Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City

  • 5905 International Drive
  • Orlando,
  • Florida
  • 32819
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room and/or check in.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 513 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nothing is too much trouble! This is the third year running that my daughter and I have stayed here for our Easter vacation. The reason we return each year is mainly down to the wonderful staff - nothing is too much trouble and they really do go out of their way to make sure your stay is the best it can be. The hotel is clean and comfortable, the pool area (refurbished this year) is beautiful and somewhere you can totally relax. We asked for a higher floor room with a Universal Studios view this year and it was done without question! We plan to go back time and time again - really can't recommend this hotel enough! May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to everything! Very good location. You can see the hotel from the freeway so you won't get lost. Which has this big globe like thing on the top of the hotel. The staff is helpful and friendly. We used the free shuttle to Universal and we had a blast! Our driver was entertaining. I met the catering supervisor who at that time was running the bar and mentioned to her that we're celebrating my husband's birthday. Without hesitation, she offered to send me champagne and cake to our room. I was surprised when the next day, she did send it with matching strawberries and a staff the sang him happy birthday. Thank you so much sheraton orlando staff for making our stay so memorable. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Place to Stay This hotel is a hidden gem. While it may look odd from the outside, don't let that stop you from staying here. I stayed here 6 days for Universal's Halloween nights. The rooms are large, just redone, and the staff is magnificent. They go out of there way to help you, from Anthony at the front desk to Javier in accounting. The pool area was just redone too. The breakfast is very good. I will stay here again and again. October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel was an excellant choice! Upon arrival,checking in was a pleasure.Brooke was an absolute pleasure to deal with. The staff was amazing. They couldn`t do enough for us. The shuttle system to the parks was a great feature. No need to drive. Would definitely come back again. March 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Facility needs updating I was on a business trip with a lot of evening spare time. Since I did not have evening sessions, I considered watching TV for amussement. The TV reception was not good. The service guys came to my room three times, but could not improve reception. The staff was attentive to my requests, but could not fix the issues. February 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by In desperate need of an upgrade I stayed 6 nights total. On the positives, the hotel is very close to Universal and included a free courtesy bus to the attraction. Free parking, free internet, and a nice pool area, a nice gym. On the negatives, the rooms! I was 'Upgraded' to room 2107, a room on the top floor, and somewhat larger than standard. The room reeked of cigarette smoke. It was so bad, that when we finally arrived home, the smell was in our clothes, our suitcases, on everything. The mattresses were old and uncomfortable, they even squeaked when you were sleeping. We had issues with lack of water pressure and the hot water practically every day. The cleaning of the rooms left much to be desired, specially the bathroom and tub areas. Towels were poor quality and looked/felt old. VERY DISAPPOINTING, fortunately will never stay here again. There are too many good SPG hotels in the area to put up with this old crusty hotel in desperate need of a complete face lift. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in a great location! This hotel had grand views and was located in a prime spot on I-Drive! Located directly across te street from Wet n Wild. The hotel offers a free shuttle to and from Universal parks. We chose to walk and it took us 20 minutes. You can see the parks from the room at the back of the hotel, which is awesome! Breakfast was not complimentary but was delicious! August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, Great stay Very nice Four Points located right on International Drive. Easy to find and easy access to highways. Nice room and bathroom, comfortable bed, and large flat screen TV. Fitness room not fancy, but adequate. Front desk staff was extremely friendly and courteous. I was able to get into my room 2 hours early with no questions at all. March 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Am here now and wish I wasn't Tried to check in last night and could not get in at first. Must use key so... made me feel like it was in a bad area. No parking and lobby is the worst of any SPG location I have ever seen! Rooms have no microwave or reffrigerator! Come on that is just standard in any 2 star and above hotel. Used my points and wished I hadn't I would be moving out and finding anything else. went to 3 floors no ice! What a hassel. 2 empty and 1 broken! No hotel info in rooms so I had to call desk for everythging. I am in an upgraded room??? Can't imagine what a "regular" room is??? Broken tile in bathroom and not even a refigerator! staff said they would " see" if they could find 1. I also used my points for family to come over and I am now embarassed at the accomadations that I chose for our trip. They have a child and are bringing baby things that need to be refigerated, yikes and no ice for a cooler either???? On a bright note front desk gal was so nice at check-in and man delievring ice was as well! March 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by amenities I was disappointed that a microwave and fridge was not in my room. I did not complain because; my family and I was so well treated by the staff. Also, we were pleasantly surprised with the poolside entertainment by DJ Van Ness. The air conditioner wasn't cool enough by my husband's standards(who likes it freezing). I was glad it was comfortable but not cold. I did not like the room coffee ;but the coffee in the lobby was very good. Your breakfast buffet was very reasonably priced and better than I-Hop. Maria and Javier were very efficient and kind. We felt welcomed. Your exercise gym was small but efficient. Your poolside bar is like an oasis for good drinks and an attentive bartender. Your location is ideal and no matter where you go ; can't you can't get lost. The room was clean and we did not have housekeeping the entire stay. We did not receive any funds off for that. Edwin was very friendly at check out and gave us the impression we would be welcomed back. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent value in excellent location From the minute we stepped into the hotel all staff were very friendly. Nothing was a problem. The room was excellent and a fantastic view from the 20th floor. Would reccommend this hotel if you want a "cut above" the rest. January 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by LOCATION IS EVERYTHING EASY WALK TO UNIVERSAL - LYNX AND TROLLEY STOP JUST OUTSIDE THE HOTEL MAKES IT EASY TO REACH THE REST OF ORLANDO - SOME OF THE NICEST STAFF I HAVE ENCOUNTERED IN A LONG TIME - FRIENDLY AND ALWAYS READY WITH A SMILE - FITNESS CENTER IS HOWEVER TOO SMALL - ONLY ONE WEIGHT BENCH AND WHEN THERE WERE TWO OF US WE HAD TO ALTERNATE BACK AND FORTH - I DON'T THINK EITHER OF US ENJOYED THAT - WE KIDDED AROUND THAT MAYBE WE SHOULD RESERVE THE WEIGHT BENCH WITH THE FRONT DESK FOR FUTURE VISITS.....FERNANDO, OSAMA AND LAVINIA WERE EXCELLENT THROUGHOUT MY STAY....I WOULD ALSO NOTE THAT HOUSEKEEPING NEVER LEFT TEH GREEN CHOICE VOUCHER UNDER MY DOOR - HAD TO GET THEM MYSELF FROM THE FRONT DESK October 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel badly needs an update Paper thin walls, musty carpets, ancient fixtures and surly staff. Great location and lots of potential, but this hotel is badly in need of a major capital investment. Would not stay there again. March 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location Positives - Great location, close to most of the Orlando attractions. Areas that could be better - 1) Staff - I reached the hotel 45 mins prior to my check in time. The front desk person informed me that I was early and took my cell number and promised me that she will give me a call as soon as my room was ready. I did not receive a call, and had to come back and check. Also, I left my luggage at the desk, and it took forever to get it back, as it was not tagged and no one knew where it was, even though it was right behind the front desk in a room. 2) You need to insert your room key to access the elevator going up. To a certain extent I can understand this from a security standpoint, but SPG needs to make these keys more robust, as the magnetic tape wears out in no time. 3) Floor mats in the lobby- I have seen numerous customers walk on these and trip...happened to me as well. 4) Room - The mattresses are horrible!!! The mattress is a good 3 inches bigger than the base, and very uncomfortable. Also, the coffee maker in the bathroom is sort of gross...both the idea and the actual unit!! February 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel was clean Only dissapointment was both my rooms were not available at check in. When return to hotel late at night hard to find parking space. Staff was helpful. Rooms were good size and clean. November 16, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room cleanliness a big disappointment. Staff friendly and helpful, though hotel room was far below expectation. Room was very dirty, I literally had to clean all surfaces before they could be used, I wrote my name in the dust as it was so thick, I did fill in comment card and tell front desk staff that they may want to clean the room thoroughly before next guest checked in, especially my name written in the dust; Staff apologised for this. I was glad that points were used for this stay otherwise to pay for such bad housekeeping would be an insult. I have stayed at many Sheraton properties as they are my property of choice, had this been my first stay at a Sheraton property, you would have lost any future business of mine. March 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Getting it right It is a great hotel to stay out, I just want them to put our rooms together like they have promised every time we go! April 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel needs complete refurbish Hotel needs a complete refurbish...bathroom old ...hair dryer rusted...hallways and carpet filthy. October 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff Stinks Each of the three days we stayed at the hotel our room was not cleaned until after 5:00, and only then after we called the front desk. On the day of check out (when we wanted to relax in the morning) they knocked on our door at 8:30. Even when we told them we would be checking out at 11:00, they returned an hour later and entered the room without knocking. Additionally, it took an inordinate amount of time to check in and out. Even when checking out, the front desk clerk had to do something (?) on the computer for about 15 minutes before we could go. The staff is friendly, but incompetent. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has perfect location excellent hotel, awesome. December 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Stayed one night using SPG points. It was an excellent experience. Check-in was fast and very friendly. Room on the 20th floor was fine. Everything was very clean with an excellent TV. Also micro, refrig, safe, etc. Pool area was very nice. Red Lobster is across the street. Wet & Wild is just down the block. A nice mini golf is next to the hotel. There is a $11 fee that covers parking, transportation to the parks, wifi and a few other things. All is All a great place to stay! May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff, bizarre elevator Had a good stay at the Four Points. When I checked in I was greeted by Patrick, who quickly checked me into my room. He noted that I didn't get the room type I had wanted - but that's okay. His courteousness was more important. The problem with the hotel is the elevator. I came down from the 21st floor with an elevator full of people, stopping at a few floors on the way down. However, after the second floor the elevator went up again, rather than continuing to go down to the lobby. Apparently other folks in the elevator had experienced the same. I noted it at the front desk at checkout. June 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by opportunity I was disappointed at how old the hotel looked. When I walked into my room there was an old Pepsi bottle left on the floor. The hotel seemed old and stale, not what I am used to. I felt as if I was in a motel. We stayed two nights and had our breakfast included, we assumed it was for both days, only to find out that it was for one. The hotel receptionist didn't offer complimentary breakfast to us. We did request a late check out and they were accommodating. They also took a long time to clean our room- it was 4 pm when we arrived and they hadn't been in to clean. The restaurant employees were extrememly friendly. I did find hair in my