Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village

  • 66 Charlton Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10014
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 295 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great staff Loved this hotel. Location is perfect for exploring, quiet area, parking easy (valet or do it yourself...we did do it yourself...two blocks...nice indoor inexpensive parking) Shout out to front desk staff Cory....very friendly and personable ...set the tone fir a good stay. August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel in a great location This hotel is quaint, clean, and in a good location. The staff was very friendly and the rooms are nice. August 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great stay turned bad I've enjoyed this hotel for some 20-30 nights over the past two years; great location, friendly/helpful staff, nice restaurant, etc... On this stay, I got food poisoning at another restaurant on my second to last night. Nothing's worse than being sick abroad, so I decided to check out one day early and return home. The check out staff was very nice and in noticing how many nights I have stayed at this 4 Points, offered to take care of my last night. Just then a Supervisor interrupted her and said I would be charged for the night unless they could sell my room to another guest. When I received a revised bill via email, sure enough, the final night was added. What a punch in the face to a sick Platinum customer and former loyal hotel guest. January 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not recomended Not comfortable, room wasn't clean and was missing coffee, shampoo and simply not ready. Also no soundproof so we woke up every time a door was closing across the hall. August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL HAS MANY FEATURES THIS HOTEL IS VERY CLOSE TO GREAT SHOPPING AND WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE TO HISTORICAL LANDMARKS-CHINATOWN. MANY GREAT CAFE*S IS ALSO WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE SINCE THE HOTEL IS LOCATED IN SOHO. THE FASHION INDUSTRY OUTLETS IS ALSO WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE IF YOU LIKE TO PURCHASE THE LASTEST TRENDS AND DESIGNS. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased with our stay! OK, so the rooms are on the small side, but there is something at the Four Points Soho that makes a stay here feel like a great SPG guest experience: the warmth of the staff! Everyone was wonderful to interact with, with a friendliness that never seemed practiced. The standout example was Corey at the front desk! He is perhaps the best ambassador of the Starwood brand that I have run into in quite a while...and he went over and above in a way that means that I will always choose S4PSoho over other options in lower Manhattan. Thanks Corey! January 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Was not up to SPG quality I have been an SPG member for quite a while. I have stayed in this hotel previously. I was put in a handicap room, non-spg member floor and found the amenities to be poor. The bathroom did not have a magnifying mirror, the sink area was incredibly small, not place to put amenity bags or personal items. I was told that the 6th floor that I was on was not a SPG member floor. I made this reservation months prior and should have received a better room. I do not know if I will stay in this hotel when I come to NYC again. May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Gem in the heart of NYC This hotel is fantastic. My wife and I stayed here on a recent weekend and were impressed as soon as we walked into the lobby. We were greeted by Illia at the Front Desk who could not have been more helpful and friendly. I had asked for a city view when reserving the room on line and upon check in, that's exactly what we got! We also ended a night out by visiting the bar and were greeted by Miguel who made us feel at home and was the perfect way to wrap up a busy day in the city. This hotel is doing all the right things and we will be back. October 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable for overnight business trip This hotel was comfortable and convenient to my work location. The price was very high for what you get and I would have shopped around but needed to be close to the office. The hotel is clean and comfortable. The light flickered in my bathroom and was not repaired despite my request. The hair dryer was replaced promptly when it didn't work in the morning. The A/C worked well. Overall, an average hotel, but pricey. Internet was included. July 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Can't beat the location I loved the location and the ease of booking a room. The staff was friendly, and it was sparkling clean. My only star reductions are for a contemporary trend toward slick, shiny tile, tile, tile, on floors, in showers, etc. It may be easier to clean, but it was dangerous in the heavy rain, and if you have any physical challenges you could find the floors impossible. But really, no complaints. One of my easier stays in NYC, and I loved that it was a safe walk from the theater in SoHo where I went to the opening of an off-Broadway show. June 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff and Customer Service I was extremely pleased with my most recent trip to NY. I am usually the person who only writes reviews if I have exceptional service or terrible, and I have to say the quality of the staff compelled me to take the time to write this review. I'm sad to say I didn't remember names but the gentleman and woman who checked us in were fun, delightful and friendly, and 4 different people suggested places to eat, shop, and drink and were right on with our tastes! I would definitely recommend this location to anyone visiting the soho area! February 17, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad experience First I asked on the reservation a room in a high floor with a view, and my room was in the 5th floor facing a brick wall. I had to change rooms twice. I asked for a car to LGA and the man at the front desk sad it would cost $45 everything included. When I arrived to LGA the driver charged me $50 because since I was going to pay with Visa he had to pay taxes... And finally I forgotten to ask for the invoice to be in my companies name and send a fax from the next hotel I was staying. No one bother to answer the fax or even call me. October 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff / Gym The Front Desk Manager [Jennifer? currently pregnant] is absolutely delightful. Helpful, pleasant and informed. The treadmill belt in the gym needed waxing in March when I was last in this hotel, and it still needs to be waxed. I informed cleaning staff then that it needed attention. Running is difficult when the belt skips from wax buildup. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't use the A/C The air conditioning system is incredibly noisy (loud and rattling noise, which was supposedly serviced our first day) and, with the thermostat set at 75, was on almost constantly- even when the outside temperature was in the 60s. July 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A Huge Disappointment!!! I don't know why I keep on giving SPG a chance when there so many other choices on hotels. This time not only did they screw up my reservation by transferring my mileage to the wrong account, but also committing the two dbl bed I requested to another party. Then, when I called their concierge desk for assistance, she was not helpful at all!! Completely clueless, promised to call me back and never did. Overall the customer service sucked....I can't believe this is a 4 star hotel. The staff should definitely be re-trained. May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel location and Price can't be beat I am a regular visitor to NYC and after staying at several hotels within this price range I have found this hotel to be the best in terms of location and price. The staff are very pleasant and friendly, always willing to go the extra mile. Some Minor complaints The room itself didn't have any type of view and the AC was a bit noisy at night. The bathtub also clogged a little. It was an ok size for New York city rooms. I have stayed in considerably smaller rooms for more $$. Again minor as the purpose of our trip is to see the city and only use the hotel to shower and sleep. The location is literally quite close to all Soho restuarants and shopping allowing you to go back and drop of your bags and then continue shopping. We were very pleased and do intend to return. November 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has the most amazing staff members! The Four Points Soho staff is phenomenal. The team at the front desk is exceptional - any time of day or in the dead of night. They are sensitive, perceptive and ALWAYS helpful and incredibly responsive. They make me feel like I am at home. I select to stay at this location when I am in NY because of the most amazing, happy, and customer focused team that is employed there. They anticipate needs and provide exceptional service, all while making me feel like I am the only guest staying at the hotel. They are terrific!! February 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by in town for a concert!!! Was in town for a concert at the Beacon the hotel is right on the 1 line so it was perfect for us. Rooms were comfortable but kind of on the small side. It has a great location!!!! July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel!! I started communicating with the staff via email a month or 2 before my stay. The staff was very informative and helpful!! Once arriving at the hotel, we checked in and once again my SPG membership was recognized. The staff was very positive and very helpful as well. The staff at this hotel is one of the best and I travel for business 15-20 times a year and this staff I rank as one of the best. The rooms are a little small but the view of Manhattan is second to none. I will be staying at this hotel in the future! September 9, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by ELEVATORS THE ELEVATORS ARE EXTREMELY SLOW August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by good location but noisy room Great location but I couldn't sleep due to a noisy air conditioning that turned on and off throughout the night. July 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs work Room was super cramped. Furniture outdated, worn and too big for the room. When I sat at the desk the chair was hitting the bed. The TV remote did not work. The walls were dirty and need a repainting. If I had to stay in the room with other people that would have been a problem. I paid $616 per night and the room was sub par even at the normal 300 rate. The bathroom was obviously redone but small and the door should have been a pocket to make more room. Not up to my normal view of a starwood property. September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Option in Soho I have stayed at this hotel probably 100 times in last two years and the staff is consistently a bright spot. Incredibly friendly and helpful. There are not a lot of upgrades for Platinum members, but I did get upgraded to the Penthouse last time. Most of the rooms are small but fine for business trip, but the penthouse suite has an amazing view of New York Skyline and cathedral ceilings with windows to match. Well worth spending on the suite if on vacation. Ideal location if you work or play in Soho. January 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay, Nice staff. We just stayed at the Soho Village Sheraton for one night. It was a pleasant experience from check in to check out. The rooms are small, New York standard. The bathroom was immaculately clean, large, modern, black marble. Great shower. Nice comfortable bed and flat screen TV. Robe in closet. The staff very friendly and efficient. Free water. Free Wi-Fi a plus, we did not use it. We did not use the fitness or business center. Close to shopping, subway and restaurants. We will be back in the summer. December 27, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Soho Great location, but room confort is average. Bathroom is very small, no cooler/bar in the room, wondows mostly facing wall July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exception service My husband and I celebrated our first anniversary at the hotel. The staff (especially Patricia) made our stay magical! We were surprised to find chocolate covered strawberries and sparkling wine waiting for us when we checked in. The view from our room was quite beautiful too. I should also mention that our room was so clean that I was able to walk barefoot through the room without a trace of dust on my heels. Amazing stay! This hotel will be our first choice when we come back to NYC. Thank you! April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERFECT Hotel in New York City I stayed in New York on a weekend trip for fun in Manhattan. Upon arrival at the hotel I was greeted by the nicest two front desk agents I have ever encountered. They were truly interested in making sure I got checked in quickly. Throughout my entire stay, Nicolas, on of the front desk agents called me by name EVERYTIME I left and came back to the hotel. I couldnt believe it. The hotel rooms were great size for New York, clean as could be, and totally quite. I would highly recommend this hotel! December 5, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location Great Location. Safe. Clean July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location The hotel is in a great location near Little Italy, the Village and Soho shopping. The staff was courteaous and friendly. The rooms are quite small but very clean and the marble tiled shower was fabulous with plenty of hot water and good water pressure. The only improvement I would recommend is for the staff to become familiar with some nearby restaurants to recommend to guests. We were pretty much on our own in that regard. We felt safe in the neighborhood. I would definitely stay here again. June 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by My stay at the Four Points The hotel is in a great location. The staff is friendly and very accommodating. My biggest complaints would be that the wifi was extremely spotty. It would take at least 10 minutes for a page to load if at all, sometimes it would go to a failed page. The staff sent engineers up twice but it still would not work properly. Then on our 3rd day of our 6 night stay, 1 of the elevators stopped working. We had 2 options, either wait for the elevator which could take 20 mins or just walk down 20 flights of stairs..we chose the latter and boy did my knees pay for it later. The elevator stayed unfixed for 2 days. For a starwood property I was a little disappointed. The front desk service was extremely helpful which is why I stay with starwood but this particular property was not up to the starwood standard. December 5, 2011
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>