Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City

  • 5905 International Drive
  • Orlando,
  • Florida
  • 32819
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room and/or check in.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 510 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by I'll never reserve at any of their accommodations Never help to solve the problem May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hidden Jewel If you are headed to Universal Orlando, this hotel is going to be a great surprise for you. Sheraton has taken an older property and turned it into a great retreat in the perfect location. The facility is immaculate, the staff is very interested in your comfort, and the value is unbeatable. The only negative comment I have is that I wish more money was invested in the pool area. The furniture is fairly plain, with little to keep the attention of kids or parents. However, the hotel is right across the street from a first class water park! October 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by What a disappointment Room keys did not work. It took nearly twenty-five minutes to get resolved. We were waiting in the hall outside the room, as instructed, all that time. Finally after calling the front desk again an engineer arrived and switched out the bottom lock on the door. The king size bed had a sink hole in the middle and after sleeping in that bed for two nights I had a king sized back ache. We were given another room but had to wait just over thirty minutes before the room was ready. The keys didn't work for that room either. Turns out the front desk person apparently did not program the keys correctly. The bed in that room was comfortable and I was finally able to get a decent night's sleep. Overall, it was a bad experience that I would not like to repeat. August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in great location! We weren't really sure what to expect as the reviews seemed rather mixed. We were traveling to Orlando as we were going to ride some rollercoasters at Busch Gardens and Sea World. The hotel staff was welcoming and recognized us as gold members. We were offered complimentary drinks at the bar (which we gladly accepted after being in the car for 7hrs) and also mentioned the happy hour with appetizers for SPG members every evening. The room was clean and the free wifi & water were a great addition. My only suggestion to the hotel is to put coffee cups or Styrofoam cups for coffee as there was only the thin plastic clear cups that made it quite uncomfortable to handle a hot cup of coffee. Otherwise everything was great. We will definitely stay here again! August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was great! The staff at this hotel is beyond friendly and accommodating, we requested a rollaway bed and it was in our room upon our return from dinner. The staff at breakfast was helpful and friendly as well. My only complaint was being woke up early (5-6 am) by others leaving their room and slamming the door upon their exit. I would recommend to anyone in the area. April 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by overall really good It was really cold for orlando when we went and I thought the pool was supposed to be heated. It was ICE cold. other than that it was a really good hotel. People are loud late during spring break but its not that bad. The temp in the room fluctuated alot. It seemed hot at night and cold in the morning. The service made up for all that. The pool bar was great, the buffet in the hotel was very convenient and the gym was very clean. The kids liked the game room which was really clean as well. It was in walking distance of Universal. March 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect location & smart staff We went to Orlando to visit Universal Studios, Adventure Island and see the Blue Man Group show. Checking in was as easy and fast as can be. Upon arrival the Universal ticket office was already closed, but the person at the front desk was an awesome source of information and hints to make our visit more profitable and less expensive, including walking directions. We didn't have the chance to ask for suggestions about restaurants or other shows, but I have a feeling I could trust them blindly. The room was very nice (SPG floor), with the minor inconvenience of a broken curtain that was impossible to keep open. So clean we could have eaten from the floors! This hotel stands out even compared to the relatively high standards I have always experienced in Orlando. May 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay Staff - friendly, polite, helpful, efficient Housekeeping - great, generous with the towels, origami towels were placed in bathroom and on beds and were such a welcoming sight Dining - very good prices, breakfast buffet was tasty and offered a variety of breakfast items to choose from including seasonal fruit, try having tea at night before going to bed (a tall cup @ $2.00 is a steal), free coffee all day. Shuttle/taxi from hotel - no charge for shuttle to the Disney and Universal parks, taxi fares were very reasonable. March 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Service and quality SPG reservation specialist booked us for ONE night in this hotel knowing that we requested a two night stay at any SPG hotel. We arrive to find out that we can only stay one night and cannot transfer our reservation or cancel knowing that we needed two nights. Front desk refused to accomodate our needs and the manager on call was not helpful or pleasant to deal with she addressed us in an unprofessional mannger. The room itself is