food twice (dinner and breakfast), that was disgusting! August 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay No.9 Once again my family and I enjoyed our stay in your hotel. The people were friendly and helpful and the room was excellent. Your down comforters are the most wonderful I've ever experienced !! We had only 2 minor complaints: the fruit in the restaurant was not fresh and when we mentioned this the waitress said they did not have any more and the keyboards on the public computers were so worn it was virtually impossible to read the letters. These are very small in the overall scheme of things, but, as we intend to be back again next year, we want to help make a great experience even better. November 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location, dirty carpets , friendly staff. I used to love this hotel. I have been a guest there for 15years . However with their new eco friendly motion activated a/c thermostats in every room makes the rooms get very warm when you are sleeping. I had to keep getting up to 4x activate a/c. Maint. came to try adjust or overide it but was unable too. Carpets are in serious need of replacing. Front desk staff is always friendly and professional. Restaraunt staff very good and met all our requests. Breakfast was very good.Usually the mattress are a quality pillow top, but not this last time.It felt like sleeping on plywood. I am all about being eco friendly but not with a/c. Unless the carpets get replaced an thermostats changed, I won't be back. March 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Service I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights, for the first two days the key card did not work, I told the front desk people repeatedly to fix it but it took two whole days before they even did something to fix it. As a result, I was stuck waiting for about 15 minutes to enter the room (this happened twice). The room was not cleaned UNTIL the third day after I requested the front desk to have it cleaned. The water was not replaced until the third day. Finally, I had to make a big fuss at the front desk and then finally they started to take care of things. Will not stay at this hotel again. December 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Orlando Visit I stayed at this hotel for three days and was not very satisfied. When we first pulled up to the hotel you could tell it was an older building but I have stayed at some nice older hotels before so we checked in hoping for the best. After checking in and going up to our room we decided to head out for dinner. I was suprised that the door was difficult to locl behind us. I had to use a good amount of force to get it to shut far enough to lock. After looking closer at the door I noticed that the door jamb looked like someone had chipped away at it to break in at some point. Since the door jamb was broken away, you could see the latch. I asked for another room since it seemed like you could easily pop the door open with a screwdriver or maybe even a car key. When we reached our new room the first thing we checked was the lock and it seemed ok. Unfortuntely the new room did not have sheers in the windows like our first room did so to get natural light in the room in the morning we had our window wide open. During the night I kept getting up to turn up the air conditioner since I was getting hot. As soon as I would get up it seemed like it kicked on. After doing this several times I started thinking that either I was on Candid Camera or the thermostat was on a motion sensor. I inquired the next day and I found out I was not on Candid Camera and the thermostat was on a motion sensor to save energy. This did not make any sense to me why a hotel room (in Florida) would have a motion sensor on the thermostat. I would also like to point out that the room walls are thin. I was awoken a couple of time by some interesting noises from the room next door that made me glad my kids were not with me. It would have been difficult to explain these noises to our younger kids. The hotel just seemed old and run down. The rooms and hallways had a older musty/smokey smell. The ice machine on our floor was broken. I also overheard one of the workers in the lobby expressing concern on having enough rooms available due to the amount of rooms needing repairs. On a positive note. The location is good for those going to Universal and Wet n Wild and the workers were friendly. I will not stay at this hotel again nor would I suggest it to anyone until they spend some money to get it in better shape. December 29, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement 1) Our room wasn't ready up on arrival, even when check in is at 4p.m. - John at the front desk was amazing 2) On our 2nd night one bed was made and not the other 3) room (furniture, mattress and shower curtain, towers) were outdated 4) shade was broken, had to manually rolled up. 4) duck pooped in the pool we reported to staff, who indicated that they will take care of it and never did. I had stayed at this hotel about 7yrs ago and sad to say this facility is going downhill. We stayed on room 1601. Main lobby looks better and they extended the pool area but other than that not worth the money. June 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to 4 Points Standard This hotel does not appear to meet the standards we are used to at other 4 Points by Sheraton. Overall, the corridor and room carpets were spilled on and very dirty. Many of the smaller things were not done or were done poorly. As examples, room cleaning was missed on one day, the shower water pressure was very low and there was mostly only cold water, coffee in the room was not replenished during the stay, the lobby printer had no ink and there was no replacement cartridge in the hotel, the ice makers on 5 floors were out or broken (got ice 8 floors below where we were staying), the lobby bar was closed most days, and generally there was only 1 front desk person and a considerable wait time to speak to someone, etc. January 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff was no help The overall room and convience of location was great but waiting over 2 hours to check in was crazy. I understand that it was the weekend but check in was at 3pm. We showed up at 4 and was told the room would be ready in a half hour and have a seat at the bar. After an hour I went back to the desk and they said it would be another 15 minutes. A half hour after that they finally called our names for our room. Not once were we appologized too and not once did a manager come down to see if anyone needed anything (there were more people waiting then just my group). November 1, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 18 next>>