Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village

  • 66 Charlton Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10014
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 300 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay, Nice staff. We just stayed at the Soho Village Sheraton for one night. It was a pleasant experience from check in to check out. The rooms are small, New York standard. The bathroom was immaculately clean, large, modern, black marble. Great shower. Nice comfortable bed and flat screen TV. Robe in closet. The staff very friendly and efficient. Free water. Free Wi-Fi a plus, we did not use it. We did not use the fitness or business center. Close to shopping, subway and restaurants. We will be back in the summer. December 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exception service My husband and I celebrated our first anniversary at the hotel. The staff (especially Patricia) made our stay magical! We were surprised to find chocolate covered strawberries and sparkling wine waiting for us when we checked in. The view from our room was quite beautiful too. I should also mention that our room was so clean that I was able to walk barefoot through the room without a trace of dust on my heels. Amazing stay! This hotel will be our first choice when we come back to NYC. Thank you! April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by PERFECT Hotel in New York City I stayed in New York on a weekend trip for fun in Manhattan. Upon arrival at the hotel I was greeted by the nicest two front desk agents I have ever encountered. They were truly interested in making sure I got checked in quickly. Throughout my entire stay, Nicolas, on of the front desk agents called me by name EVERYTIME I left and came back to the hotel. I couldnt believe it. The hotel rooms were great size for New York, clean as could be, and totally quite. I would highly recommend this hotel! December 5, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location The hotel is in a great location near Little Italy, the Village and Soho shopping. The staff was courteaous and friendly. The rooms are quite small but very clean and the marble tiled shower was fabulous with plenty of hot water and good water pressure. The only improvement I would recommend is for the staff to become familiar with some nearby restaurants to recommend to guests. We were pretty much on our own in that regard. We felt safe in the neighborhood. I would definitely stay here again. June 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by My stay at the Four Points The hotel is in a great location. The staff is friendly and very accommodating. My biggest complaints would be that the wifi was extremely spotty. It would take at least 10 minutes for a page to load if at all, sometimes it would go to a failed page. The staff sent engineers up twice but it still would not work properly. Then on our 3rd day of our 6 night stay, 1 of the elevators stopped working. We had 2 options, either wait for the elevator which could take 20 mins or just walk down 20 flights of stairs..we chose the latter and boy did my knees pay for it later. The elevator stayed unfixed for 2 days. For a starwood property I was a little disappointed. The front desk service was extremely helpful which is why I stay with starwood but this particular property was not up to the starwood standard. December 5, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unacceptable Conditions As a SPG gold member, I frequently stay in Starwood properties and have become used to the consistency and quality of service. My stay at the Four Points Sheraton Soho Village was anything but. First, the lobby restroom was dingy and quite frankly scary. More importantly though, upon entering our room, we noticed an immediate issue with the toilet in the room. We decided not to chance it and use the lobby restroom. Upon returning from dinner, we found the toilet to be repeatedly flushing every 30 seconds. We immediately called maintenance, who, after 20 minutes, finally showed up and did not even step foot into the bathroom only to say there was nothing he could do and that he could not find a plunger (at all). When asked why he even came up, he responded, "I showed up didn't I?" He promptly left and we lay awake all night to a toilet that flushed every 30 seconds. Having stayed up all night from the toilet, we turned on the TV only to then realize only half the channels worked. This was simply unacceptable, and was a complete waste of Starwood points used in an attempt to enjoy a nice vacation. November 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Viable alternative to midtown routine Slightly out of the way on what for Manhattan is a calm street, this is a quick walk to lively neighborhoods, and to a convenient subway stop for longer journeys. The main drawback is a noisily cycling heating system which will awaken lighter sleepers and, for the otherwise spectacular suites, banging from the adjacent elevator motors in the penthouse. If not for these flaws, this could have become my favorite overall NY hotel, and for sounder sleepers, it could be just the place. January 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Deal This hotel was a great find and a great deal. It had everything I needed: clean, comfortable, smart and friendly front desk staff, great location, competitive price and FREE BOTTLES OF WATER!!! I would stay there again in a heart beat. My only complaint was that I had an annoying housekeeper assigned to my room who did not understand the meaning of "DO NOT DISTURB." I was awoken every morning multiple times despite the fact that I had put the paper sign on the door handle--arrgh! November 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location With only eight rooms per floor, the hotel stays reasonably quiet. Location is well position for easy access to midtown and downtown. One block from