Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

  • 326 West 40th Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10018
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 529 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! This was my first trip to New York City and the staff was wonderful. After walking all day, it was nice to come back to smiling faces and warm greetings in the lobby. The king size bed was like a cloud. And the bartender, Anthony, made my birthday trip amazing and fun. Will definitely be staying at this hotel on my next visit. Thank you for making my stay warm, inviting, and comfortable. January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Staff were extremely helpful. Good location and good price for this area. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel This hotel is clean, the staff is great. I felt very safe. My only negative would be that the rooms are to small for me. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was quiet and close to the action! Had a wonderful time. Staff was efficient, courteous and knowledgeable. Kathia was super. She remembered our needs and took great pains to see that everything we talked about and asked for was carried out quickly and efficiently. Kudos to her for a job above and beyond! July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by “Great location!” room is comfort and the front desk was incredibly friendly and helpful. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best service I've had... in quite a while. We got in early but were able to pre-check in, and the staff stored out luggage while we we parked the car and did the sight-seeing thing. Bell staff was outstanding help us unload the car, getting items to the room, and then helping us out again the next morning. Check-in was smooth and quick, check out was the same! February 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location very close to Times Square and the Empire State Building and many theaters. Also nearby the Metro. Nice breakfast. Staff is very friendly and helpfull. Free Wifi April 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not happy My experience at this hotel reminded me that, most often, you get what you pay for. I booked a reservation here because it was offered at a low price and most reviews were very positive. Past customers reported a new, small but clean hotel with very friendly staff. After checking into my room, I was livid. The bed sheets appeared to be dirty, there was a considerable amount of mold in the tiny shower and there were strands of hair on all the bath towels and in the bed...not to mention the dirty carpet in the hallway. I requested a new room and described the conditions of concern. I was told that the hotel was full and that I should check back in the morning. I was then promptly provided with a new sheet. One new sheet. Needless to say that after one of my two nights reservation, and housekeeping services the next afternoon, I chopped this stay up as a loss and will spend the money for a more expensive hotel in the future. January 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible Location! The location of this hotel is horrible for families. It is located adjacent to the probation office and every morning there's a huge line of men waiting to enter the facility. The exact location of the hotel is not noted on the website and I wouldn't have stayed here if I knew the neighborhood. Our room was not ready upon arrival and we were told we could receive a free SPG upgrade to a higher floor if we came back later. When we returned to the hotel at 7pm we were told the room needed to be inspected because someone had smoked in the room. We were extremely disappointed and the staff upgraded us again to a suite. The staff handled the situation very well but the pull-out bed was uncomfortable for my children. Overall the suite was very nice and the staff, I don't remember their names, were outstanding and managed a bad situation. Nevertheless I wouldn't recommend this hotel. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice! Cute hotel with personality. Only about 6 rooms per floor. Not much facilities and not all rooms have tubs (some just showers) Nice little bar up front with good drinks at great prices and great reasonably priced restaurants nearby, lots of action. Don't try the rooftob bar next door. Very expensive and nothing special. Fitness center very small.... April 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by No storage at an SPG 5 location I was changing hotels (between two SPG hotels) and tried to move my luggage to this hotel one day before checking-in to moving luggage on a working day. Once I got to the counter the only thing the manager could tell me was "sorry we don't have storage"! I had to go back to the previous hotel with all my luggage! 244 rooms, SPG5 and no storage! September 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, comfortable, friendly staff This hotel is well located n New York and offers everything needed as a base to explore. There is also a fresh coffee machine in the room and unlimited free bottled water. It's perfect and reasonably priced. April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by congracts A special thanks to Mr. Leon - it's really cool to arrive in a hotel and beeing called by your name! Otherwise, he helped me a lot with some packges that i sent to the hotel. Thanks a lot! July 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooftop Night Club Had a horrible night's sleep due to the night club that I believe is on the rooftop level of the adjoining building/hotel. Loud thumping music until 4am that reverberated through my room. I usually stay in the high level floors for quiet but this time it backfired. Would not stay in this hotel again for that reason. Other than that the room was fine and the staff was very good. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations The staff was so polite and welcoming. The bathroom had been updated, so was nice and clean. I received breakfast in the morning which was an added treat! And it was surprising delicious. The only thing that I found challenging were the air freshners (in the lobby and my room)... they were very pungent and overbearing. April 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service Friendly employees! Great complimentary cupcakes!!! July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Nice Stay in Manhatten checked in in the morning before rooms available and the front desk staff was great. They stored our bags while we went out to see the city. Location was a good central point for all the places we wanted to see. rooms were comfortable and the AC worked great. good access to public transit and restaurants September 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff I stayed here from July 11 - 18 2014. I was disappointed initially as it was not as modern and nice as I was expecting. I had hoped for a view and booked in February and as I was there for my 40th birthday it would have made it more exciting and special. The room size was very good for NY and bathroom was clean and modern and again a good size. The elevators were UNACCEPTABLE. They are painfully slow so I was glad I wasn't up high with a view. We were on the fourth floor and used the stairs at times as it was quicker. Staff were always friendly and helpful. Particularly Kathia. She informed me of a complimentary dinner on Wednesday nights and gave me a free cocktail for my birthday. She also advised me of the rooftop bar which we had not known about (the check-in tour should have included all of this). Great location and noise wasn't to bad given it is across from the Port Authority. Overall a good experience after my initial disappointment. