Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City

  • 5905 International Drive
  • Orlando,
  • Florida
  • 32819
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room and/or check in.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 488 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Staff was very courteous and professional during entire stay. Great breakfast buffet at the on site restaurant. The view was a bonus as well. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel Just spent 11 nights at the four points and from checking in to checking out everything was excellent regarding the staff who where excellent and nothing was to much for them,the cleanliness of both the hotel and the rooms , must mention the chap at worked in the entrance of the hotel,did not catch his name but was most helpful, but a special mention must go to Osama who worked at the pool bar,he has a lovely nature and made our holiday and looking forward to returning in the near future November 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location to universal Hotel staff was friendly. Great distance you oversaw that you can't beat. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel staff friendly and close to Universal Orlando Very pleased with our recent overnight stay. Wanted to see a concert at Universal and stay locally and not drive 25+ minutes home. We were able to walk to the park, and catch a cab back. Breakfast buffet is standard fare and nice to only have to go downstairs; morning staff very pleasant there as well. Hotel room very comfortable and large enough that my husband and I were able to relax for little bit before heading over to park. Beds are almost in need of replacing (or at least rotating or flipping them), as one side clearly "sinks." Only other issue was that there were little tiny tiny ants scurrying on the bathroom counter (brought to hotel's attention). Jimmy at front desk wonderful! February 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Big disappointment, not up to SPG standards The staff is simply not available to help. not even on check-out. i waited...waited...waited...no oone ever came to the front desk. i finally saw one person in the lobby. He took my room key but refused me a receipt. yep, i have no receipt for my hotel bill because this hotel refused to give me one. I had a similar problem with the non-availability of the staff last year. I write them, they appologized, but they didn't do one damn thing to fix their problem. THUMBS DOWN! September 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wet Rooms A problem we faced in room 1110, was the constant humidity in the room and in the whole floor, the windows were so wet , that I cleaned them twice a day with the towels and each time I collected enough water to fill half plastic bottle of water (small bottle). By the 3rd day I woke up dizzy. The floor near the elevator was so wet that our shoes leave marks in the elevator's floor. The bed was uncomfortable that I was happy the day I left the facilities in my way home to my bed. In general the employees were kind and gave us good service when needed, but definitely I wouldn't recommend this hotel, which is of inferior quality than Sheraton located in Semoran near the Airport (Augusta ave I guess). February 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by more like a Motel 6 then a SPG Hotel As I am writing this at 1:48 am and can not sleep on bricks that is how hard the bed is and slopes in middle. i complained about bed at SPG desk to manager and was told all beds are same no sence in moving to another room. Only 1 phone worked inconvernent, toilet did not flush wife fixed it chain came off easier than waiting for someone as no one showed up after 15 mins and it needed to be flushed..Tub is very small, toilet also is very low to floor, A/C is next to desk when it kicks in u freeze. If you sit at desk as it blows right on you. Cleaning staff was nice and check in was fast. They should take by Sheraton off the name as it is no comparison to a Sheraton. no sleep unhappy customer sorry November 13, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a resort The hotel charges you a Resort fee when the resort is non-existent, it is just a regular hotel. Plenty of space in the room for a microwave and small refrigerator but they will charge you $5 per day for it, it doe snot make any sense. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much Improved! I stayed at this location two years ago and the room was run down, the air conditioner made terrible noises and barely cooled the room. Much better this year. Not sure if under new mgmt or ownership, but I had a great stay from check-in > check-out. I would highly recommend. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Average hotel, great location There is nothing at all spectacular about this hotel, but don't let that fool you. In-room dining is cheap and tasty, the staff is curteous and always willing to help, the rooms are clean and have really fun views of Orlando's tourist region, and the location couldn't be more perfect for it, right off International Drive. I've stayed here multiple times, and I wouldn't hesitate to come back! December 30, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not one of SPG's best for Business Travel Unfortunately after a late check in I noticed an unwelcome visitor inhabiting my room. I had already unpacked when I noticed a cockroach on the curtains. Having said that, the room appeared clean and well prepared for my arrival. It is Florida after all, but it is hard to know how he made it up to the 18th floor! Anyway, the main thing to understand about this hotel is the noise. Both from the street, the air conditioner, and the hallways. I believe the guests are there primarily for the theme parks which is a problem since this property has only a limited number of SPG preferred guest only floors. I would not recommend this hotel for business or convention related travel in the Orlando area. May 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A good property, but with some flaws. We stayed at this property recently when other plans in the area fell through. Unlike other guests, we found the staff (primarily the front desk) to be not rude, per se, but definitely unfriendly. For example, I was in the middle of telling the front desk staff about my situation when the agent asked someone else in the lobby if he needed any help. No acknowledgement of even the fact I had been speaking, just "can I help you, sir?" to someone else with me standing right in front of her. We had to move rooms overnight, and were told to pack everything up and leave it by the door, which we did. They moved all of our stuff to our new room. When we arrived at our new room I discovered that I had missed my tablet when packing. I called down to the front desk to ask about it, and was treated like 1) I was an incredible inconvenience, and 2) I was stupid to have left it in the room. Both of which are probably true, but I didn't need to be reminded of it. My wife was then poorly treated when she came down to retrieve the room key to go and look for the device. I really could go on and on. They have a new TV system that has a lot of channels and is great, but froze up on us twice. The first time we called maintenance, who sent someone up that had no idea what was going on. Eventually we figured out to just powercycle the device that connects to the TV, and that fixed it. In any case, the property is nice enough. The lady out at the cabana was super friendly and we were grateful to her for her kindness. The rooms are clean, temperature is easy to regulate, parking is free and the pool is nice. But when we needed something we were always reluctant to call the front desk, as they always seemed more interested in assigning blame than helping out. March 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best staff I've ever seen Always wanted to try this hotel and I'm sorry that I waited so long. I'm in Orlando 4-5 times a year and have stayed at multiple hotels. Needless to say this hotel from beginning to end never stopped surprising me. They make you feel so welcome that you never want to leave. I recommend having breakfast there and meeting Minenva or Damarys who both made our visit so worth it. We also spent alot of time at the pool which was nice and had a handicapped accessible lift. Important to me because my mother is in a wheelchair. The best part of the pool was Osama the bartender. Hope he never leaves. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nothing is too much trouble! This is the third year running that my daughter and I have stayed here for our Easter vacation. The reason we return each year is mainly down to the wonderful staff - nothing is too much trouble and they really do go out of their way to make sure your stay is the best it can be. The hotel is clean and comfortable, the pool area (refurbished this year) is beautiful and somewhere you can totally relax. We asked for a higher floor room with a Universal Studios view this year and it was done without question! We plan to go back time and time again - really can't recommend this hotel enough! May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by fast response from engineering dept we just had a problem with remote control and call front desk with the issue and in less than 5 minute someone came up and solve the issue with a new remote. the gentlemen that came was courteous and very friendly and willing to go the extra mile to make you feel at home. his name is Carlos Acosta. thank you Carlos and the rest of the staff June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location for Universal Studios The hotel was in a great location if visiting Orlando to go to Universal Studios. The pool needs some work. People were smoking at the pool so that was gross. It was not very clean like other Sheratons we have stayed out. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were nice. The bathroom could have used a little better clean. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check-in issues Requested 2 rooms same floor/next to each other. None were available on arrival. Had to wait 1 hour upon arrival at 3:30pm because no clean rooms were available. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff extremely attentive to customer needs. The staff was always warm and friendly and on a number of occasions went over and beyond to make my stay more enjoyable. The food and beverage was a welcome surprise in that the cost was very reasonable. March 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Stayed one night using SPG points. It was an excellent experience. Check-in was fast and very friendly. Room on the 20th floor was fine. Everything was very clean with an excellent TV. Also micro, refrig, safe, etc. Pool area was very nice. Red Lobster is across the street. Wet & Wild is just down the block. A nice mini golf is next to the hotel. There is a $11 fee that covers parking, transportation to the parks, wifi and a few other things. All is All a great place to stay! May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent facilities, staff and location!! I was a bit concerned having read some of the other reviews. I was impressed with the whole experience. I stopped by early, like 8:30am to see if a room was available to check in early. Unfortunately, they didn't have one yet, they said it would be ready within 30mins if I wanted to wait. We decided we would go ahead and visit the park. They had a free shuttle from the hotel to Islands of Adventure, this saved us $15 in parking fees. When we returned from the park that evening, Chris was working the front desk. She was so sweet and helpful. She changed our room to a 2 queen bed and scheduled us for a late check out the next day at 1pm. In this day and age it is too common to find people working in the service industry that are rude and disrespectful. That was definitely not the case at this hotel!! Everyone was very polite and helpful. We decided to try the buffet the next morning. It was reasonably priced at $10 with coffee and juices included. The buffet had a nice selection of fresh fruit, yougurt, scrambled eggs, bacon and sausage. Also pancakes, french toast and hot and cold cereals. You can also make your own Belgian waffles. My daughter picked up a piece of bread that had some mold on it. When our waiter Ferdenado was told, he offered to get her a fresh slice from the kitchen and then immediately removed ALL of the bread from the buffet and replaced it all. He was was very polite and made sure we had everything we needed. I really can't say enough about this place, it was more than I expected! I had a wonderful experience here and would recommend it to anyone. The location is great. International Drive has every kind of food to eat you can imagine! August 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location The location of this hotel is great and my kids loved the pool. However, we had problems with our toilet, and I had to call for maintenance 3 different times. Each time they came very quickly, used a plunger, but it only fixed the problem temporarily. The last time I called, the gentleman said we could move to another room but he only had a king room. There were four of us, so that would not work. He also said we would get free breakfast, but we did not get that either. The only other thing I did not like was the dirty carpet. December 24, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Our stay was outstanding. Brooke was as good as it gets relative to customer service and attention. Rooms were comfortable. Walking distance to Universal was good. All in all it was a wonderful visit. June 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Any old hotel My best friend and I came down to orlando for a girls weekend with the intention of staying at a "nice" hotel with a nice pool and bar and just relax at the hotel and have a good time. This is not the place to do that and now I am stuck here for multiple days when I could have stayed somewhere nicer for the same price. I should have read more reviews because this place is a major let down. the marketing photographer is great, the images on the site look really nice...that is not reality. The pool is super small, there was no refrigerator and we brought our own food and drink because the amenities included it. Ice didn't work on two floors. There was a wait to get on the elevator for goodness' sake. But most of all it looks old and worn out and we had the intention of staying on hotel propery all weekend..NOPE! not anymore, we're going to have to spend even more money tah we budgeted to find enterainment. We also do not feel safe here, it's obviously the ghetto of I-Drive. June 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel was an excellant choice! Upon arrival,checking in was a pleasure.Brooke was an absolute pleasure to deal with. The staff was amazing. They couldn`t do enough for us. The shuttle system to the parks was a great feature. No need to drive. Would definitely come back again. March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Find - Perfect Stay Let's say when I arrived all I thought was this is really nice. When we arrived at the hotel the security at the door (although not aggressive looking as some are) they were friendly and directed us to the reception desk. We were greeted by the manager as the other team member was busy who checked us in, she was extremely polite, friendly, and was engaging with us whilst the system was being slow. After what seemed like a very quick check in we were informed of the pool closure and where to go if we wanted to use the alternative, but this was ok as we were not planning on using the pool as our operator had advised us of the pool closure before we flew so we were fully aware of this. During the pool works there were signs up apologizing for the appearance and dust during the works but there was no dust or problem with the appearance as the pool area was all fenced off. We then went to the room, we were staying on the 7th Floor in room 702 which out of the window we could see Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure. Once in the room it was really large, spacious, two queen size beds, a massive bathroom with shower over bath and bath tub, massive mirror with basin area and toilet. The room also had a massive 40" (i believe but didn't measure it) flat screen television