subway; easy walk to Greenwich Village restaurants. When elevator wasn't working, hotel did offer a free lunch but we were out touring at the time. Would have been nice if stairwells had been cleaned up faster given that more people were using the stairs. Front desk staff was attentive and friendly. All was as requested and expected. March 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel had a bad weekend Hello - This is always my go to hotel in NYC but this weekend was not good. Only one elevator was working the majority of the time which made it very challenging to get up and down. Also, my room was extremely loud due to a band practicing in the building behind the hotel and when asked to move, I was basically dismissed with an apology saying they were sorry but they had just moved in and it should be done by 9pm. So overall, just not a great experience this time around. January 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect spot in NYC! I had a group of 13 occupying 4 rooms for 3 nights - and your hotel was the perfect choice! The staff was super friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean - and most importantly the beds were wonderful, with crisp, clean sheets and fresh comforters that felt brand new! The subway stop is just around the corner - and you're just on the edge of Little Italy with so many wonderful bistros and cafes. I am SO glad we picked this spot for our sightseeing trip to the city. January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great experience at 4 points sheraton in soho trip with 3 girlfriends to NYC - stayed at the 4 points sheraton in Soho - so happy with our choice - great location - 1 block from subway to go anywhere - had an upper floor city view room couple of places close by to eat - hudson food court for cheap good food anytime - Westville for a more upscale experience but still within a budget hotel staff outstanding - not too impressed with hotel restaurant price wise - 1 breakfast and we were looking elsewhere May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendliness exemplified! The hotel staff is very well-trained -- they remembered our names, looked us in the eyes, and smiled every time we came or went through the lobby. The room was comfortable and always clean. The bathroom is a bit small for two people but we managed. The lunch we enjoyed outside was SPECTACULAR! Dee-licious! Other than one breakfast, that was the only meal we ate at the hotel but it was one of the best we had in the entire city that week! Excellent chef! March 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good Overall If it weren't for a few minor things, I'd say this was an excellent hotel. It's clean and inviting. Great Soho location. Friendly and helpful staff. Free wifi and coffee, and convenient restaurant/bar in hotel. The little things that needed repair were in the bathroom, like a leaking shower, broken hook, and crazy water pressure in the sink, all of which could have been in my specific room. I'd recommend this place, especially for business travelers. October 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable for overnight business trip This hotel was comfortable and convenient to my work location. The price was very high for what you get and I would have shopped around but needed to be close to the office. The hotel is clean and comfortable. The light flickered in my bathroom and was not repaired despite my request. The hair dryer was replaced promptly when it didn't work in the morning. The A/C worked well. Overall, an average hotel, but pricey. Internet was included. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Excellent Staff This continues to be one of my favorite places to stay in NYC. It's convenient but still a quiet oasis away from the hustle and bustle. On the outskirts of Soho there are plenty of great places to shop and eat just minutes away. It's also two blocks from the subway so you can get wherever you need to go easily. The room is nothing fancy but it's comfortable and best of all, the staff is so kind and accommodating. They make you feel right at home. December 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great smaller hotel in Soho Really enjoyed my stay. Rooms are Euro-small (maybe even Japan-small) but seemed recently remodeled and a huge Starwood king bed. I had a view downtown to WTC 1. Free internet - always a nice touch. I was coming from Penn Station so the 1-2 Subway station at Houston St is very convenient. A-C-E line at Spring St is also close. Plenty of shopping and restaurants a short walk away in "Soho proper" just east of 6th Ave. Returning in a week! December 28, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Terrific location, great staff, fantastic interiors Location is superb for SoHo and West Village. Staff were fantastic -- some of the best customer service in a hotel in a long time. Building interiors were very clean and well looked after. Rooms were very comfortable, nice amenities. Very comfortable sleeps, great coffee, and impressive bathrooms. All in all, a terrific stay at an unbeatable price for the location in NYC. We've already recommended this property to friends and colleagues. July 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by OK Hotel, But Wouldn't Stay Again Before we even got to the hotel there was an issue with our reservation, but luckily it was sorted out right before we arrived. When we got up to our room, it reeked of urine, and the smell hit us like a bullet. We immediately went back downstairs and asked for another room. Front desk staff told us that there had been a leak that dripped into the cooling/heating system that caused the smell. Our next room was better but still a faint smell. Our glass shower door would not close all the way and our bathroom floor was covered in water after each shower. The front desk staff we had was very nice, but I witnessed another staff person with a terrible attitude. When we were leaving the next day we were told our parked car would be brought around in 10 minutes, but we waited over 20. The price was not worth it, and we've decided not to book there again. August 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location The Four Points Manhattan SOHO Village is in a great location and within walking distance to many of the Lower Manhattan attractions and transportation needs. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was good. The rooms look to have been refurbished recently although the Standard King Room we had was quite small, perhaps 15 x 15 feet with a small bathroom w/shower. A/C units are a bit noisy. Overall we would stay at this hotel again. August 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor location and amenities This hotel was the worst Starwood property I have experienced. The overall facility is shabby though my room was OK. There is no concierge or even assistance. The business center is 2 computers in a crowded hallway. It is in a dark secluded area with nothing around it which was scary for a woman traveling alone walking to the subway.Some staff were courteous but many were rude and uninformed. Overall the place was a disappointment. January 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel, Great Value I stayed here for business, in a King City View room. I highly recommend. Location was prime, I was able to walk every where I needed to easily. Room was nice, clean and a good size (for NYC). I loved having a robe, free bottle of water and free wifi. Only recommendation - would have been nice to have a mini fridge in the room. I didn't get to use their gym but it looked very nice too. Service was top notch. I'll be back. January 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by First stay I stayed at the top floor which was very convenient since it kept away the noise from the traffic and occasional construction work. It was my first stay at the hotel and I would definitively consider staying there again if I get a floor high up in the building. I did not try the restaurant and therefor I can not give any comments on the food. I think the staff was friendly and accommodating. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would definitely stay here again . . . Had a wonderful stay here during the holidays. The staff went above-and-beyond addressing our needs and made our stay that much better. Thank you Patricia and Denise ! I travelled with my two teenage kids and the hotel made our stay that much better. Fantastic location. Easy access to the subway. Safe and welcoming. Clean bathrooms and was so happy that the windows opened to let in some fresh winter air. Thanks so much! March 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by So so in Soho First night hardly slept. Discovered that the window was open and letting in all the street noise. It was open because it was impossible to close it. Called the desk and a maintenance person showed up within two minutes with a large screwdriver and knew exactly what the problem was. So, why wasn't this done before we were checked into the room? Then I figure out that the cold water had been turned off at the supply valve to the sink. I turned it on and it all worked fine for our stay. Contact lenses needed cold water, which I had been getting out of the tub for the first day. This sure didn't feel like a 12,000 point hotel to me! Staff was excellent. Location was good. Parking availability would be a problem if you have a car. No room upgrade at all (gold), for what I could tell, but there were lots of available rooms, so it seemed like they could have done something. October 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement. last resort spg property...i.e. if you're priced out in Manhattan and need the points, then go. Otherwise, try harder somewhere else. Bathroom facilities had massive issues (water leaking out of the shower pan because of slow drainage, shower handle tube leaking,...), windows paper thin (pack high quality earplugs). Staff will give you the bare minimum. Not sure if this meets spg standards. August 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel for business travel Location could be questionable considering the travel plans but overall a nice hotel November 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by wait until the Construction is done to stay here The front desk person was amazing. She was very thorough and extremely professional. The problem with the hotel is the massive construction project going on which is producing very very loud noise as a result. I couldn't take a nap during the day due to this jack hammer and drill sound coming from the construction. Had I known about this project I would have stayed elsewhere. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Staff makes it great I have been staying here for business over the past two+ years. The hotel itself is basic but meets expectations. The very friendly and helpful staff and the personalized service they offer are what make it special. It is also a good location for those who want to get out of midtown but still easily access it via the 1, and there are a number of good neighborhood restaurants a block away on McDougal Street. February 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Staff What an incredible experience for any visitor to New York. The staff from Nicholas at the front desk and all the other front desk staff to the housekeeping staff were outstanding. I have been to New York many times but it was the first visit for my teenage daughter and everyone at the Four Points exceeded my expectations. Kudo's to all of you...your team is the epitome of customer service and satisfaction! December 13, 2011
  • 2015-03-27T17:59:39.258-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_300, tr_300
  • loc_en_US, sid_1537, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>