Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

  • 326 West 40th Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10018
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 547 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 Friendly staff! Very friendly staff. Definitely exceeded my expectations and I was not disappointed at all! Very helpful in many ways. The staff helped me with all the questions I had about my stay. Everything I asked for was done promptly and to my satisfaction. The sink was clogging and when I got back, it was fixed. I needed a fridge to store my gifts and they hurried and brought a fridge to my room! Even though the rooms were small, what else could you expect from a hotel in New York? Definitely the friendliest staff I've ever experienced. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others. September 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond expectations In looking for a one night stay last minute, I really only needed a clean bed to sleep in but I got so much more with this stay. We were upgraded to a suite which was perfect for our family of 4. The rooms were spacious for NYC, and the views were great. Everything was very clean and in working order. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They even gave the kids pinwheels while we waited for our luggage to be brought out of storage. The location was within walking distance to Times Square and there was a parking garage next door. We will definitely look to stay there again! August 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice location The room was musty/moldy smelling from the a/c unit. The window coverings were stained with mold. Other than that the room was neat, up to date and clean. September 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Four Points value and service The location is good and bad at the same time - port authority bus terminal right in front of the hotel for an entire block however it is very close to Times Square and attractions. Staff was very welcoming, service was better than expected. Try to get a room on a higher floor to escape the noise coming from street level. The breakfast buffet was a solid choice for an SPG welcome amenity. September 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Issues to work on Nice room, but elevator got stuck (with me inside it) 3 times in two days, or didn't come at all two other times. Told staff and they seemed surprised, but friends there also experienced it, so it's not believable they acted surprised. TV reception problems meant I only received about half the channels, and couldn't watch any sports - "no signal." It's unclear how to get hot water out of the sink faucet: a sign is needed. Room was very clean, but cleaning didn't occur until 4pm first day, which likely means cleaning staff is overworked. Also, SPG recognition bag included Saratoga water - but mine was opened, so I didn't touch it. Not good. And giving water when there's free water in the room? It's an odd choice. March 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't bother with the Consignee The staff is excellent! They are thoughtful and pleasant. The young lady that staffed the consignee desk seemed to know nothing or not trained. Whatever we asked of her she was sadly useless. Saturday at 4:00 p.m. we wanted a glass of wine and she couldn't even suggest a local place - she sent us to a dreadful Irish pub. As far as a taxi she wanted to get us a quote before service. She took forever just trying to explain. We had to walk to the show and were late. We also reported the shower control was broken Sat a.m. and wasn't properly repaired. Trouble again Sunday. November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff was Great! The staff at this hotel was great! My only complaint is the parking situation. When I made the reservtion with SPG I was told that the parking was a flat rate of $28/day. 5 days later when I got to the hotel... I was informed that the contract they had with the garage was voided on October 1st. Considering that I called on October 31st to make the reservation... you would think the hotel would have informed SPG and that they WOULD HAVE TAKEN THE WRONG INFO OFF OF THEIR WEBSITE!! As a result of this my parking bill went from $28/day to $45/day, that's a big difference. November 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Hotel This hotel is not family of four friendly. The rooms are very small. The amount of points was huge compared to other SPG's we stayed at in comparison. This was due to location, which was not great, but good. We used points. Our stay in San Fran was much better for the points than New York. It was not favorable for disability. Not to many cabs come by. For transportation you need to walk as it is located in the middle of the block. The morning breakfast buffet was reasonable good and quick. Also the air conditioning was good which was much needed for the summer months. July 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent check-in service by Kathia The hotel exceeded our expectations. The room was AWESOME and roomy, great view of the city, excellent amenities and EXCELLENTcheck-in service. "K" was very accommodating and personable in helping to make my wedding anniversary special. I wasn't pleased with the food in the restaurant. The wings were overcooked and the French Onion soup had chunks of onions. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great hospitality I found that all staff members were very helpful andconcerned with issues. They were very prompt to take care of the issues or the concerens. I enjoyed my stay very much and would return when I visit again. September 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Stay, would stay again I saw some of the other reviews when doing my research, and I'm happy to report I didn't experience any of those problems. I had a great stay. The room was exactly what I expected from a NYC hotel room--just big enough for a bed, desk, chair, and bathroom. They gave me a free upgrade from a non-city view to a city view. The location was perfect. Close enough to Times Square for tourism and easy walking distance, far enough away not to be bothered by noise or lights. Oh, and we had free access to the Sky Bar, which was awesome. The staff were very friendly, and very helpful. I didn't have any trouble with the AC, or the elevators. Check out was a breeze. I didn't try out the workout facility, so I can't comment to that. July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay Highly Recommended! Arrived no problem from Newark Airport. First time to NYC and on the bus even before getting off saw the signage of the Four Points Hotel which was very reassuring. It's location was excellent for my needs and work I was doing there. I easily walked to and from each location with no need for any other mode of transit. Quiet, lovely sleep. Great AC! Breakfast buffet was nothing special but I would recommend ordering breakfast directly from the menu as it comes to you hot and fresh. Bed was comfortable. Room was clean. TV adequate. Nice to have the water, coffee, tea each day. Bathroom was nice and clean. I stayed on the 28th floor and would definitely recommend this floor. Had a fantastic stay and definitely would return to this location in the future. Thank you! July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay hotel is nice - great location, staff is responsive. food choices are limited. gotham bistro was ok but extremely slow service and our order was wrong twice. definitely stop in to see megan in the bar. she makes great drinks and is very welcoming! September 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by not great for the price, HUGE disappointment! May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay My family and I stayed for 5 nights and had a great stay. The overall staff was excellent, greeting us each time we came back to the hotel. Cindy was phenomenal, she was extremely helpful with suggestions and tips on getting around the city and restaurants to dine at. Overall a very satisfying stay and we will be coming back to this hotel and would recommend it to others. Everything is within walking distance, Time Square, all of the restaurants and shopping you can imagine and the subway/bus station. July 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Al hotel staff terrible the worst April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT FRIENDLY Relaxing Hotel This hotel was more than what we expected especially after reading some bad reviews. My husband, 2 children and myself have nothing but good things to say about this Sheraton that is actually priced low for this area in walking distance to many attractions, resturants, and transportation. Everyone is so friendly and helpful especially the man we checked in with. Breakfast was delicious and we also got delicious free brownies on departure. I will definitely be coming back here if I am in the area again. This was definitely a good remembering hotel for us. July 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton 4 points Times Square If you don't mind walking 3 to 4 blocks to the actual Times square, the location is not too bad. The employees were all extremely friendly and helpful except for the doorman who tried to direct us to a limo vs. taxi to go to LGA. When we chose to take a taxi, it was obvious that the doorman knew the limo driver as unkind words were exchanged btwn the limo driver, our taxi driver and us. Also, the room is advertised as having 2 queen beds when in actuality, they are full size beds. The rooms are clean but small so space is tight to move around in the room May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I just want to say THANK YOU to everyone. Our trip was fantastic. A special THANK YOU to Ruth and Rachel. We had a horrible check-in experience at another hotel the day we arrived in New York. We were two seconds from going back to the airport and flying back to Houston. Instead, we canceled that reservation and came to Four Points. Ruth helped put as at ease and was such a pleasure at check-in. The bartender, Rachel, was also great. Very sweet and genuine young lady. Also (last thing, I promise) the Wednesday dinner at the restaurant was great. I was skeptical about the bbq...seeing that I'm from Texas. However, I will say the food and drinks were great. Next time we are in town, we are definitely staying here. We will also be telling all of our friends and co-workers to stay here, as well. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has many great qualities! This hotel has an incredible staff! They are professional, helpful and friendly. The housekeeping, especially in my room, was great and the lady cleaning the room was also very sweet. The hotel is centrally located, which made it great for walking to Times Square, Central Park, and Broadway. The free bottles of water were very much appreciated, especially in the summer heat. I ate one time in the restaurant, for dinner. The food was delicious, plentiful, and reasonably priced. My stay at this hotel was wonderful! July 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed but they tried. We were in NYC for the marathon. We booked a room with 2 double beds. Unfortunately at check in we were told there were no rooms available with 2 double beds eventhough I specifically booked 2 double beds. The front desk upgraded