and tea and coffee making facilities. The room had climate control air con which was adjustable via the panel on the wall. The air con unit was noisy but to be honest it wasn't any noisier than any other air con unit I have had in any other hotel, but this one worked extremely well keeping the room cool during the stay, especially given the high temperatures. The room was cleaned and re-stocked well daily including a free bottle of nestle water on a daily basis. The room has a walk in wardrobe with a safe enclosed and underneath the tv there was plenty of storage in 9 drawers. There was two seats in the room a soft comfy chair and a chair at the desk. One thing that really impressed me with this hotel that I had not had at any other hotel I have stayed in across the world was the fact that they had a standard bin and a recycling specific bin so you were able to separate your rubbish and recycle all of those items that were possible. I had read some reviews previously about the hotel and some comments about being able to hear noises form other rooms, and some people attempting to get into rooms in early hours of the morning. This had concerned me but I have to say it was always very quiet although the floor was always occupied during the visit and at no point did someone attempt to get into our room. I have to say I felt extremely secure at this hotel despite some of the incidents occurring at other hotels down I-Drive. Whenever you returned to the hotel you would be welcomed by all staff you come into contact with and it was always cheery and smiley. I went down to the games room which had a door out to the pool area, although not able to access the pool area because of the works you could see the works taking place which looked quite impressive. The hotel on the first saturday night we arrived had a buffet taking place and we were informed of the time and location and invited to attend if we wished and it was complimentary. This was extremely unexpected and felt like that extra mile for the guest. We did inquire at the ticket concierge desk about some attraction tickets and were informed to get the discount would need to attend a presentation (time share). We decided not to take the tickets as did not wish to go to the timeshare presentation but the team at the ticket concierge desk was friendly. Overall our 15 nights stay at the hotel was the best I have had while staying in Orlando and I would not think twice about booking this hotel upon my return to Orlando or recommending this hotel to other people. Once again I can't recommend this hotel and the team enough for making our stay so comfortable, enjoyable, relaxing, and stress free. May 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed The hotel is old, and in need of improvement. Not the quality that I have previously experienced at Sheraton. We had a six day stay, bugs in restroom, rust stains on the roof of the shower, lint all over the bathroom fan (when asked to have it cleaned, they just brushed it to the ground) the bathroom floors had yellow stains. A hole in the hallway wall that wasn't painted over (and this was the room that they moved us to after we had the bugs). Left my contact information for the manager and was never contacted. June 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for money The hotel is in the middle of almost everything. It was just a great value for the money. The room was clean and well stocked and all the staff was great. I will be back soon. May 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City I should have stayed at the resort where the conference that I was attending was held but I made a choice to stay here in order to stay loyal to the SPG family of hotels. My bed was really bad. Not comfortable and was sagging. Don't believe it when they say it is the Four Comfort Bed. It may have been that way years ago. Also, the ac system was very loud. I have stayed in other Four Points and this one has not quite re-tooled to the look and feel that this brand represents. I will be returning next year to Orlando for another conference and will definitely stay somewhere else, even if that forces me to stay at another hotel outside of the SPG family. December 19, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lost in Orlando Four Points is showing its age and is not recommended for a conference such as I attended. Too much noise leaks from room to room, disrupting sleep, especially in suite rooms with shared doors. The design also places room doors side by side, which results in knocking at your neighbor's door sounding like it is your door and potentially some embarassing confusion. Finally, our conference and training was one of several occurring simultaneously, but apparently started a bit later than others, meaning the coffee our conference organizers paid for was all consumed by the time we arrived. June 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stayed 2 nights at Four Points by Universal First off, I booked a king room and when I arrived at 6pm they told me only a double queen was available. The entire floor smelled like BO and was very warm. The room also had a musty smell and was extremely dusty. My girlfriend and I were sneezing the entire time. The beds were horrible. They felt very cheap and had big dips in them. An air mattress would of been MUCH MUCH more comfortable. I would never stay at this hotel again and would recommend no one does either. January 14, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>