Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

  • 326 West 40th Street
  • Nova York,
  • Nova York
  • 10018
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política de idade mínima

O hóspede deve ter no mínimo 18 anos e apresentar um documento com foto para reservar um quarto.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 535 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Stay, would stay again I saw some of the other reviews when doing my research, and I'm happy to report I didn't experience any of those problems. I had a great stay. The room was exactly what I expected from a NYC hotel room--just big enough for a bed, desk, chair, and bathroom. They gave me a free upgrade from a non-city view to a city view. The location was perfect. Close enough to Times Square for tourism and easy walking distance, far enough away not to be bothered by noise or lights. Oh, and we had free access to the Sky Bar, which was awesome. The staff were very friendly, and very helpful. I didn't have any trouble with the AC, or the elevators. Check out was a breeze. I didn't try out the workout facility, so I can't comment to that. July 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Al hotel staff terrible the worst April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good option in NYC This is a small hotel in the heart of Times Square. You are walking distance from all the main attractions in the area. Hotel Staff is extremely friendly (good job!). The standard two beds room is a small for a family of four, it feels very crowded, yet overall a pleasant stay. July 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Very friendly staff, great location, rooms are small but very clean. Would definitely stay here again July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT FRIENDLY Relaxing Hotel This hotel was more than what we expected especially after reading some bad reviews. My husband, 2 children and myself have nothing but good things to say about this Sheraton that is actually priced low for this area in walking distance to many attractions, resturants, and transportation. Everyone is so friendly and helpful especially the man we checked in with. Breakfast was delicious and we also got delicious free brownies on departure. I will definitely be coming back here if I am in the area again. This was definitely a good remembering hotel for us. July 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton 4 points Times Square If you don't mind walking 3 to 4 blocks to the actual Times square, the location is not too bad. The employees were all extremely friendly and helpful except for the doorman who tried to direct us to a limo vs. taxi to go to LGA. When we chose to take a taxi, it was obvious that the doorman knew the limo driver as unkind words were exchanged btwn the limo driver, our taxi driver and us. Also, the room is advertised as having 2 queen beds when in actuality, they are full size beds. The rooms are clean but small so space is tight to move around in the room May 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has good and not so good It was a nice looking hotel. Very close to where our event was at. Able to accommodate all our team mates. They had a good bar and work space. Down side was there was an awful smell that we could not determine it's location. It wasn't the NYC smell, it was something else. Our view in all our rooms was less than appealing.....old office building. For the amount paid we expected more and better than what our previous NYC hotel offered. June 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Times Sq NYC Last minute reservation to see a Broadway show. While not a 5 Star hotel, the hotel is run like one. Checking in - staff offered room choices and we were in our room in seconds. Pouring rain - staff handed us umbrellas, Room with king bed was immaculate and made efficient use of the small, but standard NYC hotel space. Hotel was just a few blocks from our theater. The immediate area (port authority bus terminal) has improved tremendously as tall buildings stand where there were former parking lots. Attentive and helpful staff were appreciated. March 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff are the biggest asset Stayed here with my family and was impressed by the kind and attentive staff. First of all we received a suite for no extra charge for staying as a family. Very much appreciated. Room was large enough for us and very clean, modern and well-kept. Same for the bathroom although there were dispensers for soaps and such instead of individual bottles. We had some issues with the pull-out bed but maintenance quickly came over and solved it. Especially the maintenance staff but also the reception staff and guest relations managers were very attentive and friendly throughout. The hotel marks itself by offering thoughtful, and much appreciated, free touches such as free coffee/tea/cupcakes in the morning in the lobby and chilled water and water bottles in the afternoon as well as free wifi and free computer access for printing your boardingpasses. All in all the room was perfect for us and the staff and amenities blew us away. The upgrade was much appreciated. Only, slight, negative is the cramped lobby and during Summer it can get hot and humid in the hallways and lift. But I definitely recommend this hotel, location is great too across the PANY bus terminal. July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations! All the staff were extreamly friendly! Very knowlegable and helpful. What a wonderful mini vacation we had, and your hotel made everything ao much easier! Thank you to everyone! July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations Great hotel, price, service, staff, amenities, location, etc. Doesn't get better than this. Highly recommended. Stayed at all the big hotel chains while visiting 56 countries for the US Government. Doesn't get better than this. All 5 *****!!!!! July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Staff I've rarely seen such a responsive, friendly and helpful staff. From the bellmen who instantly & expertly managed the valet of my vehicles on an NYC street, to Isaiah, the extremely professional and knowledgeable desk clerk who was absolutely top notch, this was impressive to watch. Seriously, every need was met - and then some. The hotel helped to make our special weekend celebrations memorable. Thank you! June 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for city trip Very central location in the heart of NYC July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed but they tried. We were in NYC for the marathon. We booked a room with 2 double beds. Unfortunately at check in we were told there were no rooms available with 2 double beds eventhough I specifically booked 2 double beds. The front desk upgraded us to a suite with a queen bed and pull out sofa bed.The sofa bed was gross. If you were in NYC to run the marathon no way can you sleep on the sofa bed. No cots available either. My friend and I had to share the one bed. The suite was on the 32 nd floor underneath the night club on the roof terrace. This suite was no perk ( noisy loud music.) They also comp'd breakfast but the service was pretty slow. Nonetheless everyone at the hotel tried their best given the circumstances. Lots of people in for the marathon. November 10, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Somewhere in the middle about this one... Overall, we had a good stay. The check in was fast and easy. We were not acknowledged as SPG members in any way. (Note - that is not really important to us, but it was mentioned above, so I figured it was worth mentioning). Our room was small, but that is pretty much the standard in NYC. Room was clean but had a musty smell to it. The AC did not work very well. We informed the front desk of this after our first night, but I am not sure that they did anything. Our last morning there the shower would not work - the bath faucet worked, but the pull up thing would not stay to turn the shower nozzle on. We called the front desk and they said they would send someone up. After 1. hours we decided to each take a turn holding the plug up so each of us could take a shower. When we checked out the lady asked how our stay was and we let her know about the shower again and she just said "Oh yeah, I have that noted here..." and pointed to a white scrap piece of paper. No apology was offered. Nothing. And then we checked out and that was fine. We also valeted our car - and that process was seamless and easy. Also, we made a reservation for my parents and we asked in advance to be on the same floor. They were on floor 26 and we were on 13. Not a hug deal, but again, worth noting. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded expecations From the outside, this hotel seemed very thin compared to other prime New York hotels. But once you step inside, you will become completely awestruck with what they managed to do with the limited space. The design and use of space is beautiful as well as efficient. The staff seem very happy to work there, but genuinely so (not "Disney World" happy). I'd definitely recommend this place for a boy's/girl's night out. June 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location A quick bus ride from Newark Int'l airport takes you right to the Port Authority, one street over. The hotel is in great location for theatre district. Staff were very responsive! Overall great stay July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel Staff in NYC As always, a great stay without any issues and wonderful service from the top notch staff at the four points times square. July 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Couldnt Sleep Upon arrival I asked the clerk at the front desk if theres ice on the floors. He said , don't worry, ill have someone bring you ice to your room. I waited and waited but no one ever came. Then I turned on the AC. It made an awfully loud noise. It kept going on and off all night and waking me every time it went on again. Also, the mattress pads under the sheet which is supposed to give the bed a more comfortable feeling, was hard and made from a material which makes your body sweat. . I got so frustrated that I finnaly removed it at about 4 am. July 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location and friendly staff For New York City this hotel is a good match Clean hotel friendly staff at the reception and the restaurant had good quality food and the price was reasonable July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptions The staff was universally extremely helpful and friendly. Our main complaint is that the mattress had a plastic cover which was hot and noisy. Is this the policy at all four points? The wi-fi was consistently inconsistent . This was extremely annoying as I did business late at night and was constantly being dropped off just as I was completing a trade. Very frustrating. We were otherwise very happy with the hotel ,small room but certainly had all you need. The location opposite the port authority is a problem when returning at rush hour. December 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff. Came for one night for birthday and show. Excellent staff and very cordial. Remembered my birthday and was pleasantly surprised with a cheese plate. Close to show and felt very safe. Will come again. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great We had wonderful times over there spending time between time square and night clubs all around. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptionally small rooms, even by NYC standards This hotel is a mass of contradictions. The regular rooms are among the smallest I have ever been in anywhere in the world. The suites are spectacular, but immediately underneath a nightclub that has loud music blaring until 4 a.m. The lobby is minuscule and would be the norm in an undeveloped country. The breakfast is far above the buffet norm. The staff are young, energetic, and desperately want to please. Housekeeping is exceptionally good. If staying here, a room on a high floor with one bed (not two) would be optimal. March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, great location Stayed at this hotel end of August beg, Sept. Cant really fault it...check in/check out so quick & easy, staff extremely pleasant & helpful, nothing is too much effort. Free wi fi, bottled water, & all requests were met with courtesy. As I have a fear of heights, I requested a floor 16 or less and this was attended to. Breakfast buffet was adequate as was the evening meal. Location is great, I was able to walk just about anywhere with no problems, Times Square, subway, bus terminal, Empire State Bldg, Penn Station, Long Island Rail Road, Theatres, all within easy walk. Not to mention Macys, which became one of my favourite stores. But of course the best thing of all is the Staff, they really make the hotel. I would definitely stay here again when in NY. September 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, good location Stayed here many times and always happy. Area near hoel is a bit mixed, but a good location for Time Square, Theaters etc. Check in person was great. Elevators are very slow at busy times. We had 3 rooms on this trip.. two on teh 12th floor were inconvenienced by another guest smoking on the floor. We had young children in teh party. Hotel staff did not resolve the problem. They said it was incense but clearly it was cigarette smoke, Non-smoking should be non-smoking! Very disappointed by the response of the staff on this issue. February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I stay here a lot for business and pleasure. The staff here are so friendly and service is awesome. Everyone from the General Manager to the laundry staff greet and have a smile all the time. Regular rooms are NYC small, but the suites are nice. Breakfast is great. June 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would stay again Staff was friendly. Felt very welcome. My only issue was the lack of space in the bathroom. There wasn't even a place to put my hand towel near the sink. I felt like I was always dropping things or moving things around. More counter space would be nice. June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Central Location, Friendly Service, Added Perks Arrived on Wednesday to free BBQ and beer (every Wed). Hotdog, harmburger, nachos, mac salad, desert. Free softdrinks, beer and wine. Very friendly staff, especially Kathia and Sarah. Manager Joseph Turano very approachable. He provides his email and direct phone extension for guests to contact him directly. When I got home, I wanted to discuss an issue with him, so I emailed him directly, and hope to hear from him soon :-) Close to major subway lines. Free bottled water a big plus. If you go "green" and decline room cleaning, you can choose either $5 or 250 points for each day you decline. On departure, if you don't want to wait for a cab, they can arrange car service for a fixed rate. We reserved a car for 4:30 AM. The car was on time and the driver was courteous. October 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our weekend stay at Four Points By Sheraton Midtown - Times Square We arrived a few hours before check-in time, but the desk receptionist was kind enough to say there was a room ready for us. She even offered us complimentary cupcakes. Later, the concierge provided us with exact directions -- and a map -- to travel by subway to our destination just south of Greenwich Village. The staff were all very responsive. June 15, 2014
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 19 next>>