Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City

  • 5905 International Drive
  • Orlando,
  • Florida
  • 32819
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room and/or check in.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 418 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by good experience checked in around 2am and the FD lady realized there was a problem with my room type and quickly made the chages and accomodated my new room type. the room was clean and well mainatined and the staff was attentive to my needs. the kids enjoyed the game room and I felt a sense of security inside the hotel April 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place Good experience for see Orlando. March 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient to Universal I stayed here while on a family vacation to Universal Orlando. In addition to the usual amenities, the hotel offered complimentary shuttle service to Universal, which was a great value-add to avoid the hefty parking fee at the park. When I checked in, I was recognized for my Platinum status and upgraded to a deluxe room on the top floor, which had awesome views of the surrounding area. We took advantage of room service for breakfast 3 of the days we were there, which was a good value and extremely convenient when looking to get an early start on the day. I would recommend this hotel to others. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff extremely attentive to customer needs. The staff was always warm and friendly and on a number of occasions went over and beyond to make my stay more enjoyable. The food and beverage was a welcome surprise in that the cost was very reasonable. March 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very close drive to Universal & City Walk Two of us girls stayed here. We're both In our twenties. Our stay was from Saturday evening to Monday morning when we checked out for two nights and the beds were super comfy. The closet and safe we're a little dusty but I didn't need to use it anyways I just noticed it when I was looking at everything in the room. The carpet on the sides of both of the beds were dusty as we'll but the rest of the room was more than enough for the two of us. We chose this hotel because it was only an 8 minute drive from Universal Studios which the helpful bellman gave us easy directions to. We never made it down for breakfast or to the pool but they both looked nice. We ate at hash house a go go which was awesome down the street from the hotel. The day we went to universal on Sunday the hotel was super packed and when we got home later that night parking was limited but we made do. The only thing I didn't like about this hotel was the super slow ice machines... And there wasn't a mini fridge to put my left overs in. We had two beds on the 7th floor which I think we're both queen size. The hotel is convenient considering its on international drive and it's about 20 min from downtown Orlando. We went to church street Saturday night to a few bars one of the Staff recommended downtown! I would stay here again considering I'm a SPG! We came at a busy time-college spring break so we were treated well due to the chaos in Orlando! March 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing We have stayed at this location several times over the many years, this visit was disappointing. The beds were comfy, roomy and quiet, but after running the water for 5-7 mins no hot water-- needed to call each morning to the desk for the fix and it resulted in low water pressure. The bathroom was overall clean, but spots on the walls were noticeable. Also even after asking there was no soap- bar or other at the sink. Checking in it was acknowledged that we were using SPG points for our stay, but at check out the bill did not indicate that--an adjustment was emailed when we arrived home. Did not learn of the free coffee in lobby until checking out-- it would have help because the offerings in the room were a one cup wonder. This property is an Universal partner and offered a shuttle to the park-- but the attendant was rude-- "we leave at this time and return at this time --if you are not there we leave"-- we choose to drive ourselves. It was all the small things that added up to a disappointing visit-- March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent facilities, staff and location!! I was a bit concerned having read some of the other reviews. I was impressed with the whole experience. I stopped by early, like 8:30am to see if a room was available to check in early. Unfortunately, they didn't have one yet, they said it would be ready within 30mins if I wanted to wait. We decided we would go ahead and visit the park. They had a free shuttle from the hotel to Islands of Adventure, this saved us $15 in parking fees. When we returned from the park that evening, Chris was working the front desk. She was so sweet and helpful. She changed our room to a 2 queen bed and scheduled us for a late check out the next day at 1pm. In this day and age it is too common to find people working in the service industry that are rude and disrespectful. That was definitely not the case at this hotel!! Everyone was very polite and helpful. We decided to try the buffet the next morning. It was reasonably priced at $10 with coffee and juices included. The buffet had a nice selection of fresh fruit, yougurt, scrambled eggs, bacon and sausage. Also pancakes, french toast and hot and cold cereals. You can also make your own Belgian waffles. My daughter picked up a piece of bread that had some mold on it. When our waiter Ferdenado was told, he offered to get her a fresh slice from the kitchen and then immediately removed ALL of the bread from the buffet and replaced it all. He was was very polite and made sure we had everything we needed. I really can't say enough about this place, it was more than I expected! I had a wonderful experience here and would recommend it to anyone. The location is great. International Drive has every kind of food to eat you can imagine! August 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Location The location of this hotel is great and my kids loved the pool. However, we had problems with our toilet, and I had to call for maintenance 3 different times. Each time they came very quickly, used a plunger, but it only fixed the problem temporarily. The last time I called, the gentleman said we could move to another room but he only had a king room. There were four of us, so that would not work. He also said we would get free breakfast, but we did not get that either. The only other thing I did not like was the dirty