Four Points by Sheraton

Номера и тарифы

Закрыть
  • По вопросу пребывания дольше 90 дней позвоните по телефону 866-539-3446.
  • Можно бронировать не ранее чем за 550 дней.
  • Еще раз проверьте ваши даты.
1 номер 1 номера(ов) , 1 взрослый 1 взрослых , 1 ребенок 0 детей
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 314 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations Our stay at this property exceeded our expectations. I wanted a hotel away from Midtown and Times Square areas for our first trip to NYC. I was a bit skeptical based on some of the reviews but ended up delighted with my choice. I made my reservation using points and then I phoned about 30 days before our stay and requested an upper floor. We ended up on 14 which was about midway and on the backside of the property and we didn't have any street noise. We were on an spg floor. The lobby was clean and inviting. Yes, the room was small but big enough for the two of us. The bathroom was actually larger than I expected. Both bedroom and bathroom were spotless. I liked that it was a small hotel with only about 8 rooms per floor. My husband used the fitness center which was located in the basement and he had no complaints. I absolutely loved this location. It was in close proximity to several subway lines making it easy to access all NYC has to offer. There are also many restaurants within short walking distance. We flew into Newark and took a NJ Transit train to Penn Station. We then walked the 6 or 7 short blocks to the hotel. We were going to take a taxi but the line was quite long and we were glad we just walked. Lastly the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. They always greeted us as we walked through the lobby each day. January 24, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect weekend stay! Terrific place centrally located to subway, and Manhattan attractions. Small room, sure but it's a city so small is the norm. The staff was excellent, friendly, warm and super helpful! We were on a higher floor so not too much street noise. No chance to eat at the restaurant but it looked like it would be fun to sit outside and watch football and have some food! Again loved the central location! December 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel- terrific bar & restaurant-great room! Loved it- we will definitely stay here again! December 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great NYC Sheraton If you are looking for a clean, comfortable, convenient, and affordable hotel in NYC this is the place. I travel to NYC several times a year for business and deviated from the usual hotel I stay at due to occupancy. I am glad I did! This Starwood hotel has Friendly staff, a great location across the street from Whole Foods, free internet, and insanely comfortable beds. Our room on the 20th floor had great views of the Empire State Building and was high enough to avoid most street noise. Would highly recommend for a traveler looking for a affordable and safe stay in the fashion district. The only item lacking was the in room fridge but the other benefits of this hotel such as price and location far outweigh any minor oversights. September 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poorly managed and in need of upgrade Below standard bathrooms. AC system in need of overhaul. Had to change rooms twice. Once because AC not functioning and second time because AC soaked carpet which already smelled of mildew. Gym is inadequate with one bench and mismatched free weights. No mini-fridge in room. TV reception spotty. I was told because they have Direct TV that doesn't get good signal when cloudy. Rooms on street side very noisy. July 10, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by If you care about service stay elsewhere! I am a 17 year Lifetime Platinum Ambassador Guest. I stay 150-200 nights per year globally with Starwood. And often in NYC. But rarely at this property. And now I remember why. The location is wonderful. But the desk staff, hotel facilities and management is sub standard. They were un-welcoming at check in. They refused to accept my payment method of choice explaining in a hasty way, they are a franchise and do not follow typical Starwood policies. That the CC used to make the reservation had already been charged. Well its my CHOICE to pay however I wish at the time of check in and for that matter check out. They dont agree. The desk staff were rude, unhelpful and actually told me they didnt care about my status with SPG- well hello. Isn't that a new twist. The room turned out to be a big disappointment. No upgrade, Small beds. No Amenity. No recognition for my 1700 nights with Starwood. I was provided with personal hairs in my bathroom- which the GM verified had been inspected prior to my arrival. Granted the GM Lee seems to be a caring hotelier. Perhaps its just shabby no-caring staff. Or maybe he isn't managing well. But I cancelled my rooms for next week and will never step foot in this hotel ever again. With 110,000 hotel rooms to choose from in the city and this place charging me $400, Id rather stay at the YMCA. June 8, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not your typical Starwood experience Let me start by saying, I found myself in a situation where I needed a room on relatively short notice. So I rang up SPG who told me the Four Points Manhattan Chelsea was only Starwood property in Manhattan with availability for the night. So I went ahead with my blind booking and found my way to the lobby where I was promptly checked in and told that despite being a SPG gold member, my room would be on the 2nd floor... understandable since I checked in a bit late, I suppose. At least I was given the option to pre-arrange a late check out at the desk so I didn't have to call down later. Once I got up to the second floor and found my room, I immediately observed what seemed to be a plumbing fixture sticking out of the wall adjacent to my door. Never mind i thought as I swiped my key to settle in, I couldn't help but notice the complete lack of any kind of minibar/drawer! Is this some kind of new movement against overpriced snack food/drinks? They have USB charging ports by the bedside though, so thats a plus. The room was classic NY small with a view overlooking the pub's sky-roof, facing a bare art-lacking brick wall. The room had a noisy window style AC/heater which is your only source of air since the windows dont open at all (not even the couple