VERY SMALL and the walls are THIN, you can hear everything that is being said in the rooms next door. The bathroom is small and has mold on the walls. The overall stay was rather disappointing considering we trusted in SPG to provide quality and professionalism given that we are apart of this member reward program- exactly the OPPOSITE. February 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Minor yet consistent service failures I sometimes suspect that the staff at this and other low-end Starwood hotels purposely set up service failures so that there is the possibility of a tip when corrected. Service failures I often experience include lack of towels and the safe not operating in some way (usually needs batteries or is stuck in the locked position). Then you have to call and someone comes to the room and they linger, hoping to get a tip. Nope, no tip for the correction of a service failure. Tips are for SUPERIOR service, not corrected service. March 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not so great My family and I just returned from staying at this hotel last weekend. You get what you pay for, nothing more. We stayed on the Preferred Starwood level, 17th floor. The entire weekend the floor was without AC; not the rooms, but rather the floor. The whole floor smelled of stale air, and was hot. Also, the whole floor smelled of cigarettes. As for the room, we called the front desk to ask them to come open up our room safe; they never came. Ordered breakfast, they forgot the bacon. In short, not a very impressive stay. June 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No hot water. I like HOT water for my shower...water was lukewarm! Disappointed with restaurant...ordered Panini...supposed to be chabata bread...when it came out it was dry chicken with cold ham on a hamburger bun with grill marks on it! Asked for banana for breakfast and was told they had none...5 min. later they brought out bananas! Guess waitress was to lazy to go check! Front desk staff was nice but need to let guests know about tickets for shuttle. Overall our stay was ok but don't know if we would use you again. January 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable bed but basic hotel The hotel is basic and so does the room but i like its bed and big TV. The AC is abit noisy. The lobby and facilities is basic and not impressive like others Four points. Location is not bad but i guest most hotel on International drive would be convenient since there is many shops on the drive itself and the iride trolley and bus is passing through all hotel on the drive. I left a purse in the safe with about 1000 plus ringgit in it but discover only i left the hotel. call back but they could not retrieve. No one to blame except myself since these are money but expect better chances of getting back since we are in USA. The front desk when contacted by phone ( i do not remember the name) does not seem to be keen to help but the security manager provides much concern. March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accommodating staff and great location I was in Florida for a conference, and chose to stay off-site from the meetings, partly to save money, and partly to get me "out and about". From the moment I checked in to the moment I left, staff were friendly, willing to assist me with questions, and made me feel very welcome. The architecture of the tower with the globe was a great directional "beacon", too! April 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room reservations were wrong Upon arrival I was informed the room type (king size bed) I had requested was not available. After 15 minutes of waiting for the staff to attempt to find me the room I reserved I was informed my only option was a queen size room. Was pleased they offered to take $10 off my total bill;however was not informed nor thrilled that the new room given to me was a special needs room. This is the second time a four points property has disappointed me and unless I have no other options I will no longer do business with them. July 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable and close to everything Comfortable hotel with proximity to may activities and restaurants. Very attentive staff. May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super price - value ratio - Very good price - value ratio - Attentive Staff (came with offers for malls cause they heard us talking about) - Super SPG recognition - Nice pool side area (sunny all day) - Good hot breakfast options (best when included in rate) - Good proximity to local attractions April 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by My stay I was really shocked & dissapointed that the hotel reservationist never told me that the pool area was under construction. I had 2 rooms booked with 4 kids so it was a huge dissapointment to find this out at check in. The hotel amenaties have gone down hill in the past year or so, but we have been coming to this Hotel for years so we are hoping that things will pick up. If they dont we will be looking for another location for when we visit Orlando which by the way we do at least 4 or 5 times a year. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel This hotel was absolutely fantastic. Upon arriving the check in staff was extremely courteous and helpful. They recognized me as a SPG member right away and were professional. My room had an excellent view and it was clean, neat, and smelled very good. Throughout my entire stay the staff were friendly while maintaining an upmost regard for professionalism. They were helpful and knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any of my friends or family members. What a pleasant experience. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay. Worth repeating!!! I was gladly surprised when I saw the room, which was much more spacious than expected. Breakfast was really good in quality and variety. Staff was truly nice, prompt, and professional. The location is very convenient, just around the corner from attractions and from access to the Interstate ramp. Plenty of eating choices nearby but we STRONGLY recommend Big Italy, just about 300 yards from the hotel. The only thing we expected and did not have at the pool deck was a Jacuzzi. We drove several hours before arriving to the hotel and we were really looking forward to relaxing in the hot tub... Nevertheless, we will surely keep this hotel in mind for future trips to Orlando. By the way, we live in SW Florida and we have been over twenty times to Orlando and still planning on many more visits. October 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement The electronic key did not work and had to move room in which the television had signal problems. The bathroom sink and bathtub drains were extremely slow, once I went to the pool bar & grill and I was waiting forever even though it was only two people there. It was also very difficult to understand the maintenance and housekeeping staff when they try to communicate. But I must say that the management was reasonably accommodating upon arranging the reservation. February 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs Attention When I opened the blind, it broke. The desk drawer was missing. The bathroom fan vent was filthy. The caulking in the bathroom needs to be replaced and the paint was peeling. There are big holes in the parking lot that they attempted to fill with gravel. This could be a really nice place if it was taken care of properly. April 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement The location of this hotel is good if you are visiting Universal Studios. We stayed for 2 nights and our room was not serviced after the first night. Normally that would not bother me, but we had left food take-out containers in the room and they should have been thrown out. Also, we ran out of toilet paper because the original roll was near empty and there was not a second roll in the room. The television was unplugged upon arrival and it was difficult to find the outlet and plug it in again. January 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms The staff was very attentive I called the front desk twice. Once because the TV remote was not working and the janitor was there in 5 minutes. I then called once I got in the bed the sheets felt like sandpaper. I asked for new sheets the staff came in a few minutes but had the same quality sheets. The sheets made me feel very uncomfortable. I felt if the property would slack on the quality of sheets what else would they slack on. I refused to send my kids to the pool it was filthy. August 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by home from home we have stopped at this hotel for the past 18 years .and we visit twice a year .the hotel has changed in all that time but it has still got the welcome factor . as with many hotels your just a number .but at the fourpoints they go that bit extra and make sure your looked after .and that's thanks to the strong team and a good management April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good family hotel This is a family friendly hotel, which also has great views of the theme parks. The elevators are quite fast too. April 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Near Universal Studios Good rates, clean hotel, comfortable bed, The renovation of the hotel is not the highest quality but the rates are good, there is a bus to Universal studios or it is a nice walk for people who can walk about one mile and has easy to cross streets with intersection lights. The dining room had no windows so we chose to eat at one of the nearby restaurants. I wanted to stay in the round building, the view was good. Trolly and buses right outside door. Good location. December 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Business Stay to Date I have been traveling a few times a year on business for about 15 years now and of all the hotels I have stayed in the four points in orlando met and exceeded all my expectations and for the price I was amazed. It was the cleanest, roomiest, neatest, well staffed, prime location if I wasnt on business, lol. It wasn't overcrowded, the staff was courtious and friendly especially the evening bartender Osama. Had a very productive yet fun business trip. I highly reccomend it. January 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel in great location This is an excellent value hotel. It is located in an excellent spot...near Universal and easy access to Route 4 to visit Disney and all the Orlando attractions. The room was clean, the bathroom clean and spacious with nice size counter. I would recommend to a friend. April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The family loved it. Excellent breakfast buffet. I am a platinum SPG member and have stayed at many SPG locations domestically and overseas so know about service. During check-in the manager at the Four Points Orlando made us feel special and at home which is why we take every opportunity (among the various SPG options) to stay with them during our frequent visits to Orlando each year. Attentive staff and first class management support. The senior manager at check-in was the best. Will be back soon. – Mr.Cruz September 9, 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 ... 18 next>>