Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Midtown - Times Square

  • 326 West 40th Street
  • New York,
  • New York
  • 10018
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 526 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect We were in town to see a family member in the Macy's Thanksgiving Day Parade, so we had no choice on dates and knew that we were going to be limited on options at a reasonable price. This hotel fit the bill perfectly. Great location, friendly staff, hot showers, good coffee in the lobby, and a gym. We had a great time. December 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay My family and I had a terrific stay. The location was incredibly convenient, and the staff was one of the most helpful I've ever encountered at a hotel -- knowledgeable, patient, energetic, and quick to go the extra mile. We highly recommend this hotel. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Kept Secret in NYC Even though my business would pay for a more expensive hotel, I prefer staying here for three reasons.....staff, staff, and staff. They are the best.....too many to name here but a shout out to Najmus and Lev at the front bar. They have a great attitude and do a wonderful job serving at both the bar and restaurant. August 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Clean and great breakfast The rooms in this hotel were very clean and updated. The staff was friendly and professional. This was an exceptional value for staying near Times Square. I would come back again. Moreover, the breakfast was great...eggs, bacon, waffles, etc. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well worth the stay The room was spacious for New York City. The staff was very friendly and informative. Just two blocks from Times Square what more can you ask. The location seems a bit scary (behind the port authority) but we had no issues August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location and Hotel Stayed for two nights. Loved the hotel. the location, staff, hotel cleanliness, and service. The only issue is car and parking. Valet service does not offer much and its better to find your own parking. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Confy and well located The room was very confortable and had a great view of the adjacent buildings, which makes you feel right in the middle of NY. Staff was friendly and attention was great. Good cocktails in the lobby! Free Wifi makes it easy to connect around the hotel and room, which is always a plus. September 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Central location for modest price Stayed one night and enjoyed my stay for the most part. I requested and received a quieter room facing downtown. Despite being in the middle of NYC, the noise was minimal. The room is your standard 4Pts but consistency in the chain at affordable prices is an important part of the chain. The breakfast at the restaurant was very enjoyable and staff very friendly (in fact most of the staff were cheerful and helpful). The only downfall of the hotel was the bar. They were advertising World Cup and to watch it there (the final match was on and began at 4pm). The bar did not open until 5pm and the setup took another 30 minutes (close to the end of matchplay). The selection at the bar was also pretty poor since 4Pts campaigns Best Brews promotes craft brews. What was on tap was minimal. Further, the bartender said the beer was warm, not cooled. Some beers are good at room temp, but most like their Brooklyn Brewery beer should be served at temps in their 40s. While the overall stay was very good, the hotel should reconsider their bar setup. August 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I do not recommend I paid a lot of $$ for this room, ($450) and the shower did not work. That being said, the people who worked there were so nice and helpful. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs Improvement Generally the hotel is OK. Public spaces are clean. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The room is very small...the smallest that I ever stayed in. I also did not like the shower. Water spills all over the bathroom floor making it slippery and dangerous. For these resons, I cannot recomment this hotel. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Perfect stay No matter where you may be in the world, you cannot go wrong with the Four Points by Sheraton, the best & most comfortable hotel. Staff is awesome, Rooms were nice and clean. Me and my wife had a great time. September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stop listening to negative reviews!!! This hotel take my word for it is the best!!! I have decided that the smallest thing causes people to complain about a hotel making a person going there to reconsider the hotel. This hotel is amazing and the staff is super nice. The rooms are beautiful and quite big. The hotel itself is safe (this is Times Square afterall!!) and located around everything!! I love that the staff treats you personally and with respect...imagine coming to New York a very big city and being treated like one of their own. I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. Thanks Sheraton!! I have many memories of my New York trip....the hotel was definitely one of my favorite memories!!! Thanks Sheraton September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, Location, Location The proximity to Times Square, Javits Convention Center and Bryant Park was perfect for my purposes. And the experience with your staff was exceptionally good. June 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location Near Times Square and great places to eat. Clean and comfortable although the room was a little tight on space. Staff very attentive and friendly. December 22, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fine tuning Stay overall was good. Shower curtain liner smelly and needed to be laundered. Mentioned recycling at checkout and was informed that the pretty black plastic wastebasket was for recycling. Wish I'd been told that at check in. I'm used to seeing the dark blue recycling baskets. Liked the access to the rooftop lounge next door. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I just want to say THANK YOU to everyone. Our trip was fantastic. A special THANK YOU to Ruth and Rachel. We had a horrible check-in experience at another hotel the day we arrived in New York. We were two seconds from going back to the airport and flying back to Houston. Instead, we canceled that reservation and came to Four Points. Ruth helped put as at ease and was such a pleasure at check-in. The bartender, Rachel, was also great. Very sweet and genuine young lady. Also (last thing, I promise) the Wednesday dinner at the restaurant was great. I was skeptical about the bbq...seeing that I'm from Texas. However, I will say the food and drinks were great. Next time we are in town, we are definitely staying here. We will also be telling all of our friends and co-workers to stay here, as well. July 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by A Real Frustration I chose the hotel based primarily on location. The specific location isn't great, but the general location met my needs. I had a prepaid room, no refunds. When I arrived, however, they did not have the room