Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Manhattan SoHo Village

  • 66 Charlton Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10014
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 295 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice overnight stay in SoHo liked the complementary apps and drinks on arrival (Wed night) and proximity to SoHo spots. Clean, comfortable room and friendly staff. July 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by My stay at the Four Points The hotel is in a great location. The staff is friendly and very accommodating. My biggest complaints would be that the wifi was extremely spotty. It would take at least 10 minutes for a page to load if at all, sometimes it would go to a failed page. The staff sent engineers up twice but it still would not work properly. Then on our 3rd day of our 6 night stay, 1 of the elevators stopped working. We had 2 options, either wait for the elevator which could take 20 mins or just walk down 20 flights of stairs..we chose the latter and boy did my knees pay for it later. The elevator stayed unfixed for 2 days. For a starwood property I was a little disappointed. The front desk service was extremely helpful which is why I stay with starwood but this particular property was not up to the starwood standard. December 5, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location with free on street parking No Microwave for popcorn. No continuously providing free coffee and hot water. Door staffing is nice. He always asked what help was needed. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is very nice to stay and near of every things THE HOTEL HAS MANY ADVANTAGES LIKE IS NEAR SUB. AND SOME ENTERTAINTMENT FEATURES AND PLACES YOU CAN GO July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Viable alternative to midtown routine Slightly out of the way on what for Manhattan is a calm street, this is a quick walk to lively neighborhoods, and to a convenient subway stop for longer journeys. The main drawback is a noisily cycling heating system which will awaken lighter sleepers and, for the otherwise spectacular suites, banging from the adjacent elevator motors in the penthouse. If not for these flaws, this could have become my favorite overall NY hotel, and for sounder sleepers, it could be just the place. January 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Deal This hotel was a great find and a great deal. It had everything I needed: clean, comfortable, smart and friendly front desk staff, great location, competitive price and FREE BOTTLES OF WATER!!! I would stay there again in a heart beat. My only complaint was that I had an annoying housekeeper assigned to my room who did not understand the meaning of "DO NOT DISTURB." I was awoken every morning multiple times despite the fact that I had put the paper sign on the door handle--arrgh! November 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location With only eight rooms per floor, the hotel stays reasonably quiet. Location is well position for easy access to midtown and downtown. One block from subway; easy walk to Greenwich Village restaurants. When elevator wasn't working, hotel did offer a free lunch but we were out touring at the time. Would have been nice if stairwells had been cleaned up faster given that more people were using the stairs. Front desk staff was attentive and friendly. All was as requested and expected. March 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Place for the $! Thanks for being a great spot for a stay-cation. I'm a New Yorker who now lives in Jersey. It was a great place to crash after a date night in town with my wife. We may make it a regular thing! Some noisiness from the rooms next to us but this is NYC and we are used to being stacked on top of each other a little. June 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Often stay here I like this location because it is very close to my office. However, the TV volume of each channel was drastically different, the air conditioning unit in my room was VERY loud, pillows were uncomfortable. Food from room service was good but should come automatically with a glass of water. The coffee maker in my room did not work. June 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel had a bad weekend Hello - This is always my go to hotel in NYC but this weekend was not good. Only one elevator was working the majority of the time which made it very challenging to get up and down. Also, my room was extremely loud due to a band practicing in the building behind the hotel and when asked to move, I was basically dismissed with an apology saying they were sorry but they had just moved in and it should be done by 9pm. So overall, just not a great experience this time around. January 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Four Points Soho. Getting a Room in Soho, you know what you can expect, the room was very small, no problem, the room was clean and comfortable. The A/C was so noisy you simply cannot sleep at all. Location was good. But the main purpose of a Hotel room is to get some sleep. Sorry guys , I have seen much better. