Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

  • 326 West 40th Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10018
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 529 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by All of the staff were exceptionally nice. I was very impressed with all the employees, they were very accommodating and friendly. I did have dinner in the restaurant two nights and thought the food could use some improvement....not that appetizing. Also the restaurant is very dreary, felt like I was in a dark cave. I feel it needs some brightening up. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a Great Experience We had a blast, starting with check in and continuing throughout our stay. EVERYONE was so pleasant and helpful. There is nothing negative to report. The hotel is clean, near everything, and responsive to all your needs. It started with Cindy, and continued with Megin, General Manager Joe, and EVERYONE on the staff. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The good with the bad The good = location is awesome, one or two blocks from Times Square, Junior's Restaurant, John's Pizzeria, The Shake Shack, Three movie theaters, etc. The bad = right by a big bus depot and adult video store which made it feel a little scary walking back to the hotel after 1am, however, if you're in early (10p) then everything is fine. The restaurant was also kinda hit and miss while I was there, but there is so much so close it didn't make it hard to find good food. May 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Experience I arrived to find that my room had been given away, despite having a pre-paid reservation and Gold Member status. After a transcontinental flight no less! They gave me no advanced notice, no choices and slapped me in the hotel next door for the night. As if that wasn't bad enough then expected me to then re-pack my suitcases and move back to their hotel when they had a room available. WORST hotel experience I have ever had. Makes me question my SPG membership. October 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A find in Midtown This is a nice facility that is very well run. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms are an OK size by NYC standards. Rooms are well laid out and use the space they have well. Windows that open are a real plus. The gym could use a little sprucing up. 40th street between 8th and 9th is certainly no one's favorite block in NYC but the hotel is centrally located and is a rare find in Midtown -- would definitely recommend this hotel. April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location We picked this hotel for location and in that respect it was an excellent choice. It was close to multiple subway lines, and within easy walking distance to many of the sites we planned to visit. The staff was excellent. The only con was the size of the room. We had three in a double bed room and it was crowded. But for the price and location - and the fact that we spent very little time in the room anyway - the pros outweighted the cons. December 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay My family and I stayed at the four points sheraton in times square in early october 2011. It was our first trip to New York and we had both of our small children in toe. It was a great stay. The room was very clean and comfortable, even for 3 adults and 2 children. The staff was very, very helpful. Alex at the front desk made us feel like family. I would highly recommend this hotel, and more highly recommend their staff October 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Great Hotel in the city - very centrally located and close to so many things. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience! I was a little nervous about choosing a hotel because it was just my 16 year old daughter and I traveling. I couldn't have been more pleased! The staff was friendly and helpful. Cindy checked us in ( early) and allowed us a couple extra hours at check out. She was extremely helpful and sweet on a BUSY holiday week.The room was comfortable and very clean and the location was great. We will stay here again. December 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as nice as expected. Location was not too bad. Only problem being that there's a parole office almost right next door to the building. Encountering them every morning on our way out was not pleasant. First room that we were provided on the 28th floor smelled like bad foot odor. We had to be moved to a different room on the 20th. The smell was still there but less pungent. Upon returning to our room the following evening, one of the staff members left the window open, cranked-up the air conditioning and there were flies in our room. Bad odor was gone but we had unwanted extra guests in our room. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful staff Excellent responsiveness by all staff…couldnt be more pleased with the stay Excellent location…no need to worry about finding a cab after theater…short…fun walk from all the theaters! April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Welcoming Staff This hotel is within walking distance to most of the major attractions in the city. The staff was warm and welcoming and greeted us with a smile each day. They were very accommodating in response to all our requests. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was great experience! I am very happy with the hotel, it was a great location and a beautiful and clean room. But the best thing of all, were the staff! Each and every one of them were very friendly, very helpful and very polite. Especially Alex, he was great and he did everything with a big smile! He even offered to help me with getting a cab. Thank you Alex! for making it a great experience! January 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel The hotel is sooooooo great. Its very clean and comfortable and very good location. Walking distance to time square and other streets and aves. Anyway great stay in FOUR POINTS. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect We were in town to see a family member in the Macy's Thanksgiving Day Parade, so we had no choice on dates and knew that we were going to be limited on options at a reasonable price. This hotel fit the bill perfectly. Great location, friendly staff, hot showers, good coffee in the lobby, and a gym. We had a great time. December 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Kept Secret in NYC Even though my business would pay for a more expensive hotel, I prefer staying here for three reasons.....staff, staff, and staff. They are the best.....too many to name here but a shout out to Najmus and Lev at the front bar. They have a great attitude and do a wonderful job serving at both the bar and restaurant. August 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel cared for its guests We felt like valued guests August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Clean and great breakfast The rooms in this hotel were very clean and updated. The staff was friendly and professional. This was an exceptional value for staying near Times Square. I would come back again. Moreover, the breakfast was great...eggs, bacon, waffles, etc. