Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City

  • 5905 International Drive
  • Orlando,
  • Florida
  • 32819
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room and/or check in.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 517 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent location Excellent location, very good staff. Poor breakfast buffet. January 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service One of the best hotel coustomer service experiences ever!! June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best i found everthing i was looking for the pool was nice. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good hotel The best place TO stay. Nice view, comfort, Nice staff. April 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has great service The personal at the hotel is great and very helpful May 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by WONDERFUL STAFF the staff were the best. VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. October 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location for Universal Super friendly staff make this an excellent choice February 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by skd 2022 The reception agent has no information about SPG August 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good and clean good and clean hotel room. will use them again December 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location Good location, very clean and nice greeting. April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great trip I was very comfortable and well looked after November 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Great people, great service....excellent! March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Good location, great price, quick service October 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by overall great Great Location, awesome staff, comfy bed May 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Smell not good Smell is not good. The location is Nice. December 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite SPG property! Great staff and perfect location!!!!!! November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice! Very Nice Hotel. Friendly Staff. September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfortable very comfortable and great location May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Always friendly and always helpful December 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite home away from home! Friendly staff and great location! November 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff os great! It was a fantastic experience! June 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by OK to stay Since everyone visits Orlando is mainly going to amusement park, shopping, etc which means the time staying in the room is rarely, I would say I recommend this hotel base on price and location. Do not expect too much especially there is no fridge however, it provides free bottle water per eligible adult per room. I still have to mention during my stay for 5 days 4 nights, My room was only clean for ONCE (check-in Sat, didn't clean my room on Sun & Mon, only clean on Tues, Wed check-out). This never happened in my life. First day I reported the problem after a long day, it took me 2 calls (call again 1.5 hrs later when I can't no longer wait until 12:30am) before someone drop us some supplies. Then next day, it repeats again !!! I called again and very upset with the management the same incident has repeated again. The manager managed well by doing 3 things : 1) send supplies "soon" 2) email manager of servicing the room about the incident 3) refund back some SPG points. I was woke up by the manager of the service room in the morning around 8:30 which I appreciated she acknowledged the issue but I think she is lack of common sense that we were late in going to bed already due to waiting on supplies, that I can't even talk to her but she still talking.... August 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond my expectations. I stayed in this hotel in 2011. I was placed here by priceline and I was pleased with the experience so when I found out Arena Bowl 26 was going to be in Orlando it was my first choice to stay at. I originally asked for a handicapped accessible room with two beds, because my mother needed grab bars in the bathroom. They confirmed that the room was handicapped accessible but on check in the room only had a single bed. The front desk staff tried to find a suitable replacement room but there were no rooms that would accommodate us. We were able to find a non-handicapped room in the hotel that would be alright for us. Without asking they gave us two complimentary breakfast's. This is beyond anything that I was expecting. Later in our stay we decided to order pizza for delivery. The driver forgot to bring plates and plasticware for us. Again the front desk staff came through for us beyond what we expected. I asked if they had any paper plates and they supplied us with plasticware and two foam to-go containers to use as plates. The room itself was very clean and had more dresser space than I was expecting. The shower is a nice size. The only negative I could give the room is there was no refrigerator in it. I would stay here again and will suggest it to anyone who asks me. August 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed Our Stay The hotel is clean, modern, and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel is great for access to restaurants, shopping, and the theme parks. My only suggestion to make the rooms even better would be to add a refrigerator. The