Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Bakersfield

  • 5101 California Avenue
  • Bakersfield,
  • California
  • 93309
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 71 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the service I love how clean the hotel was when we stayed there. The sheets was clean which was important to me and a clean bathroom. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent The room itself is fine but I was taken aback by the bathtub. The hot and cold water was actually in reverse, which was initially annoying because I was just waiting for several minutes for the water to warm up. They also include mounted dispensers in the tub for shampoo, conditioner and body wash. I felt this was a little tacky, like they're trying to tell you not to take your leftover/complimentary bath stuff home. Also, I was a bit irritated to book the room for $130 then to be charged at check in $166 from all the taxes; why was this not shown from the get go? For the price, I will probably not stay here again. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dated noisy hotel with great grounds and staff Positives: -very friendly, helpful staff -nice grounds with courtyards, pool, hot tub -decent room service food options -nice tv Downsides: -have given up on using door knob breakfast order because they failed 4 times to pick it up -dated rooms - stains on floor, not fresh smelling -easy to hear people in neighboring rooms - no bravo channel on cable October 29, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel Experience EVER! I trvel alot for business, and for pleasure, and prepaid this hotel for a patio room. When I arrived, I was told my reservation had not been paid and I was not to get a patio room. The desk girl was passive aggressive, made me pay for the room again, and gave me the worst room ever. When I called down to complain, she answerd the phone, so I was getting nowhere fast. When I produced my paperwork to prove I paid for the room, she found that a problem, and nothing was resolved. I will never stay there again. This girl needs major retraining or another job-CUSTOMER SERVICE IS NOT AVAILABLE IN THIS HOTEL! May 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by business as usual great place for a couple of days of business travel June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Importance of spg guests Appreciated very much being guest go the day even as spg member. Thank you so much. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was excellent We were not expecting as nice a hotel as we found. It was perfect and we had a lovely 1st floor room with a patio overlooking the pool. The weather was wonderful, hot, but not too hot and lovely sitting out in the evening. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay I travel to Bakersfield a lot for business and always stay here. I know what I will get. Clean room, great staff to help me if needed, good food from The Bistro and a great nights sleep. I wouldn't stay anywhere else. June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay for business Great location, VERY friendly staff, comfortable room June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bathtub would not hold water I checked in on 06/16/14 and wanted to take a bath after my long day. The drain would not work and the tub would not hold water. Called front desk and was told it would be fixed. Took another bath on Wednesday and the tub still would not hold water. June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good choice for Bakersfield convenient and easy, especially to park and get to your room. good location June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel This Sheraton is a very nicely kept property. The grounds are lovely. Even though it is close to a major road, the grounds and especially the rooms are peaceful and quiet. The restaurant and lounge are comfortable and the food is great and well priced. This hotel is very convenient to most things in Bakersfield. June 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid this hotel!!! I have been staying at the various Starwood brands for over three decades of business and vacation travel. I have never before felt compelled to write a review, but the Four Points Bakersfield is the worst hotel experience I have ever had in 35 years of travel. 1. The room had maintenance problems. As soon as we walked in we could hear the toilet running non-stop. The bathroom was also contaminated with black mold. 2. I called about the maintenance problems and the front desk assured me that a maintenance person would arrive in 30 minutes. 3. An hour and a half later I tried to check on the status and the front desk was no longer answering calls 4. I went to the front desk and it was abandoned. After shouting Hello, Hello, Hello for several minutes the front desk staff finally came forward from the office behind the desk, but denied that they had not been answering the phone. This could be a great hotel with some semi-competent management, but the combination of failure to address maintenance problems, failure to answer the phone, failure to have staff at the front desk, and staff that lies to customers is unacceptable. June 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great comfortable beds This hotel was nice; however, there was only one thing wrong with it. The restroom wreaked of urine. Air fresheners would do wonders. January 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location. Good location and neighborhood, restaurants close, extremely clean and private. In a new area which looks like Silicon Valley. December 12, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Room but loud appliances I was surprised at my room. It was very comfortable and if I had been able to stay more time I would have been able to use my little lanai. The only issue: the refrigerator was loud turning off and on to the point of actually waking me up (I am NOT a light sleeper). At one point I thought