Four Points by Sheraton

Four Points by Sheraton Orlando Studio City

  • 5905 International Drive
  • Orlando,
  • Florida
  • 32819
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room and/or check in.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 521 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad experience They gave me a room key that was to an occupied room. Image my shock when I walked in, it was very embarrassing. All I got from the front desk was "sorry about that". Then after all the hassle of going back down to get another room we do not feel safe about leaving our electronics since they are so easy to give out keys to peoples rooms so we had to lug everything back to our car when we went out for dinner. The air conditioning in the room was set on 60 and we woke up several times that night sweating. The bed was very uncomfortable, and in the middle of the night the curtains fell and scared us to death. The bathroom could of used a good cleaning. So I defiantly would not recommend this hotel to anyone. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay No.9 Once again my family and I enjoyed our stay in your hotel. The people were friendly and helpful and the room was excellent. Your down comforters are the most wonderful I've ever experienced !! We had only 2 minor complaints: the fruit in the restaurant was not fresh and when we mentioned this the waitress said they did not have any more and the keyboards on the public computers were so worn it was virtually impossible to read the letters. These are very small in the overall scheme of things, but, as we intend to be back again next year, we want to help make a great experience even better. November 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location, dirty carpets , friendly staff. I used to love this hotel. I have been a guest there for 15years . However with their new eco friendly motion activated a/c thermostats in every room makes the rooms get very warm when you are sleeping. I had to keep getting up to 4x activate a/c. Maint. came to try adjust or overide it but was unable too. Carpets are in serious need of replacing. Front desk staff is always friendly and professional. Restaraunt staff very good and met all our requests. Breakfast was very good.Usually the mattress are a quality pillow top, but not this last time.It felt like sleeping on plywood. I am all about being eco friendly but not with a/c. Unless the carpets get replaced an thermostats changed, I won't be back. March 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Service I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights, for the first two days the key card did not work, I told the front desk people repeatedly to fix it but it took two whole days before they even did something to fix it. As a result, I was stuck waiting for about 15 minutes to enter the room (this happened twice). The room was not cleaned UNTIL the third day after I requested the front desk to have it cleaned. The water was not replaced until the third day. Finally, I had to make a big fuss at the front desk and then finally they started to take care of things. Will not stay at this hotel again. December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Thin Walls I've stayed at this location MANY times and will continue to stay here again in the future. The traffic is very bad due to road construciton but that is of no fault of the hotel. I did have a problem with the people in the next room talking very loudly till 1-2am. I called security and they came out and did nothing but to tell the people there was a noise complaint. I had to call for security a second time and when I called the front desk nobody answered. I hung up and called again and the clerk finally answered and said his phones were ringing off the hook and he was the only staff member. I can't see phones ringing off the hook at 2am??? As soon as security left the other room on the first visit I heard them talking again, the security visit was useless. This was the 1st time I've ever had an issue with noise from a near-by room. August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The hotel looks ok from the outside I was disapointed over my stay with this hotel. The lobey looks shabby it has a funny smell. I stayed on the 17th floor and you had to wait about 10 minites for the hot water at night. The hall ways feel narrow no balconies you feel traped. The hotel is dated. Microwave and fridge is $5 each a day. 2 bottles of water is given each day but if you need extras you have to pay. Yaritza at the front desk was great. August 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Orlando Visit I stayed at this hotel for three days and was not very satisfied. When we first pulled up to the hotel you could tell it was an older building but I have stayed at some nice older hotels before so we checked in hoping for the best. After checking in and going up to our room we decided to head out for dinner. I was suprised that the door was difficult to locl behind us. I had to use a good amount of force to get it to shut far enough to lock. After looking closer at the door I noticed that the door jamb looked like someone had chipped away at it to break in at some point. Since the door jamb was broken away, you could see the latch. I asked for another room since it seemed like you could easily pop the door open with a screwdriver or maybe even a car key. When we reached our new room the first thing we checked was the lock and it seemed ok. Unfortuntely the new room did not have sheers in the windows like our first room did so to get natural light in the room in the morning we had our window wide open. During the night I kept getting up to turn up the air conditioner since I was getting hot. As soon as I would get up it seemed like it kicked on. After doing this several times I started thinking that either I was on Candid Camera or the thermostat was on a motion sensor. I inquired the next day and I found out I was not on Candid Camera and the thermostat was on a motion sensor to save energy. This did not make any sense to me why a hotel room (in Florida) would have a motion sensor on the thermostat. I would also like to point out that the room walls are thin. I was awoken a couple of time by some interesting noises from the room next door that made me glad my kids were not with me. It would have been difficult to explain these noises to our younger kids. The hotel just seemed old and run down. The rooms and hallways had a older musty/smokey smell. The ice machine on our floor was broken. I also overheard one of the workers in the lobby expressing concern on having enough rooms available due to the amount of rooms needing repairs. On a positive note. The location is good for those going to Universal and Wet n Wild and the workers were friendly. I will not stay at this hotel again nor would I suggest it to anyone until they spend some money to get it in better shape. December 29, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay Great location close to Universal Studios and various malls/ outlets, public transport and I Ride trolley stops very close. Restaurants and stores within 5' walk. Nice, spacious room, big and comfortable bed, good bathroom, all clean. Walls are a bit thin so you easily hear what's going on in the room next to yours but reception is always there to help in case of problem. Very nice and helpful staff, Universal Studio desk in lobby and free shuttle to parks. Nice outdoor pool, gym and guest laundry service. On one day there was a free barbecue+ drinks, on another live music by the pool. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel The hotel was nice and the staff was very accomodating. The room was clean and comfortable. However, the door in the bathroom was creaking very loudly and the drain in the bathtub was clogged. I called to have both fixed and the bathtub was but the door was not. The pool was very cloudy but the pool area was very clean and tidy. In all, it was a great stay. Just encountered a few issues. There was also a charge discrepancy that nobody at the hotel could decipher. Not even the manager. Eventually customer service was able to clear it up and remove from my account. July 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to 4 Points Standard This hotel does not appear to meet the standards we are used to at other 4 Points by Sheraton. Overall, the corridor and room carpets were spilled on and very dirty. Many of the smaller things were not done or were done poorly. As examples, room cleaning was missed on one day, the shower water pressure was very low and there was mostly only cold water, coffee in the room was not replenished during the stay, the lobby printer had no ink and there was no replacement cartridge in the hotel, the ice makers on 5 floors were out or broken (got ice 8 floors below where we were staying), the lobby bar was closed most days, and generally there was only 1 front desk person and a considerable wait time to speak to someone, etc. January 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff was no help The overall room and convience of location was great but waiting over 2 hours to check in was crazy. I understand that it was the weekend but check in was at 3pm. We showed up at 4 and was told the room would be ready in a half hour and have a seat at the bar. After an hour I went back to the desk and they said it would be another 15 minutes. A half hour after that they finally called our names for our room. Not once were we appologized too and not once did a manager come down to see if anyone needed anything (there were more people waiting then just my group). November 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tremendous staff! Our room was very clean and modern. The bed was quite comfortable. We enjoyed dining in the dining room. (The filet mignon was excellent). I appreciated how attentive, friendly and helpful all of the staff were-- from the desk clerk to the waitresses. I've never been treated better in a hotel. We did not have a car and found the location of the hotel very convenient as we used the trolley to get to just about everywhere we wanted to go. We have already been talking about going to Orlando for another trip and we would definitely stay at the Four Points agin. February 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Stayed one night using SPG points. It was an excellent experience. Check-in was fast and very friendly. Room on the 20th floor was fine. Everything was very clean with an excellent TV. Also micro, refrig, safe, etc. Pool area was very nice. Red Lobster is across the street. Wet & Wild is just down the block. A nice mini golf is next to the hotel. There is a $11 fee that covers parking, transportation to the parks, wifi and a few other things. All is All a great place to stay! May 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing! Bouquets: *The hotel is very close to Universal Theme Park. * The price is in line for a family outing. Bricks: * The hotel is very noisy, even on the 9th floor you can hear all the ground level activity. * The air conditioner in the room was even noisier. * The pool had ducks swimming in it!! They are carriers of "swimmers itch"! My granddaughter was very disappointed she couldn't swim in it. * There was not even a small fridge in the room to keep drinks cold. *The dining room food was poor quality and people left because the service was so slow. April 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff, but hotel needs work The highlight of our 17 day stay was the magnificent staff in every department, so caring and thoughtful that it made up for some of the maintenance issues we faced. On the downside, the hotel needs some work and it seems that management have chosen to save a few bucks by neglecting repairs and maintenance of the building. I was also disappointed to see the recent changes in policy, such as charging $11 / day for the replenishment of basic amenities, such as bottled water and coffee in the room. How cheap can you be? If it wasn't for the awesome staff, I wouldn't stay at this hotel again. Some notable stars of service are Patrick at the front desk, Osama, Isabel and Juan at the pool bar, and all of the staff in the restaurant. In fact, we thoroughly enjoyed just about everyone with whom we had contact. Reward your staff and stop being so cheap, Four Points! August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent staff and location Stayed here for 9 nights altogether during our first family vacation to Florida. Room was spacious and clean, we got a high SPG floor which had a great view of the surroundings. The location is very close to Universal Orlando but with kids around we never got to use the shuttle and always drove to the theme parks. The staff was always friendly and helpful. There was no fridge in the room which was a bit inconvenient. The credit card reader for the washer/dryer never worked for the first week we were there despite my report to the front desk. However the night duty manager was very helpful in getting me change even in the wee hours of the morning. The hotel also charges $2-5 to accept packages. Aside from the minor issues, highly recommended. November 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, Friendly Staff This was my first stay at this SPG Hotel, The Staff was very friendly and Helpful. The Hotel is located within walking distance from Universal Studios and right across the street from wet n wild. The time at the Hotel was going Great until the day before check out when we came back to our room no one had cleaned it we called the front desk and they apologize for what had happened and immediately sent fresh