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect spot in NYC! I had a group of 13 occupying 4 rooms for 3 nights - and your hotel was the perfect choice! The staff was super friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean - and most importantly the beds were wonderful, with crisp, clean sheets and fresh comforters that felt brand new! The subway stop is just around the corner - and you're just on the edge of Little Italy with so many wonderful bistros and cafes. I am SO glad we picked this spot for our sightseeing trip to the city. January 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent Fair price, decent location in Soho, but not the quality of customer service I expect from SPG hotels. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great experience at 4 points sheraton in soho trip with 3 girlfriends to NYC - stayed at the 4 points sheraton in Soho - so happy with our choice - great location - 1 block from subway to go anywhere - had an upper floor city view room couple of places close by to eat - hudson food court for cheap good food anytime - Westville for a more upscale experience but still within a budget hotel staff outstanding - not too impressed with hotel restaurant price wise - 1 breakfast and we were looking elsewhere May 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Good Overall If it weren't for a few minor things, I'd say this was an excellent hotel. It's clean and inviting. Great Soho location. Friendly and helpful staff. Free wifi and coffee, and convenient restaurant/bar in hotel. The little things that needed repair were in the bathroom, like a leaking shower, broken hook, and crazy water pressure in the sink, all of which could have been in my specific room. I'd recommend this place, especially for business travelers. October 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendliness exemplified! The hotel staff is very well-trained -- they remembered our names, looked us in the eyes, and smiled every time we came or went through the lobby. The room was comfortable and always clean. The bathroom is a bit small for two people but we managed. The lunch we enjoyed outside was SPECTACULAR! Dee-licious! Other than one breakfast, that was the only meal we ate at the hotel but it was one of the best we had in the entire city that week! Excellent chef! March 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another great stay in New York We started with great service when inquiring about a best rate to stay with Four Points by Sheraton Soho for our third time. SPG recognition never hurts and personal service was offered to entice us to stay with this hotel for our third time. Upon arrival, the greeting was welcoming and efficient. All documentation was dealt with efficiently and pleasantly. We were offered the choice of 2 complementary drinks at the bar or SPG points (a perk of Membership). Our room was upgraded. This hotel is in a great spot for easy walking access to Soho, Tribeca, Chelsea and even Meatpacking, Chinatown and Lower East Side. The rest of the city is easily accessed by subway. The beds are incredibly comfortable. We had an issue with the comped drinks as we did not receive a voucher nor did the bar server know how to deal with the drinks. We signed the drinks to our room so that the issue could be dealt with at check out. This was not the best choice, as the evening front deskman did not know what to do. In the morning, Jennifer was able to address the issue and it was resolved. Thank you, Jennifer! The wifi service is good and the computers in the office area is great for printing boarding passes. As we travel with our own soap and shampoo, the dispensers with soap, shampoo and conditioner were not an issue for us, but I thought that this went the way of the dinosaur due to bacteria issues with such dispensers. The housekeeping service was excellent. a call to the front desk and whatever is required (razor, feminine hygiene products, showercaps) is delivered immediately. The air conditioner was working beautifully, as it was very hot outside during our visit. Some might think that the sound from the A?C unit is high, but it serves as noise reduction for noisy neighbours as well as NYC honking cars and sirens that continue all night, even on the 20th floor. On Wednesday, there is an offering of a glass of wine or beer and some hot finger foods, in the lobby. It is a nice opportunity to chat with other visitors or taste a local brew before dinner. Overall, our stay was excellent. Thank you!!!! July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Excellent Staff This continues to be one of my favorite places to stay in NYC. It's convenient but still a quiet oasis away from the hustle and bustle. On the outskirts of Soho there are plenty of great places to shop and eat just minutes away. It's also two blocks from the subway so you can get wherever you need to go easily. The room is nothing fancy but it's comfortable and best of all, the staff is so kind and accommodating. They make you feel right at home. December 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Celeritas Extremely high praise for this hotel. Have stayed in Manhattan several times in the past few years. This is the best experience so far. July 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location The hotel was within walking distance of most of our destinations. Pleasant outside seating area for meeting up with other hotel guests. The staff was great - very helpful and pleasant! June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by OK Hotel, But Wouldn't Stay Again Before we even got to the hotel there was an issue with our reservation, but luckily it was sorted out right before we arrived. When we got up to our room, it reeked of urine, and the smell