configuration I ordered and paid for. Which I later learned, upon reading other review sites, is not all that unusual. Unfortunately it was 11:30 at night and the neighborhood is not one I'd like to be strolling about at that hour toting luggage while looking for a room. Lousy night. Service in the restaurant was painfully slow. Food was acceptable, not great. Attempted to speak with a manager, none was available as they were all "in a meeting." (also a common theme, it appears). I did return later and did speak with a manager. I requested a refund and they tried to give me starwood points instead. I did finally get a refund, but would have preferred a good night's sleep. March 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay My family and I stayed for 5 nights and had a great stay. The overall staff was excellent, greeting us each time we came back to the hotel. Cindy was phenomenal, she was extremely helpful with suggestions and tips on getting around the city and restaurants to dine at. Overall a very satisfying stay and we will be coming back to this hotel and would recommend it to others. Everything is within walking distance, Time Square, all of the restaurants and shopping you can imagine and the subway/bus station. July 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Need Improvement Considering – I am 73 years old – I survived my trip to New York to see a show and dinner. But I would not recommend staying at the Four Point Sheraton if you need a little extra attention. Checked in 5-3-13 – Room was opposite the elevator – requested to be move away from the elevator – did not want to hear the elevator bells – light sleeper. We were moved to a room at the end of the hall. (Room 2602) The water pressure in the bathroom sink –was so high – if you wanted hot water you had to turn the faucet all the up – results water splashed out of the sink all over wall floor and me. Also the water would not drain – it took forever for the water to go down.. The front desk sent up a service technician to unclog the drain and reduce the water pressure. The morning of May 6th the shower would not stay on – had to bend over and hold up the shower handle up to take a shower. Called the night before (May 5th) and requested a taxi for 8:45 AM – to go to the train station. No cab when I arrived in the lobby – when asked about the cab – I was told they do not call cabs for guests – but the night before I was told a cab would be available. Had to walk with a small bag and large suite case down the street to the next block and flag a taxi. Paid for a city view – my view was the back end of buildings and air-conditioners on roof tops – was told anything above the 22nd floor was considered a City View. The positive – the hotel rooms were clean. May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay in the heart of NYC Overall, I am pleased with my stay. The staff was outstanding. The hotel was conveniently located just footsteps from Times Square. Room was a little tight but this was expected. Only minor issues were that the shower door did not have a seal at the bottom which caused the floor to get soaked after showering and that I was told that parking in the lot next door would cost $28/day when it actually costed $38/day. I was told this was because I had a SUV (Nissan Rogue). My SUV took up no more room than any of the other cars and fit fine in the bays. This place gets a two thumbs up from me! September 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have at this hotel 3 times I love the location near many attractions in NY August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay Highly Recommended! Arrived no problem from Newark Airport. First time to NYC and on the bus even before getting off saw the signage of the Four Points Hotel which was very reassuring. It's location was excellent for my needs and work I was doing there. I easily walked to and from each location with no need for any other mode of transit. Quiet, lovely sleep. Great AC! Breakfast buffet was nothing special but I would recommend ordering breakfast directly from the menu as it comes to you hot and fresh. Bed was comfortable. Room was clean. TV adequate. Nice to have the water, coffee, tea each day. Bathroom was nice and clean. I stayed on the 28th floor and would definitely recommend this floor. Had a fantastic stay and definitely would return to this location in the future. Thank you! July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly hotel in the center of the action Attentive and friendly staff, great rooms, and delicious cocktails! Good location not far from Times Square and half a block from a subway stop. The rooftop bar next door was a place to see and be seen. And to top it off, when you check in, they give you cupcakes!! July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a Level 5 This is a good solid midtown hotel but doesn't match the level 5 of the Westin Times Square just around the corner...only 3 elevators for a 35 story bldg...staff was extremely nice but my platinum upgrade was lacking on a night that the hotel was defintely nowhere near full...they gave me a room with a view...basic room...northside...not an upgrade...great parking price about 100 yards away...not the best street...the NY Parole Board is next door and parolees line the street in the morning...but you are in the middle of everything and location does matter....rooms are typically NY small but clean...the faucets in the bathrooms look great but work less that ideal...all in all...a decent SPG property but not a Level 5 August 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Affordable and Comfortable The property was excellent for our one night stay. Staff was outstanding in making sure we were provided with all our needs. Exceptional customer service. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location staff was friendly. Great location, directly across the street from the port authority station. Hotel room was very clean and hotel has a nice fitness room. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Staff were extremely helpful. Good location and good price for this area. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by “Great location!” room is comfort and the front desk was incredibly friendly and helpful. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly surprised! This cozy spot was the perfect place to stay while undergoing medical treatment. The room was quiet, spotless and efficient; the staff very helpful and pleasant to deal with; food available in-house was convenient and delicious. The hotel was close to many attractions within walking distance and the staff was more than happy to make excellent recommendations for dining and entertainment. In room water, tea and coffee service was used every day and greatly appreciated. All in all, a very pleasant surprise and a great experience. March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was quiet and close to the action! Had a wonderful time. Staff was efficient, courteous and knowledgeable. Kathia was super. She remembered our needs and took great pains to see that everything we talked about and asked for was carried out quickly and efficiently. Kudos to her for a job above and beyond! July 26, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 19 next>>