inches that most NY hotel windows open). Upon trying to play some music before bed, I learned about another feature of the room, a broken alarm clock/radio! I thought this would probably be somewhat of an easy fix, so I called down to the front desk to have another one sent up to be swapped out. However, upon making that call, I was informed that they "just dont have extras on hand" and it would be impossible for me to get another radio. At which point, I was planning on asking for a wake up call but instead realized front desk, had hung up as soon as he'd finished his sentence (instead of the typical "is there anything else I could help you with"). Needless to say, I decided to just set an alarm on my phone. I can't say much about the bathrooms except that they were clean and featured a soap dispenser style shampoo and conditioner fixtures mounted on the wall in lieu of typical "tiny toiletries"; which reminded me of something you'd find in a gym locker room shower stall, not at a Starwood property. When morning arrived, the paper... didn't. Although I was able to facilitate the late check out I had arranged when I arrived, and was quickly checked out, I feel overall this location needs some improvement to be on par with other properties in the city. May 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a pleasure... I always enjoy my stays at the Chelsea Four Points - it's like a home away from home. All staff I encountered were courteous, friendly and professional - particularly Christine at the front desk. The rooms, while small, are spotless and well appointed; the hotel is in a great location and carries a nice selection of newspapers. I look forward to my next visit. April 29, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel shouldn't be classified as four points by sheraton Stayed at this property for 6 nights, first room they put us in has a broken shower and bathroom door lock. Moved us in another room and water in the sink is not clear, very cloudy as you use it, i brought this up to management and they said it will clear up but didn't. Again, shower had a bad pressure but they fixed it for us, also door lock in this room is broken. Air condition very loud and woke us up when as it turns on and off, did not get any sleep. I told front desk and they told me to just turn it off...??? We placed an order for chicken wings but tasted old, something thats pre-cooked and fry when people order, who does that??? Worst hotel I have stayed at but I couldn't cancel because it was all prepaid. Don't stay here! It should be classifiedas four points by sheraton, this hotel gives sheraton a bad feedback. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by great summer getaway Late but well deserving review. great location to High Line and other attractions, Wine shop nearby, and breakfast place down the street is classic new york fare. Good location to explore city and using red line to get around. staff exceptional when we extended a night and found my SPG rewards information. Nearby to original shake shake and "EATALY" and chelsea market. Fun place surprising city view on higher levels. Only struggle is obvious parking situation offsite and navigating one way streets for a newbie. March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay and Great Front Desk Staff The hotel was great. Location could not be better if you like to visit Soho, China Town, Lower Manhattan and anything else down there. Very close to the N and R line for travel uptown. My one piece of advice is to get a room that does not face the post office. You can hear the trucks backing up. Nicholas at the front desk was great. Picked out the perfect room. All in all a great stay. January 23, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding customer service I had a problem with the heating unit in the room, so I went down to the front desk. Chris was knowledgeable about the issues they've been having with these new units, and said the engineer would be right up. Within 5 minutes, he was on the spot with a huge vac. He disassembled, cleared the air flow, and had it working like a charm right away. Then he came right back and delivered a space heater just to make sure I'd be comfortable. The engineer told me he'd be on-site until 11PM and to be sure and call if there were any more issues. THEN Chris called back five minutes later to make sure the problem had been fixed. (It HAS been fixed, and I'm toasty warm.) The recently renovated rooms are terrific. They make great use of every available inch, with two ChargePoint USB chargers in the room - one on the desk and one on the nightstand! Plenty of drawer space, room safe, coffee maker, and terrific bright desk lamp for working. The room is super-spotless and even the housekeeping staff is cheerful and friendly. I'm finicky about hotel bathrooms, and I wish they had included even a tiny vanity space for toiletries. There's just no place to set anything out in the bathroom. Also, I like a real directional shower head, instead of this detachable nozzle. Those are easy things to address as they continue to make constant improvements, and they usually do. The bathroom has nice amenities, and even has push-button dispenser in the bathtub/shower for shower gel, shampoo and conditioner! Although I was able to use SPG points, the advertised rate was really competitive (especially for the 3-day MLK weekend) and I would have gladly paid for this delightful and unexpected find in Chelsea. The staff was friendly and absolutely first-rate. I'll definitely stay here again. January 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Close to the Empire State Building This Four Points Hotel is several streets south of the Empire State Building. The proximity was our reason to book it since we planned to tour lower Manhattan the following day. Front desk staff is very friendly and welcoming. He recognized my SPG gold status and upgraded my room to 22nd floor, its highest floor, with a classic city view. The hotel room is warm and cozy. January 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredibly welcoming Stayed for a quick overnight in NYC. The front desk staff was friendly, attentive, and wonderful. The room had a good view north of Midtown, and the bed was as always, heavenly! I also stopped for a bite and beer at the restaurant, where the staff were equally as friendly and wonderful. It made the trip even better! Thank you. January 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Typical