hit us like a bullet. We immediately went back downstairs and asked for another room. Front desk staff told us that there had been a leak that dripped into the cooling/heating system that caused the smell. Our next room was better but still a faint smell. Our glass shower door would not close all the way and our bathroom floor was covered in water after each shower. The front desk staff we had was very nice, but I witnessed another staff person with a terrible attitude. When we were leaving the next day we were told our parked car would be brought around in 10 minutes, but we waited over 20. The price was not worth it, and we've decided not to book there again. August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great smaller hotel in Soho Really enjoyed my stay. Rooms are Euro-small (maybe even Japan-small) but seemed recently remodeled and a huge Starwood king bed. I had a view downtown to WTC 1. Free internet - always a nice touch. I was coming from Penn Station so the 1-2 Subway station at Houston St is very convenient. A-C-E line at Spring St is also close. Plenty of shopping and restaurants a short walk away in "Soho proper" just east of 6th Ave. Returning in a week! December 28, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Terrific location, great staff, fantastic interiors Location is superb for SoHo and West Village. Staff were fantastic -- some of the best customer service in a hotel in a long time. Building interiors were very clean and well looked after. Rooms were very comfortable, nice amenities. Very comfortable sleeps, great coffee, and impressive bathrooms. All in all, a terrific stay at an unbeatable price for the location in NYC. We've already recommended this property to friends and colleagues. July 7, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor location and amenities This hotel was the worst Starwood property I have experienced. The overall facility is shabby though my room was OK. There is no concierge or even assistance. The business center is 2 computers in a crowded hallway. It is in a dark secluded area with nothing around it which was scary for a woman traveling alone walking to the subway.Some staff were courteous but many were rude and uninformed. Overall the place was a disappointment. January 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location The Four Points Manhattan SOHO Village is in a great location and within walking distance to many of the Lower Manhattan attractions and transportation needs. The staff was friendly and the breakfast was good. The rooms look to have been refurbished recently although the Standard King Room we had was quite small, perhaps 15 x 15 feet with a small bathroom w/shower. A/C units are a bit noisy. Overall we would stay at this hotel again. August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by good location good location and excellent customer service at this Charlton Street site. easy access to SoHo, West Village and Greenwich Village June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel, Great Value I stayed here for business, in a King City View room. I highly recommend. Location was prime, I was able to walk every where I needed to easily. Room was nice, clean and a good size (for NYC). I loved having a robe, free bottle of water and free wifi. Only recommendation - would have been nice to have a mini fridge in the room. I didn't get to use their gym but it looked very nice too. Service was top notch. I'll be back. January 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No HDTV and Slow Wireless I liked the hotel. Comfortable, nice bed, great shower. Workout facility small but OK. I love 4 Points Wednesday Craft Beer feature But this is 2014. Why bother with a big flat screen with an analogue signal. It's unwatchable. I shifted to the Wifi and it was painfully slow. I was faster when using my phone as the wifi provider. I would not recommend this hotel because of this. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would definitely stay here again . . . Had a wonderful stay here during the holidays. The staff went above-and-beyond addressing our needs and made our stay that much better. Thank you Patricia and Denise ! I travelled with my two teenage kids and the hotel made our stay that much better. Fantastic location. Easy access to the subway. Safe and welcoming. Clean bathrooms and was so happy that the windows opened to let in some fresh winter air. Thanks so much! March 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by So so in Soho First night hardly slept. Discovered that the window was open and letting in all the street noise. It was open because it was impossible to close it. Called the desk and a maintenance person showed up within two minutes with a large screwdriver and knew exactly what the problem was. So, why wasn't this done before we were checked into the room? Then I figure out that the cold water had been turned off at the supply valve to the sink. I turned it on and it all worked fine for our stay. Contact lenses needed cold water, which I had been getting out of the tub for the first day. This sure didn't feel like a 12,000 point hotel to me! Staff was excellent. Location was good. Parking availability would be a problem if you have a car. No room upgrade at all (gold), for what I could tell, but there were lots of available rooms, so it seemed like they could have done something. October 26, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>