carpet. December 24, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by A good property, but with some flaws. We stayed at this property recently when other plans in the area fell through. Unlike other guests, we found the staff (primarily the front desk) to be not rude, per se, but definitely unfriendly. For example, I was in the middle of telling the front desk staff about my situation when the agent asked someone else in the lobby if he needed any help. No acknowledgement of even the fact I had been speaking, just "can I help you, sir?" to someone else with me standing right in front of her. We had to move rooms overnight, and were told to pack everything up and leave it by the door, which we did. They moved all of our stuff to our new room. When we arrived at our new room I discovered that I had missed my tablet when packing. I called down to the front desk to ask about it, and was treated like 1) I was an incredible inconvenience, and 2) I was stupid to have left it in the room. Both of which are probably true, but I didn't need to be reminded of it. My wife was then poorly treated when she came down to retrieve the room key to go and look for the device. I really could go on and on. They have a new TV system that has a lot of channels and is great, but froze up on us twice. The first time we called maintenance, who sent someone up that had no idea what was going on. Eventually we figured out to just powercycle the device that connects to the TV, and that fixed it. In any case, the property is nice enough. The lady out at the cabana was super friendly and we were grateful to her for her kindness. The rooms are clean, temperature is easy to regulate, parking is free and the pool is nice. But when we needed something we were always reluctant to call the front desk, as they always seemed more interested in assigning blame than helping out. March 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by In desperate need of an upgrade I stayed 6 nights total. On the positives, the hotel is very close to Universal and included a free courtesy bus to the attraction. Free parking, free internet, and a nice pool area, a nice gym. On the negatives, the rooms! I was 'Upgraded' to room 2107, a room on the top floor, and somewhat larger than standard. The room reeked of cigarette smoke. It was so bad, that when we finally arrived home, the smell was in our clothes, our suitcases, on everything. The mattresses were old and uncomfortable, they even squeaked when you were sleeping. We had issues with lack of water pressure and the hot water practically every day. The cleaning of the rooms left much to be desired, specially the bathroom and tub areas. Towels were poor quality and looked/felt old. VERY DISAPPOINTING, fortunately will never stay here again. There are too many good SPG hotels in the area to put up with this old crusty hotel in desperate need of a complete face lift. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keep up the good work! We had a wonderful family vacation largely due to your pleasant and professional staff. I found all employees (front dest, waiters housekeepers) to be very helpful and happy! We were there, of course, to have fun and staying in such a nice atmosphere contributed greatly to our enjoyment. The hotel was extremely comfortable and we highly recommend it to any future travelers. January 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City I should have stayed at the resort where the conference that I was attending was held but I made a choice to stay here in order to stay loyal to the SPG family of hotels. My bed was really bad. Not comfortable and was sagging. Don't believe it when they say it is the Four Comfort Bed. It may have been that way years ago. Also, the ac system was very loud. I have stayed in other Four Points and this one has not quite re-tooled to the look and feel that this brand represents. I will be returning next year to Orlando for another conference and will definitely stay somewhere else, even if that forces me to stay at another hotel outside of the SPG family. December 19, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Place to Stay This hotel is a hidden gem. While it may look odd from the outside, don't let that stop you from staying here. I stayed here 6 days for Universal's Halloween nights. The rooms are large, just redone, and the staff is magnificent. They go out of there way to help you, from Anthony at the front desk to Javier in accounting. The pool area was just redone too. The breakfast is very good. I will stay here again and again. October 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stayed 2 nights at Four Points by Universal First off, I booked a king room and when I arrived at 6pm they told me only a double queen was available. The entire floor smelled like BO and was very warm. The room also had a musty smell and was extremely dusty. My girlfriend and I were sneezing the entire time. The beds were horrible. They felt very cheap and had big dips in them. An air mattress would of been MUCH MUCH more comfortable. I would never stay at this hotel again and would recommend no one does either. January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Need Microwaves and fridge in rooms This hotel was great and the staff was excellent. The rooms was also great and it meet my family needs. Room just need microwave and refrigerators. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in a great location! This hotel had grand views and was located in a prime spot on I-Drive! Located directly across te street from Wet n Wild. The hotel offers a free shuttle to and from Universal parks. We chose to walk and it took us 20 minutes. You can see the parks from the room at the back of the hotel, which is awesome! Breakfast was not complimentary but was delicious! August 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Service I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights, for the first two days the key card did not work, I told the front desk people repeatedly to fix it but it took two whole days before they even did something to fix it. As a result, I was stuck waiting for about 15 minutes to enter the room (this happened twice). The room was not cleaned UNTIL the third day after I requested the front desk to have it cleaned. The water was not replaced until the third day. Finally, I had to make a big fuss at the front desk and then finally they started to take care of things. Will not stay at this hotel again. December 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by a disappointment Promise of a high floor on reservation confirmation was not met. When we mentioned