Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City

  • 5905 International Drive
  • Orlando,
  • Florida
  • 32819
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room and/or check in.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 421 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Getting it right It is a great hotel to stay out, I just want them to put our rooms together like they have promised every time we go! April 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations For the price, I did not expect much. I just needed a place to stay for the night with my family so that we could get to Universal Studios early and not have to drive two hours from home before getting to the park. I was really impressed! The staff was excellent, and the room was very nice and clean. My only disappointment was that I did not book another night! January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has perfect location excellent hotel, awesome. December 14, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by opportunity I was disappointed at how old the hotel looked. When I walked into my room there was an old Pepsi bottle left on the floor. The hotel seemed old and stale, not what I am used to. I felt as if I was in a motel. We stayed two nights and had our breakfast included, we assumed it was for both days, only to find out that it was for one. The hotel receptionist didn't offer complimentary breakfast to us. We did request a late check out and they were accommodating. They also took a long time to clean our room- it was 4 pm when we arrived and they hadn't been in to clean. The restaurant employees were extrememly friendly. I did find hair in my food twice (dinner and breakfast), that was disgusting! August 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value for the price I must complement Yameli Rapozo she is very focused on customer satisfaction, She is professional and efficient. She is the reason we are retun customers. She is a star January 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location, dirty carpets , friendly staff. I used to love this hotel. I have been a guest there for 15years . However with their new eco friendly motion activated a/c thermostats in every room makes the rooms get very warm when you are sleeping. I had to keep getting up to 4x activate a/c. Maint. came to try adjust or overide it but was unable too. Carpets are in serious need of replacing. Front desk staff is always friendly and professional. Restaraunt staff very good and met all our requests. Breakfast was very good.Usually the mattress are a quality pillow top, but not this last time.It felt like sleeping on plywood. I am all about being eco friendly but not with a/c. Unless the carpets get replaced an thermostats changed, I won't be back. March 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent staff and location Stayed here for 9 nights altogether during our first family vacation to Florida. Room was spacious and clean, we got a high SPG floor which had a great view of the surroundings. The location is very close to Universal Orlando but with kids around we never got to use the shuttle and always drove to the theme parks. The staff was always friendly and helpful. There was no fridge in the room which was a bit inconvenient. The credit card reader for the washer/dryer never worked for the first week we were there despite my report to the front desk. However the night duty manager was very helpful in getting me change even in the wee hours of the morning. The hotel also charges $2-5 to accept packages. Aside from the minor issues, highly recommended. November 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Orlando Visit I stayed at this hotel for three days and was not very satisfied. When we first pulled up to the hotel you could tell it was an older building but I have stayed at some nice older hotels before so we checked in hoping for the best. After checking in and going up to our room we decided to head out for dinner. I was suprised that the door was difficult to locl behind us. I had to use a good amount of force to get it to shut far enough to lock. After looking closer at the door I noticed that the door jamb looked like someone had chipped away at it to break in at some point. Since the door jamb was broken away, you could see the latch. I asked for another room since it seemed like you could easily pop the door open with a screwdriver or maybe even a car key. When we reached our new room the first thing we checked was the lock and it seemed ok. Unfortuntely the new room did not have sheers in the windows like our first room did so to get natural light in the room in the morning we had our window wide open. During the night I kept getting up to turn up the air conditioner since I was getting hot. As soon as I would get up it seemed like it kicked on. After doing this several times I started thinking that either I was on Candid Camera or the thermostat was on a motion sensor. I inquired the next day and I found out I was not on Candid Camera and the thermostat was on a motion sensor to save energy. This did not make any sense to me why a hotel room (in Florida) would have a motion sensor on the thermostat. I would also like to point out that the room walls are thin. I was awoken a couple of time by some interesting noises from the room next door that made me glad my kids were not with me. It would have been difficult to explain these noises to our younger kids. The hotel just seemed old and run down. The rooms and hallways had a older musty/smokey smell. The ice machine on our floor was broken. I also overheard one of the workers in the lobby expressing concern on having enough rooms available due to the amount of rooms needing repairs. On a positive note. The location is good for those going to Universal and Wet n Wild and the workers were friendly. I will not stay at this hotel again nor would I suggest it to anyone until they spend some money to get it in better shape. December 29, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement The electronic key did not work and had to move room in which the television had signal problems. The bathroom sink and bathtub drains were extremely slow, once I went to the pool bar & grill and I was waiting forever even though it was only two people there. It was also very difficult to understand the maintenance and housekeeping staff when they try to communicate. But I must say that the management was reasonably accommodating upon arranging the reservation. February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Find - Perfect Stay Let's say when I arrived all I thought was this is really nice. When we arrived at the hotel the security at the door (although not aggressive looking as some are) they were friendly and directed us to the reception desk. We were greeted by the manager as the other team member was busy who checked us in, she was extremely polite, friendly, and was engaging with us whilst the system was being slow. After what seemed like a very quick check in we were informed of the pool closure and where to go if we wanted to use the alternative, but this was ok as we were not planning on using the pool as our operator had advised us of the pool closure before we flew so we were fully aware of this. During the pool works there were signs up apologizing for the appearance and dust during the works but there was no dust or problem with the appearance as the pool area was all fenced off. We then went to the room, we were staying on the 7th Floor in room 702 which out of the window we could see Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure. Once in the room it was really large, spacious, two queen size beds, a massive bathroom with shower over bath and bath tub, massive mirror with basin area and toilet. The room also had a massive 40" (i believe but didn't measure it) flat screen television and tea and coffee making facilities. The room had climate control air con which was adjustable via the panel on the wall. The air con unit was noisy but to be honest it wasn't any noisier than any other air con unit I have had in any other hotel, but this one worked extremely well keeping the room cool during the stay, especially given the high temperatures. The room was cleaned and re-stocked well daily including a free bottle of nestle water on a daily basis. The room has a walk in wardrobe with a safe enclosed and underneath the tv there was plenty of storage in 9 drawers. There was two seats in the room a soft comfy chair and a chair at the desk. One thing that really impressed me with this hotel that I had not had at any other hotel I have stayed in across the world was the fact that they had a standard bin and a recycling specific bin so you were able to separate your rubbish and recycle all of those items that were possible. I had read some reviews previously about the hotel and some comments about being able to hear noises form other rooms, and some people attempting to get into rooms in early hours of the morning. This had concerned me but I have to say it was always very quiet although the floor was always occupied during the visit and at no point did someone attempt to get into our room. I have to say I felt extremely secure at this hotel despite some of the incidents occurring at other hotels down I-Drive. Whenever you returned to the hotel you would be welcomed by all staff you come into contact with and it was always cheery and smiley. I went down to the games room which had a door out to the pool area, although not able to access the pool area because of the works you could see the works taking place which looked quite impressive. The hotel on the first saturday night we arrived had a buffet taking place and we were informed of the time and location and invited to attend if we wished and it was complimentary. This was extremely unexpected and felt like that extra mile for the guest. We did inquire at the ticket concierge desk about some attraction tickets and were informed to get the discount would need to attend a presentation (time share). We decided not to take the tickets as did not wish to go to the timeshare presentation but the team at the ticket concierge desk was friendly. Overall our 15 nights stay at the hotel was the best I have had while staying in Orlando and I would not think twice about booking this hotel upon my return to Orlando or recommending this hotel to other people. Once again I can't recommend this hotel and the team enough for making our stay so comfortable, enjoyable, relaxing, and stress free. May 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to 4 Points Standard This hotel does not appear to meet the standards we are used to at other 4 Points by Sheraton. Overall, the corridor and room carpets were spilled on and very dirty. Many of the smaller things were not done or were done poorly. As examples, room cleaning was missed on one day, the shower water pressure was very low and there was mostly only cold water, coffee in the room was not replenished during the stay, the lobby printer had no ink and there was no replacement cartridge in the hotel, the ice makers on 5 floors were out or broken (got ice 8 floors below where we were staying), the lobby bar was closed most days, and generally there was only 1 front desk person and a considerable wait time to speak to someone, etc. January 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff was no help The overall room and convience of location was great but waiting over 2 hours to check in was crazy. I understand that it was the weekend but check in was at 3pm. We showed up at 4 and was told the room would be ready in a half hour and have a seat at the bar. After an hour I went back to the desk and they said it would be another 15 minutes. A half hour after that they finally called our names for our room. Not once were we appologized too and not once did a manager come down to see if anyone needed anything (there were more people waiting then just my