Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City

  • 5905 International Drive
  • Orlando,
  • Florida
  • 32819
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room and/or check in.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 513 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for families Great hotel for family vacation. In the middle of everything and spectacular views of the city. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel staff friendly and close to Universal Orlando Very pleased with our recent overnight stay. Wanted to see a concert at Universal and stay locally and not drive 25+ minutes home. We were able to walk to the park, and catch a cab back. Breakfast buffet is standard fare and nice to only have to go downstairs; morning staff very pleasant there as well. Hotel room very comfortable and large enough that my husband and I were able to relax for little bit before heading over to park. Beds are almost in need of replacing (or at least rotating or flipping them), as one side clearly "sinks." Only other issue was that there were little tiny tiny ants scurrying on the bathroom counter (brought to hotel's attention). Jimmy at front desk wonderful! February 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by more like a Motel 6 then a SPG Hotel As I am writing this at 1:48 am and can not sleep on bricks that is how hard the bed is and slopes in middle. i complained about bed at SPG desk to manager and was told all beds are same no sence in moving to another room. Only 1 phone worked inconvernent, toilet did not flush wife fixed it chain came off easier than waiting for someone as no one showed up after 15 mins and it needed to be flushed..Tub is very small, toilet also is very low to floor, A/C is next to desk when it kicks in u freeze. If you sit at desk as it blows right on you. Cleaning staff was nice and check in was fast. They should take by Sheraton off the name as it is no comparison to a Sheraton. no sleep unhappy customer sorry November 13, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wet Rooms A problem we faced in room 1110, was the constant humidity in the room and in the whole floor, the windows were so wet , that I cleaned them twice a day with the towels and each time I collected enough water to fill half plastic bottle of water (small bottle). By the 3rd day I woke up dizzy. The floor near the elevator was so wet that our shoes leave marks in the elevator's floor. The bed was uncomfortable that I was happy the day I left the facilities in my way home to my bed. In general the employees were kind and gave us good service when needed, but definitely I wouldn't recommend this hotel, which is of inferior quality than Sheraton located in Semoran near the Airport (Augusta ave I guess). February 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good option in Orlando The hotel is very well located especially if you want to go to Universal. I was there with my wife and my daughter for 3 nights, staff was friendly and attentive and we had a good overall stay. Ate only once at the beach grill when we arrived late and the food and service were good. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Average hotel, great location There is nothing at all spectacular about this hotel, but don't let that fool you. In-room dining is cheap and tasty, the staff is curteous and always willing to help, the rooms are clean and have really fun views of Orlando's tourist region, and the location couldn't be more perfect for it, right off International Drive. I've stayed here multiple times, and I wouldn't hesitate to come back! December 30, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not one of SPG's best for Business Travel Unfortunately after a late check in I noticed an unwelcome visitor inhabiting my room. I had already unpacked when I noticed a cockroach on the curtains. Having said that, the room appeared clean and well prepared for my arrival. It is Florida after all, but it is hard to know how he made it up to the 18th floor! Anyway, the main thing to understand about this hotel is the noise. Both from the street, the air conditioner, and the hallways. I believe the guests are there primarily for the theme parks which is a problem since this property has only a limited number of SPG preferred guest only floors. I would not recommend this hotel for business or convention related travel in the Orlando area. May 31, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Universal Trip The toilet stopped up three times. While the staff was very responsive to our needs, it should not have happened more than once. The air conditioning was not that good, it was humid in the room. Otherwise, the stay was enjoyable. Transportation to and from the theme parks was excellent. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A good property, but with some flaws. We stayed at this property recently when other plans in the area fell through. Unlike other guests, we found the staff (primarily the front desk) to be not rude, per se, but definitely unfriendly. For example, I was in the middle of telling the front desk staff about my situation when the agent asked someone else in the lobby if he needed any help. No acknowledgement of even the fact I had been speaking, just "can I help you, sir?" to someone else with me standing right in front of her. We had to move rooms overnight, and were told to pack everything up and leave it by the door, which we did. They moved all of our stuff to our new room. When we arrived at our new room I discovered that I had missed my tablet when packing. I called down to the front desk to ask about it, and was treated like 1) I was an incredible inconvenience, and 2) I was stupid to have left it in the room. Both of which are probably true, but I didn't need to be reminded of it. My wife was then poorly treated when she came down to retrieve the room key to go and look for the device. I really could go on and on. They have a new TV system that has a lot of channels and is great, but froze up on us twice. The first time we called maintenance, who sent someone up that had no idea what was going on. Eventually we figured out to just powercycle the device that connects to the TV, and that fixed it. In any case, the property is nice enough. The lady out at the cabana was super friendly and we were grateful to her for her kindness. The rooms are clean, temperature is easy to regulate, parking is free and the pool is nice. But when we needed something we were always reluctant to call the front desk, as they always seemed more interested in assigning blame than helping out. March 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best staff I've ever seen Always wanted to try this hotel and I'm sorry that I waited so long. I'm in Orlando 4-5 times a year and have stayed at multiple hotels. Needless to say this hotel from beginning to end never stopped surprising me. They make you feel so welcome that you never want to leave. I recommend having breakfast there and meeting Minenva or Damarys who both made our visit so worth it. We also spent alot of time at the pool which was nice and had a handicapped accessible lift. Important to me because my mother is in a wheelchair. The best part of the pool was Osama the bartender. Hope he never leaves. September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs improvements The bed was damaged at room 1210. The breakfast personnel is incompetent and sometimes uneducated. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A GOOD HOTEL FOR BUDGET TRAVELERS THIS HOTEL HAS A GOOD LOCATION; THE VIEW FROM THE ROOM IS WIDE AND SHOWS THE BEAUTY OF THE CITY;IT WOULD BE NICE TO HAVE A 24 HOUR PASTRY AND SNACKS COUNTER. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff extremely attentive to customer needs. The staff was always warm and friendly and on a number of occasions went over and beyond to make my stay more enjoyable. The food and beverage was a welcome surprise in that the cost was very reasonable. March 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, and wish we had stayed longer. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent facilities, staff and location!! I was a bit concerned having read some of the other reviews. I was impressed with the whole experience. I stopped by early, like 8:30am to see if a room was available to check in early. Unfortunately, they didn't have one yet, they said it would be ready within 30mins if I wanted to wait. We decided we would go ahead and visit the park. They had a free shuttle from the hotel to Islands of Adventure, this saved us $15 in parking fees. When we returned from the park that evening, Chris was working the front desk. She was so sweet and helpful. She changed our room to a 2 queen bed and scheduled us for a late check out the next day at 1pm. In this day and age it is too common to find people working in the service industry that are rude and disrespectful. That was definitely not the case at this hotel!! Everyone was very polite and helpful. We decided to try the buffet the next morning. It was reasonably priced at $10 with coffee and juices included. The buffet had a nice selection of fresh fruit, yougurt, scrambled eggs, bacon and sausage. Also pancakes, french toast and hot and cold cereals. You can also make your own Belgian waffles. My daughter picked up a piece of bread that had some mold on it. When our waiter Ferdenado was told, he offered to get her a fresh slice from the kitchen and then immediately removed ALL of the bread from the buffet and replaced it all. He was was very polite and made sure we had everything we needed. I really can't say enough about this place, it was more than I expected! I had a wonderful experience here and would recommend it to anyone. The location is great. International Drive has every kind of food to eat you can imagine! August 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a good hotel close to Universal Studios I booked two rooms for eight. The hotel was nice and I would stay again the next time we visit Universal. The room service could have been better. I have stayed at several Sheraton hotels and this one was lacking better room attendant service. I made several requests for wash cloths and getting that and toiletries proved somewhat difficult. My bill was not correct when I was checking out and trying to make my flights. Brooke at the front tried her best to fix it and get me on the way and for that I was grateful. Another tens minutes and I would have missed the time to check in for the flight. But I do enjoy the Sheraton hotels and I like using points so I will definitely return. July 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location The location of this hotel is great and my