breakfast had a lot of variety and was good. My only suggestion there would be to vary the kind of eggs served. We were there for nine days and eating scrambled eggs every day (we love eggs) was wearisome. Also, the scrambled eggs taste like reconstituted eggs. There is an IHOP close by if you want to really have better breakfasts. There was a separate desk besides the check-in desk in the hotel lobby. At this desk, they were selling Disney tickets supposedly at a discount. Whether this desk was a separate company just resting space or connected to the hotel I do not know. The tickets were discounted if you would agree to listen to an hour and a half sales presentation. Well, the "discount" was actually a rip-off price compared to what it would cost to purchase the tickets elsewhere, plus you had to waste valuable time to boot listening to a sales talk. Ridiculous!! We did not utilize this "service" as we felt that it was a joke. This is just a warning to others not to fall for this trap. Because the hotel allows this nonsense on their property, I lowered their overall rating from 5 stars to 4. September 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb This is the second year we have stayed here and the service we received on arrival was excellent, we were supplied with exactly what we required from Anthony which was three rooms adjacent on a high floor with fridges, we even got a view of Universal. The customer service at reception was outstanding from arrival to departure, all needs were dealt with promptly and professionally making you feel like a valued customer. The beds are very comfortable, so a good nights sleep is guaranteed. Security is very good here, the card system works well as you cannot work the lift without it. The maids did an excellent job but didn't always replenish water and tea but a call to reception and they were sent immediately. The pool bar was being rebuilt during our stay but in no way affected using the pool and no noise was heard and will look lovely when finished I suspect. Bar staff did service the pool from the lobby bar. The only snag for us was having to leave the pool area to go to the front or back of the hotel to smoke, we fully understand that this is a non smoking hotel and smoking areas were supplied outside of the hotel, I am sure a discreet corner away from other guests in the pool area would be an asset. All in all an excellent stay and the the customer service is impeccable. Thank you so much to all the helpful reception and front of house staff and security. July 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Outstanding Staff This property is older, but the staff makes you forget its short comings. Got there after midnight and Rosa took care of me and made sure I got to an upgraded room on the top floor the next day. She was alway there for me early in the morning and late at night. It was a busy time over Easter so it was a great to get this. Everyone that works there is cheerful, helpful and obviously happy in their jobs. This is so seldom the case, especially across the board. I don't know if I met the manager, but they are doing something right. We had the breakfast buffet everyday Again, the dining room seems kind of dated and there were a few selections I would have liked to have seen, but the food that was there was great and all the staff worked with each other to be sure everyone was taken care of. Believe me it was busy, but everyone made sure to cover each other. Special kudos to Fernando. He was our waiter the first day and I cannot remember a better one even in the best of restaurants. I don't usually expect much at buffets, but he was great. Everyone mentions the location and it's true. Universal, five minutes, $6 by taxi. Wet 'n Wild, across the street. There is a shuttle that worked well in the morning (Universal first stop), but with the taxi being so cheap it was easier not to worry about meeting the shuttle at night. Will definitely be back when we go to Universal again. April 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Wonderful Stay, Only 2 downsides As a travel agent I like to try a variety of hotels. I really enjoy the Starwood line of hotels, and wanted to try this Four Points. My stay was wonderful overall. Starting with the negative, there was no refrigerator or microwave in the room. While I didn't expect both, it was inconvenient to not have the fridge. We had to by a cheap styrofoam cooler and refill it with ice every day to keep our drinks cold. Also, the shuttle service provided by the hotel, while free, is very limited and when we tried to get on it at the designated time from Universal, it was totally full (even getting to the pick up point early). So, we'd have to wait another two hours for the next one OR cab it back. Many of the hotels in the area seem to promote the free shuttle, but get negative reviews on it because of similar issues. NOW for the positive: the staff was extremely friendly, courteous, and accommodating. The hotel grounds and interior, and my room, were impeccably clean. The location of this hotel is wonderful--you can walk across the street to Wet n Wild water park, to the IHOP or 7-Eleven, and right down International drive to other restaurants and stores. The cab to Universal attractions from the hotel is $8 per party. Not bad if you don't want to rely on the lousy shuttle system servicing the hotels. The pool at this facility could be larger, but the pool area is newly redone and very nicely set up with a pool bar and grill open from 11am until 11pm (but stays open if it's busy). This is nice for a relaxing day poolside. I'd stay at a Four Points again! August 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disaster