this it was shrugged off with a comment that a "large group" had the top floors. SPG gold preferred meant nothing here. January 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, Great stay Very nice Four Points located right on International Drive. Easy to find and easy access to highways. Nice room and bathroom, comfortable bed, and large flat screen TV. Fitness room not fancy, but adequate. Front desk staff was extremely friendly and courteous. I was able to get into my room 2 hours early with no questions at all. March 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel needs complete refurbish Hotel needs a complete refurbish...bathroom old ...hair dryer rusted...hallways and carpet filthy. October 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Am here now and wish I wasn't Tried to check in last night and could not get in at first. Must use key so... made me feel like it was in a bad area. No parking and lobby is the worst of any SPG location I have ever seen! Rooms have no microwave or reffrigerator! Come on that is just standard in any 2 star and above hotel. Used my points and wished I hadn't I would be moving out and finding anything else. went to 3 floors no ice! What a hassel. 2 empty and 1 broken! No hotel info in rooms so I had to call desk for everythging. I am in an upgraded room??? Can't imagine what a "regular" room is??? Broken tile in bathroom and not even a refigerator! staff said they would " see" if they could find 1. I also used my points for family to come over and I am now embarassed at the accomadations that I chose for our trip. They have a child and are bringing baby things that need to be refigerated, yikes and no ice for a cooler either???? On a bright note front desk gal was so nice at check-in and man delievring ice was as well! March 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay No.9 Once again my family and I enjoyed our stay in your hotel. The people were friendly and helpful and the room was excellent. Your down comforters are the most wonderful I've ever experienced !! We had only 2 minor complaints: the fruit in the restaurant was not fresh and when we mentioned this the waitress said they did not have any more and the keyboards on the public computers were so worn it was virtually impossible to read the letters. These are very small in the overall scheme of things, but, as we intend to be back again next year, we want to help make a great experience even better. November 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by LOCATION IS EVERYTHING EASY WALK TO UNIVERSAL - LYNX AND TROLLEY STOP JUST OUTSIDE THE HOTEL MAKES IT EASY TO REACH THE REST OF ORLANDO - SOME OF THE NICEST STAFF I HAVE ENCOUNTERED IN A LONG TIME - FRIENDLY AND ALWAYS READY WITH A SMILE - FITNESS CENTER IS HOWEVER TOO SMALL - ONLY ONE WEIGHT BENCH AND WHEN THERE WERE TWO OF US WE HAD TO ALTERNATE BACK AND FORTH - I DON'T THINK EITHER OF US ENJOYED THAT - WE KIDDED AROUND THAT MAYBE WE SHOULD RESERVE THE WEIGHT BENCH WITH THE FRONT DESK FOR FUTURE VISITS.....FERNANDO, OSAMA AND LAVINIA WERE EXCELLENT THROUGHOUT MY STAY....I WOULD ALSO NOTE THAT HOUSEKEEPING NEVER LEFT TEH GREEN CHOICE VOUCHER UNDER MY DOOR - HAD TO GET THEM MYSELF FROM THE FRONT DESK October 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations For the price, I did not expect much. I just needed a place to stay for the night with my family so that we could get to Universal Studios early and not have to drive two hours from home before getting to the park. I was really impressed! The staff was excellent, and the room was very nice and clean. My only disappointment was that I did not book another night! January 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel badly needs an update Paper thin walls, musty carpets, ancient fixtures and surly staff. Great location and lots of potential, but this hotel is badly in need of a major capital investment. Would not stay there again. March 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location Positives - Great location, close to most of the Orlando attractions. Areas that could be better - 1) Staff - I reached the hotel 45 mins prior to my check in time. The front desk person informed me that I was early and took my cell number and promised me that she will give me a call as soon as my room was ready. I did not receive a call, and had to come back and check. Also, I left my luggage at the desk, and it took forever to get it back, as it was not tagged and no one knew where it was, even though it was right behind the front desk in a room. 2) You need to insert your room key to access the elevator going up. To a certain extent I can understand this from a security standpoint, but SPG needs to make these keys more robust, as the magnetic tape wears out in no time. 3) Floor mats in the lobby- I have seen numerous customers walk on these and trip...happened to me as well. 4) Room - The mattresses are horrible!!! The mattress is a good 3 inches bigger than the base, and very uncomfortable. Also, the coffee maker in the bathroom is sort of gross...both the idea and the actual unit!! February 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel was clean Only dissapointment was both my rooms were not available at check in. When return to hotel late at night hard to find parking space. Staff was helpful. Rooms were good size and clean. November 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value for the price I must complement Yameli Rapozo she is very focused on customer satisfaction, She is professional and efficient. She is the reason we are retun customers. She is a star January 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room cleanliness a big disappointment. Staff friendly and helpful, though hotel room was far below expectation. Room was very dirty, I literally had to clean all surfaces before they could be used, I wrote my name in the dust as it was so thick, I did fill in comment card and tell front desk staff that they may want to clean the room thoroughly before next guest checked in, especially my name written in the dust; Staff apologised for this. I was glad that points were used for this stay otherwise to pay for such bad housekeeping would be an insult. I have stayed at many Sheraton properties as they are my property of choice, had this been my first stay at a Sheraton property, you would have lost any future business of mine. March 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Getting it right It is a great hotel to stay out, I just want them to put our rooms together like they have promised every time we go! April 13, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>