group). November 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by watch out for the per day extra charges We were happy with our stay until the check out time. the room sizes are not bad actually. My husband and I are Gold spg members. We were shocked to find out that we were getting charge $10 per day for hotel internet use and parking facilities. Per Spg.com it says: Wireless High Speed Internet Access in All Guest Rooms (Complimentary)and Self Parking Facility (Free). According to the staff, the hotel web site indicates that there is $10 charge for the above mentioned items. I told them as spg member all I care is what the spg.com web site says. I told them I even confirmed that over the phone with the spg rep regarding the internet access. they finally took the charges but I still found it very upsetting. we had two rooms reserved and our young adult children were going to spend last night with my family members. But we decided to leave early from our room so we don't have to go through the same experience again during our check out. As SPG Gold member this was not acceptable. December 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service and Housekeeping Housekeeping was not done on any of the 3 days of our stay. Additionally, on another night, the battery of our door died & we were locked out of our room for 45min. Once in our room, we were told to leave the door open until it was repaired, which didn't happen for an additional hour and a half, and only was fixed after multiple calls & walks down to the front desk. Then, as an apology, a hotel representative brought up complimentary wine, but it was an hour after I told the front desk we were going to bed... overall, poor service at the front desk & a rude security guard really dampened our experience. Luckily, management did compensate us with points to use towards a future stay, which helped make up for it. We were bothered multiple times, however, regarding the incident & resolving it, so for 2 days it became a source of stress. December 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tremendous staff! Our room was very clean and modern. The bed was quite comfortable. We enjoyed dining in the dining room. (The filet mignon was excellent). I appreciated how attentive, friendly and helpful all of the staff were-- from the desk clerk to the waitresses. I've never been treated better in a hotel. We did not have a car and found the location of the hotel very convenient as we used the trolley to get to just about everywhere we wanted to go. We have already been talking about going to Orlando for another trip and we would definitely stay at the Four Points agin. February 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff If your going to Disney world this is the hotel you must stay at. My family stays at the Swan twice a year for it's location as well as it's staff. You can walk to Epcot, Disney or the Boardwalk. The staff has to be among the best that any hotel can offer. My hat goes off to Malinda and Tripp. Thank you for making my vacations great. December 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing! Bouquets: *The hotel is very close to Universal Theme Park. * The price is in line for a family outing. Bricks: * The hotel is very noisy, even on the 9th floor you can hear all the ground level activity. * The air conditioner in the room was even noisier. * The pool had ducks swimming in it!! They are carriers of "swimmers itch"! My granddaughter was very disappointed she couldn't swim in it. * There was not even a small fridge in the room to keep drinks cold. *The dining room food was poor quality and people left because the service was so slow. April 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by good hotel, just needs a little more attention I thought the hotel was going to be this fancy smancy hotel, I mean its very noticeable with a big ball on top of the building. But any who , the hotel itself was nice, front desk was very very nice, only thing I was seriously annoyed about was the fact that the pumps inside the bathrooms for the shampoo conditioner and body was were empty! Might seem like not a big deal but its pretty frustrating taking a shower with none of those. Why house keeping wouldn't even check those is completely unknown to me. October 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great staff/ parking and bar Very nice accomodations for our parking in rear for the Charter bus January 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, Friendly Staff This was my first stay at this SPG Hotel, The Staff was very friendly and Helpful. The Hotel is located within walking distance from Universal Studios and right across the street from wet n wild. The time at the Hotel was going Great until the day before check out when we came back to our room no one had cleaned it we called the front desk and they apologize for what had happened and immediately sent fresh towels up. that was the only Negative thing that happened during our 5 night stay. this will be a hotel that I would Recommend. March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great find! This hotel is located conveniently next to everything. It was only minutes away from disneyworld, seaworld, and the outlets. i think we spent 20 minutes the car to get to our destination, at most, which was great. room - I loved how the t.v had my name on it welcoming me to the hotel. Little things like that makes the stay feel personable.The room was nice we had a good view at night of all the lights. However, I did wish it had a few more amenities in the bathroom (q-tips or a loofa). Breakfast - There was a nice selection of items on the buffet for breakfast. Seeing that we were for 4 days it was nice to have sausage gravy on day one, french toast on day two. etc... Bar- I can't remember his name, I'm gonna say Julio?, but he was so funny and entertaining. Kudos to him! There's a nice ambiance between the bar and the pool area. November 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding experience! Upon arrival management took immediate care of us, when we requested the top floor and our previously booked room was not available they upgraded us at no charge. They acknowledged my Starwood Preferred Guest status and even extended our checkout when we got stuck in a bind and needed a few extra hours in town. The view was great and really close to Universal and the beds are extremely comfortable. The staff even found out we are recently engaged and made the experience that much more special. We will most definitely be returning. June 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs MAJOR improvements While staff was friendly, staying at this hotel was one of my worst experiences. Air conditioner didn't work properly and after maintenance said it was fixed it proceeded to leak so that by morning the whole floor was soaking wet, including everything I had on the floor. Breakfast was cold and over priced. About 2 days before we were scheduled to check in, we were informed that the pool would be under construction. Had we been told earlier we would have stayed in a different hotel. Will not go back to this one. September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Staff and Hospitality!! The Hotel Staff at this Hotel is the best we have ever experienced in Orlando. The service is great and the people are very nice & friendly. Special accommodations are made for Special Needs guests. My son Kyle will not settle for any other Hotel. The view and room service are also Great! Awesome Hotel Management!! December 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 The location of this hotel is good They say they give you free water but they only give you 1 bottle even though there were 2 people in the room. Some days they did not give any water. The rooms were very dusty. They did not inform us the hotel pool was being remodeled and also did not tell us we could use the pool at another location. The bathroom floor was dirty and after I cleaned it they installed a soap dispenser and made a mess. Housekeeping come and moved the dirt all over the bathroom when they said they were cleaning up the mess. April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by would stay here again. All personnel were extremely friendly and helpful and couldn't have been nicer. Where the hotel falls down is the housekeeping. The bed was not made properly, just covers pulled up, no sheets straightened despite asking for same. Not enough coffee, creamer or water left in the room daily. Front desk staff were more than happy to provide what we needed but never from housekeeping. The mattress was not comfortable and probably should be replaced. October 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall, good experience Pros: The hotel has a great location on International Drive.The Front Desk staff is amazing. John from the night shift helped us many times, gave good tips of what to do in Orlando and was very friendly. I wish all hotels had someone as helpful as him. The room was always clean and all the items were replaced. The cons: No windows on the room, it is uncomfortable to stay in a room without windows. On saturday night, we wanted to go to the hotel's restaurant, but it was closed to a private party. It was very disapointing, because nobody warned the guests. The remote control on the gym wasn't working, I believe it only required some fresh batteries. I warned the front desk and on the next day it still wasn't working. January 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by a bad experience i am a platinmum member and expect certain amenities and courtesies. Upon check in I was informed that the hotel is now charging a parking fee due to recent upgrades of the pool area, that's great but the parking lot is full of pot holes and the rooms are dated and out of touch, so before they start raising fees they should get the hotel in top shape. Also as a platimum guest the parking fees are usually waived, I was told that in the future they would apply and I responded with I guess that I won't be staying here in the future. I also experienced a bad tv remote and had to wait to have it fixed. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel staff were excellent Had a brilliant stay at the four points. Room was nice and facilities were good. The staff were brilliant and so willing to assist especially the excellent bellman,reception, bar staff and even the young lady that empties the garbage. The guys that drive the taxis outside were great too. Very nice to talk to and also full of good information. The only thing that could be improved upon would be lifeguards at the pool. October 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointed again This is the third time I stayed at this hotel in the past two years and have yet to have an experience where I was completely happy. Getting charged a $10 a night facility fee was a surprise and was not listed anywhere. When I made reservation it was said that there was a $3.89 a night fee not $10. Little different in price there. Not to mention if you have a facility fee why not have the place working. I stayed on the seventh floor, needed ice so I went to the ice machine. There was a sign said out of order but listed other floors I could get it, no big deal because one of the floors was the 8th. So I get to that machine and it has a sign saying the same thing except that instead of the 8th floor it said there was a working machine on the 7th. Fustrated I went back to my room to call the desk to see if they could tell me where there was ice or if they could bring some up. I tried calling twice and my girlfriend once and no one ever picked up. So I went down to the front desk and told them I needed ice and the person at the desk stated that there where working machines on floors 2,4 ,10,12 and then listed a few more. a half hour after I started my journey I finally had my ice.. December 13, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 15 next>>