I needed to book a block of rooms at the last minute and this was one of only 2 venues that could accommodate the group. Ms. Kidd was the 1 bright spot in this 1 night fiasco. She was polite, responsive, professional and nice. Check in went smoothly and the front desk staff was nice. We notified the hotel that we would be bringing approximately 25 people for dinner on Saturday night and we were assured this would be no problem. I got to my room and the lock was malfunctioning and closing the door required I slam it with considerable force. The entire locking mechanism was held into the door frame by 1 screw and was rather insecure (rm 511). The heater ran far too hot and did not keep the room a comfortable temperature, causing me to get out of bed during the night to turn the unit on and off. On the morning of my departure no bill was provided. I had to go to the desk and ask for a hard copy. Even then they wanted only to email a copy and I had to request a hard copy a second time. Our group dinner can only be described as a total and complete disaster. I met with the F&B manager earlier in the evening and was assured all would be fine. I have trouble understanding how an Orlando hotel of this size can be so flummoxed by a group of only approximately 25. Food took well over an hour to arrive. The orders were improperly prepared. The staff was confused and delivered the wrong meals to the wrong tables, the asked multiple times for room numbers and who had ordered what meals. It was the Keystone Kops run a restaurant. I actually ended up leaving without eating as my dinner was improperly prepared. Some meals took 90 minutes to arrive. This is only made more mind blowing by the fact that the restaurant was empty with the exception of our party. I arranged this group stay at this hotel and the meal, and I am embarrassed by my recommendation. I stay in Orlando several times a year. Our group attends functions at least 2 times a year. I cannot foresee any circumstance where would choose to stay at this location in the future. I am in the restaurant business, and I would be closed if I served my patrons so poorly. I apologize if this review seems harsh. I in fact toned it down. January 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a typical Starwood stay My wife and I called to advise the front desk we were arriving late. In return for my small gesture of courtesy, I was told that if we arrive past 2:30 AM, we would lose our room (even though we paid for it when we made the reservation). We checked in around 11PM and told the hotel was completely booked so we couldn’t get an upgrade. Fair enough. We did get there pretty late. Other than not receiving a room on a SPG floor, the room had an unpleasant odor; no doubt stemming the rug in front of the A/C being wet. Generally, if it’s leaking now, it has leaked before = mold. The unit was also unusually loud. I prefer a little white noise when I sleep in a hotel, but this was loud to the point of being annoying. After two phone calls and 15-20 minutes, security (or the Manager on Duty, definitely not maintenance – why would you send maintenance/engineering to look at an A/C unit, right?) finally came to check on the A/C, looked at it, confirmed the floor was wet and asked us if we wanted to shut the A/C off. We told him no because we were on the 16th floor and it was very hot (we had initially shut it off and the temperature in the room went up 5 degrees in 15 minutes). His reply: “It’s leaking but you don't want to turn it off. What do you want us to do?" Sure, I thought. Let us do your job for you. My reply: "Move us to another room and don't use this room for any other guest. You can tell the A/C is been leaking for a while and this room has mold." Our suggestion of not using the room until the unit was fixed, due to the potential mold hazard, was met with exasperation and an eye roll. We’re 0-for-2 for being courteous. Why shouldn’t we care about the next person to get stuck in that room? We were moved to a room one floor up, an SPG floor (we were informed that the guest hadn’t checked in yet). But wait a minute: we’re SPG as well and we were obviously there before them. Why didn’t we get this room in the first place? The king mattress was so worn; you could see the indentions of two bodies. It looked like three peaks and two valleys. By then, we were so tired we didn’t care. It was around 1 AM and we were going to bed no matter what. Travel tip: when sleeping on a bed where the sleeping area could double as a bunker, try and sleep as close to the edge as possible. It’s uncomfortable, but it beats waking up with a sore back. My wife was called the next day with an apology and a generous fruit plate with a serving of yogurt in the middle. While my wife and I appreciate the apologies, everything I addressed could have been avoided in the first place. Something else that’s changed since our previous visit: resort fees - $10 a night, which I initially tried to get removed at check-in and was informed that everyone pays them no matter what. When my wife checked us out, they had removed the resort fees. They still have free in-room Wi-Fi and free parking. We had stayed at this property previously about 9 months ago and enjoyed our stay, spending the majority of the time at the hotel without incident. Unfortunately, we feel this latest stay is indicative of potential future stays, so we’ll be staying elsewhere when visiting Orlando in the future. This stay is not an accurate representation of the Starwood brand. We’ve stayed 50+ nights at other Starwood properties in the last two years and had very positive experiences. November 12, 2013
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18