Four Points If you want to avoid the big high rise hotels in midtown (and some of their high prices), check this out to see if you can get a good deal. Check in was fast and friendly which is all I want at check in. The room was minimally furnished as is typical at Four Points with the same basic amenities you'd expect at Four Points. Bathroom was a bit dated but nothing horrible and the room was typical NYC size. Bed was comfortable and room noise was good for a NYC hotel, in fact it was quieter than many much more expensive hotels I've stayed at. And although Chelsea has deteriorated, there are still a few gems tucked away here and there that will help those new to the neighborhood have a glimpse of what the neighborhood was before the chain retailers and restaurants took over so much real estate. I'd definitely return when the price is right. January 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice boutique hotel in a great location. We loved staying in Chelsea in the heart of the city. We felt like locals. Definitely recommend the restaurant..nice to have outdoor with tvs and shade right downstairs. Our room had a cool view of the Empire State building. Close to many subways stations. Definitely head to Brooklyn bagels. It was only a few blocks away...delicious. We will stay here if we come back. December 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location & facilities. Amazing customer service! This property has a great location, very close to several subway stops (2 blocks) and to key attractions. Rooms and public areas were renovated recently so everything looks brand new. Rooms on higher floors have great views of the Empire State. I have also stayed at one of the spacious suites, which offers a very large balcony and amazing views. Front desk agents are all extremely helpful, friendly and efficient. They are all amazing! I have stayed at this hotel for both business and leisure at least 8 times and will keep coming back! My home away from home! November 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by as a SPG gold member, I´m very dissapointed... I came again to the website to take a look on the size of the room, because what we see on internet is not the same compared with what we have in fact. Very small room (impossivel have 2 beds according the picture). Bathroom small. I do not recomend this hotel. November 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location; bad experience Great location in Chelsea but a property that needs some sprucing up and a restaurant (even for breakfast) that doesn't cut it. They can't even get the coffee hot and the milk cold! October 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great quality for the price! I liked my stay at the hotel. There was no major issue and my stay was fine. Staff seemed quite busy and overloaded with guest requests, but it was not a concern for me. For the price I paid, it was probably the best quality one could find in Manhattan, considering its location. I would be back if the rooms are available with some promotions. October 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Roaches Mold Leaking celings Big cockroach in my room, mold in the bathroom, dusty dirty room.Moved rooms water leaking from ceiling from bathroom above my room. Flies in the restaurant, leaking ceiling in lobby on the way to the restaurant. Need I say more? Shame on Starwood. No amount of bonus points will ever make this stay right. Nice manager & general manager. Not worth the money. Will never return here. For nearly $500 a night?? NO October 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location We picked this hotel for location! The hotel web site gives a rate for a taxi from the Newark airport which is 1/3 the actual rate. I suggest removing that information. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location; great staff Awesome location and the staff was friendly. September 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable stay, good location Property met all our basic needs: clean, comfy, (mostly) quiet, friendly & hospitable staff. Wish the on-site restaurant was more appealing--loud sports bars just aren't our thing (a hipster wine bar would better suit us :)) Good location for easy access uptown and downtown and especially Chelsea, which is perfect for art gallery-hoppers. Plenty of eateries around, and a Whole Foods just across the street. Easy to get to from EWR (NJ Transit to Penn Station, then a quick walk to the hotel). Will definitely be back! September 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by NEED email receipts I just want an email receipt without having to beg for it. I ALWAYS have to ask for it from certain hotels - this is one of them. you sent me a reservation confirm, now send me a receipt!! September 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best value Thank you for making our stay wonderful. You make me glad to be a SPG. August 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overbook hotel. I had stayed at this hotel before, it is a pleasant hotel but I happened to be there when they were overbooked. Showed in the middle of the night, was told reservation was cancel, went over reservation and at the end they put me in a bad room. Smelled bad, felt old, A/C was not able to cool room, and bathroom was borderline clean. Big difference from the usual rooms. August 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay We stayed at this hotel for a long weekend. The staff was wonderful the entire weekend from Check-in to Check-out. Everyone was gracious and attentive. The room was compact but our intent wasn't to spend much time there so it totally met our needs. Great view of the city. We ate breakfast each morning at the attached restaurant and that was great. Quick, friendly service and the food was good as well. There was a wait for the elevators a few times but nothing that was a huge impact to our stay. August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Budget friendly hotel in great location Friendly staff and excellent location for seasoned visitors to the city. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hit or miss service No help with luggage on checkin even though I was wearing a wrist brace. Check out was much better. August 7, 2014
  • 2016-08-23 T09:59:36.180-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_314, tr_314
  • loc_en_US, sid_1408, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>