towels up. that was the only Negative thing that happened during our 5 night stay. this will be a hotel that I would Recommend. March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding experience! Upon arrival management took immediate care of us, when we requested the top floor and our previously booked room was not available they upgraded us at no charge. They acknowledged my Starwood Preferred Guest status and even extended our checkout when we got stuck in a bind and needed a few extra hours in town. The view was great and really close to Universal and the beds are extremely comfortable. The staff even found out we are recently engaged and made the experience that much more special. We will most definitely be returning. June 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a good hotel close to Universal Studios I booked two rooms for eight. The hotel was nice and I would stay again the next time we visit Universal. The room service could have been better. I have stayed at several Sheraton hotels and this one was lacking better room attendant service. I made several requests for wash cloths and getting that and toiletries proved somewhat difficult. My bill was not correct when I was checking out and trying to make my flights. Brooke at the front tried her best to fix it and get me on the way and for that I was grateful. Another tens minutes and I would have missed the time to check in for the flight. But I do enjoy the Sheraton hotels and I like using points so I will definitely return. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to everything! Very good location. You can see the hotel from the freeway so you won't get lost. Which has this big globe like thing on the top of the hotel. The staff is helpful and friendly. We used the free shuttle to Universal and we had a blast! Our driver was entertaining. I met the catering supervisor who at that time was running the bar and mentioned to her that we're celebrating my husband's birthday. Without hesitation, she offered to send me champagne and cake to our room. I was surprised when the next day, she did send it with matching strawberries and a staff the sang him happy birthday. Thank you so much sheraton orlando staff for making our stay so memorable. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, Great beds, Great Service This hotel is perfect for location. Convenient for walking to restaurants, Walgreen's 7/11. So close to Universal you see it from your window. Beds are comfortable and housekeeping is friendly and trustworthy and great at what they do! We had a function there and the Banquet staff was amazing! They made it so easy to concentrate on our seminars. Love this hotel! August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Time Stay We stayed at the Four Ponts for the first time this year. As a couple we looked for a location that was not in the theme parks or in the centre of I-Drive. Although it is only a short walk to the main part of I-Drive and not to far to Universal studios. The Hotel offers a free bus service to Disney which takes about 20 minutes. The Hotel staff were polite and helpful, nothing was to much trouble for Osama the bar attendent at the pool area. We would definitely stay at the Four Points again. March 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Book It! Great views of Orlando. Excellent and prompt service. Great hotel design. Friendly front staff. August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs MAJOR improvements While staff was friendly, staying at this hotel was one of my worst experiences. Air conditioner didn't work properly and after maintenance said it was fixed it proceeded to leak so that by morning the whole floor was soaking wet, including everything I had on the floor. Breakfast was cold and over priced. About 2 days before we were scheduled to check in, we were informed that the pool would be under construction. Had we been told earlier we would have stayed in a different hotel. Will not go back to this one. September 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by good hotel, just needs a little more attention I thought the hotel was going to be this fancy smancy hotel, I mean its very noticeable with a big ball on top of the building. But any who , the hotel itself was nice, front desk was very very nice, only thing I was seriously annoyed about was the fact that the pumps inside the bathrooms for the shampoo conditioner and body was were empty! Might seem like not a big deal but its pretty frustrating taking a shower with none of those. Why house keeping wouldn't even check those is completely unknown to me. October 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 The location of this hotel is good They say they give you free water but they only give you 1 bottle even though there were 2 people in the room. Some days they did not give any water. The rooms were very dusty. They did not inform us the hotel pool was being remodeled and also did not tell us we could use the pool at another location. The bathroom floor was dirty and after I cleaned it they installed a soap dispenser and made a mess. Housekeeping come and moved the dirt all over the bathroom when they said they were cleaning up the mess. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great price and location This hotel had a wonderful location right in the heart of Orlando. Easy to find as it's so tall and very comfortable. The beds at Sheraton are always so comfortable and the rooms clean August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for money The hotel is in the middle of almost everything. It was just a great value for the money. The room was clean and well stocked and all the staff was great. I will be back soon. May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Best Option Unlike many of the reviewers, I was in Orlando for a meeting at the Convention Center. I found this hotel to be perfect. E location is only about 5 min drive from the convention center and has an unbeatable cost. I was so impressed with the room and the service. I was on the SPG level and was really happy with the room and the bed. I didn't have any problems closing the blinds, or any issues with the bathroom like reviewers. My room was clean and very comfortable. March 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Clean When you are staying near Universal Studio, with so many tourists, it is a very good feeling to know that the beds, linen, sheets, towels, floors, carpet, desk, and everything is CLEAN. I stay every week in Orlando, and this is a very nice hotel. The staff is very helpful. They have a lot of traffic at the front desk, so be patient. The restaurant is good too. Real close and walking distance to several inexpensive restaurants. Denny's, iHop, and several others. March 31, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 19 next>>