakfast buffet was very tasty as well. June 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Outstanding Customer Service The staff is outstanding; however, the property needs a major face lift. I'm surprised it carries the SPG brand. Did I mention how great the staff was? June 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence under pressure I led a 130+ group of rugby players for our 10th Anniversary Gala. We stayed at the Sheraron Four Points- New Orleans Airport and from minute one, the experience was truly exceptional. Erin Growden, Sales Manager for Group Sales took care of every possible need in and out of the hotel. There are not enough adjectives to adequately describe the superb, marvelous, magnificent service that this staff and this hotel provided to my group. Bravo! Brava! This hotel sets the bar so much higher for all others. It is nice to know that excellence does exists! March 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 Unbelievable! Wow, where to start? For the most part the staff was very friendly and accommodating, they were doing the best they could with what they had to work with. This hotel is under construction from a small storm three months ago. They are obviously in no hurry to fix it! They don't tell you when you are making your reservation about the construction, they wait till after you have checked in and paid to tell you these things.The food in the restaurant was kind of pricey for what it was, but pretty good. The waiter was very friendly and personable. There is a make shift bar in the lobby which is no atmosphere to drink, but the young lady working it was doing the best she could with what she had. She made us the best hurricane drink! The staff was also very helpful with telling us places to visit in the city. The staff there is wonderful! I don't know if it's management,or a financial issue but it shouldn't take three months to fix a hotel. It's a disaster. The so called fitness center was outside. Plastic all over the floors,dust in the air,and the smell of paint! Like I said before,they give you no warning in advance,they wait till you have checked in! This hotel is a disaster. The only thing that made our stay bearable was the staff. I know I'm writing a long review, it's just that I'm shocked at the condition of this hotel! I know they have to be losing a lot of business because of this. So be warned! We may return if and when the hotel is fixed. Oh I almost forgot,this is the first hotel I have been to with no snack vending machines or commissary! November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bishop Wife The staff went out of their way to help our church ( Anglican Catholic Church) they where just wonderful. See you again soon :) May 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Came in town for a Graduation and stayed here. Nice location away from downtown New Orleans. Love the rooms. Comfortable beds.Great spot for quiet and relaxation. Loved the breakfast buffet. This has become my favorite hotel when I travel to New Orleans. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A/C We ahd our AC go out three times in our room. It was fixed quickly. The forth time it went out, we just let it go. It kicked on several times so it really wasnt uncomfortable. May 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Customer Services Ever! I'll keep it simple. Staff just doesn't care about you or your stay. I wasn't greeted when I walked in and the gentleman (brandon) in the front desk seemed bothered I was checking in. I asked if I could take the shuttle to airport the next morning. He told me they no shuttle. They a gave me a coupon for a free beer. That night i tried to redeem it and they told me that the kegs weren't connect it and they couldn't give me anything. I don't understand why they gave me the ticket. They were also doing some repairs from the hurricane so every hour staff would knock on the door and bring in additional furniture and shove in my room I had two couches and two tv's. That night I walked by the night supervisor and comment on the beer, shuttle, service and room but he wasn't interested in hearing me and just said that it was out of his control. He cared less really! The next morning their was a new staff at the front so I asked again about the shuttle since the website states free aiport shuttle and she said yes we have a shuttle that can take you. I don't understand why the other staff would lie to me about the shuttle. Well that was the first time I redeemed my SPG points and this the worse experience I've had at a hotel and I travle a lot for work. Very dissappointed and Sheraton really needs todo something about the staff. Bad stay! Avoid this hotel if you can! September 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by sink problems it took 3 days for the sink plug to work. it was either stuck open or closed. need it to be closed to rinse out my contact lense in flowind water so it was a full sink of dirty water for 3 days. nice to have laundry facilities, would prefer to buy increments of drying time - not a $2 flat rate. good to have comp water on those hot days. quick drive to jazz fest, have already prebooked nights for 2 nd weekend jazz fest. April 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Friendly Staff Entrance to hotel needs more light. Best Beer promo was a joke. Room key deactivated before I checked out. Housekeeper did not speak or understand English. Hotel clean & staff nice. Second stay at this location. Overall stay good. May 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average at best Bath cleanliness not good. May 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by WORST STAY EVER CHECKED IN WITH 4 BAGS AND A BABY AND GOT NO HELP FROM THE HOTEL TO MY ROOM. AFTER A CERTAIN TIME AT NIGHT THE STAFF ARE JUST LAZY. THEY DONT ANSWER THE PHONE AND WHEN THEY DID I ASKED FOR SOME BOTTLE WATER AND WAS TOLD THE HOTEL DID NOT HAVE ANY. CAN YOU BELIEVE THAT. AFTER TELLING THEM I COULD NOT GO TO A VENDING MACHINE CAUSE THE BABY WAS SLEEPING THEY FINALLY BROUGHT THE WATER TO MY ROOM AND THEN CHARGED ME FOR IT. November 21, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Please stay elsewhere... Poor customer service!!! My organization was over charged, tremendously. Somehow, their paperwork wasn't adding up on the financial side so they decided to charge my organization's account in access of almost $5000. Called manager (Ste) no return, called controller (Quanta) no answer or return call, left message with Regional manager (Brent) twice, again no return call. Ive faxed the proper documents several times and nothing has been credited. Stay elsewhere, please. December 14, 2011
<<prev2