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Confy and well located The room was very confortable and had a great view of the adjacent buildings, which makes you feel right in the middle of NY. Staff was friendly and attention was great. Good cocktails in the lobby! Free Wifi makes it easy to connect around the hotel and room, which is always a plus. September 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location, Lacking 4 Points The location is great, right by times square, and the price is right most weeks, but my stay at this Four Points wasn't great. The A/C unit was loud enough I had to turn it off to sleep, and the room had a musty smell. It doesn't compare well to other 4 Points in the area. The staff were all very pleasant, though. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Perfect stay No matter where you may be in the world, you cannot go wrong with the Four Points by Sheraton, the best & most comfortable hotel. Staff is awesome, Rooms were nice and clean. Me and my wife had a great time. September 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel The hotel met our needs and than some. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stop listening to negative reviews!!! This hotel take my word for it is the best!!! I have decided that the smallest thing causes people to complain about a hotel making a person going there to reconsider the hotel. This hotel is amazing and the staff is super nice. The rooms are beautiful and quite big. The hotel itself is safe (this is Times Square afterall!!) and located around everything!! I love that the staff treats you personally and with respect...imagine coming to New York a very big city and being treated like one of their own. I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. Thanks Sheraton!! I have many memories of my New York trip....the hotel was definitely one of my favorite memories!!! Thanks Sheraton September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location The proximity to Times Square, Javits Convention Center and Bryant Park was perfect for my purposes. And the experience with your staff was exceptionally good. June 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, stinky room We thought this room was very comfortable and great location (Midtown Times Square in NYC). However, whatever cleaning products are being used smells like kitty litter after a cat takes a pee in it, a combination of ammonia mixed with perfumed scents. Please start using eco-friendly unscented products!!! August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location Near Times Square and great places to eat. Clean and comfortable although the room was a little tight on space. Staff very attentive and friendly. December 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by a gem for NYC We came for a few days to play in NYC and were completely happy with the hotel experience, although having stayed here, I would also choose it if I had business nearby. I've stayed elsewhere in the city and it is really hard to find decent hotels for a decent price. The restaurant was fabulous, the coffee was hot and tasty, although it would have been nice if coffee were available all day, not just 'til about noon. Can't say enough great things about the staff--absolutely everyone we encountered was cheerful, friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again. July 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by A Real Frustration I chose the hotel based primarily on location. The specific location isn't great, but the general location met my needs. I had a prepaid room, no refunds. When I arrived, however, they did not have the room configuration I ordered and paid for. Which I later learned, upon reading other review sites, is not all that unusual. Unfortunately it was 11:30 at night and the neighborhood is not one I'd like to be strolling about at that hour toting luggage while looking for a room. Lousy night. Service in the restaurant was painfully slow. Food was acceptable, not great. Attempted to speak with a manager, none was available as they were all "in a meeting." (also a common theme, it appears). I did return later and did speak with a manager. I requested a refund and they tried to give me starwood points instead. I did finally get a refund, but would have preferred a good night's sleep. March 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Need Improvement Considering – I am 73 years old – I survived my trip to New York to see a show and dinner. But I would not recommend staying at the Four Point Sheraton if you need a little extra attention. Checked in 5-3-13 – Room was opposite the elevator – requested to be move away from the elevator – did not want to hear the elevator bells – light sleeper. We were moved to a room at the end of the hall. (Room 2602) The water pressure in the bathroom sink –was so high – if you wanted hot water you had to turn the faucet all the up – results water splashed out of the sink all over wall floor and me. Also the water would not drain – it took forever for the water to go down.. The front desk sent up a service technician to unclog the drain and reduce the water pressure. The morning of May 6th the shower would not stay on – had to bend over and hold up the shower handle up to take a shower. Called the night before (May 5th) and requested a taxi for 8:45 AM – to go to the train station. No cab when I arrived in the lobby – when asked about the cab – I was told they do not call cabs for guests – but the night before I was told a cab would be available. Had to walk with a small bag and large suite case down the street to the next block and flag a taxi. Paid for a city view – my view was the back end of buildings and air-conditioners on roof tops – was told anything above the 22nd floor was considered a City View. The positive – the hotel rooms were clean. May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by No bells and whistles, but very functional good hotel for nice price. excellent staff. made for a great stay August 13, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>