Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

  • 326 West 40th Street
  • Nueva York,
  • Nueva York
  • 10018
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Para reservar una habitación, los huéspedes deben tener 18 años o más y presentar un documento de identidad con fotografía.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 447 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Kept Secret in NYC Even though my business would pay for a more expensive hotel, I prefer staying here for three reasons.....staff, staff, and staff. They are the best.....too many to name here but a shout out to Najmus and Lev at the front bar. They have a great attitude and do a wonderful job serving at both the bar and restaurant. August 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location very close to Times Square and the Empire State Building and many theaters. Also nearby the Metro. Nice breakfast. Staff is very friendly and helpfull. Free Wifi April 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by not great for the price, HUGE disappointment! May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Confy and well located The room was very confortable and had a great view of the adjacent buildings, which makes you feel right in the middle of NY. Staff was friendly and attention was great. Good cocktails in the lobby! Free Wifi makes it easy to connect around the hotel and room, which is always a plus. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Perfect stay No matter where you may be in the world, you cannot go wrong with the Four Points by Sheraton, the best & most comfortable hotel. Staff is awesome, Rooms were nice and clean. Me and my wife had a great time. September 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great staff bad internet i am a business traveller so look at hotel through that lens. really great staff here. small gym wiuth no universal machine which is unfortunate. free weights which is good. bathroom small so you have to take a shower carefully without hitting toilet. carpets need to be changed. internet is horrible - works about 50 % of time. room very quiet which i love! April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stop listening to negative reviews!!! This hotel take my word for it is the best!!! I have decided that the smallest thing causes people to complain about a hotel making a person going there to reconsider the hotel. This hotel is amazing and the staff is super nice. The rooms are beautiful and quite big. The hotel itself is safe (this is Times Square afterall!!) and located around everything!! I love that the staff treats you personally and with respect...imagine coming to New York a very big city and being treated like one of their own. I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. Thanks Sheraton!! I have many memories of my New York trip....the hotel was definitely one of my favorite memories!!! Thanks Sheraton September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location The proximity to Times Square, Javits Convention Center and Bryant Park was perfect for my purposes. And the experience with your staff was exceptionally good. June 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location Near Times Square and great places to eat. Clean and comfortable although the room was a little tight on space. Staff very attentive and friendly. December 22, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by A Real Frustration I chose the hotel based primarily on location. The specific location isn't great, but the general location met my needs. I had a prepaid room, no refunds. When I arrived, however, they did not have the room configuration I ordered and paid for. Which I later learned, upon reading other review sites, is not all that unusual. Unfortunately it was 11:30 at night and the neighborhood is not one I'd like to be strolling about at that hour toting luggage while looking for a room. Lousy night. Service in the restaurant was painfully slow. Food was acceptable, not great. Attempted to speak with a manager, none was available as they were all "in a meeting." (also a common theme, it appears). I did return later and did speak with a manager. I requested a refund and they tried to give me starwood points instead. I did finally get a refund, but would have preferred a good night's sleep. March 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Need Improvement Considering – I am 73 years old – I survived my trip to New York to see a show and dinner. But I would not recommend staying at the Four Point Sheraton if you need a little extra attention. Checked in 5-3-13 – Room was opposite the elevator – requested to be move away from the elevator – did not want to hear the elevator bells – light sleeper. We were moved to a room at the end of the hall. (Room 2602) The water pressure in the bathroom sink –was so high – if you wanted hot water you had to turn the faucet all the up – results water splashed out of the sink all over wall floor and me. Also the water would not drain – it took forever for the water to go down.. The front desk sent up a service technician to unclog the drain and reduce the water pressure. The morning of May 6th the shower would not stay on – had to bend over and hold up the shower handle up to take a shower. Called the night before (May 5th) and requested a taxi for 8:45 AM – to go to the train station. No cab when I arrived in the lobby – when asked about the cab – I was told they do not call cabs for guests – but the night before I was told a cab would be available. Had to walk with a small bag and large suite case down the street to the next block and flag a taxi. Paid for a city view – my view was the back end of buildings and air-conditioners on roof tops – was told anything above the 22nd floor was considered a City View. The positive – the hotel rooms were clean. May 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Great cupcakes! Grat staff May 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay in the heart of NYC Overall, I am pleased with my stay. The staff was outstanding. The hotel was conveniently located just footsteps from Times Square. Room was a little tight but this was expected. Only minor issues were that the shower door did not have a seal at the bottom which caused the floor to get soaked after showering and that I was told that parking in the lot next door would cost $28/day when it actually costed $38/day. I was told this was because I had a SUV (Nissan Rogue). My SUV took up no more room than any of the other cars and fit fine in the bays. This place gets a two thumbs up from me! September 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This hotel is super convenient. The location is fantastic you can walk to most places including Penn Station and port authority. Would definitely stay here again May 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a Level 5 This is a good solid midtown hotel but doesn't match the level 5 of the Westin Times Square just around the corner...only 3 elevators for a 35 story bldg...staff was extremely nice but my platinum upgrade was lacking on a night that the hotel was defintely nowhere near full...they gave me a room with a view...basic room...northside...not an upgrade...great parking price about 100 yards away...not the best street...the NY Parole Board is next door and parolees line the street in the morning...but you are in the middle of everything and location does matter....rooms are typically NY small but clean...the faucets in the bathrooms look great but work less that ideal...all in all...a decent SPG property but not a Level 5 August 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, comfortable, friendly staff This hotel is well located n New York and offers everything needed as a base to explore. There is also a fresh coffee machine in the room and unlimited free bottled water. It's perfect and reasonably priced. April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Service! This was our first trip to NYC and it was fantastic. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Isaiah at the front desk was extremely helpful recommending dining options and even called and made our reservation. Thank you to everyone for helping to make our first trip a memorable one. I would highly recommend staying here. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location and Service top notch! We could not have chosen a better location for our 2 day stay in Manhattan. Just about everything is within walking distance. The big winner here is the service! What accommodating , friendly, efficient staff on every level, especially SPG desk and concierge , Kirstin. Rooms are updated (albeit "New York Style", i.e. small) bathroom has excellent lighting, glassed walk-in-shower. "Restaurant" nothing much but OK for quick breakfast.Rates are moderate. Definite "stay again" property. February 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by good rooms, small elevators I had to wait till almost 3:30PM to check in after I was told at 2:50 that it would only be 10 minutes. The room is comfortable and spacious considering the price and location. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience I booked a stay to celebrate my daughter's tenth birthday. We were greeted warmly by the staff, in particular, Angie and Sarah. The room was on an upper floor with a nice view of the city. My daughter really liked that we could see the Empire State Building from our room. The beds were very comfortable and the room was immaculate. I read a few reviews in Yelp which were less than complimentary and have been left wondering if they stayed at the same hotel I stayed in. The entire experience was wonderful and I will certainly return there August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service This hotel was excellent. Just a few blocks away from Times Square, not in the middle of all the traffic but yet across the street from a subway. Our front desk associate Katia was amazing, welcomed us with a smile, called me by my name several times and just made us feel welcome from the start, it really paved the way for a great weekend. March 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel This hotel is well maintained and in a great location. The staff was ALWAYS friendly no matter who I encountered. The beds and linens were comfortable and clean. Overall good experience. Stayed for 7 nights. One exceptional staff member is Kathia. She really makes you feel welcome and taken care off. May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick College Spring Break Getaway I have not been to New York City in over 20 years. I brought my son in for a break from college. The General Manager, Joseph, had sent me an e-mail the night before inviting me and my son for a check in reception. I have stayed at many Sheraton brand hotels in the past. By far, this was the very best Sheraton stay I have ever had. Though this particular hotel does not have all of the amenities of a larger Sheraton brand hotel or resort, Joseph, and his incredible staff, more than made up for it in personal attention and real sprit of customer first. From the moment we showed up, everything went right for someone who was nervous about my New York City visit. I was quickly put at ease by the staff’s attention to detail in answering all of my questions and providing sound trip advice. The room (with an incredible view) was perfect for our needs. When I come back to New York City in the future, Four Points Times Square will be my first hotel choice! March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel for the money in the Theatre District I've stayed here many times in the past three years and each time the Four Points surpasses expectations. Location can't be beat. Staff is extraordinarily service minded. Rooms are very well maintained, updated and quiet. Parking is discounted. Restaurant serves a great breakfast. Prices are great. Starwood recognition can't be beat. This is my go to hotel in the theater area. March 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty and Next to Parole Office Room was dirty and small- coffee maker was stuffed in the closet and there were no extra blankets etc available in the closet- one dirty robe available in a room with three guests listed. Lights need to warm up before they get bright (so you have a dark bathroom for a while!) the carpet is gross and the sheets (1) do not fit the bed correctly (2) had the occasional suspicious stain and (3) the comforter had tons of pulled threads and pills. And the cherry on top is that the hotel is right next to the NYC parole office! Lovely. January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and exceptional staff. The staff were exceptionally welcoming, helpful and friendly, throughout an 8 night stay. About a 12 minute walk to the Jacob Javits Convention Center and across from the Port Authority Bus Terminal and underground walkway to Metro Subway. SPG members get a 20% discount on in hotel food. Lots of ethnic restaurants within walking distance. The amazing B & H Photo Video Store is less than ten minutes walk. May 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what we expected We re Starwood Members and have for the most part always had good experiences with the hotels. This hotel however we won't be returning to. The area was sketchy (we have two children). The greyhound station was across the street, adult books on the same street as the hotel and the parole building 3 doors down. Not an area for children or adults. We didn't feel safe. As for the hotel, the staff was friendly but the rooms were not cleans. Old dirty carpeting, SMALL room and tiny batjroom. Not a comfortable stay:( March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best service I've had... in quite a while. We got in early but were able to pre-check in, and the staff stored out luggage while we we parked the car and did the sight-seeing thing. Bell staff was outstanding help us unload the car, getting items to the room, and then helping us out again the next morning. Check-in was smooth and quick, check out was the same! February 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by My Stay at Four Points TSQ Other than location of the hotel (i.e. close proximity to Time Square and Penn Station), I didn't find this hotel was a good value for the money. The entrance (and lobby) is the first thing that customer sees and has a big impact and in that area this hotel gets 2 out of 10. The lobby had a distinct smell and we couldn't stand over there and had to come out of the hotel to get fresh air. The entrance also doesn't leave an impression as it front faces the backside of the Port Authority building, which might be adding to the smell. Overall I couldn't stand in front of the hotel or sit in the lobby, it was unbearable (smell) and front of the hotel had a pile of trash bags lined up for almost 3 days and people were opening the trash and sorting out the plastic bottles, which was adding to the smell. Thanks Rekha & Rakesh July 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Hotel is in an ideal spot with Times Sq just 2 mins away. It's right next to a subway line 42nd st which has everything to hand. The hotel service and staff was on point, but the rooms needed a little bit of a face lift. There isn't a pool or spa and the fitness room needs to be updated. However everything else, including the breakfast menu was great. I would suggest the buffet needs a little improving with different daily offerings if the selection is restricted. May 31, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 16 next>>