Four Points by Sheraton


  • 对于超过 90 天的住宿,请致电 866-539-3446。
  • 您只能提前 550 天预订。
  • 请重新检查您的日期。
1 间客房 1 间客房 , 1 位成人 1 位成人 , 1 位儿童 0 位儿童
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 630 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Deinvest or Invest I wrote this review twice today, once to the Sheraton Group and now directly to the hotel. I have worked in hotels before as a manager and I believe that I am able to judge about other people's work. I urge the Sheraton Group to either invest money into the hotel for staff training, maintenance and if possible potential upgrades and renewals, or simply deinvest the hotel to not be associated with such disgrace. You have a four star hotel, which at best case might make it in service onto 2. Why am I so harsh and critical about it. Yes the hotel is aged. So what? It could be still a good hotel. But when I book a deluxe room and enter it in the evening, I do not expect: - a room which smells like mold and wet towels, - a room which keeps me up at night because the ice machine is on the head end of my bed and people go there all the time to fill up the ice buckets, - a room which has items missing like water, coffee, little cleaning cloths and towels. Well can things happen like this, yes we are all humans and things can slip through the system. But then, when we came for breakfast the disaster carried on. I did not expect a line of people there early in the morning, because there were to many people who required tables for three or four. I had to organise that for you, how to make out of a table for two a table for three or out of two tables make one. The line disappeared very quickly after that, with happy customers for a moment. But wait there is more. We are still in a 4 star hotel and the buffet was a disgrace, the offer at hand was bad, the set up was worse (missing bowls for cereals ..) the quality of the cooked meals was really bad ( soaked in oil French toast, tasteless scrambled eggs, I could carry on). Well, I could say, maybe just a bad weekend for the kitchen. But no the worst thing for last. I never stayed in a hotel of any measure which were as dirty as this one. The rooms had dust built up in various places, the breakfast room got dirtier witch each guest eating. Not that the guests dropped things on the floor, no it was the staff who cleaned up after them. The things which dropped to the floor didn't get picked up, no the staff tried to rub it in with their shoes. The public toilets on the ground floor. I cant put it in words, especially the one at the pool. No that wasn't done by one person, I had the feeling that this room hasn't been cleaned in months. There were litter laying and flying around and none of the staff felt responsible to pick it up, no they just walked past. August 10, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by A OK... A couple of issues: 1. Very unreliable and extremely weak/slow WiFi It disconnects from time to time as well. Not ideal for business travelers 2. No separate Platinum check-in The sign is placed for all lines, thus anyone can line up everywhere. Expect to wait at least 10-15 min when it gets busy. No point for displaying 'elite line.' 3. No 'Do not disturb' sign in my room While my company has a great corporate rate with the hotel, I am not sure if I want to return. August 3, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst customer service dirty room wrong reservation I will never stay at a Sheraton again. Stayed at the Sheraton Petaluma and it was great ! Because of the positive experience there, we booked the one in LA. It was a horrendous experience. The manager treated me like I was a vagrant and our room was so dirty ! No excuse for the managers rude behavior or the nasty room. June 16, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by A nightmare The building and the lobby are pretty impressive. Traditional rooms are just horrible. What kind of design is this? These rooms do not have windows to the outside. Instead, the windows of the rooms are placed along the aisle. If you don't close the curtains, everyone walking along the aisle can see you clearly. The more horrifying thing is that the hotel has HEAT for central AC in middle of June!!!!!!! It's just a nightmare to sleep here and I wish I didn't book this hotel. June 11, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by 4 Points LAX LAX has become one of the most crowded airports, and it is very difficult to park, get in the airport and get out. We park at the hotel during our trip. We get shuttle service to the airport. The restaurant is a bit expensive, but it is convenient. June 7, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Transit Stay Great Transit Stay at LAX. May 27, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's improved at long last. I've stayed away from this property over the last couple of years because it was generally dirty/disgusting and had staff who didn't care. After shedding their previous GM, this property seemingly made a 180º turn. The room and WC were clean and they even changed the air filter, which was normally filthy as sin under the previous GM. I took advantage of the Platinum breakfast, and I didn't regret it. They finally retired the awful buffet and allowed me to select items off the menu. Much better than the junk they use to put out. It looks like they also starting to make physical refurbishments to the place, so things are looking up. Hope to continue seeing these improvements on future visits. May 24, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor Shuttle Service Great place to stay but the shuttle service to and from LAX is horrible! Especially being picked up at LAX. I had to wait about 45 minutes. And yet all the shuttles from all other surrounding hotels kept going by. No excuse for