someone was trying to break into my room. All in all the bed and pillows were very comfortable June 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Aging hotel I've stayed here a times over the years, & it's had some wear & tear. The bathroom looks old: 1) grout between tiles are dirty black, 2) shower hear is corroded & clogged, and 3) the tub drained really slow & we were on the 2nd floor. Overall, the rest of the room was okay, but the hallway & ice/vending machine area need cleaning. There tile floor was dirty with a drip trail probably from a mop bucket. That was there when we checked in & still there when we checked out. I can't believe the this hotel went up in category. Now it's 7000 points a night instead of 3000. They need a renovation ASAP to justify this increase, especially in Bakersfield. April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel It was comfortable and the staff were efficient and helpful. We really enjoyed dinner at the Bistro. Breakfast room service was on time and reasonably priced. The grounds were attractive. June 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by They made me feel like family! Four Points has been my home away from home for about 9 months while I worked on a project here in Bakersfield. The rooms are very spacious with refrigerator and microwaves. The bathrooms have great water pressure and are also spacious. The best part about the Four Points are the employees. Everyone from the managerial staff, front desk, housekeeping, and restaurant and all very courteous and professional. They truly made me feel like a family member. I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing a place to stay in Bakersfield. January 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice Well, what can I say when I check in and there I am...Customer of the Day! Got extra points and an upgrade...nice. Desk personnel VERY cordial. I have no criticisms of the hotel. In fact, I've paid MUCH more and gotten MUCH less at other hotels. Thank You June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great feature This hotel has a great feature and his name is Jason. Very professional, friendly and smart. June 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not a cookie cutter "modern" hotel One of the few hotels that still keep some of the style of yesterday's California resorts alive. Not one of the "modern" cookie cutter hotels. The grounds are exceptionally beautiful for a hotel of this price range. Rooms look oldfashioned and need some refurbishing but are functional and clean. Beds are some of the best in the industry. Some minor flaws like dirty patio chairs. We had a very relaxing stay. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel's housecleaning staff is excellent. We stayed there Feb 01-03, 2013; we had the best experience!! Everyone was so friendly and professional. I must say the Housekeeping Staff is exceptional. Patricia (Pat) and Bertha went that extra mile to make our stay awesome. We have decided this hotel will be our regular spot when we come visit family and/or friends. We cannot wait until we get to come visit again due to our grand experience at the Four Points by Sheraton in Bakersfield, CA (my hometown). Thanx again for such a wonderful experience. February 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average As a soon to be platinum member I've stayed at quite a few Starwood locations. I'm not overly picky and I'm typically staying at mid-range properties. On the plus side, my bed was very comfortable and the sheets/covers appeared very clean. Plenty of parking and a nice lobby. On the negative, I'm not sure but this looked like an old converted apartment building and the walls were quite thin. There was some plumbing issue in the wall that kept me up for quite a while and you can hear every door close/slam. The furniture is very "cheap" feeling and the room felt empty. When I went to use the lobby computer it must have been on dial up because three other business travelers were all waiting on the system to print their boarding passes. In closing, unless you're trying to hit some tier level I would not be in any hurry to stay here. October 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful place to stay The service was outstanding, beds were comfy, room was clean. We had an issue with the door, hotel personnel were there within 5 min to fix it for us. We will definitely stay there again if we're in the area! May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location, nice relaxed atmosphere I was pleasantly surprised this time around, as the bed was very comfortable. The room was spacious. I enjoyed being able to keep my room nice and cold at night. Some places can only turn down the A/C a certain temp, and at least this room let me keep it cold! One thing that would be nice would be a fridge in every room. I know you can pay extra for one, but it would be a nice standard amenity. May 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by was disapointed the pool was not available our stay was satisfactory. the chair provided for the desk was not proportional (if I wanted to keep my feet on the ground). the bed was very comfortable though. mainly used the room to sleep. i was disapointed the pool was not available during our stay. would have been nice to get a note beforehand. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable stay Loved the comfy bed linens! Very comfortable and clean room. The "Good" rating given for quality of sleep was probably due to my adjusting to the time change from TX to CA! May 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Only SPG in town An oasis if you are driving through since it is the only property for miles around. Great courtyard inside with a fountain. Friendly staff. March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great I was on business travel. This hotel was lovely and clean. The front staff was friendly and helpful. March 1, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 next>>