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service The front desk service at this property is fantastic, and they do a great job having a lot of friendly, service orientated people up front. Restaurant service was lacking, they should learn from the front desk team. Standard small NYC room, but clean and comfortable. Good location. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff really cares the location of the hotel was great and absolutely loved the "VIP" treatment. I truly felt special, as everyone from check in to concierge, to bar attendant, etc. was extremely friendly and helpful. totally recommend this hotel and will stay there again. August 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would definately stay there again. This hotel is very clean with well appointed rooms and comfortable beds and pillows. Staff are helpful, friendly and professional. The location is within walking distance to attractions and sights in mid-town. Would definately stay there again. November 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value for Midtown This hotel isn't fancy, but it is clean and a good value for its location. Forget what you've heard about rude New Yorkers - the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. July 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Yes, 2 stars sums it up Yes, clean room but for over $300 a night it needs improvement. Free internet, but had to deal with a third party when there were connection problems and there were. It took at least 30 minutes to deal with tech support. Bed was too soft. When I asked if they had another room with a firmer bed they said no, but they would see if they had a board to put under the mattress. Anyway they said they would leave a voice message to let me know what happened. They never left a voice message and never put a board under the mattress... lol. Ok, I called for room service and got a voice message. Try again... same deal. Called the front desk and they said they would call them and then you should hear from them. They never called. Hmmm what else... oh the business is 2 computers and printers in the open lobby. The food is mediocre. If you like soft beds and you are not going to be in the hotel except for sleeping, then you will happy here. Oh yes, don't expect any king size room... the room is small, no bathtub and you have to be Houdini to squeeze into the shower. October 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous! Our stay was fabulous! From our greeting by the doorman to the front office reception to the room and restaurant. The staff was very customer friendly, greeted us with smiles and "can we help you" attitude. We will definitely be back. February 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place to stay This hotel is a good value for the money. It is clean, conveniently located, and the staff is exceptional. I would highly recommend it to anyone! July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay The staff couldn't have been nicer, the location of the hotel was excellent, only 5 minutes walk to the bright lights of Time Square. February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond expectations!! We recently stayed at the Four Points Times Square. I just wanted to e-mail a quick note to let you know what a great experience we had! When we first arrived we were greeted at the front desk by Ariel. She was FANTASTIC!! She welcomed us to the city and helped get our bags stowed since we were a little early for our check in and our room was not ready. Throughout the whole trip Ariel was there as a friendly face and was so nice, helping us by giving us suggestions on what to do and by listening to our fun adventures throughout the day. We are from Minnesota and New York can have a reputation of having rude or rushed people and Ariel was far from either! By the end of the trip we felt like we had made a friend! She is a great addition to your hotel, making us feel welcome and important. New York has thousands of hotels and really when you are on vacation the room itself is really pretty irrelevant as you don't spend much time in it, you should be out enjoying the town, but the staff, especially Ariel, made your hotel stand out from the others! We also loved the cupcakes at check in, what a nice little touch that we really appreciated after traveling all day! Some other little things we appreciated were the fact that there were three elevators so that we didn't have to wait long to get to and from our room. (I had previously stayed in NYC and was at a hotel that only had one elevator and that lead to a long wait to go up or down.) The room was comfortable and the cleaning crew did a great job cleaning our room so every night when we got home from our adventures it was clean and ready for us to get some much needed sleep! I would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone I know who is traveling to New York on business or for pleasure! Great Job! I had never stayed at a Four Points before, but now that I have, I will definitely be looking them up the next time I go on vacation! Thanks again!! Dawn July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always a great stay The staff is always very friendly and the rooms are comfortable and new, especially for NYC. The management typically offers a welcome gift and also asks for feedback. They represent the Starwood brand well. March 27, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by medicore at best, and thats a stretch in every way this hotel was disappointing. from the tiny rooms, to the bathroom floor soaked in water by our shower to our horrendous view, this hotel really made our stay less exceptional. The room was so unbelievably tiny, there were no refridgerators for food, our first room view faced barbed wire and trash, and our second room view faced nothing exciting. My brother, who isn't even a starwood owner, got a top floor room, great view and layout and my husband and i who pay for our ownership and hefty maintenance felt like we got the shaft. my parents who have traveled a lot hated the hotel, the lines to talk to someone were always long. The halls were never air conditioned (which in NYC in summer is unbelievable) and the hotel is in a sketchy/transient neighborhood. even my husband and family felt unsettled by this location-and my dad was born and raised in Brooklyn for 30 years!! We gave up on trying to make the hotel better and enjoyed our trip but not the hotel. I felt like any other guest and not an owner, and felt like the hotel cheaped out on a lot of things to save money. April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT LOCATION AND STAFF WE were recognized as SPG when we checked in-All the staff was very helpful and we were helped with tours , Limo back to our return flt and in every way- Restagrant food was great and reasonably priced May 13, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 19 next>>