this!! May 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spring Fest What an incredible experience. Minutes away from Spring fest ( a mini Octoberfest) My first time traveling with my 3 year old daughter. The front dest staff were exceptional- especially Marcus. The restaurant made special-not-on-the menu items for my extremely picky daughter. Upstairs in the Club Lounge- Antonino took great care of us, our daughter loved him. The hotel was located 1 direct train away for the city center. We already made plans to return. Almost forgot, the gym and Spa. I've never seen anything like it, I felt like I was on a movie set, it was just beautiful April 28, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible customer service & lack of management follow-up I am a longtime Platinum and Lifetime SPG member that reserved a room at this LAX Four Points for 4/15/16. I needed a room at 6am following a 14-hr international flight to recover before a 10pm continuing domestic flight. Having stayed at this Four Points before my overseas trip, the Front Desk Clerk advised me that I would have to book a room for Friday evening (4/15) guaranteed to my credit card to have a room guaranteed for 6am (which I did). I arrived with my spouse and 76-yr-old parents to find Four Points had cancelled my room and RE-SOLD it to another party. I was to be charged a no-show fee and no room! After discussion with their shift manager and the SPG Platinum desk, arrangements were made to reinstate my reservation without a no-show fee (still paid normal price for the room). After two hours, we were provided one-room suite with one bed, a sofa, and a roll-away. Their management was to contact me within one week to discuss this situation and determine what resolution would be appropriate for my hardship. After 11 days, I have not been contacted my Four Points management. I called and was placed on hold, but no management. Also, this stay still shows up as cancelled on my SPG account rather than a paid stay. After this debacle and lack of follow up, I would hesitate to recommend anyone stay at the LAX Four Points. April 27, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good to stay when transit I stayed one night because I had to wait for my flight over night. It was 10 mins from the LAX airport and shuttle bus runs every 20 mins. I got out of the airport at midnight and there still was shuttle bus running. I had a welcome drink of 10$ value. The receptionist told me it valued 15$ but a guy in the bar accepted only 10$. There was some confusion between them. Anyway IPA red in the bar was excellent. I won't forget it. The room condition was acceptable. Rooms are tiny and It seems little bit old everything. The breakfast is below average. Many food are cold and there's not cook-in-order egg dishes. I recommend this hotel only for the location as a SPG member. (but there are a lot of other hotel chain nearby) April 23, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by itchy nightmare I stopped by this hotel on a Wednesday night trying to get some sleep before a 6am flight the next day. I ended up getting 30 minutes of sleep. The walls are paper thin and the room next to me was full of delinquents. The bed was itchy which made me concerned of whether there were bed bugs of some kind. All in all, not a good stay. Would not recommend to anyone. As a SPG Gold member, I will unfortunately have to avoid this hotel in the future. April 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Special Thanks We showed up without a reservation on March 18, 2016. Late at night and at first it didn't seem like we would get in. Many many thanks to Julian and Martha. They really cared that we didn't have a place to stay. They got us a room and made us feel welcomed. Thank you so much! You are fortunate to have such caring employees. Also, loved the shuttle running around the clock! Peace. March 19, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by overnight stay We were only there overnight, staff was great March 6, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff make this hotel! While this hotel is lacking in some areas (rooms need updating) the staff are exceptional and made my stay great. The common areas of the hotel are not lacking like the rooms. Great gym and bar area. Monica is the best at the starwood preferred desk! February 26, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Airport Hotel Good airport location with comfy beds. February 12, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by WORST MISTAKE EVER I flew into LAX and was going to get a rental and drive up to Santa Clara for the Super Bowl. I had an uber drop me off around 3:15 to my hotel. The front check in was slammed because only one person seemed to be working and he said my room wasn't ready even though check in was at 3. I left and got something to eat, I returned around 6 to discover a long line by the elevators, because only one elevator was working. When I got to my room the heater was make a very loud noise and I felt a cold draft in my room only to find that the window would not shut all the way and they had masked it with duck tape. I immediately went downstairs and the maintenance stated this one normal. I requested another room and was placed in to another small room. When I check out I got charged for parking for 2 nights even thought I had not picked up my rental car yet. I was using uber the entire weekend. I call the hotel and the operator was very rude and told me she would take care of it. She still hasn't taken care of it. Never Ever Again February 10, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Staff Makes the Difference The Four Points by Sheraton Los Angeles International Airport, is always a solid choice near LAX. It's the STAFF here that really make the