Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

  • 326 West 40th Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10018
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 526 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a Level 5 This is a good solid midtown hotel but doesn't match the level 5 of the Westin Times Square just around the corner...only 3 elevators for a 35 story bldg...staff was extremely nice but my platinum upgrade was lacking on a night that the hotel was defintely nowhere near full...they gave me a room with a view...basic room...northside...not an upgrade...great parking price about 100 yards away...not the best street...the NY Parole Board is next door and parolees line the street in the morning...but you are in the middle of everything and location does matter....rooms are typically NY small but clean...the faucets in the bathrooms look great but work less that ideal...all in all...a decent SPG property but not a Level 5 August 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible Location! The location of this hotel is horrible for families. It is located adjacent to the probation office and every morning there's a huge line of men waiting to enter the facility. The exact location of the hotel is not noted on the website and I wouldn't have stayed here if I knew the neighborhood. Our room was not ready upon arrival and we were told we could receive a free SPG upgrade to a higher floor if we came back later. When we returned to the hotel at 7pm we were told the room needed to be inspected because someone had smoked in the room. We were extremely disappointed and the staff upgraded us again to a suite. The staff handled the situation very well but the pull-out bed was uncomfortable for my children. Overall the suite was very nice and the staff, I don't remember their names, were outstanding and managed a bad situation. Nevertheless I wouldn't recommend this hotel. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond expectations!! We recently stayed at the Four Points Times Square. I just wanted to e-mail a quick note to let you know what a great experience we had! When we first arrived we were greeted at the front desk by Ariel. She was FANTASTIC!! She welcomed us to the city and helped get our bags stowed since we were a little early for our check in and our room was not ready. Throughout the whole trip Ariel was there as a friendly face and was so nice, helping us by giving us suggestions on what to do and by listening to our fun adventures throughout the day. We are from Minnesota and New York can have a reputation of having rude or rushed people and Ariel was far from either! By the end of the trip we felt like we had made a friend! She is a great addition to your hotel, making us feel welcome and important. New York has thousands of hotels and really when you are on vacation the room itself is really pretty irrelevant as you don't spend much time in it, you should be out enjoying the town, but the staff, especially Ariel, made your hotel stand out from the others! We also loved the cupcakes at check in, what a nice little touch that we really appreciated after traveling all day! Some other little things we appreciated were the fact that there were three elevators so that we didn't have to wait long to get to and from our room. (I had previously stayed in NYC and was at a hotel that only had one elevator and that lead to a long wait to go up or down.) The room was comfortable and the cleaning crew did a great job cleaning our room so every night when we got home from our adventures it was clean and ready for us to get some much needed sleep! I would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone I know who is traveling to New York on business or for pleasure! Great Job! I had never stayed at a Four Points before, but now that I have, I will definitely be looking them up the next time I go on vacation! Thanks again!! Dawn July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect spot for visiting Broadway. This is a perfect spot for visiting Broadway. It's the second year I've stayed at this location and it is within good proximity of all the Broadway theaters, and plenty of restaurants. Room was clean. My only problem was the inability to get hot water from the sink- it was hot from the tub/shower, though. May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly surprised! This cozy spot was the perfect place to stay while undergoing medical treatment. The room was quiet, spotless and efficient; the staff very helpful and pleasant to deal with; food available in-house was convenient and delicious. The hotel was close to many attractions within walking distance and the staff was more than happy to make excellent recommendations for dining and entertainment. In room water, tea and coffee service was used every day and greatly appreciated. All in all, a very pleasant surprise and a great experience. March 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooftop Night Club Had a horrible night's sleep due to the night club that I believe is on the rooftop level of the adjoining building/hotel. Loud thumping music until 4am that reverberated through my room. I usually stay in the high level floors for quiet but this time it backfired. Would not stay in this hotel again for that reason. Other than that the room was fine and the staff was very good. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff I stayed here from July 11 - 18 2014. I was disappointed initially as it was not as modern and nice as I was expecting. I had hoped for a view and booked in February and as I was there for my 40th birthday it would have made it more exciting and special. The room size was very good for NY and bathroom was clean and modern and again a good size. The elevators were UNACCEPTABLE. They are painfully slow so I was glad I wasn't up high with a view. We were on the fourth floor and used the stairs at times as it was quicker. Staff were always friendly and helpful. Particularly Kathia. She informed me of a complimentary dinner on Wednesday nights and gave me a free cocktail for my birthday. She also advised me of the rooftop bar which we had not known about (the check-in tour should have included all of this). Great location and noise wasn't to bad given it is across from the Port Authority. Overall a good experience after my initial disappointment. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value for Midtown This hotel isn't fancy, but it is clean and a good value for its location. Forget what you've heard about rude New Yorkers - the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place to stay This hotel is a good value for the money. It is clean, conveniently located, and the staff is exceptional. I would highly recommend it to anyone! July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Staff Where to begin...My wife and I made our first trip to New York to celebrate our 20th anniversary. We took a red-eye flight and arrived at the hotel early expecting only to drop our bags and start our adventure. Kathia was working the front desk and allowed us to check in early. She also arranged a special celebration of our anniversary later that evening. The room was nice and the bed was very comfortable. When we set out to explore the city, Kathia and all other workers provided maps, circling the areas we were in search of. That helped us every day we were there. Wednesday night we found out there was a BBQ and Brew event, so we stopped by before our Broadway show. Every staff member who was there greeted us with warmness and thanked us for staying there. The Chef's creations were incredible. The little spinach pies were great. Because we had to leave for our show, we didn't get to try the dessert. No worries. The Chef saved us some and sent them up for us after the show. What class. Although I don't remember everyone's name, each time a went through the lobby area, everyone was so friendly and remembered who we were. Those working mornings, afternoon, and late evenings. In all my years of life, and staying at various hotels, the way I was treated here is the highest customer satisfaction I have ever received. I wanted to stay longer, but still had a life to return to, but I know when I return where I will be staying. Thanks for making our trip exceed all expectations. July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Service Room was clean and stylish but small. This is NYC so they can't be faulted for size. Location-so close to Times Square but without crowds or noise. Its the cleanliness and the staff that would bring me back again and again. Kudos to engineer Louis who came to make a minor adjustment in our room and then went so above and beyond when a/c was acting up-taking care of our families needs. Kevin was helpful and courteous with checkin. Breakfast was good and plentiful. Thank you! We will be back. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bed is comfortable The staff was very attentive and allowed me to check in at 8:30am. Bed was comfortable and they allowed me to keep my car parked there until i was leaving the conference, which was a huge benefit. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in Midtown Manhattan! This hotel has excellent staff, customer service, perfect location, and nice accommodations. Definitely recommend this hotel for any stay in Manhattan. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience I booked a stay to celebrate my daughter's tenth birthday. We were greeted warmly by the staff, in particular, Angie and Sarah. The room was on an upper floor with a nice view of the city. My daughter really liked that we could see the Empire State Building from our room. The beds were very comfortable and the room was immaculate. I read a few reviews in Yelp which were less than complimentary and have been left wondering if they stayed at the same hotel I stayed in. The entire experience was wonderful and I will certainly return there August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place great location The hotel and staff were great. GM is on top of his game. May 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location Close to everything. Friendly and helpful staff. Comfy rooms. Would prefer bath to shower. Noisy air con. May 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The worst hotel of Sheraton Is the worst hotel of Sheraton by far. The room was not cleaned in a good way, the TV had a problem, The air conditioner was really bad, the service was really poor, the valet parking was really expensive and the service terrible. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty and Next to Parole Office Room was dirty and small- coffee maker was stuffed in the closet and there were no extra blankets etc available in the closet- one dirty robe available in a room with three guests listed. Lights need to warm up before they get bright (so you have a dark bathroom for a while!) the carpet is gross and the sheets (1) do not fit the bed correctly (2) had the occasional suspicious stain and (3) the comforter had tons of pulled threads and pills. And the cherry on top is that the hotel is right next to the NYC parole office! Lovely. January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel and Centrally located We had a great experience in this centrally located hotel. Only downside was room was too small for 2 beds. We could not really relax in the room, it was really only good for sleeping. Other than that room was clean and staff was very accommodating. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location! Third time staying at this hotel. Very close to theatre district and restaurants . Always very clean and the staff is very friendly. Will stay here again ! July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what we expected We re Starwood Members and have for the most part always had good experiences with the hotels. This hotel however we won't be returning to. The area was sketchy (we have two children). The greyhound station was across the street, adult books on the same street as the hotel and the parole building 3 doors down. Not an area for children or adults. We didn't feel safe. As for the hotel, the staff was friendly but the rooms were not cleans. Old dirty carpeting, SMALL room and tiny batjroom. Not a comfortable stay:( March 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by obnoxious restaurant staff member All was well with the check in. We stayed one night. Prior to check out the following morning we planned on purchasing breakfast at the hotel restaurant. We observed that there was a breakfast buffet that morning. We asked the concierge " how does the breakfast work" and she replied "please help yourself, it's free. We were pleasantly surprised as we have stayed in other 4 Point Sheratons that did not offer a free breakfast. Halfway through our breakfast I went to get my wife a cup of coffee and a staff member, whom I suspect was the restaurant manager asked me if I had a breakfast coupon. I replied no and that the concierge informed us that the buffet was free and to help ourselves. He replied OK. Upon our departure from the restaurant we were approached by the same staff member and he asked us if we were including our breakfast bill on our room tab. We replied no and again stated that were told it was free. He asked by whom and we informed him it was the concierge. He asked her and she confirmed that yes she did tell us that. He seemed to get irate and insisted that we pay and then produced a bill for $42. We asked to speak with the manager on duty to explain this issue of being told it was free. She listened to our concern with professionalism and realized a mistake was made by the concierge. She stated that the issue would be resolved and there would be no charge for our meal. As a last note we would like to express how unprofessional the restaurant staff member acted concerning this issue. We have never been treated so rudely and with such disrespect by any hotel staff member. May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay I had an excellent stay and would stay again. The staff were all about customer service. The room was very clean and big for NYC. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has the most friendly staff. Great stay. Five of us stayed at this hotel for 2 nights, everything was great. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5��by First Time in New York After extensive research of reviews, I choose The Four Points Sheraton for my first time visit to New York City. The Four Points Sheraton was an excellent choice! Thank you, Four Points Sheraton staff for a wonderful hotel experience! May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great location We really enjoyed our stay at the Four Points. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Parking was only 2 lots away. the rooms were very comfortable and clean. WiFi worked great. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location and Service top notch! We could not have chosen a better location for our 2 day stay in Manhattan. Just about everything is within walking distance. The big winner here is the service! What accommodating , friendly, efficient staff on every level, especially SPG desk and concierge , Kirstin. Rooms are updated (albeit "New York Style", i.e. small) bathroom has excellent lighting, glassed walk-in-shower. "Restaurant" nothing much but OK for quick breakfast.Rates are moderate. Definite "stay again" property. February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family of 4 in NYC This hotel was perfect for a family vacation to NYC. The staff (in particular Kathia and any of the Bell Hops) were all excellent, very friendly and responsive to any request. Our teenagers loved the complimentary cupcakes and chiros, and us parents enjoyed a quiet drink in the lobby bar. This is a great location to walk to Times Square, Braodway Theatres, Central Park (about 20 minutes) and subway access. The people at the Sheraton Times Square made us feel at home during our 5 day stay. THANK YOU! July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 4P Times Sq. Room door did not close automatically. I left the door open by accident a few times when I left. The light bulbs were out in the bathroom In the gym, the eleptical machine needed repairs and was making loud noises when used. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has many great qualities! This hotel has an incredible staff! They are professional, helpful and friendly. The housekeeping, especially in my room, was great and the lady cleaning the room was also very sweet. The hotel is centrally located, which made it great for walking to Times Square, Central Park, and Broadway. The free bottles of water were very much appreciated, especially in the summer heat. I ate one time in the restaurant, for dinner. The food was delicious, plentiful, and reasonably priced. My stay at this hotel was wonderful! July 5, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 19 next>>