Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton New Orleans Airport

  • 6401 Veterans Memorial Boulevard
  • Metairie,
  • Louisiana
  • 70003
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 43 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This facility has been updated and kept up to modern standards. July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mrs. Ellen is amazing!! I've been coming to this hotel far along time. This hotel has come along way. The staff is nice and caring. I've always had some nice folks like Derrick he used to work the front desk. He always took care of me! It was sad he wasn't there for my visit. We had free breakfast and as always Mrs. Ellen and staff made sure my family was nice in full!! And if we needed something that wasn't on the buffet she made sure we got it if she had it...now that's exceptional service! The room was very clean. The maid changed our trash and stuff everyday we was there. Over all my daughter and family had a great time in the pool! I love this hotel, give it a try... August 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel near the Airport I needed to catch a very early flight. This was the perfect place to stay before my trip. Hotel is well maintained and very very clean. The Front Desk help recognized my SPG Gold Membership. I really like this. Makes me more loyal to the program. Thanks again SPG. September 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Nice, is near the airport July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Although the initial curb appeal of this hotel was lacking, the actual facility from the room to the pool area was nice. Hotel has a small but well equipped exercise room. The staff was very attentive and I experienced great service. It is close to many good restaurants in suburban Metairie and down the street from Lafreniere Park which has a beautiful walking/jogging trail. You are 5 minutes from Lakeside Mall and Whole Foods. Located off I-10 you can be in the French Quarter in just a few minutes July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great room even better rate! I was informed about the current rennovation prior to my arrival, and was a bit fearful. Upon my arrival the staff allowed me to inspect the room which more than met my expectations. Even though rennovation is on-going, this did not negatively impact my stay. My room was very spacious and comfortable, but more importantly, Mr. Clean would have given it an AAAAA plus rating. The wonderful staff, Hali, Brandon, Ellen, Charlie, Duncan, being led by Charolett, made by short stay very enjoyable, and the free breakfast buffett was wonderful! January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable friendly helpful place to stay. The rooms are large and comfortable. The room we stayed in had a very comfortable king bed a couch and a large single chair with an otaman to prop tired legs up on. The staff where very friendly and when asked supplied directions and suggestions about the bast places to see and eat in New Orleans. If you go there try the Oceana resteraunt for reasonable prices and great food. Wifi and free computer use inside the hotel worked out great. With meeting rooms and other amenities I would recomend this hotel for business and vaction travel. March 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Misleading My stay was okay. I paid for above average and assumed I would get it. My main problem was the floors were very dirty and I couldn't walk comfortably without shoes. The staff was wonderful when the heater/airconditioner cover fell off. July 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was in a great location and conveint Had no issues with the hotel, it was what I expected and the location was perfect to get on and off of the freeway. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very covenient The Four Points Sheraton was nice. I would highly recommend one staying there if you are unable to get a hotel in the city of New Orleans. Staff was attentive and amenities were readily available, and convenient. Especially enjoyed the restaurant inside the hotel for dinner and breakfast. July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good but can be better I had the chance to eat at the restaurant and really and think that for being a Sheraton can do a better job on the menu it's very limited and the staff in the restaurant can improve to abetter customer service. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Platinum Status no recognized: First, I would like to thank the manager for obtaining me a room at such short notice and the rate I requested. I had tried weeks before I emailed the manager to obtain my rate and the reservation person was extremely uncooperative and nasty at your hotel. I even had SPG Concierge contact the hotel with me on the line and they were nasty to SPG. When the van driver arrived he was not polite and the van was dirty. When I arrived at the hotel, I was not recognized as a Platinum guest. I had to ask if I was receiving points or I was receiving any type of amenities. The room was average and an attempt was made to have it clean and ready for my arrival. I did like the treats which were left in my room as an arrival gift. The toilet had defecation crusted on the toilet seat and rim. The gym needs improvement and was dirty. I was walking around the area and located several bullet casing and one live round in your parking lot and several “undesirable persons “loitering around the area. The morning front desks personal were very nice and helpful. As I responded back to the airport the van was still dirty. I have stayed at a lot of SPG properties domestically and internationally and I’m sorry to say this might be one of the worst hotels I have every stayed at. July 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel given mixed review. Good Features: Bed was very comfortable internet was complimentary, and there was a one-cup coffee maker in the room. Location was very convenient as we were near a good variety of restaurants and shops. Needs Improvement: Air conditioning was hard to regulate and it was very noisy. When it was on it got very cold, plus was blowing at the head of the bed, not into the room. When the air conditioner was off, it got warm and muggy very quickly. Also, one of the days we were there the maid left only one washcloth for the two of us. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome location Everything was awesome. Friendly staff, room cleanliness and location June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Value In NOLA This hotel has continually improved over the last two years. If you have not been in a while you should give it a try. The hotel is clean, the staff is warm and welcoming, the food is good, the location is perfect for business travelers. The entire staff are engaged in making your stay pleasant, from the shuttle van driver to the GM. I plan to use this hotel as my base whenever I am in New Orleans. March 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worth every penny Me and my husband stayed here for a marriage encounter and we enjoyed our stay greatly. The staff was very friendly and the room was very clean, also the price was budget friendly. There are two small cons about staying there and that is the pillows are not very comfortable, I would recommend that you bring your own and the toilet is not the best when it comes to flushing. June 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Highs and lows Absolutely spotless room. Very clean in all areas. Very comfortable bed! The staff, for the most part, was very friendly, but I had HD channel problems on the room tv, called the front desk. Megan said I'll have someone right up to look at it. No one ever showed. But all in all, a short, but great stay. I would stay again. June 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's OK for a cheap airport stay The hotel provided what I would consider adequate lodging a reasonable price. For my needs - a room to stay following a late night airport arrival - it generally filled the bill. The room was typical Four Points, a fairly compact but clean and comfortable king; the double/double rooms across the hall appeared more spacious. Upon check-in, I asked for a late check-out and the front desk was only able to offer 1pm; I pushed for 2pm and the agent agreed to it. I and another guest both had problems with our room keys, explained by the front desk as faulty latches. I was given another room. A logistic note that some may find important: the hotel is not truly an airport property as it's actually over three miles from MSY. The hotel's airport shuttle runs until 12:30am, so if arriving on one of the last 10-12 flights of the evening, you'll be directed to a cab which runs $20. Free parking for those with cars. March 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unfavorable facility Appraently this hotel has been "renovating" for over a year with little evidence of improvement. Very little parking, pieced together lounge and in general, a "tired looking" facility. It seems that the staff has gotten use to their environment and forgets that guests can be challenged by the chaos. January 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Rating The staff was very courteous and professional; we only ate in the restaurant once but what we had was excellent. In our room, the A/C unit was louder than we would have liked; had to turn it off to get good sleep. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Father's Day Weekend Excellent service and resources. June 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Outstanding Customer Service The staff is outstanding; however, the property needs a major face lift. I'm surprised it carries the SPG brand. Did I mention how great the staff was? June 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nightmare after 6 min on hold hung up on Poor quality food and service in restaurant Room in poor condition High adjacent room noise Lied to by front desk staff Inadequate outlets at desk for work bad lighting in room May 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 Unbelievable! Wow, where to start? For the most part the staff was very friendly and accommodating, they were doing the best they could with what they had to work with. This hotel is under construction from a small storm three months ago. They are obviously in no hurry to fix it! They don't tell you when you are making your reservation about the construction, they wait till after you have checked in and paid to tell you these things.The food in the restaurant was kind of pricey for what it was, but pretty good. The waiter was very friendly and personable. There is a make shift bar in the lobby which is no atmosphere to drink, but the young lady working it was doing the best she could with what she had. She made us the best hurricane drink! The staff was also very helpful with telling us places to visit in the city. The staff there is wonderful! I don't know if it's management,or a financial issue but it shouldn't take three months to fix a hotel. It's a disaster. The so called fitness center was outside. Plastic all over the floors,dust in the air,and the smell of paint! Like I said before,they give you no warning in advance,they wait till you have checked in! This hotel is a disaster. The only thing that made our stay bearable was the staff. I know I'm writing a long review, it's just that I'm shocked at the condition of this hotel! I know they have to be losing a lot of business because of this. So be warned! We may return if and when the hotel is fixed. Oh I almost forgot,this is the first hotel I have been to with no snack vending machines or commissary! November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence under pressure I led a 130+ group of rugby players for our 10th Anniversary Gala. We stayed at the Sheraron Four Points- New Orleans Airport and from minute one, the experience was truly exceptional. Erin Growden, Sales Manager for Group Sales took care of every possible need in and out of the hotel. There are not enough adjectives to adequately describe the superb, marvelous, magnificent service that this staff and this hotel provided to my group. Bravo! Brava! This hotel sets the bar so much higher for all others. It is nice to know that excellence does exists! March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Friendly Staff Everyone was super friendly; it was almost scary everyone could be so nice and cheerful. I wish all hotel staffs could be this consistently nice. The breakfast buffet was very tasty as well. June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bishop Wife The staff went out of their way to help our church ( Anglican Catholic Church) they where just wonderful. See you again soon :) May 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Customer Services Ever! I'll keep it simple. Staff just doesn't care about you or your stay. I wasn't greeted when I walked in and the gentleman (brandon) in the front desk seemed bothered I was checking in. I asked if I could take the shuttle to airport the next morning. He told me they no shuttle. They a gave me a coupon for a free beer. That night i tried to redeem it and they told me that the kegs weren't connect it and they couldn't give me anything. I don't understand why they gave me the ticket. They were also doing some repairs from the hurricane so every hour staff would knock on the door and bring in additional furniture and shove in my room I had two couches and two tv's. That night I walked by the night supervisor and comment on the beer, shuttle, service and room but he wasn't interested in hearing me and just said that it was out of his control. He cared less really! The next morning their was a new staff at the front so I asked again about the shuttle since the website states free aiport shuttle and she said yes we have a shuttle that can take you. I don't understand why the other staff would lie to me about the shuttle. Well that was the first time I redeemed my SPG points and this the worse experience I've had at a hotel and I travle a lot for work. Very dissappointed and Sheraton really needs todo something about the staff. Bad stay! Avoid this hotel if you can! September 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Came in town for a Graduation and stayed here. Nice location away from downtown New Orleans. Love the rooms. Comfortable beds.Great spot for quiet and relaxation. Loved the breakfast buffet. This has become my favorite hotel when I travel to New Orleans. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A/C We ahd our AC go out three times in our room. It was fixed quickly. The forth time it went out, we just let it go. It kicked on several times so it really wasnt uncomfortable. May 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 next>>