difference. The Front Desk Team remember faces AND names. I'm always greeted with a warm smile and a "WELCOME BACK!". Juan is exceptional. The restaurant does a pretty good job and the gym and pool are better than most Four Points, by far. I'll continue to come back! February 8, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Four Points I generally don't stay at Four Points but decided this property provided the best value compared to much higher priced SPG properties near LAX where I'd stayed before, namely the nearby Westin and Sheraton. The choice ended up a good one, as this is likely one of the best Four Points in the chain. It is big, which can be a problem with check-in, as a group ahead of me had me waiting for a good ten minutes while only one staff member was available to help--even at 4:30 in the afternoon. However, it's size means it can support nice amenities, including a very nice sports bar, a coffee shop, and two other restaurants, in addition to an outdoor pool/deck, fitness room, etc. My room was "cleaned" but still dirty. Hairs and nail clippings were in the tub and on the bathroom floor and made me think twice about the rest of the room's cleanliness. Finishes and furniture were otherwise pretty nice. I would stay again for the rate and proximity to the airport. February 5, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by Close to LAX The best attribute of this hotel is the proximity to LAX and the shuttle that runs about every 15 minutes. The check in is usually fast and the elevators aren't crowded and slow like at some properties. The hotel has a nice fitness center. On the negative side the hotel needs renovation. As a SPG Platinum I almost never get upgraded to even a junior suite. I don't recall any recognition of my Ambassador/Lifetime Platinum status. The rooms are small. The bathrooms are small and dated. One good feature is that rooms have a refrigerator. Even though it is close to LAX, noise was minimal and sleep was not a problem. The day I was there, there was a reception for all guests with free food and local beer. January 28, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement Hotel was very old and Mediocre. Not to mention, many hidden fees that they will charge you for. January 25, 2016
Rated 3 out of 5 by We were the worst guests ever! Came with a school group of 28. We had problem after problem (severely ill kid, rearranged rooms, forgot our vouchers at breakfast, needed change for vending machine, wanted to bring in our own food, required extra towels, the list goes on....) STAFF WAS INCREDIBLE! My only regret is that I never took names, but we were there 5 days so I feel like we hit about every employee. I can not say enough about about how above and beyond I felt the staff went to accommodate our needs and did so politely. No voucher at breakfast? Please bring it when you can. Needs towels at 11PM? They will arrive by the time you hang up the phone.... Please management take note and do something special for your staff. They deserve it, especially the woman who redid the room keys for us 3 times. January 23, 2016
Rated 2 out of 5 by I haven't even checked in yet and I'm already ready to find a new hotel Poor customer service and substandard internet quality already makes me want to relocate to another hotel in the area. I usually associate Starwood properties with quality, but that has not been the case with my current experience, which has only lasted a half hour. Not looking forward to the remainder of my stay. January 21, 2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will Not go to this hotel anymore I have to say that this is really a bad experience for us. First of all, when we arrive at our first room, there is no electricity, no wifi and no television. All our devices are running out of battery so we have to switch to another room. However, the wifi in the second room is still very bad and we cannot do anything. What really let me feel uncomfortable is the heat direction in the shower is different. It turns out that hot sign comes out cold water and cold sign comes out with hot water! One of our friends nearly got cold! However, at this time, we are too tired to switch to new rooms. So overall, our stay here is really bad. I used to think Starwood has good conditions and it really disappointed me after this travel. I don't think the price we paid worth it. Next time when I went to LA, probably will not going to stay this hotel anymore! January 2, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding staff The hotel may be a little dated, but the staff make this property what it is. From top to bottom every employee came into contact with was friendly, helpful and professional. Way to go!! December 31, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Hotel Stay Ever This hotel is misrepresented on website. I booked this hotel because it was close to the airport and was a Starwood Property. I booked a breakfast package with an available free room upgrade. The room was deplorable; the size of a large suite but only furnished with an old bed, night stands, single café table and chair, dresser with tiny TV. The first room in the "upgraded suite" was eerily completely void of any furnishings. The bathroom was dirty and the towels unusable. The bed was uncomfortable and did not seem clean. I could not sleep. The room was creepy and reminded me of something from a Twilight Show Episode. The TV was so small and so many feet away from the bed that I could barley see the picture. Very strange. The following morning I attempted the advertised breakfast bar for which I had pre-paid and it was so bad that I couldn't eat it. The eggs were obviously made from powder - not real or fresh, I could go on about the pathetic excuse to call it breakfast but I may get sick just in doing so. As