kids loved the pool. However, we had problems with our toilet, and I had to call for maintenance 3 different times. Each time they came very quickly, used a plunger, but it only fixed the problem temporarily. The last time I called, the gentleman said we could move to another room but he only had a king room. There were four of us, so that would not work. He also said we would get free breakfast, but we did not get that either. The only other thing I did not like was the dirty carpet. December 24, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Rooms, easy access in and out Very comfortable rooms, beds and room is clean. Views from room are great...can see firework displays at Disney and Universal. In room coffee is starbucks and actually tastes good which is nice in the am. Staff and bellman are very helpful. Only 2 dings..better signage downstairs as its a round hotel and the elevators are not in the "main corredor," and two, lobby area screams for a makeover. But hey, good location, good rates, sleep well. July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel staff was nice. Staff was helpful. I truly appreciated this. Cleaning of rooms could use improvement. Attitude of drivers on shuttle, on return trip was parks was poor. The driver did not even get out of the van, to help us out. I was traveling with my 92 years old Mon. I also have back problems. He lacked courtesy. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much Improved! I stayed at this location two years ago and the room was run down, the air conditioner made terrible noises and barely cooled the room. Much better this year. Not sure if under new mgmt or ownership, but I had a great stay from check-in > check-out. I would highly recommend. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient and Good Service I have stayed here on a couple of occasions and the hotel lives up to the Starwood quality as far as service is concerned. The only minor negative, a few minutes after I got up to my room at 11:00 in the evening, there was a knock from engineering on my door. They ended up having the wrong room. I fortunately was not asleep at the time. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent lobby and restaurant and facilty cleaning staff Hotel is situated at an ideal location if you plan on spending time at Universal Studios, it is only a 3 min drive away. it is also within walking distance to Wet N Wild, and 1 min drive away from Fun Spots (a less expensive spot for rides, fun nonetheless) We drove so didn't use the shuttle at all but apparently they also have shuttle people over to Disney once a day as well. Hotel has super easy highway access so even getting to Disney and other spots was a breeze. There is road construction in the area however so traffic was heavy most of the time, which makes it hard to sleep at night if your room is on a lower level. I was on the 15th floor and heard all the traffic noice; luckily beds were very comfortable and the A/C was loud so we had it on all night to mask the traffice noise. Convenient store and a 24hr drugstore are just across the street and many restaurants to choose from, not to mention the busiest part of International Drive is also just steps away. It was a 6 night stay. We checked in at almost 2AM in the morning due to flight delays, so the quick check-in was really appreciated. Upon walking into our room, many things are missing however - no coffee/drinking cups, supplies weren't there near the coffee maker, no bottled waters as promised either. However, upon checking with front desk the next day, house keeping was better and everything was replaced. There were at least 3 days that housekeeping not make our room because they didn't arrive until after 4PM and we were already back in our room so they just replaced our towels and coffee cups. We had 2 small requests and the restaurant and facilty cleaning staff went out of their way to help us. Overall a pleasant stay and we will stay here again when in Orlando. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Find - Perfect Stay Let's say when I arrived all I thought was this is really nice. When we arrived at the hotel the security at the door (although not aggressive looking as some are) they were friendly and directed us to the reception desk. We were greeted by the manager as the other team member was busy who checked us in, she was extremely polite, friendly, and was engaging with us whilst the system was being slow. After what seemed like a very quick check in we were informed of the pool closure and where to go if we wanted to use the alternative, but this was ok as we were not planning on using the pool as our operator had advised us of the pool closure before we flew so we were fully aware of this. During the pool works there were signs up apologizing for the appearance and dust during the works but there was no dust or problem with the appearance as the pool area was all fenced off. We then went to the room, we were staying on the 7th Floor in room 702 which out of the window we could see Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure. Once in the room it was really large, spacious, two queen size beds, a massive bathroom with shower over bath and bath tub, massive mirror with basin area and toilet. The room also had a massive 40" (i believe but didn't measure it) flat screen television and tea and coffee