Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Detroit Metro Airport

  • 8800 Wickham Road
  • Romulus,
  • Michigan
  • 48174
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 41 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel except the A/C I have stayed here a few times and some of the things that I love about this hotel - Very near to Airport Welcoming staff Perfumed entrance I had stayed at this hotel sometime months back and when I checked into this hotel last Friday (11/6), the lady (I am sorry I could not get her name, but next time, I will specifically get her name) at the check-in actually remembered my name. How more welcoming could that be? Thank you so much. Only problem that I faced here was the A/C was not working (In Room 630) and it was boiling inside. Anyway when I informed the front desk, I was quickly shifted to another room (Room 627) and that was really good of them. I wont say the A/C was the best but still much better than 630. Overall I liked this hotel. There is a slight renovation going on at the actual lobby but thats no biggie. I was given a $20 Uber giftcard. The lobby of this hotel smells soooo nice and comfortable. Thank you Four Points. If not for the A/C, I had no other issues at all. November 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by No whiff of delapidation A really lovely hotel with fresh, well-maintained rooms and a staff that greets you by name as you cross the lobby. Visiting Detroit I was prepared for a hotel in a state of decay. But not at the Four Points. It's such a small thing to hear someone say, "Good afternoon, Mr. Jones." And yet, it's completely made my day. Well done, Sheraton. Rented 2 adjoining rooms for 2 adults and 5 kids. Proximate to Zoo, Ikea, and the Henry Ford Museum. Great space for us both in and out of the hotel. Recommendations: review pet policy. It's so 1950s not to allow pets. Review lack of free breakfast. Ditto. Other than those 2 minor annoyances, thoroughly enjoyed our stay. August 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything You Should Expect From a Four Points My stay was very good, and met all the expectations one would have for a typical Four Points hotel. Free airport shuttle ran every 30 minutes on the hour/half-hour. Nice indoor pool with warm hot tub. Very friendly staff, and greeted with a warm welcome upon check in. Rooms clean and comfortable. Would definitely return. August 25, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by I wouldn't return on a bet We got stranded in Detroit overnight, so I decided to schedule a night at this hotel... I called to see if there was a shuttle& the front desk person was quite pleasant. I was told to look for the Four Points shuttle. There was such confusion at the shuttle pick up location. One shuttle operator asked us where we were going. He wasn't in a Four Points shuttle, so we declined his transport. When I called again to the hotel I was told--"Yeah just take that one." There was no acknowledgement of being an SPG member when I checked in, but the staff was pleasant. My biggest issue was he overpriced HORRIBLE food at the hotel. I tried to order noodles for my son and was told that the menu was wrong & they didn't have noodles for kid dishes, only adult dishes. The lemonade tasted like water! I would have never thought that wings could be screwed up, but they were. Finally, I had a wedge salad with brown lettuce! We were so hungry we just ate & went to bed, but I wouldn't recommend the hotel food to anyone! July 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is good for its price, but not for the airport shuttle Do not book the hotel if you are relying on the airport shuttle. I booked this hotel expecting that it would take me 10 minutes to get from the hotel to the airport. I called the hotel as soon as I got to the shuttle/ground transportation area and was told by the receptionist that the shuttle was leaving to pick me up immediately and confirmed that the hotel name was on the shuttle. Over 30 minutes later the shuttle had not arrived yet so I called again and was told to take any Gateway shuttle since the driver had gone home early. About 20 minutes later I overheard the driver asking for any Four Points passengers. I did not see the name Gateway on the shuttle and only saw other (non-SPG) hotel names on it. (Although, later another receptionist said that "Gateway" was on front of the shuttle). The room itself was clean and a decent deal for the price. The staff was polite. You could hear the planes taking off/landing very clearly late into the night and early morning. I've stayed at a hotel even closer to the airport and didn't hear anything.. July 8, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Hotel needs help. Waited 2 hours for the hotel shuttle, then 1/2 hour to check in at the desk. No manager on site. Under staffed. May 13, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel does not go the extra mile for their guests! We wanted to leave our luggage with the hotel for a couple of days as we are flying to NY for shopping. However, were told that the hotel was under renovation and thus, unable to accede to our request. Hotel should have put up a notice via website/hotel reception on such a policy so that guests can make informed decision when making a booking or upon arrival. The experience greatly inconveniences us and creates a storage issue. Despite pleas, it fell on deaf ears. Worse, the hotel staff did not offer any value-added solutions. Clearly, empathy and customer service are severely lacking. When we called the hotel for the shuttle bus, we were told it will arrive within 7 minutes at the airport pick up point to fetch us but we waited for more than 10 minutes and took another shuttle service instead. Considering that there are so many hotels around the airport, this hotel certainly needs to up their service! May 10, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel in two years I travel 50 weeks prer year and consequently spend the majority of my nights in hotel. Most Starwood properties are very nice but the Sheraton Four Points Detroit Metro Airport is one of the worst experiences of my life. No hotel manager on site and is reflected in employee behavior. Heavy construction to repair water damage on most floors. Took 40 minutes for a waitress to approach me in the cafe (four were standing around talking to each other). Room stank. Service was horrible. Take your own chances but there is a very nice Sheraton (not a Four Points) merely one-third mile down the road, surprisingly with lower fares. I wouldn't put my mother-in-law in one of these rooms January 26, 2015
  • 2015-11-24 T06:49:21.905-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_41, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_1126, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>