I checked out of the hotel I explained my strong disappointment and the desk employee offered for me to speak with a manager, if he could find one. I explained to him that I had to leave because I didn't want to miss my flight and thus could not wait for him to find a manager and then have time to explain my disappointment with him too. So, the employee said that he would take off the charge for my room and breakfast and then send me an email reflecting it. But my credit card was never refunded. I have stayed in a variety of hotels during my lifetime from the top two in the world to a local hotel in Tupelo. MS run by Best Western #last summer for a funeral#. The Four Points LAX hotel should take lessons from the Best Western. I did notice that the Four Points LAX was packed with flight crews. Maybe this hotel stays booked because of flight crews and it offers a free shuttle to the airport. I still want my refund for the creepy room in which I could not even sleep! December 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Four Points LAX Stay Have always had a great experience here. Juan at the front desk is a superstar! Always a pleasant greeting and superb customer service. Rooms are comfortable but Atrium could use some better seating. And the beer! Selections galore. Always a pleasant experience at Brewster's. I'll definitely return. November 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Staff they're very helpful and willing to work with you for most of your request. November 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Absolutely Terrible Hotel - Don't Book I booked a double queen deluxe room in this hotel to end our trip to Disneyland and be close to the airport for the final night of our vacation. I called Starwood to confirm the reservation as I knew that we would be arriving late and was assured that the room was confirmed and that the crib we be set up and waiting in our room. When we arrived, there was a long wait at the SPG desk to check in and was finally served after about 30 minutes. Was quickly checked in and given our room key and pointed to the elevators in the East tower. After lugging our 2 sleeping children upstairs and finding our room, I was baffled to find that we were given a king room instead of the 2 queens (so our 4 year old could sleep in one bed) and there was no crib. Rather than deal with trying to move the kids, we just called down and had them deliver the crib to this room so that we could try and get some sleep. The old A/C in the room was very noisy and we had to turn in down in order to sleep. It was one of the old style window units that let in all of the noise from the runway that was near by. The room itself was very dated and dirty looking and the bathroom was also dirty looking and the toilet would flush itself periodically. The room came equipped with a soap and shampoo dispenser that was very cheap looking and feeling. The carpet in the halls and the rooms were tattered and torn. We decided to just sleep through the night as we had an early flight to make and not worry about the condition of the room. I did inform the person at check-out about the disaster of the room and she asked me why we did not get the room that we had had booked and were guaranteed to which I replied I don't know that is your responsibility. Her only response was that she was sorry that we did not enjoy our stay. If anyone is considering this hotel for a peaceful night in between flights, I would say to stay elsewhere. There are lots of other hotels in the immediate area that also offer close proximity to the airport and the quality of these hotels is way better than this hotel. This is a definite DO NOT STAY on our part. November 8, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Hotel and Management, Staff I booked the San Diego Conference Room and 4 Deluxe Rooms for myself and other traveling guest. On my arrival the hotel made a huge mistake by saying one of my guest check in one of the rooms and requested a different room. I was very upset from the jump trying to understand how they could authorize anyone to make changes to my paid reservation....only to find out the hotel made a huge mistake and no one ever checked in and two guest lost a room that night and I have yet to be refunded for that room. Two rooms out of the remining three...the tvs did not work for two days, front desk would not answer the phone, engineer never came to check the tvs and I had to go down to the first floor repeatedly only to come to NO resolution. On the day of the event.....the San Diego conference room was in chaos. The linens on the table were dirty, no servers were provided, it looks as if they just used any type of table covers, etc. None of it was matching and I broke down and cried. I paid for this event almost two weeks in advance and the hotel did not honor the contract. My guest had to help serve the main table and speakers. After which, the event was in chaos, I was displeased and the guest requested to never come back to this hotel. It's been almost two weeks, management has avoided calls, I had to file a complaint, have yet to receive a refund or a refund for the hotel room that was never occupied by the hotels mistake. I was promised a comp meal by management because of all the mistakes only to receive a text message saying because I paid cash they would not reimburse me but save the receipt for future discount. I literally broke down discouraged and in shock that the hotel ripped me off and did not honor the contract. As of today, I have sought for outside counsel to deal with this ordeal. Do not stay at this hotel. November 3, 2015
  • 2016-10-23 T10:28:43.047-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_630, tr_630
  • loc_en_US, sid_1223, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>