Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

  • 326 West 40th Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10018
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 442 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by boutique with excellent staff location - OK, hard to find. neighboring restaurants - excellent front desk and concierge - excellent room: fair; no ice, no refrig, no replacement of hand towels (2). lobby: minimal breakfast: excellent staff, good value. October 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room was very small Besides being small our room had no view...we looked at a brick wall!! The only redeeming feature was that it was close to Times Square. We did enjoy the chicken wings and Happy Hour. The neighbourhood was very seedy...parole building next door! May 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff We went for New Years and the staff was wonderful. They were very accomodating and great with kids. The rooms are small (as are all in NY) so they were accomodating to my 15 month old running in the lobby and fitness room to get out some energy. January 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Frequent Traveller Hotel is located close to Times SQ, with easy access to parking.However the hotel is not located in the most desired block. Hot water was not working in our room which was fixed upon reporting it. Staff were very friendly and helpful. September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall great stay I agree with other reviewers that this is a small, intimate hotel. The staff was fantastic, always very helpful and pleasant. It was a convenient location for the train station, subways and seeing a show. I would definitely stay there again. July 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location This hotel was just what I've become accustomed in the SPG Family. Free bottled water and internet--the rest of the SPG family should take notice!!!. Everything was perfect for my short visit to New York City. Location by far was the best. June 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Place to stay My wife and I took a week long vacation, but only stayed at this Starwood Hotel for two days, unfortunately my wife's primary language is spanish and on our week long trip, none of the Starwood hotels offered a single spanish channel, December 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Four Point is the best hotel I have ever stayed in. The room were very clean and the bed were very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food were very tasty. I would recommend this Hotel to all of my friends. July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Was very pleased, overall This is a relatively new hotel, not just a refurbishment, and it shows. Highlights, for me, included a huge abundance of power outlets throughout the room (often they are scarce as hen's teeth, but not here!) and extra space for toiletries, etc. in the bathroom. The room was spotless and well-maintained. The bed was very comfortable, as you'd expect. The only real complaint about the room would be the sink faucet in the bathroom, which was very much form over function – it's beautiful, but not ergonomic; it's not clear how it works, and once you figure it out, you discover that you can only regulate the temperature if the water is coming out at full force. There's no way to get a slow stream of warm or hot water. This is wasteful and annoying. Although we were there just a couple of days after Hurricane Sandy, and thus did not receive any maid service due to staff shortages, we understood the situation and felt the hotel was doing the best they could under the unusual circumstances. We thought the location was great too. We'll absolutely stay there again. November 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so good hotel I don't recommend this hotel. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent experience I was impressed with everything! Every interaction with staff from front desk to luggage attendants was great. Everyone was so friendly and made us feel like they were truly happy we were there. October 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good location. nice hotel Enjoyed our stay while in NY. Staff was friendly and most helpful with directions, area info, etc. Staff helped us arrange for a car to the airport during the busy holiday season when it' s difficult to get a cab. Thanks! January 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay Was very surprised at how well appointed the room was - very clean and comfortable. Staff was very professional - check in was quick and efficient. Nice little bar in the lobby. All in all a very nice place to stay. August 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff at this Hotel I found the staff at the Four Points Times Square to be simply amazing...They were attentive to our needs, friendly and helpful at all times. A nice haven from the rest of New York which can be a bit less friendly. July 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bathrooms Inspite of the reduced scale of the rooms and the bath, the shower-only concept makes it roomier than it actually is My first time at a Four Points, definitevely a great value for the money, it will not be the last March 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Leisure time with Daughter Staff was very friendly and helpful. Close to the Theatre area and subway stations. Street where hotel is located is not very inviting but we did not experience any problems. Would stay here again - price was right! June 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty Good for New York and Reasonable Price It's always hard when in most NYC hotels there isn't room to sit anywhere but on the bed. The bathroom sink drained too slowly. Room service and food was very good. Inadequate places to hang towels in bathroom. January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and cleanness Hotel has great location near to time square as 1 or 2 blocks, rooms are very clean and neat, including bathroom. The only issue is the room size that is small for two beds, but for one king size bed is excellent. November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has the most professional staff The hotel staff were very attentive and provided the utmost in customer service. I highly recommend this hotel for business or leisure travel. The property is within walking distance to theaters and Times Square. March 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by 4 Pts T.Square relatively convenient location at 40th St between 8th and 9th Avenues,but across from Port Authority Terminal and next door to main Parole/temporary Police Holding center. Pleasant staff,friendly and helpful. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cozy but comfortable THere is no way around it, this is a small hotel-- but the staff is friendly, accommodating and professional! and the room was clean and in full working order! November 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front Desk The front desk receptionist who attended to us when we arrived and departed, was extremely courteous and helpful. She went out of the way to make us comfortable and was very professional and friendly. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place Not far from all the action and the staff was friendly - The room was clean and comfy - it was a little cramped though - but it's NYC. They got me a car to the airport in the morning and treated me well. April 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by medicore at best, and thats a stretch in every way this hotel was disappointing. from the tiny rooms, to the bathroom floor soaked in water by our shower to our horrendous view, this hotel really made our stay less exceptional. The room was so unbelievably tiny, there were no refridgerators for food, our first room view faced barbed wire and trash, and our second room view faced nothing exciting. My brother, who isn't even a starwood owner, got a top floor room, great view and layout and my husband and i who pay for our ownership and hefty maintenance felt like we got the shaft. my parents who have traveled a lot hated the hotel, the lines to talk to someone were always long. The halls were never air conditioned (which in NYC in summer is unbelievable) and the hotel is in a sketchy/transient neighborhood. even my husband and family felt unsettled by this location-and my dad was born and raised in Brooklyn for 30 years!! We gave up on trying to make the hotel better and enjoyed our trip but not the hotel. I felt like any other guest and not an owner, and felt like the hotel cheaped out on a lot of things to save money. April 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Has great staff and meets all needs. The staff knew that we were spg members and lets us know they knew as soon as we got there. The rooms were a good size and clean. The only downside was the door key would not work correctly all the time. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick Trip to NYC. Just had a 2 night stay in New York for the annual boat show. The hotel was clean, and the service was fast and friendly. Best of all, I could walk, door-to-door, to the Javits center in 10 minutes flat. January 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay! Excellent service and terrific view from comfortable and spacious room. December 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has Great customer service I was pleasantly surprised at how close the hotel was to the Times Square area. After parking the vehicle, we could walk to every place we wanted to go and did not need a taxi to get around, either! July 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by It's ok Hotel is just ok. Room service need improving. Items on menu do not exist and hours are limited. "Do not disturb" signs don't mean much here. It's says Times Square, but it's a few blocks from there. January 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel that exceeded my expectations. The hotel exceeded my expectations. Quick check in, great service in the lobby, breakfast buffet was terrific, hotel was clean, updated and spacious rooms, great location, all in all great experience. April 14, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 16 next>>