us to a suite with a queen bed and pull out sofa bed.The sofa bed was gross. If you were in NYC to run the marathon no way can you sleep on the sofa bed. No cots available either. My friend and I had to share the one bed. The suite was on the 32 nd floor underneath the night club on the roof terrace. This suite was no perk ( noisy loud music.) They also comp'd breakfast but the service was pretty slow. Nonetheless everyone at the hotel tried their best given the circumstances. Lots of people in for the marathon. November 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Times Sq NYC Last minute reservation to see a Broadway show. While not a 5 Star hotel, the hotel is run like one. Checking in - staff offered room choices and we were in our room in seconds. Pouring rain - staff handed us umbrellas, Room with king bed was immaculate and made efficient use of the small, but standard NYC hotel space. Hotel was just a few blocks from our theater. The immediate area (port authority bus terminal) has improved tremendously as tall buildings stand where there were former parking lots. Attentive and helpful staff were appreciated. March 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Really god location The location of this hotel is really good. Close to Times Square, metro, Hells Kitchen, Bryant Park, The Theatredistrict, and Empire State Building. Staff was friendly and helpfull, breakfast was great and room was fine. We didnt hear any noise during the night. :-) Nice Sky Bar next door also. August 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Couldnt Sleep Upon arrival I asked the clerk at the front desk if theres ice on the floors. He said , don't worry, ill have someone bring you ice to your room. I waited and waited but no one ever came. Then I turned on the AC. It made an awfully loud noise. It kept going on and off all night and waking me every time it went on again. Also, the mattress pads under the sheet which is supposed to give the bed a more comfortable feeling, was hard and made from a material which makes your body sweat. . I got so frustrated that I finnaly removed it at about 4 am. July 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family of 4 in NYC This hotel was perfect for a family vacation to NYC. The staff (in particular Kathia and any of the Bell Hops) were all excellent, very friendly and responsive to any request. Our teenagers loved the complimentary cupcakes and chiros, and us parents enjoyed a quiet drink in the lobby bar. This is a great location to walk to Times Square, Braodway Theatres, Central Park (about 20 minutes) and subway access. The people at the Sheraton Times Square made us feel at home during our 5 day stay. THANK YOU! July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptions The staff was universally extremely helpful and friendly. Our main complaint is that the mattress had a plastic cover which was hot and noisy. Is this the policy at all four points? The wi-fi was consistently inconsistent . This was extremely annoying as I did business late at night and was constantly being dropped off just as I was completing a trade. Very frustrating. We were otherwise very happy with the hotel ,small room but certainly had all you need. The location opposite the port authority is a problem when returning at rush hour. December 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, great location Stayed at this hotel end of August beg, Sept. Cant really fault it...check in/check out so quick & easy, staff extremely pleasant & helpful, nothing is too much effort. Free wi fi, bottled water, & all requests were met with courtesy. As I have a fear of heights, I requested a floor 16 or less and this was attended to. Breakfast buffet was adequate as was the evening meal. Location is great, I was able to walk just about anywhere with no problems, Times Square, subway, bus terminal, Empire State Bldg, Penn Station, Long Island Rail Road, Theatres, all within easy walk. Not to mention Macys, which became one of my favourite stores. But of course the best thing of all is the Staff, they really make the hotel. I would definitely stay here again when in NY. September 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff! The staff here were great. Room clean and comfortable. Free water and wifi are also plus points. Good location for Times Square and subway - only downside is that it is near the port authority bus terminal and there are quite a few shady looking characters hanging around the end of the street at night (and it's a bit dirty) although having said that we had no problem with them at all. I would stay here again. August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, good location Stayed here many times and always happy. Area near hoel is a bit mixed, but a good location for Time Square, Theaters etc. Check in person was great. Elevators are very slow at busy times. We had 3 rooms on this trip.. two on teh 12th floor were inconvenienced by another guest smoking on the floor. We had young children in teh party. Hotel staff did not resolve the problem. They said it was incense but clearly it was cigarette smoke, Non-smoking should be non-smoking! Very disappointed by the response of the staff on this issue. February 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by All of the staff were exceptionally nice. I was very impressed with all the employees, they were very accommodating and friendly. I did have dinner in the restaurant two nights and thought the food could use some improvement....not that appetizing. Also the restaurant is very dreary, felt like I was in a dark cave. I feel it needs some brightening up. August 20, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 19 next>>