making facilities. The room had climate control air con which was adjustable via the panel on the wall. The air con unit was noisy but to be honest it wasn't any noisier than any other air con unit I have had in any other hotel, but this one worked extremely well keeping the room cool during the stay, especially given the high temperatures. The room was cleaned and re-stocked well daily including a free bottle of nestle water on a daily basis. The room has a walk in wardrobe with a safe enclosed and underneath the tv there was plenty of storage in 9 drawers. There was two seats in the room a soft comfy chair and a chair at the desk. One thing that really impressed me with this hotel that I had not had at any other hotel I have stayed in across the world was the fact that they had a standard bin and a recycling specific bin so you were able to separate your rubbish and recycle all of those items that were possible. I had read some reviews previously about the hotel and some comments about being able to hear noises form other rooms, and some people attempting to get into rooms in early hours of the morning. This had concerned me but I have to say it was always very quiet although the floor was always occupied during the visit and at no point did someone attempt to get into our room. I have to say I felt extremely secure at this hotel despite some of the incidents occurring at other hotels down I-Drive. Whenever you returned to the hotel you would be welcomed by all staff you come into contact with and it was always cheery and smiley. I went down to the games room which had a door out to the pool area, although not able to access the pool area because of the works you could see the works taking place which looked quite impressive. The hotel on the first saturday night we arrived had a buffet taking place and we were informed of the time and location and invited to attend if we wished and it was complimentary. This was extremely unexpected and felt like that extra mile for the guest. We did inquire at the ticket concierge desk about some attraction tickets and were informed to get the discount would need to attend a presentation (time share). We decided not to take the tickets as did not wish to go to the timeshare presentation but the team at the ticket concierge desk was friendly. Overall our 15 nights stay at the hotel was the best I have had while staying in Orlando and I would not think twice about booking this hotel upon my return to Orlando or recommending this hotel to other people. Once again I can't recommend this hotel and the team enough for making our stay so comfortable, enjoyable, relaxing, and stress free. May 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excelent We receive an excelent service i hope everybody stays here July 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff need desperate training Restaurant was terrible from the staffs knowledge to way to treat a guest the food was poor breakfast buffet needs better quality items, cleanliness was poor. Staff needs training. I've worked for Starwood for years and this was unacceptable. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City I should have stayed at the resort where the conference that I was attending was held but I made a choice to stay here in order to stay loyal to the SPG family of hotels. My bed was really bad. Not comfortable and was sagging. Don't believe it when they say it is the Four Comfort Bed. It may have been that way years ago. Also, the ac system was very loud. I have stayed in other Four Points and this one has not quite re-tooled to the look and feel that this brand represents. I will be returning next year to Orlando for another conference and will definitely stay somewhere else, even if that forces me to stay at another hotel outside of the SPG family. December 19, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stayed 2 nights at Four Points by Universal First off, I booked a king room and when I arrived at 6pm they told me only a double queen was available. The entire floor smelled like BO and was very warm. The room also had a musty smell and was extremely dusty. My girlfriend and I were sneezing the entire time. The beds were horrible. They felt very cheap and had big dips in them. An air mattress would of been MUCH MUCH more comfortable. I would never stay at this hotel again and would recommend no one does either. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was beautiful Wonderful Hotel! clean, gave us dinner coupons and were overall very very nice July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel staff Was impressed by friendliness and service at check-in desk when we first arrived. Over and above expectations. Clean room was also nice with a great view. Will definitely book again. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great rooms The room was excellent. I wish they would've offered a frig & microwave when we booked the room or when checking in. The only problem I encountered was the room wasn't cleaned when I went out for the day. I had to call. I went and set in the lobby until it was finished. I came back to find that I wasn't given any wash clothes. I had to call down twice before they were bought up and this almost caused me to be late to my engagement. I will come back but this should be looked into. July 15, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>